We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Otium Hotel Golden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Otium Hotel Golden
Ranked #135 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Giza, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is a good place for small vacation or weekend trip with your partner or friends. I and my friend stayed there for two nights. Check-in was fast, receptionists were interactive and tell you what your stay includes for free. The room was good with LCD and empty minibar except for a bottle of water, bathroom was clean and the conditioner works a kind of slowly. Our room was having a nice view facing the main pool.

There are two pools; the relaxing pool (small) near the hall and restaurant, and the main pool (medium in size) near the stage and fitness room. DJ begins at about 9:00 am till about 11:00 pm at the main pool. Gym and table tennis are free in the all inclusive package. Billiard and tennis are available for a charge.

Shuttles take off every hour from 9:30 to the beach at Shores Aloha Hotel which is 400 meters away from Golden Hotel, you can even take a walk to /from the beach in about 5 minutes. The beach is large but the area available for swimming is small, as most of the beach is slightly higher than sea level (see photos). There are places for beach soccer, volleyball and racket.

Food was not as expected but it's good for the cost. It's open buffet which contains main dishes in breakfast, lunch and dinner; no much varieties were served. All inclusive includes lunch and free beverages served in glasses (including local alcoholic beverages) and snacks are served at the beach bar from 11:00 am.

The stuff were lovely and helpful, always smiling at you and wishing you are enjoying your vacation. The location of the hotel is good, it is near the old market and Alf Leila Wa Leila and it is about 8 Km away from Naama Bay.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the main pool for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fathy E, Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review which we are very proud with and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the future for the second time. All your regards will be delivered to all our staff.
Recommend to your friends and acquaintances and to have you back here soon welcome our guest.
Best Regards.

Tamer Mohamed
Front Office Manager
Sincere Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    149
    71
    39
    32
See reviews for
74
158
28
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

hotel was perfect, fast check in, staff was very helpful, food was good, hotel is near to il mercato ,old market, neama bay. the hotel has two pools, quiet one for relaxation (small) and the other one where the water sports and animation team perform. strongly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Islam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fathy E, Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks of your nice words on our resort and our staff which will communicate 'your greetings and Thanks. Your comments will greatly help all those who decide to take a vacation in Egypt and choose the Shores Golden in Sharm.
Recommend to your friends and acquaintances and to have you back here soon welcome our guest.
Best Regards.

Tamer Mohamed
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Everything was perfect in our trip, including this hotel, meanly the people that work there. Samba, Ash, the waiters that work in the restaurant or around the swimming pool turned our friends in the end of stay. They are very happy and helpful, very different of treatment here in Europe. Without them our trip wouldn't so perfect. About the hotel in general, first of all, the food is amazing (with a lot meat, pasta, deserts and vegetables), in all inclusive is included breakfast, lunch, pancake time (in the afternoon), dinner and almost all the drinks. The room was very nice with a beautiful view of swimming pool, it was cleaned very well and the unique night that we had some problem with the room (the light wasn't turning on), it was solved very fast. The beach is in Shores Aloha but it is in front each other, so it's not a problem. We made a boat trip with snorkeling (we booked at Shores Aloha) and it was wonderful, one of the most beautiful places that I had been in my life. Moreover, the weather was very good, hot but not so hot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thiago Henrique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fathy E, Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks of your nice words and our resort and our staff which will communicate 'your greetings and Thanks. Your comments will greatly help all those who decide to take a vacation in Egypt and choose the Shores Golden in Sharm.
Recommend to your friends and acquaintances and to have you back here soon welcome our guest.
Best Regards.

Tamer Mohamed
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Not long home after our 3rd visit to Shores Golden and it was, as ever, a fantastic holiday.
Our room was in the main hotel this time but we had a lovely view of the relax pool and the restaurant, especially pretty when lit up in the evening. The food was beautiful, especially the BBQ food, and there was a great choice everyday. The room was kept spotless with beds and towels changed every day. In fact the whole resort was spotless!
Now for the staff, only one word is needed to describe them, EXCELLENT. Each and every one of them were very polite. I do have to give a special mention to Mohamed (life guard, relax pool) who actually remembered us from our last visit! Adel & Mahmood (assistant captains), Fathy, Ali and young Taha in the restaurant. I don't think I've laughed so much during a mealtime, let alone 3 meals a day for 2 weeks!! and Mohammed at the pool bar. Each and everyone of them made our holiday another one to remember.
It was a last minute change of hotels that saw us stay at Shores Golden for the first time in 2009 and now i wouldn't stay anywhere else in Sharm El Sheikh. If you're looking for a peaceful holiday then this is the place to stay. There is an animation team but they mainly cater for Italian, Polish and Russian visitors but we found it entertaining enough during the evening while sitting at the pool bar. All-in-all its a fantastic place to stay, and i'm already planning my next visit for the very near future. WONDERFUL HOLIDAY, THANK YOU :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneA_lfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fathy E, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review which we are very proud with and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future for the fourth time. all your regards will be delivered to all our staff & we took a note concerning our animation.

Sincere Regards
Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Amazing atmosphere, friendly staff, nice & clean room, a lot of activities, restaurant is amazing, fast check in/out, animation team rocks, they can organize your trips professionally briefly one of the best places to stay

I recommend this place for everybody :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fathy E, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review which gave us more & more responsibilities to maintain & to keep & even more to upgrade our services to the top towards all our guests in order to keep all our guests happy.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Shores Golden with a promise to have more enjoyable holiday with lots of surprises for all our repeater guests.

Sincere Regards
Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stargard Szczecinski, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

If you don't require best quality luxuries or other showbusiness stars services this is a hotel for you to spend few nice days and have fun. We had a great time out there and enjoyed each day. Food is tasty, fresh and various, service is friendly, always smiling and helpful, our room and bathroom was clean. Nothing to complain about. Now something to the management: Mohamed from main pool bar, the towel man at the main pool (forgot his name) and each member of animation team are deserving for a rise! They are doing a really great job and made our vacation unforgetable! Thanks guys, all the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcin_from_Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fathy E, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our Shores Golden in the very near future. We will pass your regards and of course we will consider your recommendation in our next evaluation.

Sincere Regards
Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

There are so many things that my friend and I loved about this hotel. Close to the sea. Good food. Two pools - one that was always quiet where you could truly relax, the other where the animation team was. The architecture of the place was on a good scale. None of the buildings were huge monstrosities. But it was the staff more than anything else that made this place stand out. Adel at the main pool bar and Adel in the restaurant were particularly friendly and always made Ahmed and me feel welcome.
I only wish there were more machines in the exercise area.
Oh, and be sure to bring mosquito repellent. They spray regularly, but, this being Sharm, mosquitoes were around.
Love this place so much, we will return in August.
Robert from Canada

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WRC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fathy E, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review; for sure We will forward your thanks to our staff mentioned in your review. Please note that Our exercise machines were distributed between our two fitness es in our two Resorts Shores Aloha & Shores Golden were all our guests can use both. As for the mosquitoes We are fighting and spraying daily and the situation now in okay but this being in Sharm as mentioned. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our Shores Golden where you will be joining our Loyal Program for being Repeater Guest.

Sincere Regards
Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#95 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
1.4 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#71 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otium Hotel Amphoras
Otium Hotel Amphoras
#96 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#105 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#134 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.9 mi away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#44 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otium Hotel Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otium Hotel Golden

Property: Otium Hotel Golden
Address: Om El Seid Cliff | 110 South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Shores Golden)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#84 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#118 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Otium Hotel Golden 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Otium Hotel Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Golden Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Shores Golden Sharm El Sheikh
Golden Sharm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing