We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Food nice staff”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Vita Resort & Spa
Ranked #158 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 5 February 2011

My holiday was all inclusive and the food was very poor, It was like going back 20 years since then the worlds move on but not this hotel. The staff were excellent even after there was a deluge and water all over the place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2010

savita was awfull all of us were ill and every one i spoke to were ill! some of the food were there every day and wasnt changed like the fruit was fresh on our first day by the end of the two weeks it was black and mouldy!! the meat was not cooked properly and the drinks were hot in 45degree heat hot water or fizzy drinks were not acceptable!! the bar staff were v rude specially the outside ones!! my boyfriend cut his toe open in the pool because one of the tiles r missing and no 1 helped me get him up to the doctors i was covered in blood and people could see we was strugerling the most disgusting thing was that his blood was never cleared up off the floors and it was everywhere they just let it dry!!! my boyfriend was very ill and was in bed for 3days and cudnt stand up without being sick we ran out of water in the middle of the night wen he was being v sick and the reception tried 2 charge me 10euros for a small bottle of water!!!! there was so much more poor standereds with this hotel i cant explain it all i jus wud never put that experience on anybody!! i jus wished we stayed next door in the hilton the quality of egypt wud hav bin so much better!!. but in the end what made the holiday was the trips and of corse the weather!!! trips were fab!!!! we snorkeled, swam with dolphins, quad bikes and the cleopark also various trips to naama bay!!!! these were amazin trips and must be seen!!! savita was not a 4* hotel more like a 2* there own waitors wont even eat there food they starve till they get home i felt v sorry for them! the advise i wud give 2 travelers is choose carefully and read every review!!! :) i deffently wud go bak 2 sharm if i had the chance jus next door at the hilton!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Stayed In sharm several times before at the Reef oasis and Concorde el salam, both of which are superb resorts that i would highly recommend, I shall refer to the Concorde during this review as it is next door to the savita. I paid £8.5k for six of my family over the xmas 2009 period, a substantial amount, first of all its not really all inclusive, those drinks that are free and this would depend what bar your at and what mood the staff are in are only available up till 11pm, the main bar is lthe piano bar, it resembles a private residential home for the elderly complete with piano and no entertainment, you cannot get wine as all inclusive, you can get it from the resturaunt next door till 10pm and attempt to sneak it into the bar, wine is not available at the pool bar, which incidently does not have bar stools like most pool bars as these were ripped out during a drunken russian brawl. The snacks are actually a bread roll with a slice of lettuce and pepperoni, unlike the concorde that do burgers and chips, hot dogs and other snacks, their pool is an infinity pool with bar stools! The main resturaunt is more like a military barrack cookhouse with horrid food, we eat in there 2 nights out of 14, there are plenty of other places to eat and mcdonalds and KFC do delivery to the resort. the design of the buffet is very poor and does not take into account russian manners, its a square block in the middle of the resturaunt, and is approx a 3rd of the size of the concorde's buffet, the xmas gala dinner almost came up to the daily standards of the concorde. Poor choices, poor layout and no pride taken in presentation. Constant noise around the pool from construction work taking place locally. All 3 rooms stunk which the thomson travel rep agreed was the plumbing but did nothing about it, no hot water between 5pm and 6.30pm. Animation Team arew great if you have served in a japanese POW camp and dont mind watching guys dress as cheap trats in shoody costumes, a far stretch from the concordes superb acts and extensive costume range, there is little or no live at the savita but there is a lots at the concorde including a sound proof air conditioned night club. we booked a night in the indian resturuant, very disapppointed, poor menu, no windows, cheap furniture, cheap decor. Dont sit on your key card and crack it, despite paying £8.5k for the holiday they will still charge your for this and give the same card out to the next customer, I am an amputee and left my crutches at home by accident, my Thomson travel rep got me one childs crutch and one adults from the hotels doctor then charged me a fiver a day for them, rubbers were perished and they were falling apart. A very disappointing holiday and resort, I will never stay here again or travel with Thomson again. top tip - turn your wrist band inside out and eat at another resort.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benelton964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2009

I stayed at the La Vita in September 2009. It is a fabulous hotel. It had all amenties you could have wanted. I travelled alone and was a little worried about saftey but it was incredibly safe. As you go into the hotel the scan your bags and you! (A bit like the airport) The rooms were beutifully spacious and the balcony is massive! Wonderful views and as far as i'm aware all have sea view which strech for miles and miles! By far the best hotel ever!!
I cannot wait to go back and show my partner what a lovely top class hotel this is. The food was amazing and i didn't get sick at all whilest i was there. Always plenty to choose from and snacks (pizza, stir fry, fruit) were always available by the beach at various times of the day. I literally stayed in this hotel the whole duration of my holiday and you wouldn't get bored! Always plenty going on and very handy to have the shops within the complex.
One more thing i have got to mention is the AMAZING coral reef situated at the beach......i have never seen so many beautiful fish. The jetti here was small too (i did here that at other hotels you would have to walk out a mile before being able to get into the water) Here the jetti would take 2 mins to get the the end....if that!
Would highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to go here again!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraTurner23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2009

We loved the hotel and also have fallen in love with sharm full stop. The hotel was clean and had a friendly atmosphere. The coral reef was like nothing i'd ever seen before in my life it was fantastic. We cant wait to go back this year although you couldn't fault the hotel we may try another one.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank PortsmouthVince007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2009

great place this, dont go there expecting 5* you will be dissapointed, its certainly 5* by egyptian standards.
the rooms were big, bright and cleaned daily, ours had a see view, the fridge was filled with 2 litre bottles of water each day, there were also tea and coffe making facilaties also.
air conditioning was great, could get cold on a night so turn it down before sleeping.
food was alright, i have read several reports on here from people moaning about the food been predominantly russian based, well if the main tourists are russian then what can you expect !
i did find after a few days a barbeque area outside on the evening, usual choice lamb chicken, so ok for me.
the staff could not have been more friendly, nothing was too much trouble !
there was 4 adults in our party, 1 child (6) and 1 infant (5 months) there was the problem of getting over the bridge steps each day, but as soon as the staff noticed they were there to help.

the inside of the hotel is spotless, and there are several shops there, no pushy salemen, however nama bay is a different story ! and sadly for me that spoilt our jurney there.

swimming and diving are out of this world. there was several entertainers for the kids and shows put on nightly.
the all inclusive bars shut around 11pm, so get a few in before closing time, you will then have to pay for any drinks or food, but still not expensive.
all in all a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fatboyabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

We stayed here with my partner for a week in April 2008 and had an absolutely amazing time.

The room was large, clean and very nice, the cleaning guy folded our clothes every day!

The swimming pool and beach were excellent, we always found loungers so no German style being up at crack of dawn with your towels.

The food was very nice, lots to choose from but it is mainly Middle Eastern food so don't expect spag bol or fish and chips, it won't happen.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

The only downside were the large numbers of Russians who have no idea what the words please, thank you and lets wait in the queue like everyone else mean. But then, it's not the hotel's fault.

A couple of tips: do not book transfer from the travel agency, the hotel is a very short ride from the airport and you should not pay more than £10.00 - £15.00.

Also, if you walk just outside the hotel, you will always find a licenced taxi there and they are much cheaper than the hotel taxis.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hapcat1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#38 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,646 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
#21 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
#79 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,549 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#56 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#66 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vita Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vita Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sheikh Zayed St., Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#94 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £50 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
La Vita Resort And Spa
La Vita Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing