We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel on gorgeous red sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Ranked #42 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel on gorgeous red sea”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Visited for 10 nights in october.
Hotel is very nice. Lovely grounds with a lot of gardeners keeping on top. Family rooms great. Spacious with comfortable beds. Pools are all very nice. Leisure pool good fun. Infinity pool great outlook over sea. Beach good as well. Red sea is very clear with lots of fish to see during snorkelling.
Food in resteraunts is good. Main buffet resteraunt has lots of choice - good meats, fish, and fresh breads and pastries.
Animation team (Nico + Co.) very good but they need support from hotel regarding funding for new equipment (dart boards etc.)
Our kids really enjoyed the hotel and wanted to stay longer.
Staff are all very friendly espicially lads working on bar at leisure pool. (tamer + Company)
Only complaint is that myself and wife had dodgy tummies most of the trip (kids were fine) but this in no way spoilt the holiday.
Shopping in Naama is OK. Be prepared to haggle or they will overcharge for sure. A lot of them know what things cost in UK and seem to think you should pay the same in Egypt.
Overall for a break in guaranteed sunny weather i recommend the hotel as a base for exploring Egypt.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pebbles186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for you kind comments, we do appreciate your feedback either way, It is the only way for us to improve. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. and for the dodgy tummies I am sorry to say that the hotel cannot guarantee the hygiene or cleanliness of the food outside the hotel whatever in restaurants or excursions plus If anyone spends a certain amount of time by the sun, the change of environment, food and alcohol, it could create some discomfort, we do get some cases as such, and it does depend on the individual, it is normal in warm climates, it’s not the hotel it’s the individual, and the changes we experience. It has nothing to do with hygiene or cleanliness, certainly not in our resort.

We all look forward to have you back in the nearest future. Kind Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,222
    1,173
    380
    119
    48
See reviews for
1,727
3,042
100
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Headley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My wife and I stayed for 10 nights at the Blue Bay , every part of the holiday was perfect room, pool, food, location.

Dive centre is modern and well organised with daily dives from the house reef or organised full day trips to Jackson, Blue Hole etc.

A couple of small issues with the reception including who refused to book a Restaurant outside the resort which was some what confusing and annoing eventually the concierge manager did it and not having any change on the 3 occasions I asked although I did discover a bank onsite nearer the end of the holiday which they could of directed me to.

Will be back.

Room Tip: Anywhere near the relaxing pool unless with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitsl200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience while visiting our resort. We are indeed delighted that you've enjoyed your holiday with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future, Warm Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We previously stayed for 2 weeks in May 2010 and thought this would be a great week long break for Oct 2011.
Despite it being 17 months since our last visit, much to our suprise a few of the waiters remembered us.
We ate in all the Al a Carte restaurants, the fish one twice and twice in the buffet and loved the food in all. We did both suffer a tummy bug but as long as you go to the pharmacy at the first sign of any rumblings and take the tablets they give you, then your as right as rain in no time at all and this did not spoil our holiday.
We used the infinity pool on most days but did also venture to the beach and much to our luck that was on a day that we saw 2 Dolphins close to the shore.
Our evenings after dinner were spent sitting in between The Pub and the Carribean Bar, and the waiter service was fantastic as always. We didn't venture down to the Arena Bar but only because it's not our thing, we prefer to spend our evenings chatting over a few drinks.
We had a slight problem with our room as we had emailed ahead to request a room close to reception, due to a medical condition we need to keep popping back though out the day. When we checked in our request hadn't been met but after a chat with the manager and showing them a copy of my email this was soon rectifed. The rooms are lovely and were cleaned/towel changed every day. Bottled water is supplied every day and you are given tokens to collect you own soft drinks, which is an idea we prefer.
My only complaint is the lack of pool towels, which I don't understand as it wasn't a problem on our first visit. Most days by 11 - 12 they had totally run out, which meant no towel unless you got up ealier to grab one!
Already we are hoping to get back for another out of season week in 2013.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsTMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your nice comments, and we’re all glad that your holiday with us was enjoyable. I took note of your observation regarding to pool towels, thank you for bringing it to our attention, I will certainly look into it. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. We look forward to welcome you back next year.

Kind regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We have just returned from 11 nights staying at the Reef Oasis. 1st time to Egypt and the last.
Main points:-
Flight
• On the aeroplane you will be asked to complete an immigration form which you hand in when you first get into the airport. if you wish to visit Cairo then tell them now and you will pay a small fee for an entry visa in your passport.
• Be aware that the assistants loading your suitcases ask for money in our case he wanted £2.This can be a bit of a shock when you get off the plane and you have to start scrambling for cash.
• We flew with Thomson but for some reason the return flight was with Thomas cook. The Thomas cook flight was disappointing no in-flight entertainment. Delayed by 50 minutes and a flight for 5 hrs 45 mins with no entertainment what so ever.
The Room.
• Given an anniversary cake and a bowl of fruit which was a nice gesture.
• The room was a deluxe double, nice and clean and spacious. With air con, fridge, television, tea and coffee facilities.
• Unfortunately we were across from the arena bar so it was quite noisy at times. Also the cleaner had a store room outside and they were very noisy first thing in a morning talking loudly in Egyptian to each other. The room was cleaned every day with nice fresh towels and had a good stock of water.
• You receive tokens to collect free cans of drink coke, sprite etc from the shop, We received three tokens for six cans per token but you can get more tokens from reception for no additional cost.
The Rep.
• Good welcome meeting, informative, interesting. Helpful they managed to get us a refund for the trip we couldn’t go due to stomach bug.
The pools.
• Nice and clean.
• People do seem to get up early and leave towels on to save beds
• Depending on what time you got up depended on the availability of sun beds. We spent most of our time at the relax pool or infinity pool. The relax pool seems very popular due to the quietness and adults only. If you want a bed at the relax pool you need to be up and out by 8-9am.
• The towels are available from the towel men in their huts by the pool and you can change them as much as you like.
• You do get pestered by the dive team and watersports guys at the infinity pool trying to encourage you to go on their trips or to do their activities. This happens on a daily basis and can get a bit annoying but they are friendly about it. The pools are quite cold but nice for a cool down. The newspaper man comes around daily if you would like a paper/mag.

The Restaurants.
• Dress code men- trousers. The rep told us men had to wear shoes which we panicked about but the lady that took the booking said that my husband was fine in birkenstocks. People do get quite dressed up of an evening. Lots of high heels I took flats myself due to the walking.
• Ala carte- need to book to go but can go as frequently as you like. No problems booking.
• We visited the al dente Italian once. The food was ok nothing special. The service better than the buffet restaurant.
• The fishermans- buffet starter soup or salad. Main you choose from about 4 different fish to have for main, there is more choice if you wish to pay. Pudding buffet style. I didnt really enjoy my meal but my husband said it was the best seabass he had ever had.
• The kebagi was nice. Buffet pudding but starter and main brought to your table. Good service. Nice food lots of garlic tho!
• The buffet restaurant, Very busy chaotic. You get seated when you enter. Waiters were very busy. Often waited a long time for a drink. Sometimes in a morning didnt get offered tea or coffee or got asked and it never came. Not enough staff for volume of visitors. Fair choice of food. Served by different waiters all the time so didnt really get to know any of them.
• There was a guy making pizzas/paninis by the infinity pool which were really good. We often had these for lunch.
Trips.
• We went to Cairo by air. I would definitely recommend. The highlight of the holiday! We went to the Citadel, Papyrus factory, The Pyramids, The Egyptian museum. The reps were fantastic, the guide very knowledgeable. Lunch was in TGI Fridays on the Nile river. Food ok. Set menu. Cairo was a real eye opener. Very busy, traffic interesting. Reps warned us very well of the risks from the people trying to sell you things or get money from you. They try to get you to ride their camel then they want money before they will let you off. You are warned not to give your camera to anyone. It can be a little intimidating you do feel a little vulnerable. A long day collected by bus at 4am and home by 21.30. But definitely worth it!
• Take clothes to cover shoulders/ knees to allow entry to citadel.
• Soho Square- was ok nothing special, a few shops, and restaurants. DO NOT go to the ice bar it is rubbish and a waste of money. There is a water fountain show and some other forms of entertainment.
• Unfortunatley had to cancel the ultimate desert experience due to the next part the dreaded stomach bug!
The dreaded stomach problems
• This lasted 6 days for my husband with two trips to the pharmacy. Initially given two different medications as told the diocalm/Imodium does not work in Egypt. Resulted in strong antibiotics and sachets to drink. Spoilt the holiday. My husband was unable to eat and spent alot of his time in the room near the toilet.
The staff
• Definitely you receive better treatment if you tip daily. We normally tip at the end. Obvious people were tipping and receiving drinks brought to them by the pool etc. Some can be difficult to understand. Some of the staff could be a bit more friendly I sometimes felt like I was an inconvenience and wished I could have got my own glass of sprite.
Overall
• Nice hotel, food ok, staff ok, Service in buffet restaurant could definitely be improved. ? Cause of stomach bug this resulted in a spoilt holiday. Now we have seen the pyramids we will not return to Egypt.

Room Tip: Not near to arena bar or staff storage cuprboards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Reef Oasis ■ Blue Bay Resort & Spa.Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. I am really disappointed to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay in sunny Sharm and with us. We appreciate constructive criticism to help us improve in areas that perhaps we don’t meet all customer expectations.

I think I need to clarify the bad tummies or the bad stomach sentence. If anyone spends a certain amount of time by the sun, the change of environment, food and alcohol, it could create some discomfort, we do get some cases as such, and it does depend on the individual, it is normal in warm climates, it’s not the hotel it’s the individual, and the changes we experience. It has nothing to do with hygiene or cleanliness, certainly not in our resort.

I am sorry that you’re not planning to come back, we hope that you change your mind with given time. Nonetheless we do look forward to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Me & my partner are just back from a 2 week holiday at the Reef Oasis, it was absolutely amazing, best holiday we've ever been on! The resort is gorgeous & the staff are brilliant, nothing is too much hassle for them. Big shout out to Mohamed who works in the Caribbean bar, he is such good fun & a really hard worker. He was constanty bringing us drinks to our table, our glasses were never empty!!!!
The food was excellent, we mostly ate at the Bay View restaurant & there really was something for everyone. The dinners at night were so good, every night our plates were piled high!!! We also ate at the Italian twice, best Italian food i have ever tasted! The spagetti carbonara was amazing, if you go to the Italian you have to try it!!!
If you're looking to go to Egypt then i would say you definitely need to stay at the Reef Oasis - it's a beautiful resort, the food is brilliant & the service is outstanding.What more could you want??! We would love to go back next year & every year after that, once you stay there once you'll definitely want to go back!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Just got back from a fab 11 day stay. The hotel was fantastic and couldn't fault it. The staff were so helpful and went out of their way to make sure you had everything you could need. Food was great and a good veggie choices, the cakes were out of this world, yummie!! There will alway be people who want more but if you have a chance to go to this hotel then def go. We are already planning to go next year. Special mention for the Thompson rep, so helpful and always around, the housekeeper who cleaned our room4135 and the gardners who kept the gardens imaculate. Ps you will need insect spray.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyjane18th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This was our 4th visit which says it all really. Last year we felt that standards had slipped slightly and we made our views known on the comment card. It was a surprise therefore that we received a call from John Lagos the manager shortly after our return to discuss the issues. That shows how much staff and management care about guests experiences. This year the issues had all been addressed We stayed as a family (kids 11 and 15) in mid August for 2 weeks. We had a family room by the relax pool away from the arena so there was no disturbance at night. It was only a 5 minute walk to the restaurants and allowed us to use the relax pool when the kids were resting in the room in the afternoon. The family rooms are excellent with a seperate room for the kids and their own shower with plenty of space for all. It was hot but not unbearingly so with generally a breeze to cool things down. One thing that was very noticeable was how quiet the resort was which from our perspective was fantastic as it meant no issues getting sunbeds or reservations for the Al Dente Italian restaurant. We actually eat there most evenings and worked our way through the menu it was that enjoyable. It was also noticeable that some of the staff remembered us from previous years. We also eat in the buffet and had no issues and thought there was more than enough choice (too much!). Lunch in the Sea Breeze was very enjoyable good food (especially the pizzas) and views. Surprisingly the kids were happy to stay around the main pool rather than the leisure pool with the slides which meant we had a very relaxing time and not worrying about the activities too much. This year I used the gym which has a fantastic view and is well equiped. My son though only 15 (should be 16) was also able to use the gym because the members of staff remembered him from previous visits. One thing I noticed when snorkling was there seemed to be more fish that were also bigger. Perhaps it was because it was quieter and the beaches had been closed last year for some time. I did see one afternoon a moray eel and closly followed by a ray just yards away fantastic. We did not get ill at all. Simple precautions - don't drink the tap water, don't stay in the sun too long or drink too much alcohol. On our return we had the misfortune ( an extra days holiday was not too much of a hardship) to be delayed and we were put up in the Jaz Mirabel for 24 hours which is supposed to be 5* like the ROBB. All I can say is that it is not a patch on the ROBB in any way. This has done us a favour as we had thought about trying another hotel for a change. If the Jaz is supposed to be of a similar standard then we will stick with ROBB there is no comparison. We will return for a 5th time hopefully next year which says it all.

Room Tip: If you have a family room for peace and quiet try and get a room by the relax pool away from the are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rugbyliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments and for spending your holidays with us. It is obvious that you have enjoyed your stay as much as we did taking care of you. We are indeed delighted.
We all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Warm regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#10 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,319 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#48 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,924 reviews
5.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort

Property: Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Address: El Basha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa is one of the most beautiful resorts of Sharm El Sheikh with the magnificent views of the Sinai Mountains hidden amongst the colorful shades of the desert. The Hotel is overlooking the famous Red Sea with clear crystal blue waters and beautiful corals with the most amazing colored tropical fish. Our highly experienced trained staff and Management Team are available 24 hrs with extended knowledge of the resort and qualified to provide our Guests with the most professional and exceptional service. Our Priority is you at all times during the day and night to help make the most of an excellent and enjoyable holiday. We have a wide range of facilities including a 24hr bar serving drinks and snacks, a beautiful Panorama Terrace to capture the most amazing sunset views for those perfect kodak moments to save a lifetime of memories. We have many Swimming pools to meet everyone's tastes, have fun in the sun with the family's at the leisure pool or relax reading a book chilling by our adults pool at the Relax we have it for all ages. Teens hangout room including play stations, games machines, air hockey and billiards or join in the activities with the Animation Team. Treat your self with one of our Royal Tents with complete privacy, waiter service, direct access to the sea for relax time including drinks, fruit for a small additional charge or lounge on your sun bed at the beach at your leisure with 350 m of sand and try our snorkeling from the jetty to spot little Nemo with a trained instructor the choice is yours. If you would like to make your stay extra special we have many other room types to upgrade, our Honeymoon Suite being the most popular choice and highest category. This option is by far the best choice and we can guarantee you won't be disappointed, pure luxury with direct sea view, the moon the stars the sunset all in one. Your very on private double jacuzzi, separate living room, walk in wardrobe, marble bathroom, DVD player with surround sound and wifi with many other benefits included. All for a small supplement. Easy access to the other resort areas to visit during your stay by taxi or shuttle you will be anywhere in a short time to grab your bargains shop till you drop or chill in one of the famous shisha cafes we can direct you. Upload your memorable photos on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram whilst enjoying your holiday with our new extended wifi or Skype your friends at home to show them the wonderful Hotel your staying in now available in various areas of the Hotel free of charge. If you fell active during your stay why not try a discover scuba dive or complete your padi and become a certified diver with our very own dive centre on the beach or get active in our amazing gym and learn all the exercises with a trained and qualified fitness instructor ,. If you prefer to pamper your self relax in our steam room or sauna free of charge. Don't forget to reserve your Ala Carte Restaurants with our Guest Relation Team who are available in the lobby to make your dining experience the most enjoyable one, sample our tasty delicious 4. Course meal with complete tranquility in our La Romantique Restaurant special offers apply. We are truly confident by choosing the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa you will not be disappointed. If you have any further questions or queries we would love to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming our Guests soon. Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Blue Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing