We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Domina Harem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Ranked #24 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Domina Harem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

The main objective for a hotel in my opinion, putting all minor things aside, is it's service. And the service in this hotel is exceptional, any problems we faced were dealt with in an instant. Considering there were hardly any, everything went smooth thanks to the staff, The people at reception Shawky and Hatem, the barmen at all the bars, for example Rafat (Boss). Great stay would love to go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the Harem pool are the best, the further away you get from around the reception are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    289
    76
    24
    19
See reviews for
436
391
49
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. We booked a junior suite which was spacious and tastefully decorated. The room was on two levels with a bathroom on each floor. The large balcony had an excellent view. The upper level boasted a comfortable four poster double bed and a bathroom with a jacuzzi/ steam room/shower pod. There was a ceiling fan and airconditioner in the room which was included in the price and most welcoming. The room was exceptionally well cleaned everyday by our lovely cleaner Mohammed, who took great pride in his work and was always smiling and chatty.

The pool area at the Harem is fanastic. There was never an issue in getting sunloungers or shade, even at busier times. Nedal behind the pool bar was amazing, he always had a smile on his face and was very attentive as well as friendly. Drinks were always cold and we never had to wait very long to get served. During the afternoons between 3 pm and 5 pm there was also a selection of snacks (cake, fruit and icecreams) available at this bar.

Spices buffet restaurant was also fantastic. There was always a good choice of different dishes available, along with an extensive salad bar and freshly baked breads for all services as well as a pasta chef cooking pasta to order at lunch and dinner. There was always a soup, pasta, potato, vegetable, rice, chicken, fish, red meat, roast and bbq grilled option for dinner along with other specility dishes depending on the theme of the day. There was also a great choice of cakes, pastries and fruit for desert.

The beach is just a couple of minutes walk down the hill but they also have a free shuttle bus 'taff taff' which makes getting around the resort and to the other end of the extensive beach very easy. We never had a problem finding sunloungers or shade on the beach and the drinks from the bar were always lovely and cold. The sea was beautifully clear and even paddling we saw many amazing fish but the snorkling on this resort is second to none. Straight down the middle there is channel specifically for snorkling, then at each end of the beach there is a pier out - where you can snorkel off either side. These two piers are joined together by a guide rope which you can swim and snorkle along. At one end of the beach off of the pier, there is also a huge floating platform which contains two swimming pools straight into the sea. The floor of the these pools are fixed but the sides are nets so the fish can still swim in. The snorkelling off this pier was amazing and we saw some incredible fish. The whole beach was extremely clean and well manned with lifeguards who did a great job ensuring that everyone was safe.

We didn't really enter into the night time thing at all as we were generally late in from the beach or pool, so by the time we had got ready for and eaten dinner we were all pretty tired, so finished our day off with a game of cards. All the night activities were a short 'taff taff' ride away at the Coral Hotel as was the kids club which our 8 year old son enjoyed on quite a few occasions. The kids club was manned by a lady who didn't speak much English but tried very hard and guy called Mark who spoke exceptional English and was a huge hit with the kids. The kids club asked all the right questions and required the necessary paperwork to be filled out on the first visit. They had scheduled planned activities which were posted on the board outside. The only other dealings we had with the animation team was with the lovely Arianne who always stopped for a chat at the Harem pool.

The reception team at this hotel were always very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We booked Bob the hotels taxi driver a couple of times and he was always on time and very friendly. Bob would also arrange to collect you from a certain point at a certain time which was great! When we checked in at the hotel we were brought a drink whilst everthing was explained to us very thoroughly. We were given all our information and maps in English - There was a pouch with the towel cards, wifi log in, restaurant vouchers, room keys and luggage lables ready for check out. They explained about the meal times, all inclusive bars and taff taff service. The reception staff were always very, very friendly and answered all questions and queries through out our stay very well. The check out experience was the best we have ever had from an all inclusive resort, they couldn't do enough for us and it was the perfect end to a perfect holiday.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite which was spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud S, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all let us thank you for the time spent to share your review of your last stay in Domina Coral Bay- Harem Hotel.
We are glad to know that our Resort, with its facilities and services, have been up to your expectations and that you spent a pleasant holiday with us.
We are being truly delighted with your lovely comments regarding the efficiency and competence of our staff members. Thank you for outlining their hard work and efforts to ensure a high level of our guests’ satisfaction.
We would be very pleased to host you soon again at our resort for enjoying once more our hospitality.

Best regards,
Mahmoud Shawky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giza, Al Jizah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very lovely Harem Hotel and all staff very helpful we like this hotel very much. very nice room close to swimming pool and restaurant all staff in Harem Reception very kind and helpful, sure we will come back again thanks for every one in Domina harem .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I'm a repeated guest for about 14 years and Domina coral bay is like my second home , but the only 2 major problems are the Safari company guests and the c animation team Domina head office must end the contract with this company to get back it's reputation in Sharm again ,and from my experience the new animation team need alot of training to be Just half the old one especially with the activities . special thanks to Domina staff especially the Harem reception and special thank to Mr. Mahmoud and Mr. Samy . About the resturant the whole staff were great and special thanks to Mr. Abd ELRahman and Mr, Hady and of course the chef Dakrory . ohhh I forgot to thank Mr. Waleed the peach manager for his great jop . please forgive me If I forget any one you were all kind , helpful and friendly . To the head office we need Domina to be back like it was before the revolution , neat clean and polite people and even cleaner place . than X

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Haytham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I am a repeated guest for about 14 years and Domina Coral Bay will always be my second home, and I will come back for sure, but from my own experience I noticed that the head office had change the animation team , but this one needs too much training to just be 1/2 the old animation team. Special thanks to Harem reception for being so understanding , helpful and friendly especially Mr . mahmoud and Mr . Eslam. Very very special thanks for the Harem restaurant especially Mr.Abd El Rahman and Mr.Hady and the chef to.Ohhhh I forgot to mention the beach manager Mr.walid for his great work . Special request for the head office , please we want Domina to be back like before the revolution. And If there's anything you can give to all the repeated and long stayed guests whom stood with Domina before the revolution and during the revolution and after it .Thank you Domina we hope you will stay on top.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Haytham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

we very much enjoyed our stay and was very impressed with the little added extras.cans of drink in fridge, dressing gowns..toiletries and room service. the hotel is very clean and inviting with happy and helpful staff. the beaches are out if this world and the pontoon is incredible.wwe loved using the taf taf to get around as its a large resort. our pool was brill clean and relaxing all day.ww cant wait to book again and return to you, especially our room was just perfect for our honeymoon xx

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I'm a repeated guest for about 14 years and Domina Coral Bay will always be my second home, I noticed that the head office had a whole new animation team, but from my experience with the old animation team ,the old one was way better especially with kids and the desert dinner.Any way the staff all over domina are great and they know well how to serve you . Special thanks to Harem reception for being helpful , kind and very friendly. Of course I am talking about Mr.walid and Mr. Eslam and the others . About the restaurant many Thanx to the whole staff and special thanks to Mr. Abd El rahman and Mr.Hady of course and the chef to.Ohhhh I forgot to thank Mr.walid the peach Mg. Please forgive me if I forgot anyone.Please Domina head office we need domina to get to the time before the revolution.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Haytham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#30 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#8 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#59 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#69 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
#95 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Hotel & Resort Harem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Property: Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Address: PO Box 74 | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Hotel & Resort Harem 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Domina Hotel & Resort Harem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Hotel And Resort Harem
Domina Hotel Harem
Domina Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Harem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing