We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Ranked #42 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We returned from our stay at Reef Oasis on the 23rd April. We were impressed with the reception you got at the hotel. We had the Delux room, which was a good sized, clean room and we were dropped off by a buggy right on the doorstep. The hotel grounds are spread over a large area so you can get a change of scenery. We tended to stay by the Relax Pool as we enjoyed the peace and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was nice. We weren't keen on the fish restaurant. The Italian i would say was the best. The entertainment/animation team were terrible! As it is an enclosed site it would be nice to have some decent entertainment. We sometimes went to our room by 10 as were a bit bored but saying that there are a few bars if you like sitting drinking on an evening.The typewriting sketch i first saw years ago and i didnt find it funny then! The hotel grounds are well maintained and the staff always had a friendly welcome. My husband loved the snorkelling. He wished he had taken an underwater camera. One thing i would not recommend is the taxis out of the grounds. We decided to get a taxi to take us to the airport and we were told that the taxis out of the grounds were cheaper than the hotels. A buggy took us to the hotel entrance and the security guard at the entrance of the hotel shouted a cetain taxi driver to take us to the airport. The taxi driver was going to charge a lot more than the hotel and the security guard to me didn't want to help us sort out a price and seemed to be in with the driver, i asked the security man if we could get a different taxi and he said no! Only when i asked to be taken back to hotel the driver agreed a price but as i say i found the hotel security guard uncooperative! We got in the taxi and after a short distance the taxi driver pulled on to the wrong side of the road and was driving head on to an oncoming car, who was flashing his lights, he made no effort to pull over and the other car had to swerve. i shouted, "what are you doing?" he just ignored me then went on to do it again. He then dropped us off at the arrival area rather than departures so we then had to find out where the departure area was and walk. I thoroughly enjoyed our holiday but the taxi journey really unsettled me.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparky632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for spending your holidays with us. I am really disappointed to hear your Taxi excepriance to the airport, I took note of your observation regarding our secutiy staff, Thank you for bringing it to our attention; I will certainly pass it to our management team.
Thank you once again and we all look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,205
    1,169
    374
    114
    46
See reviews for
1,710
3,032
99
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I am posting this review in respect of a stay at this hotel.

After the third day we returned to our room to find that the safe had been opened and £950 of cash had been stolen from the safe. The safe was the type that you key in a code, so the only way in which it could have been opened is via a master key, so the money was stolen by a member of staff.

The management gave little help in investigating matters and the Thomson rep who was Egyptian was too busy with incoming guests when they initially reported matters and was of little help thereafter. suggesting that we take money out of a cashpoint so we could get a taxi to the police...

We were very upset at the whole situation I would suggest that you book elsewhere a letter of complaint has been issued to Thomson and I await their response.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank AlynCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments during your most recent visit in March. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered however I would like to clarify the outcome of the hotel investigation in the following points:

•You explained to the duty manager that you used one key only during your stay and the second one kept all the time in the safe - we found as per the safe lock reading report that you used this key at the same time of the incident to open the room however, you claimed that you kept it in the safe.
•Safe lock reading showed that only the guest code opened this safe during your stay.
•Door lock reading showed only the guest and the housekeeping attendant entered the room.
•The hotel advised you to file a report with the police and you did which is totally correct.
•All above information was reported to the travel agent and copies of the reports were given to the travel agent representative.

I must kindly inform you that such complaints are taken very seriously and any suspicious member of staff is immediately terminated following the investigation and if our reports warrant it necessary, but in this case we did not have any proof to do that, nonetheless we do look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you like really stuffy 5 star hotels where an orange juice costs £10 and the staff wear peaked hats, then this is not for you.
If, however, you like greater informality from very friendly but highly efficient staff, then book it. We were a party of two adults, two adult kids and one eight-year-old and this hotel easily accommodated the needs of all of us.
The leisure pool with slides and flumes is very lively, with lots of children and music most of the day - just perfect if you have young children who like to make friends on holiday. The kids club is also situated here. It's more informal than most kids clubs and the kids seem to wander in and out at will, so you have to be nearby, but at least it gives you the occasional breather.
Then there's the adult only pool if you want to get away from the action. It is very quiet and perfect for an afternoon snooze.
If you fancy having a go at diving, there's a fabulous pool built just for learning to dive, and there's also another pool close to reception, though this was rather cold - my only criticism.
And of course there's a really nice beach too, so lots of choice.
The main Bay View restaurant is part of the all inclusive package and we found the food good and varied. You can also try out the Italian - Al Dente (though you have to book this) or the middle eastern cuisine of Kebabgi which was really good too.
These were all so good that we didn't get round to trying the other two places - La Romantique (extra money) or The Fisherman's.
But what really makes this place is the staff. They are unerringly friendly and helpful, without being too overpowering. It must be difficult to make a hotel this big seem so small and friendly, but they manage it really well.
The manager, Christoph, is ever-present. The only day we didn't see him walking around was Sunday, but the rest of the time he is there, checking on everything and talking to guests as he walks around. If you have a problem, however small, he apologises and sorts it out.
With so many hotels having such a high turnover of faceless managers that you never clap eyes on, it is refreshing to have someone who is so hands-on.
The rooms were big and kept really clean. We stayed in the block overlooking the adult pool, which I recommend as it is so quiet.
It's a big hotel, but is made to seem less so by a frequent shuttle bus around the place that we never had to wait long for.
The litmust test for any hotel is 'would you go back?' And we definitely would.

Room Tip: The blocks overlooking the adult pool are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Graceface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we do appreciate it and we are delighted that your holiday was enjoyable, I will personally pass your compliments to all involved, we thank you once again and look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the nearest future. Warm regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent hotel but as resort is quite spread out it is best to try and upgrade room. These rooms are nearer to the main reception/restaurants/beach location. However, pool rooms would also be a good choice especially around the 'adult only' relax pool.

Main Buffet restaurant was quite busy at times with queuing at certain times. We ate is the other restaurants as we prefer table service and staff very friendly.

Never a problem with beach beds or pool beds either. Overall a very clean well laid out resort hotel.

Room Tip: Try and book near to Reception or around the Relax 'adult only' pool. Preferably not near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipper019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience while visiting our resort. We are indeed delighted that you've enjoyed your holiday with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future, Warm Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spent 9 days in this resort in April 2012. The resort has two things, which I found the best until now in Egypt: a very nice infinity pool with a great view and THE BEST HOUSE REEF for snorkelers. Not too many activities in the evening though... The evening program is more for the children. The disco for adults opens only at 11 pm., the aircon there is quite cold. Unfortunately the resort is somewhat isolated and the private beach is nice, never crowded but closed, so if you like to go for a long jogging on the beach or walk over and see some other hotels like in Hurgada, then this is not the place for you. Another problem: the beach is practically not accessible for swimming unless you use the platform where the water is 15-20m deep. The water is crystal-clear, the big umbrellas provide a perfect sun protection, and the toilets on the beach are very clean. Attention: the women toilets are cleaned by men, in fact I never saw women-cleaners in the hotels in Egypt... Tipp-off for swimmers: you can easily swim over or snorkel to the next hotel, you see in your way even more amazing corals and hundreds of colourful fish and, if you look carefully, half-way there is a huge 1m long moray eel hiding between the corals and sometimes going out for a hunt. Amazing! Take a rest on the nice natural beach of the neighbouring Continental Plaza Beach Resort, lay down in the sun and learn some Russian but don’t hope to find an umbrella there, then swim back to the international Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and play some Boccia with the German-Italian group, it’s fun. Go early to bed and get up early, it is worth do go snorkeling in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HajnalkaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,
We wish to take the opportunity and thank you for spending your holiday with us and for your kind comments. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just returned from Reef Oasis Blue Bay - brilliant hotel. This hotel is far superior to the Hilton in Sharks Bay and the Iberotel Grand Sharm where we have stayed before. Staff - all extremely helpful and great sun especially Sameh and Mohammed in the Waterslides pool.

All amenities excellent - rooms spotlessly clean and the food in all restaurants excellent. We were in a room about 5 mins walk from reception - but a small bus goes round and round all day until 11pm so if you feel lazy just jump on the free bus down to reception .

The Main buffet restaurant had different food everyday and lovelyfresh bread and pastries every day . We also ate in the excellent French restaurant which is not all inclusive - and a good bottle of wine was £27 and the total bill came to just over £100 all in for 2 people. We will definitely be returning to R.O.B.B. in the near future and would not hesitate to recommend it.

Do not be put off by any silly reports about this hotel - it represents exceptional value for money.M

Also whilst trousers need to be worn in the A La Carte restaurants - 3/4 shorts are fine in the main restaurant and the kebab restaurant by the main pool. In all restaurants the Air Conditioning is excellent so no discomfort even when wearing trousers.

So book your trip and enjoy. You will not be disappointed

Enjoy

Room Tip: Don't worry about the upgrde rooms near to the hotel which you have to pay more money for - just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSueJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we do appreciate it and we are delighted that your holiday was enjoyable, I will personally pass your compliments to all involved, we thank you once again and look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the nearest future. Warm regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

As the previous reviewer has stated the grounds and pools are excellent as are most of the staff. We had the executive room but unlike other reviewers only received a plate of fruit on arrival and no cakes etc for the duration of the stay. Perhaps in hindsight i should of mentioned this to reception. On the first night we ate in the bay view dining room and was a bit disapointed as there was no atmosphere and it felt like a works canteen area. The food and service was also very average. The following morning we booked for 2 nights at the italian which is excellent and also the fish restaurant. We also ate for two nites at Kebabji which again was very good. The area for the executive room guests on the beach was very poor in as much it was away from everything and no beach service offered so there was a little trek to get drinks etc. Felt a bit of an outcast!!. When we went again we just got a normal bed close to snorkelling and beach bar. Animation team need to be sacked, it was the worst thing i have ever seen and I think i could put on a better show. It was so bad you had to laugh. As previous reviewers have stated the hotel is remote so unless you want to pay for taxis or use hotel shuttle to Naama Bay you have to make do with hotel facilities on offer. Overall an enjoyable relaxing break but not sure the upgrade on the room was worth it considering the beach facilities mentioned above.

Room Tip: get a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We wish to take the opportunity and thank you for spending your holiday with us and for your comments. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,295 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,138 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,254 reviews
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#49 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,882 reviews
5.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort

Property: Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Address: El Basha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa is one of the most beautiful resorts of Sharm El Sheikh with the magnificent views of the Sinai Mountains hidden amongst the colorful shades of the desert. The Hotel is overlooking the famous Red Sea with clear crystal blue waters and beautiful corals with the most amazing colored tropical fish. Our highly experienced trained staff and Management Team are available 24 hrs with extended knowledge of the resort and qualified to provide our Guests with the most professional and exceptional service. Our Priority is you at all times during the day and night to help make the most of an excellent and enjoyable holiday. We have a wide range of facilities including a 24hr bar serving drinks and snacks, a beautiful Panorama Terrace to capture the most amazing sunset views for those perfect kodak moments to save a lifetime of memories. We have many Swimming pools to meet everyone's tastes, have fun in the sun with the family's at the leisure pool or relax reading a book chilling by our adults pool at the Relax we have it for all ages. Teens hangout room including play stations, games machines, air hockey and billiards or join in the activities with the Animation Team. Treat your self with one of our Royal Tents with complete privacy, waiter service, direct access to the sea for relax time including drinks, fruit for a small additional charge or lounge on your sun bed at the beach at your leisure with 350 m of sand and try our snorkeling from the jetty to spot little Nemo with a trained instructor the choice is yours. If you would like to make your stay extra special we have many other room types to upgrade, our Honeymoon Suite being the most popular choice and highest category. This option is by far the best choice and we can guarantee you won't be disappointed, pure luxury with direct sea view, the moon the stars the sunset all in one. Your very on private double jacuzzi, separate living room, walk in wardrobe, marble bathroom, DVD player with surround sound and wifi with many other benefits included. All for a small supplement. Easy access to the other resort areas to visit during your stay by taxi or shuttle you will be anywhere in a short time to grab your bargains shop till you drop or chill in one of the famous shisha cafes we can direct you. Upload your memorable photos on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram whilst enjoying your holiday with our new extended wifi or Skype your friends at home to show them the wonderful Hotel your staying in now available in various areas of the Hotel free of charge. If you fell active during your stay why not try a discover scuba dive or complete your padi and become a certified diver with our very own dive centre on the beach or get active in our amazing gym and learn all the exercises with a trained and qualified fitness instructor ,. If you prefer to pamper your self relax in our steam room or sauna free of charge. Don't forget to reserve your Ala Carte Restaurants with our Guest Relation Team who are available in the lobby to make your dining experience the most enjoyable one, sample our tasty delicious 4. Course meal with complete tranquility in our La Romantique Restaurant special offers apply. We are truly confident by choosing the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa you will not be disappointed. If you have any further questions or queries we would love to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming our Guests soon. Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Blue Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing