We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Party”
Review of El Fanar

El Fanar
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach Party”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Went to a beach party at El Fanar from 12am untill 3am, it was far too hot, smelly and hard to get to the bar!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank vickytass91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    125
    28
    14
    15
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing food, wonderful location”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Really amazing Italian food at El Fanur - in fact the best meal we had in Sharm.

Lovely location too - although it was a bit out of the way, so it was very quiet - although we were there off season. Would definitely recommend xxx

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank GinaMac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“El Fanar Discoteque/Beach”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

For around £6 each you get; a sunbed with lounger, an ice box with a bottle of water, and a towel for your sunbed. A little man walks around with free fruit cocktail kebabs, then later in the day a glass of cold apple juice served in a plastic champagne flute.
A great day for sitting in the sun or snorkling/diving off the reef.
Worth every penny in my book as it wasn't too busy on both of our visits.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Steve-Wilton1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great area for relaxing and snorkelling”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Good parking area leads to entrance, pay at kiosk,in Sept 2011 was 60 LE for full day, but we went at 3pm and got half price. This may seem a lot, but for this we got a big towel each, a bottle of chilled water, and a kebab stick of mixed fruit. On enquiry we were also lent a snorkel and mask each for free. The bars at the top have lovely views. The sunbeds and parasols are set on terraces cut into the cliff side, there were plenty when we arrived. We took stairs down to the coral shallows, you need those rubber soled water shoes for this. Later we saw a jetty round the corner so you can walk straight out to the deeper bit if you prefer. When you get to the end of the shallow area, the coral drops sharply, it's like going over a cliff edge, but WOW, really spectacular, deep blue water and many beautiful fish. Probably not great area for younger kids though. At sunset many boats appear, because it is a great viewpoint to watch the sun go down beyond the jetty. When we returned to our sunbeds we were given a complimentary "champagne" drink in flute glasses (non-alcoholic). A very nice finish to our holiday.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Davies33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Woooooowww”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The best beach ever we paied only 50LE per person and we get 2 bottle of water and fresh fruit cuts ans towels and 2 glass of wine in a Ice Box ... The place is very romantic .. Actually we didnt swim cause the we was sitting up on the hill and it was really hard to get down but we had a lot of fun ... U must visite this place its more than just a beach

Helpful?
1 Thank AngelAttia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Fanar also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to El Fanar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing