We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday, fantastic hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Ranked #51 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 22 August 2014

we very much enjoyed our stay and was very impressed with the little added extras.cans of drink in fridge, dressing gowns..toiletries and room service. the hotel is very clean and inviting with happy and helpful staff. the beaches are out if this world and the pontoon is incredible.wwe loved using the taf taf to get around as its a large resort. our pool was brill clean and relaxing all day.ww cant wait to book again and return to you, especially our room was just perfect for our honeymoon xx

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I'm a repeated guest for about 14 years and Domina Coral Bay will always be my second home, I noticed that the head office had a whole new animation team, but from my experience with the old animation team ,the old one was way better especially with kids and the desert dinner.Any way the staff all over domina are great and they know well how to serve you . Special thanks to Harem reception for being helpful , kind and very friendly. Of course I am talking about Mr.walid and Mr. Eslam and the others . About the restaurant many Thanx to the whole staff and special thanks to Mr. Abd El rahman and Mr.Hady of course and the chef to.Ohhhh I forgot to thank Mr.walid the peach Mg. Please forgive me if I forgot anyone.Please Domina head office we need domina to get to the time before the revolution.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Haytham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Harem hotel was very nice, very clean, rooms always cleaned daily even if you wanted a lay in they would come back and clean and change bed sheets. we went with some friends which was fab and as requested were in rooms near each other. staff extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was a problem they were always happy to help. restaurant was very clean and a good variety of food although we went out of the resort a few times for a change. they have a "Taf taf" buses that take you to and from the resort all for free & drivers very friendly and funny! Although getting a taf taf to the beach however it was a short walk down some steps to the beach which was quicker to do if you just wanted the beach..restaurant get funny about you filling up water bottles as you only get given two bottles of water then afterwards you have to refill using approx 6 plastic cups (only down side) as you can imagine weather very hot and need approx 3litres+ water a day! other than that cannot fault it. everything brilliant, will be going back in a few years time!

Room Tip: We had low floor room which was still good, however get higher as views better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud S, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We take the opportunity to thank you for your review shared about your last stay at Domina Coral Bay- Harem Hotel.

We are glad to read your comments and we are pleased to know that we have been up to your expectations.

Thank you for having chosen our resort as destination of your holiday, we hope to welcome you again as our guest.

Thanks and best regards,
Mahmoud Shawky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very comfort .I enjoyed my stay there with my family .we were warmly welcomed .room service were professionals .
Beach was amazing .
Food was nice I liked the resturant and everyone was helpful.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Dalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

4 of us stayed here for 12 days two rooms next door to each other as requested and had a fantastic! Time will recommend this hotel and resort to all.
If you can ask to stay in room 61001 beautiful room with walk-in wardrobe massive shower four poster bed and a panoramic view right near the pool and restaurant.
Staff were excellent extremely helpfully free Taff Taff for shops lovely food definitely will return maybe in February as was extremely hot in August 2014.
Recommend the ice bar in Soho shops were great no hassle deluxe shopping centre a must to go too.

Room Tip: Choose room 61001
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sheron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud S, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments and for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.
We are very excited to know that you enjoyed your vacation and that you loved our rooms, and most important that you enjoyed our service &hospitality.
We do hope you’ll visit us again soon in the future with your family It would be an honor to host you in our resort.

Best regards,
Mahmoud Shawky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Me and my friend came here on our first all inclusive holiday and also our first holiday without our parents and we were very impressed!
The hotel is absolutely beautiful. It’s more than just a hotel it’s like a whole town – we only left the hotel a handful of times we had no need to! It’s fantastic and easy to get around once you’ve got your bearings.
Our room was gorgeous, very spacious & a lovely balcony and you could tell how much effort the cleaners had put in to making it nice for us every day. Absolutely no problems with cleanliness it was spotless. One thing - the shower was great at first glance, we were so impressed by the massage jets but this did flood the whole bathroom every time we used it so we only used it for the first few days.
The service at reception was also fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. Medhat and Ibraham were so friendly (and hilarious) and they helped us out so many times – even at 4am when we’d ring reception for something trivial Ibraham was always ready to help! Overall the staff at the hotel really enhanced the holiday because everyone was so friendly and they were all ready to have a joke or chat with you. You could tell they really cared if you were having a good holiday. The Harem Bar was nice – great to have a 24/7 bar which some of the other hotels in Domina didn’t have so we were grateful to have that. Would have been nicer if there was more of a bar setting though it wasn’t too social being in the reception area but we still had some hilarious times there. The Bahia Bar by the beach was nice to sit in the evenings but shut at 12 so for those without a 24/7 bar it might have been quite annoying.
The Harem pool was lovely, nice swim up bar, nice service. You might be forced into aqua aerobics. Being in Harem you also had access to other pools around the hotel which were a lot deeper and bigger if you’d prefer that. It’s nice that you get the variety.
The beach was great – enough deckchairs for everyone and we loved the deckchairs that went in the shallow part of the sea we thought they were fantastic! I’d say try and get a spot near one of the bars as it can be a little bit of a trek to get some water. The snorkelling was fantastic the fish come so close to you it’s fascinating and a really great experience. You can just jump in so easily and suddenly you’re surrounded by fish!
The spa was possibly the best part of the hotel it was like walking into a dream world it was heavenly! Two huge Jacuzzis with salt water so you floated around and there were waterfalls and just absolutely gorgeous surroundings. I had never been so relaxed in my life. An amazing pool at the top as well.
I would recommend bringing plenty of suncream as I paid nearly £25 in the hotel supermarket!! I then found it was cheaper in the pharmacy next door but still a lot more expensive than you can buy at home. Everything else in the supermarket was reasonably priced though and handy to have there.
As two girls by themselves the men in the stalls got quite annoying by the end if you didn’t want to buy anything but nothing we wouldn’t have expected.
One negative would probably be the food. Spices the Harem restaurant was not the nicest place ever. It was quite repetitive especially in the second week after we’d both had bad tummies and so were being careful with what we ate. I had a diet of mainly potatoes and bread. But the staff in the restaurant were great – especially Welson. They brought us French fries and could cook anything you wanted if you asked. But it would have been nicer if there were more restaurants / variety available. The a la carte meals you had to pay for and we had one at the steakhouse Petrus and we both agreed it was one of the nicest meals we’d ever had. It was absolutely gorgeous and great service, great wine, we were so full it was delicious.
The animation team worked extremely hard and there are good deals they can give you. We got an evening trip to the desert (highly recommended), our a la carte meal and a boat trip for a more than reasonable rate. Andrea on the animation team was great and sorted us out with everything we needed. The shows in the evening were really enjoyable we thought - especially the MJ and Elvis tributes. It would have been better if drinks at the arena were free but they weren’t extortionate. The dancers were fantastic and they were there working every night with so much energy.
Stargate the hotel club was an experience. The first night we went was the ‘pervert party’.. we had some really crazy nights there. Rock night on Thursdays were great, that had music we actually knew. And there’s an all inclusive bar in the club which was great although we did get very drunk several times. The drinks in that bar are very very strong.
We would definitely return again. We had a fantastic time and really miss being there!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hannah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud S, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest

We highly appreciate your input in posting your holiday experiences on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to acknowledge that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and remained satisfied with the hotel facilities and services. We are being truly delighted with your lovely comments regarding the efficiency and competence of our staff members. Thank you for outlining their hard work and efforts to ensure a high level of our guests’ satisfaction.

We would be very pleased to host you soon again at our resort for enjoying once more our hospitality.

Best Regards,
Mahmoud Shawky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We (family of 4) have just come back from a 10 day holiday (went 4th-13th Aug) at this hotel & we could not have asked for a more relaxing and wonderful holiday – would recommend this hotel to anyone! The hotel itself is 1 of the 7 situated on the Domina Coral Bay complex and is only 10 minutes away from the airport.

Upon arrival (we arrived quite late at night, just gone 10pm) we were greeted by receptionist Ibrahim who soon gave us our all inclusive wristbands and told us to leave our luggage at reception whilst we go and have dinner as we had had a long journey and was probably starving! He then escorted us up to the restaurant and after dinner we would then check in. Fantastic greeting!! After checking in there was a cabby car which would take us and our luggage up to our hotel room! This was also the same for when we checked out – no need to wheel your suitcases anywhere!

Hotel Room

We stayed in a Duplex Junior Suite (61170/1) and there was plenty of space to move around it. There were two floors (each with a spacious bathroom). Upstairs had a four-poster bed, spacious wardrobes, table and chair, dressing table and the Jacuzzi bath/shower. By the stairs there was a little bench which you could place your suitcases in the corner so that they were out of your way for the duration of your stay. Downstairs there were a further two wardrobes and another dressing table, table and chairs, a TV & a sofa which converted into a sofa bed. There were clean sheets everyday & the duvets were made into pretty patterns (a lovely surprise for when returning from a day by the pool!). The balcony had a comfortable sofa and another set of table and chairs on it – the view was also magnificent! It had a fan and aircon and we never had a sleepless night – no noise could be heard from outside of the hotel room; very peaceful & quiet.

Pool Side

There are three pools situated at this hotel, two small ones and a big one. Neither of the pools were incredibly deep – if you are above 5ft you can stand up all across the big one, even in the deepest end. You were given clean and fresh towels every day (the lifeguard took our towels to our benches & laid them out for us!) and there was music playing all day by the pool (a mixture of types & languages). Aqua-aerobics happened twice a day (once in the morning & once in the afternoon). There were balls, goals and basketball posts available for when playing in the pool & lilos are allowed!!! Around 3pm cakes, ice-cream and fresh fruit became available at the pool bar – the swim up part of the bar had seats which you could sit on in the pool. Also by the pool there was a massage hut (with thanks to Ahmed) which was exceptional & great value for money.

Restaurant

The main hotel restaurant, Spices, was exceptionally good! With plenty of space, comfy chairs and spread out food bars, there was hardly any queuing when getting your food. There was a pasta bar available for lunch & dinner, in which a pasta dish of your choice (many ingredients to choose from) was made fresh in front of you. This was done in no time at all (many thanks to M. Dakrory & his team – Ciao Chef!!). At breakfast there was an omelette bar which was also made fresh in front of you and fried eggs if you wanted them. There was also a bread corner where there was an assortment of breads also made fresh! Once finished with your plates; the staff were very quick to clear them away and they were also very friendly and chatty, (Hamada – Italia...uno!!). The salad bar was very appetising and looked fresh! None of us caught ‘the bug’. Your cutlery was also already laid out on the table and the food was no way near repetitive! On Monday nights they have an Egyptian Night where all of the staff dresses up in Egyptian attire and Egyptian music and decorations fill the restaurant. If it was somebody’s birthday, at dinner the lights would go down and then start flashing and a lively happy birthday song would be played, the staff would then come out with a cake with a candle on and go up to the table singing and clapping – wonderful atmosphere & very welcoming!
Although there are other restaurants on the complex and with a 30% discount Although there are other restaurants on the complex and with a 30% discount off of them if you stay at the Harem, we felt no need to look or try elsewhere to eat - Spices & the staff there made our holiday even better!


Resort:

The Domina Coral Bay Resort itself is very big but with the taf-taf (free bus service) which runs every 10 minutes, if not quicker, to get you around the resort there was no problem at all. Within the resort there are a selection of shops (jewellery clothes, bags, supermarkets, perfume/oil, photographers) and a piazza which played live Italian music (Mosaique Bar) in midst of shopping. The main all inclusive bar, Bahia Bar overlooks the sea and has friendly and chatty staff there also. The resort was constantly clean – not really any need to go off of the complex unless for excursions and if you book an excursion with the hotel you get a trip to Soho Square for free. The beach (private to the resort) has sunbeds to lay in the water in and fish swim near the shore! Plenty of sunbeds on beach (no need to pay for them either).
This was a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday and the staff made it even better - can't wait to go back next year.

Grazie ancora di tutto e ci vediamo l'anno prossimo!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.7 mi away
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
469 reviews
8.1 mi away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#31 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,081 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.7 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#61 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Domina King's Lake Resort
Domina King's Lake Resort
#115 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Hotel & Resort Harem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Address: PO Box 74 | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £39 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Hotel & Resort Harem 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Domina Hotel & Resort Harem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Hotel And Resort Harem
Domina Hotel Harem
Domina Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Harem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing