We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the most beautiful beach resort we have seen”
Review of Tropitel Naama Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tropitel Naama Bay
Ranked #83 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great hotel with its own stretch of beach. Excellent service both inside the hotel and on the beach.
The service is 1st class from every area in the hotel. You feel appreciated and enjoyment is maximized.

Room Tip: Book any room and don't worry about paying extra for beach-front as you will be out on the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bobby_000Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your precious review and for taking the time to compliment Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel and our staff. i was very glad & proud knowing that you have enjoyed your stay with us and rating our staff service with 1st. class and it will be an even greater pleasure to host you in your next trips to Egypt.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your Second home Tropitel Naama Bay.

With my best wishes,
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 2,293 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

stayed in this hotel in may,staff were so nice and friendly especially the towel guy,can't remember his name now , the tall slim one he was so lovely and helpful,my opinion the food was excellent especially the desserts,but there was definately something to suit everyone,our room was 515 and i was quite happy with our room,we were told block 900 was the best but we were happy with our room,although some people seem to get a tummy bug i really think its the norm in egypt, its definately nothing to do with the food in hotel as my opinion it was excellently cooked and displayed,the reception staff were very efficient infact it took about 5 minuites to get us booked in,hotel is in a brilliant place ,step outside and you are in middle of all the bars, only thing that spoilt things were the rude and arrogant russians ,all in all i would definately go back to this hotel,keep up the good work guys

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your positive feedback.

I was glad to know that hotel’s services and facilities as well as the quality and variety of food in our restaurants were up to your expectations.
Once again I would like to thank you for delivering your feedback and for allowing Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel members to show their best with regards to your service and thanks for your kind appreciation.

We hope to welcoming you back at your second home in a very near future.

With my best wishes
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was the first time for us in Egypt. We loved it!! The hotel was ok but could be better for a 5 star. The food was not bad but there wasn't enough choice for vegetarians it also go quite boring as it seemed to be the same food everyday. My husband picked up a tummy bug and I have had a tummy bug since we landed. Overall however we would love to go back soon and just watch what we eat. The pools are great. The staff are very helpful. Great location. Good nightlife. We loved drinking at the little Bhudda bar most nights, it is part of the hotel. The staff at the Bhudda bar were lovely especially Islam.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EgyptianIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us & you loved your first stay in Egypt.
concerning your comment about the food , i would like to mention that we have a good variety of food in our international buffets in addition to different theme nights for dinner as well as the food served around the pools & the beach is a part of all inclusive concept; however all your comments are considered, also I would like to clarify that tummy bug is not necessary caused by the food, but might be a result of weather change (40°C & more) along with the sudden change of the food type and life style routine. hopping that your next visit will be more joyful.

With my best wishes.
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Staying a week at the Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel was the best part of my holiday!
There is so much to do in Naama Bay, but to have a fantastic hotel with staff to cater for your every need; you will feel very relaxed and happy during your time in the hotel.
The welcoming staff at Reception, namely Islam, was a great start to my experience of the warm Egyptian welcome. The Spa staff are absolutely fantastic in their service provision: Ayman, Ahmed and Barbie, were outstanding. They enabled us to choose the right massage package, which added to the relaxing experience of my holiday.
The pool staff, namely Mahmoud Zakaria, at the main hotel building was very friendly and genuinely kind in ensuring all that we needed by the poolside was made available to us.
The beach staff including Sayed and Mahmoud left no stone unturned in ensuring our time on the beach was fun and enjoyable!
The aqua park is good fun for kids and adult!
The hotel manager was extremely professional and approachable.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a relaxing holiday with their families/partners as the warmth and friendliness of the staff adds to the holiday experience.
Having travelled to various parts in Egypt and the world, I look forward to returning to the Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel later this year, as I will miss the compassionate nature of the staff at this hotel.
A huge thank you and well-done to ALL the staff at The Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel

Room Tip: Executive Building Rooms are quieter and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azzzzzz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for leaving on trip advisor such a delightful and valuable review of our Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us, Your comments about our staff friendliness and responsiveness will be shared with the entire team.
We will look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

With my best wishes,
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one week at the beginning of June, when we arrived at the hotel we was greeted at reception very quickly and checked in straight away with no fuss, it took around 5 minutes and we were given a booklet with all the all inclusive information included regarding lunch times and when drinks were available. A bell man then took us to our room carrying all the cases.

We were in block 900, the room had 2 large double beds and was on first impressions very clean and very modern with a large balcony, we also had both a shower cubicle and a bath which was nice and clean. the room was cleaned on a daily basis to a good standard.

We used the Executive restaurant which was at the bottom of block 900 for most meals and this never got to busy, the breakfast was good with freshly made omlettes each day, fruits, salads and a range of breads.

Room service is available for a charge but the food we ordered was basically what we could of got from the restaurant but we had to pay for it where we expected something a little better seeing as we had to pay.

Lunch times food was ok but mainly consisted of the same foods each day which also seemed to be the same most evening, rice, chicken, veg and sometimes fish, we did eat in the restaurant a couple of times for lunch and dinner but went out on the main strip most meals as we got fairly tired of the same food. there was a salad bar and selection of breads and puddings also at both the lunch and dinner times.

the hotel has 2 restaurants attached to it, one being an Italian and one being a Mexican, we were invited to try one for free, we tried the Mexican and this was quite nice.

We mainly used the pool with the water slides which did get quite busy in the 2nd week but the waiters at this pool was very good always bringing drinks and very friendly! very much make the pool the best one! you get a towel card which can be swopped for towels each day by the pool and you can change them for fresh towels and often as you like. the drinks served at the pool was the same as in the hotel bars and restaurants fairly basic but OK the pepsi was branded and nice but i think the ice cubes are made with the local water so we avoided them, the cocktails was very basis, just the one cocktail which was orange, vodka and grenadine which got very sickly after a couple of days, but the beer was ok.

you do get some hassle from the spa staff trying to get you to buy massages the first couple of days but if you keep telling them no they do leave you alone in the end. A sports massage was £66 in the book but they offered it to everyone at £30, which seemed to be the same with most things that you could get them at half price without even asking.

We did use the gym at the hotel a couple of times, it was small but had a treadmill, bike, cross trainer, small weights machine, and some free weights so all you really could ask for when on holiday.

on the evenings before going on the strip we went to the roof top bar, this was nice and overlooking the streets, and they also served Shishas for a charge which was good, i think around £3 so not a bad price.

We went to the beach party arranged by the hotel, this cost £10 per person and was on the Friday but was worth it there was 3 acts and all was very good and the waiters from the pool looked after use very well, again making it a very good experience.

check out was simple and took around 2 minutes as we had nothing to pay off on the room.

The hotels location is the best point, it is right in the centre of the strip so you do not have to walk very far at all and your in the middle of the action.
All in all i would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: we stayed in block 900 it was a further walk but alot more quiet than the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jade p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest,

I was very glad to read such nice comments and feedback from your experience with us and more happy to know that we were up to your expectations and the services you received were satisfactory, your detailed comments are very valuable to us and I shared with the management team and staff.
We are committed that your next visit will be as well memorable one.

Thank You & Best Wishes,
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here from 4th June to the 9th.
First visit to Sharm.
Great location and overall an excellent Hotel if you fancy all the amenities clubs and bars to be 5 minutes away.
Stayed in Block 900 which is by far the best block.
2 people who deserve special mention...
Mohammed at the Olympic pool was a true gentleman and was always ensuring me and my 5 friends were being looked after.
And Lucy from the Animations team. Courteous, smiling and constantly at our beck and call if we wanted to enquire about any attractions or evening activities. The Beach Party, Space nightclub was great. Lucy met us stayed with us and made sure we all got back to the hotel too. A true hardworking lady who wants to make sure the guests are enjoying themselves ! Thanks Lucy.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxfordlads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for the precious time you have taken to share with others your excellent satisfaction resulting from your recent stay at Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel.
Also I am so glad to know that our staff & location met your kind expectations.

Looking forward to see you back soon.

Thank You & Best Regards,
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Been and stayed at the tropitel three times booking again for this year. Brilliant location right in the centre of naama bay staff very helpful and not sleezy like in other hotels I've stayed in. Good choice of pools and the food was basic but wide range to choose from so always find something.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madforegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your precious review! We're pleased that you were happy with all aspects of your stay moreover we are delighted that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you for staying with us!

Looking forward to welcome you back for the 4th. time at your Second home Tropitel Naama Bay.

With my best wishes,
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#104 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,423 reviews
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,401 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Naama Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Naama Bay

Address: PO Box 61, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#74 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#76 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#81 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £13 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tropitel Naama Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the world's repute resort destination of Sharm El Sheikh, Tropitel Naama Bay is the cornerstone of its most famous of bays, offering breathtaking views of the warm Red Sea and the golden Sinai mountains, yet, a split of a second away from the exceptional dining and nightlife attractions of Naama Bay. With an impressive collection of alluring restaurants and cool bars, pristine beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities, Tropitel Naama Bay blends cosmopolitan architecture with warm Egyptian hospitality to deliver you an experience which is second to none. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tropitel Naama Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropitel Naama Bay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing