We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marmara Sabena Resort
Ranked #166 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 6 July 2013

On check in the hotel have to take a copy of your passport, the guys noticed that it was my fiancé's birthday while we stayed. We came back on her birthday to find the room beautifully made up, flowers on the bed, garlands, towels made into artful shapes. Then inthe evening a knock on the door and a lovely cake delivered. None of this prompted by us, the guys went tge extra step to make our stay special.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveR0ach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

We arrived on the 17th of June to the hotel to familiar faces and open arms welcoming us back again. The staff here are very warm and kind they accommodate for everyone's needs, very friendly people :-) The food as always was to a high standard a choice for every dietary needs and they also asked us if we would like anything different on the menu and would take that into consideration which was lovely. There was housekeeping offered everyday and the rooms were always cleant to a high standard. Also in the evening after the pool closed the hotel would make sure the gardens were thoroughly fumigated to prevent guests from mosquito bites, i've yet to have one in the last 4 visits :-) The pools are fantastic we would play volleyball in one pool and would do aqua aerobics in the other and a small shallow pool for children too and the staff at the pool bar are lovely will bring us drinks during the day and ask how we are which is so nice, they had an entertainment member of staff he would have us all doing activities during the day such fun! The pools are cleaned to a high standard and are maintained during the day which is also very nice. There is also a high standard Health Spa within the complex with both male and female masseurs its very relaxing to say the least!! There is a nice little shop within the hotel to get souvenirs and other necessities such as sun cream etc. It isn't a far walk to the Il Mercato shopping center next door with everything there you could need for a nice stroll in the evening. The entertainment in the evening involved everyone dancing and playing games in the entertainment room in the main foyer of the hotel always entertained and after the entertainment would finish and the bars shut at midnight the entertainment staff would organize trips to local clubs for the younger generation to go to Pascha, Space, Hard Rock and many other night clubs which kept the young ones happy also!! All in all a very good holiday yet again and we will be back in September to see our Egyptian friends would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone its the perfect package for us :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I have stayed at Marmara many times and have always enjoyed my time there, the staff are excellent and friendly, the food is good and always plenty of choice, if you dont want the buffet ask Emad and he will ask the chef to cook you something else, the rooms are spacious and are cleaned every day, the pool area is excellent with plenty of sun beds. Dont believe the bad reports you read on here, the staff will look after you very well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fudgecakebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

we visted the marmara hotel last july for a one week vist,we have just returned from our two weeks hoilday.The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh linnen,the staff are all friendly and very helpfull,This hotel basically caters for russian clients only,the food at this hotel is terrible and we had to eat out at other restaurants throughout our hoilday,after speaking to two different waiters we were informed the food was not good but the russians will eat anything,as we can verify,The worst point of our hoilday by far was the animation guy toney who played reggae music house and other grap to suit himself with ffffffffffff and blinding all the time,his spare time is taken up by chatting up any women with a pulse,shirley valentine as nothing on this guy****.Two guys who made our hoilday are both worth a mention barman atia flsaid and ayman first class lads keep up the good work,having been to eygpt on twenty or more occasions can truly say not a good experiance and will not be returning to this 2** hotel again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank g3p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Having read a few bad reviews on the Marmara we were a little worried with what to expect, but from arriving to the day we left it was really good,the staff go out there way to help you. (Michael,Mohamed and Mina on reception are lovely and we had a good laugh with them. We had a problem on the second night with our air con in the room and they gave us another room without any hesitation. We went on an all inclusive and for the price we paid it was fine regarding the food its not 5* but i am very particular as i work in the catering business and manage 4 different establishments it was nice and plenty-full. Regarding the rooms they are spacious and spotless and are cleaned on a daily basis although the bathrooms could do with a lick of paint but besides this i cannot fault the marmara and the owner Raafat is such a nice man every time we seen him he asked us if everything was ok such lovely people oh and we cant forget tony the DJ lol such a good laugh and he did entertain us ;-)so if your looking for a fab holiday i would recommend the Marmara and we cant wait to go back in October or Xmas this year.

Room Tip: 1118 is fab spacious 2 double very comfy beds and a pool view ;-).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paula031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The overall rating is ok don't expect the 4* chain hotel
stuff are helpful the buffet is repeated everyday
They exchanged or egyptian currency to $ according to the black market rate which was basicly a fraud but we didn't make big deal out of it although no other hotel in sharm does that
the all inclusive isn't that all inclusive u actually find in most of hotels its just 3 course and drinks meal no snacks not even water bottles in the rooms

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunnny124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

When reading about the hotel there was a lot of bad reviews so when we were the only 2 arriving at the hotel we were slightly worried. However the staff were very friendly and our stay was pleasant. Not a lot of guests but it was only May. Pool side was clean and they had music and activities. Pool was clean but had leaves in it. No issue as they were always cleaning the pool. Rooms were spacey and had A/C. The only issue we had was the food, this is mainly based around Russians and Germans. However the staff noticed we were not enjoying it and cooked us steak/chicken/fish and chips each night. A few nice restrauants around anyway so this wasn't a major issue. Free bus to the beach and Namma Bay was decent and reliable. Only part of the holiday we didn't enjoy was being accused of stealing the pool towels at the end as we didn't hand our towel card back but this because staff had moved our towels from poolside and was just a misunderstanding.

All in all good hotel if your looking for a cheap holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharAndMatt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Sharm Reef Resort
Sharm Reef Resort
#115 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
New La Perla Hotel
New La Perla Hotel
#204 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#83 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#8 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#42 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dive Inn Resort
Dive Inn Resort
#101 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmara Sabena Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmara Sabena Resort

Address: El Fanara St, Om El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#94 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#133 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £1 - £1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marmara Sabena Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marmara Sabena Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmara Sabena Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Marmara Sabena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing