We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
£46
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£46
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£41
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveller rating
792
267
117
63
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
792
267
117
63
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team night shows swimming pool very nice hotel nice holiday free bus fish every evening coral reef kids club beach bar entertainment sharm sea barman darts adel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Booking in this hotel was by accident, but I was lucky, the hotel is very good in many ways.
The rooms were very good, without any problems throughout my three nights there.
But despite my stay as (all inclusive) system, the drinking water you should pay for it, and they do not offer it for free.
Impressed by the service in this hotel, and especially in the bar, restaurant and the House keeping.
I must emphasize on the quality of food and taste, because they certainly affect the general mood, was diversified.
Hotel location was distinct because of its near to the sea and markets in the Hadaba area.
Permission to access Shores Aloha and amphoras, were very helpful, especially when other hotel offers more exciting entertainment shows, though I felt that there is a competition between the three hotels to attract residents.
swimming pool, beach and colorful sea, Ping pong, darts, volleyball, night shows, then later head to any club around like (pacha, or space, or dolce vita), this will guarantee an exciting busy day for you.
this place is totally great, but some missing few things to achieve full excellence: providing wireless internet service, serve free mineral water for (A/I), serve better drinks in the bar, more care for the fitness center.
Very soon I'll be back to Sharm el-Sheikh, and it seems that Shores Golden will be on the top of the list, "favorite hotels"

Room tip: All-inclusive service, guarantee you peace of mind without worrying about any additional expenses
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fathy E, General Manager at Amphoras Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Our Dear valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Shores Golden.
Our formula of the All Inclusive is the standard formula in most of the Resorts, where we serve all drinks include water + Hot drinks in different out lets starting from 07.00 am till mid night all according to a schedule, furthermore all drinks we are serving all local ones.
Bottles, imported and out of all inclusive timing or areas are against charge. internet access is available at the Lobby area & the main building.
We will be more than happy to welcoming you as you will join our Loyalty Program made for all our repeater guests to enjoy the benefits and the added values offered starting from the second stay.

Please accept my sincere regards
Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Stayed here for 11 nights recently .worst all inc ever poor drinks disgusting food no ice cream or cocktails paint stripper spirits .pool areas and staff great everything else terrible very poor hotel .iv done about 15all inc and this was the worst i lost about 10 llb during this holiday from hell .i dnt normally moan i stayed in 3star to 5star hotels and this the worst ever i have stayed in sharm before and other hotels far better . avoid this hell hole its a terrible hotel for all inc waste of money best meal was burger king how sad is that

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marblesLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Stayed at the Golden for 2 nights with my husband & couldnt stay any longer, paid £250 to move across the road to amphoras as this is THE WORST hotel ever!
Food is dreadful, rice, pasta & couscous are all you will get so definitely suitable for vegetarians (take some multivitamins with you though or you will be severely undernourished by the end of your holiday).

Rooms: dirty, black ceiling on our toilet, rusty bins, dirty sheets with hairs from previous guest on the bed. Dirt everywhere, will attach pictures later!!

Noisy, no entertainment. Vodka, rum, etc just like paint stripper. Waiters harass you constantly, nightmare!!
Drinks are vile, why drink wine, just stick to vinegar as slightly better than what they give you.

Got food poisoning after first night, spent 5 days in bed. My husband ventured out for some food on first day without me & was asked by the waiter if he wanted a drink...or maybe some DRUGS!! Any drugs were available according to him...disgusting!! Manager seemed ok about this though, maybe they want this hotel to be an alternative to Amsterdam?

Would rather poke my eyes out with a hot needle than stay here again.

BEWARE: beach is 1Km away, as you have to pass the Shores Amphoras & Aloha to get there. Good walk by anyone's standards.

AVOID AVOID AVOID!!! 1* at best

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SofiaLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2012

In Real Life) everything just as described and shown in photos.
Great place! New arrivals meet cute and friendly people: janitors, administrators, school desks, waiters with refreshments; travel agents (also Russian speaking); animators; taxi driver.
Crossing the threshold, you plunge into the world of comfort and convenience, care and warmth, a welcome holiday from the madding crowd!
Most guests Europeans: Germans, French and Italians (who owns the hotel).
The hotel is quite new, well maintained, clean, with a high level of service and qualified personnel.
Five meals a day, including on the beach. European cuisine, rich, diverse, high-quality; suitable for vegetarians.
Beach access a 5 minute walk across the road with a variety of entertainment games for adults, a beach bar and a few soft unobtrusive shops-tents.
On the way to/ from the beach you can drop into one of the stores for national sweets, a newspaper or cigarettes.
In territory the gym with glass walls, a hairdresser and gift shops.
Along the hotel bars, designed for different tastes and income levels, and the popular club.
Word of this hotel is Harmonious.
enjoy your stay! enjoy your vacation!))

Room tip: My room (193) was located in one of the smaller buildings, designed for 4 rooms, with a sea view, as it turned out later, it is one of the best rooms: it does not get too hot, you can always find a shade to hide and breeze, if desired, will caress your cheek.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Santarovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fathy E, General Manager at Amphoras Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Our Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Shores Golden Management & Staff We do thank you for your review & we are looking forward to welcoming you again enjoying your next vacation at Shores Golden Resort.

We promise you & all our valued guest to maintain the standard under our Egyptian Management Company Shores Hotels.

Please accept our sincere regards
Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Golden Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

Pro's;
Nice clean rooms, Friendly staff, good food, good family hotel, managed to uprade ourselves from b&b to all inc for free as they didn't check, (except on alcohol). Location okay, two nice pool areas!
Cons;
Entertainment was mainly in Russian or Italian, as only around 5 other English in the hotel, The porter was very rude. Small pool was freezing.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smell92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fathy E, General Manager at Amphoras Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

Dear valued guest,

We thank you for your review of your stay in Dec 2011 ; Most of our guests are using the heated pool & all our water activities are made by our international animation team are taking place in the heated pool, the non heated pools are their for the guests who would not like the heated one & of course in the summer time.

As for being upgraded from bed & breakfast to all inclusive formula for free, I assure you that this is not possible as each formula got it's own identifications and it's revised by the front office & the accountant and our auditors; how ever we will make sure that our control circulation are solid to avoid such an incident.

we thank you again for your review & you did enjoy your holiday & looking forward to welcoming you.

Sincere Regards

Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Golden Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews