We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you need” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sharm Reef Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sharm Reef Hotel
Ranked #110 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Guisborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

On arrival we were automatically upgraded to a suite, although I am often cheeky and ask for an upgrade I didn't even need to ask.
I could spend time commenting on the dated fixtures but in reality there was everything I needed to enjoy a holiday. The aircon, fridge, TV, super kingsize bed and large shower made the room perfect.
The hotel manager and his staff were so helpful and they could not do enough for you, often asking if they could help with anything, this makes me confident that if we had any problems they would have done everything to fix them (alrhough i can't be certain as I had no complaints)
The restaurant was perfect for me as a vegetarian plenty of choice and in 8 days I didn't get board. There was fried eggs/omletes made to order at breakfast and made to order pasta at lunch and dinner as well as an ample buffet.
The huge pool kept everyone happy which meant we could enjoy the smaller pool often to ourselves, although we are early risers anyway there was no problem in getting a sun beds.
The location is perfect as it is opposite a shopping area, which has everything from mothercare to Starbucks with local shops and bars to balance it out.
We took the free shuttle to the beach, again a great service as it runs throughout the day but we also enjoyed the stroll back so only took the bus one way in the end.
I rarely go back to the same place so am unlikely to go back however if I could pick this hotel up and take it with me I would stay there over and over again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clairelouise170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    122
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
70
116
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

I enjoyed staying in this hotel, The room was big the staff were very friendly, The room was cleaned everyday and came back to animals made from towels. They had different pools and you didn't have to fight for a sunbed in a morning. The only problem was there was lack of entertainment on a night and the plastic cups.

Room Tip: If you want a basic room that opens out onto the garden go basic, We had the supierior room which wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkland, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Likes:
Clean pools and immaculate gardens 4 star
Good choice of food 3 star
Tasty freshy made pizzas at 11am 4 star
No loud music
Friendly staff 5 star
Sandwiches/fruit in room as we arrived late
Large comfortable bed

Dislikes:
Restaurant felt more like a canteen 2 star
Walls of our room and restaurant were a bit grubby and in need of a wash down 2 star

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here 12th February 2013 for a week. The reception staff were really friendly and showed us to our room. The room was really basic but really clean. We were really happy, and the view was amazing! The maid came in almost everyday, cleaned thoroughly and even made pretty towel art for us, especially on valentines day.
Although the food choice was limited, we always found something to eat and didn't go hungry. Snacks were available throughout the day, the fresh pizza being our favourite.
Our first day of sunbathing was interrupted by the spa people coming around advertising. After bargaining a good deal we booked 2 massages each for our stay, and would definitely definitely recommend! We didn't need to get up early to reserve sunbeds, there was always plenty of them available no matter what time of day. The towel cabin was open in the morning and evening to get fresh beach towels each day.
We visited the beach twice during our stay, the shuttle runs regularly from reception and takes only 5 minutes to get there. The beach is shared by 3 hotels which means that you have to pay for drinks and food - the all inclusive doesn't cover the beach. The snorkelling is amazing, even without the equipment you can see the fish up close. The hut on the beach rents out equipment for a cheap rate which we borrowed for the whole day.
If you don't want to be hassled then visit soho squares. It's about 20 minutes away in a taxi and very upmarket and relaxed. Opposite the hotel is Il Marketo. Great for hassle free shopping and good deals. We even tried the McDonald's over there - they are huge!
Overall we had a fantastic week, and didn't want to come home. It's great if you just want to relax, there wasnt many English people there so it was quiet. We would definitely go again, and for the price we paid we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was.
A holiday is what you make it, so don't listen to the bad reviews. If you come open minded and aren't too fussy then you will be happily satisfied with the hotel :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLR_5x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Arrived late at night, tired and a bit hungry, hotel had organised sandwiches and fruit to eat,which was very welcome. Stayed for the 1st week in April and found the rooms basic but certainly adequate,with a fridge, air con and a tv. The bed was huge, and the shower/bathroom clean and tidy. The rooms are cleaned every day with fresh linen and towels laid out, usually in flower/ animal shapes, how nice. The pool area is very well kept, again cleaned every day and all the staff are excellent, and friendly. The food in the dining room is very reasonable, from breakfast right through to dinner, something for everyone, including certain dishes freshly made at the counters, very good.The "beach" isn't really, it's 2 jettys carved into the cliff face, although one is excellent, think the other one should be fenced off. The only slight problem at the "beach" is a charge for lunch, and other snacks, but everyone seems to disappear back to the hotel for lunch on the free mini-bus, so, obviously everyone has found out what to do for lunch.Found the "beach" staff a bit couldn't care less, but mention has to go to the staff at the hotel, from reception to the pool and bar, to the cleaners of the rooms, down to all the restaurant staff, excellent. The general manager does a great job. Having been to Sharm 2 years ago I did notice the cost of excursions have come down at least 30% since then, and even still room to haggle, see Dida at Fun Days, just straight across the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dairsieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipswich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

stayed in this hotel from 14/03/13 to 21/03/13 for 1 week very nice beautiful weather , staff were excellent always willing to help and very friendly, the hotel and rooms were basic but everything worked, the food ok good enough for me i didn't go hungray, there is only one bar by the pool but the hotel and grounds are not very big so no problem. the beach is a short walk 10/ 15 mins away or a shuttle bus but it is not really a beach more a bit of a cliff,a couple of streets with shops and bars are right outside so if you want a walk at night no problem, went there for the sun and got plenty all in all very nice holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week and thought it was lovely! The staff were so friendly, the manager introduces himself and is tentative throughout your stay, and all other staff are very helpful whatever you need! Food was great, really nice and lots of variations no complaints at all! Location was great right opposite shops both standard and bazaar type very convenient! Beach is a 2 minute bus ride which the hotel provides, nice beach and the sea is beautiful! Hotel provides beach towels around the pool, massage service and beauty. Really enjoyed my stay here, only negative is not everything is all inclusive, have to pay for some drinks mainly alcoholic! To use the pool table and wifi you also have to pay but these are reasonably priced! Also not very much to do in the evening if you don't want to sit and drink at the pool bar. If your looking for a clean, friendly basics hotel with beautiful view of the grounds. Nice food and a chilled week on a smaller budget this is perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lulusaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.8 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#92 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desert View Hotel
Desert View Hotel
#155 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#137 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#103 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#85 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#41 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Reef Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Reef Hotel

Property: Sharm Reef Hotel
Address: Fanar St. Umm El Sid Cliff | Directly Opposite IL Mercato Mall, Sharm El Sheikh 11231, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:3 star — Sharm Reef Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sharm Reef Hotel... perfect for those who want to be in the town center. Has a beautiful beach and ristorante da maria where one could enjoy the delights of Italian cuisine with unparalleled views of the red sea water and The Tiran island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Sharm Reef Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing