We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday,great people.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marmara Sabena Resort
Ranked #170 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
staffordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday,great people.”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

this hotel is excellent, staff cannot do enough for you they where pleasant, helpful if you wanted
you could order from the al carte menu nothing was to much trouble. The rooms where cleaned
everyday .Could not fault the hotel at all we would definitely go back again . Can I just give Zizo the entertainment guy a special mention he was so good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    70
    51
    25
    33
See reviews for
52
101
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Visited in June 2013 and had a fab holiday. This is one of the smaller hotels in Sharm and great value for money. The hotel staff are SO VERY friendly and helpful, they really cant do enough for you, The restaurant was clean and although I am vegetarian (and allergic to seafood) and the meals seemed to be aimed more for the Russian customers, I still managed to have enjoyable meals every day. (the guys in the kitchen sure can make delicious soups!) Couple of problems with the room (air con packed in and toilet broke!) but these were sorted out in record time and soon forgotten about. Was a little worried about previous reviews about the "massage lady" who did turn up and start harassing us but was soon removed from the premisis (she is permanantly barred now!!). Tony the entertainment manager was great and did his best to get everyone involved, although it was quiet season and not too busy. The pool guys are constantly cleaning and working hard as were the rest of the staff. Our room was large and cleaned every day. The safe was free (refreshing) and we generally had a wonderful time at the Marmara Sabena Resort. Met some fab people and would love to return soon! Thanks guys!

Room Tip: all rooms have pool view but maybe check the TV. We got a dodgy one at first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank natalie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

What can I say this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. On arrival the reception area was filthy and the aroma was literally rancid. When we were taken to our rooms and were greeted with several dead and alive cockroaches in our rooms. The doors furniture and particularly the bathroom were filthy ... Complete horror. The pools were disgusting and hadn't been cleaned for months. The sun beds and outdoor furniture was in a poor dirty condition. No entertainment whatsoever as the original team had left suddenly due the trouble in Cairo. The food was not good and catered for the Russians .,.. Chips for breakfast and salad???? This hotel is falling down but of the owners just spent a little time and money it would be good. The saving grace for this hotel is the wonderful and hard working staff who are fighting a losing battle unfortunately. This is not a four star hotel it's worthy of a 2 star.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maccal67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

On check in the hotel have to take a copy of your passport, the guys noticed that it was my fiancé's birthday while we stayed. We came back on her birthday to find the room beautifully made up, flowers on the bed, garlands, towels made into artful shapes. Then inthe evening a knock on the door and a lovely cake delivered. None of this prompted by us, the guys went tge extra step to make our stay special.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveR0ach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We arrived on the 17th of June to the hotel to familiar faces and open arms welcoming us back again. The staff here are very warm and kind they accommodate for everyone's needs, very friendly people :-) The food as always was to a high standard a choice for every dietary needs and they also asked us if we would like anything different on the menu and would take that into consideration which was lovely. There was housekeeping offered everyday and the rooms were always cleant to a high standard. Also in the evening after the pool closed the hotel would make sure the gardens were thoroughly fumigated to prevent guests from mosquito bites, i've yet to have one in the last 4 visits :-) The pools are fantastic we would play volleyball in one pool and would do aqua aerobics in the other and a small shallow pool for children too and the staff at the pool bar are lovely will bring us drinks during the day and ask how we are which is so nice, they had an entertainment member of staff he would have us all doing activities during the day such fun! The pools are cleaned to a high standard and are maintained during the day which is also very nice. There is also a high standard Health Spa within the complex with both male and female masseurs its very relaxing to say the least!! There is a nice little shop within the hotel to get souvenirs and other necessities such as sun cream etc. It isn't a far walk to the Il Mercato shopping center next door with everything there you could need for a nice stroll in the evening. The entertainment in the evening involved everyone dancing and playing games in the entertainment room in the main foyer of the hotel always entertained and after the entertainment would finish and the bars shut at midnight the entertainment staff would organize trips to local clubs for the younger generation to go to Pascha, Space, Hard Rock and many other night clubs which kept the young ones happy also!! All in all a very good holiday yet again and we will be back in September to see our Egyptian friends would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone its the perfect package for us :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I have stayed at Marmara many times and have always enjoyed my time there, the staff are excellent and friendly, the food is good and always plenty of choice, if you dont want the buffet ask Emad and he will ask the chef to cook you something else, the rooms are spacious and are cleaned every day, the pool area is excellent with plenty of sun beds. Dont believe the bad reports you read on here, the staff will look after you very well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fudgecakebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

we visted the marmara hotel last july for a one week vist,we have just returned from our two weeks hoilday.The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh linnen,the staff are all friendly and very helpfull,This hotel basically caters for russian clients only,the food at this hotel is terrible and we had to eat out at other restaurants throughout our hoilday,after speaking to two different waiters we were informed the food was not good but the russians will eat anything,as we can verify,The worst point of our hoilday by far was the animation guy toney who played reggae music house and other grap to suit himself with ffffffffffff and blinding all the time,his spare time is taken up by chatting up any women with a pulse,shirley valentine as nothing on this guy****.Two guys who made our hoilday are both worth a mention barman atia flsaid and ayman first class lads keep up the good work,having been to eygpt on twenty or more occasions can truly say not a good experiance and will not be returning to this 2** hotel again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank g3p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Sharm Reef Resort
Sharm Reef Resort
#110 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,552 reviews
0.4 mi away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#135 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Desert View Hotel
Desert View Hotel
#154 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
New La Perla Hotel
New La Perla Hotel
#179 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carlton Resort Apartments
Carlton Resort Apartments
#18 of 27 in Sharm El Sheikh
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmara Sabena Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmara Sabena Resort

Property: Marmara Sabena Resort
Address: El Fanara St, Om El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#93 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#131 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marmara Sabena Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marmara Sabena Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmara Sabena Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Marmara Sabena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing