We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time just as good if not better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Ranked #75 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 2 December 2012

travelled 14th -28th nov with 2 kids .great staff great hotels great food. thanks especially to columbo,mohamed ,salim,amir,hamdy and other guys at kids leisure pool where we spent most of our time.also everyone at bayview. cant really complain about anything- unless you want to be really niggly but im not ! thomsons reps very good thankyou haitim. we look forward to returning. hi to all the folks we met.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Customers,

it's our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel for your third time and especially to make your Honeymoon extra special. It's highly appreciated that you remembered so many staff names,I will personally pass them onto the correct departments.

Thank you in advance

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,935 - 2,941 of 6,212 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2012

Last visited this hotel in 2008 and enjoyed it then, so thought would return. We were not disappointed and were very glad we choose to return. The pools were better than ever....the infinity pool lovely and very warm, the adults only relax pools are very relaxing and 2 large pools with lots of sun loungers. ( there are a total of 5 pools, 1for kids with slides, 2 adult only relax pools and 2overlooking the sea-one been the huge warm, infinity pool). We had no problems getting sun loungers at any of the pools. The beach has plenty of sun loungers, and the house reef remains one of the best in Egypt for snorkelling-we saw many varieties of fish and the water was lovely and warm.
All the staff were lovely and very helpful and seemed happy in their work, we had no issues with any staff, and we only tipped at the end of any stay for the good service. The hotel has staff from all over the world, whilst providing plenty of jobs for the egyptians. The management team hold a weekly meet and greet party for new guests, which is worth attending ( only an hour or so).
The buffet restaurant for breakfast and evening meal was good, although can be busy at peak times- we always managed to get an outside table. The sea breeze restaurant is another buffet restaurant for early breakfast and lunch was also very good, with lots of choice, the soups and bread are excellent. The 4 other restaurants ( 1 not inclusive- French, we didn't try.) we went twice to the other 3, the Italian, the fish and the middle eastern were all very good.
Our room was good, we had no problems and the water in the large shower was always very hot!
The tuff tuff which is a bus driving constantly around the hotel, picking people up from the stops was excellent but made us very lazy as the walk from our room to the main hotel was not very far and the grounds are beautiful.
The free transportation to naama bay is worth using as it provides just enough time to spend in naama bay!
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would return here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suescarborough_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback and it's great to see it so positive. We are pleased you feel the Hotel has improved since you last visit in 2008. We hope you return again and appreciate you telling your friends and family how enjoyable you holiday experience was.

Thank You

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

This was our second trip to ROBB this year and we can't wait to return next year. We went with our family and we had first class treatment from the staff, we could not believe how many of the staff remembered us from April. The most perfect place to us we cannot grumble about anything . All the staff are exceptionally polite and friendly there are ones that stand out ; Ayman such a gentleman, Little Mohamed and the boys at the relax pool including Ibrihim the towel boy there, Faruk the cook , Ahmed in the Sea Breeze restaurant we nicknamed him little smiler, the boys on the beach, Magdy one of the F&B Managers , Tariq in the caribbean bar , the entertainment team "applause"and especially Mr Christopher Manolis .
The food is great but the Italian is amazing!!! The rooms are lovely and clean .
There is so much to do on the beach; there are three jacuzzi pools up on the beach ,diving, snorkelling, banana boat, water skiing so much more . The pools are clean and refreshing the snacks are great. Little Mohameds cocktails at the relax pool are the best!
we are going back for our honeymoon we can't think of anywhere else we would rather go!!!

Room Tip: We upgraded but to a superior, only to be closer to reception etc, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Robb and for your fine review. We are indeed delighted that your visit with us was as enjoyable as described. We will most definitely share your comments with all our team members. Thank you once again and we all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We have just returned from our weeks stay at ROOB. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels and this is not a 5 star hotel or resort. Though the complex is very good, the waiters and pool staff are a credit to the resort and deserve recognition for there hard work. The owners or management need to visit proper 5 star resorts or maybe need more training to bring this resort to a real 5 star all inclusive complex. When we have stayed fully inclusive before elsewhere, this means ALL inclusive and not part inclusive. I would expect to pay for named branded alcohol and maybe very expensive items of food, but not basic items such as ice cream, fresh juice, basic foods in the restaurants. we were very disappointed to find that there was additional charges for what we thought was included in our holiday package. The food in the main restaurant and the lunch time Bay view was very bland and only Luke warm. It was hard to find something that was served hot. The Bay view restaurant is more like a hospital canteen, with small birds flying around. My daughter was very ill for 3 days and we had to get the on site doctor to treat her. We all had stomach upsets in which we have still got.
The Italian restaurant is very good and the food excellent, the service is faultless! I would suggest the fish restaurant visits this so they can see how to service and food is provided and maybe there standards will improve.
We will not be returning to this hotel and it has put us off coming back to Egypt again. Our last visit was the Baron Palms 5 star food (hot) and ALL inclusive, your management team need to visit this resort to educate your standards.
Finally I have read some off your management reply comments that can only be written by an inexperienced or uneducated manager. The replies are not explanations, more than personal opinions with very unprofessional and sarcastic comments, so I don't expect you to understand what I am saying? My comments are to make other holiday makers aware what to expect at your resort
Family from Bournemouth England

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sunlover107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shehab M, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2012

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Well yes; I regret to correct you, we are a 5* all inclusive resort in Sharm and comply with what’s required to be one. We have indeed seen many competitor hotels in this part of the world and we do pass!! It is obvious you’re very upset due to the fact of paying extra for ice cream during the day. Ice cream is part of the all inclusive at night, freshly squeezed OJ is chargeable, needless to mention the high cost food items such as lobster, prawns, salmon and imported beef, lamb etc. There is plenty of choices for all inclusive. In your opinion the food was bland, and Luke warm we do apologize if we didn’t fulfill your expectations, although we feel that you over exaggerating by far I must add. I regret to learn that you were ill, however out of 1100 guests plus, you were the only one that got sick.. Main restaurant Hospital Canteen!! You must be visiting very high quality hospital canteens for dinner. We will take your advice and take some further education in our line of business, thank you. Although I wasn’t educated in England, I did go through university and I’m fluent in several other languages. Thank you for your insults. Kind regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We got back from Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort last night! Myself, my husband Ross and our daughter and son had the most fantastic time! ROBB definately deserves its 5 Star status.
We arrived in the evening so we couldn't see everything as we got into the complex, but as soon as we arrived at reception we was greeted and taken to our room. We stayed in a beautiful family room, just near and walking distance to reception. When we walked in to our room, it was beautiful, clean and very spacious. The children's room had two single beds and storage and a lovely ensuite shower room. Our adults room was along the corridor then our bathroom and dressing area then our bedroom which was beautiful queen size bed with crisp white bedding and bundles of pillows, all smelling clean. Very spacious for the four of us.
We had our first evening meal in the Kabagi, gorgeous morroccan dishes, great start to the holiday!
The next day we opened the curtains and was amazed at the views, to the side of our balcony we could see the sea and the relax pool and out of the childrens bedroom window we had full view of the sea.
The restaurants are fantastic, lots of variety and very clean! I wasn't sure before I went out to this complex whether to eat the salads or water etc but I did, all the salads were so tasty and the water is bottled water and the ice cubes made out of bottled water. The salads are washed with sanitised water! All the restaurants are excellent standard and the chefs and waiters cannot do enough for you.
The swimming pools, well they speak for themselves! The pool boys are wonderful and also couldnt do enough for us getting towels etc. All the staff around the pools are great and the bar men are great at bringing drinks and remembering what you have without you sometimes having to ask! We always sat around the infinity pool overlooking the sea, the view is breathtaking. There wasnt any problems in getting beds and to be honest on this holiday, most people wake up early as sunrise is early, sunset is from 4 pm onwards so people want to make the most of the day! One day, we all woke up at 6am to get to the beach to see the sunrise, no one was on the beach but us and the sunrise started at 6.15am and was very beautiful.
I seem to be writing a lot here but after reading reviews before we went away, I wanted to share our view. I don't understand how some of the reviews below can be so critical either. These people are that work at ROBB are wonderful people and want to do everything for you to help you relax, they are always smiling and extremely hardworking. The Resident Manager is always walking around day and night, checking on guests, restaurants, food, pools, everything, also very hands on and very accommodating.
Reception/concierge excellent at organising surprise roses for my anniversary. Thank you they were beautiful!
We loved this place so much we are booking to come back next year.
Thank you ROBB for giving us a much needed resting spoilt break x

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Robb, and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate it. We are delighted that your visit was as enjoyable as described. I must add that we're proud on earning reviews without neither requesting nor soliciting such positive comments by offering services in exchange of them.
It's been our pleasure to have you spending your holidays with us, and we all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Absolutely loved this hotel and holiday, definitely my favourite so far and I think I will struggle to find a hotel better than this one.

Beautiful grounds and room, hotel right on the beach and so much choice when it comes to restaurants and bars (most of which are included in the price). You would never go hungry or thirsty here, the staff look after you so well.

I loved the little bazaar in the center, there was really no need to leave the grounds which made for a VERY relaxing holiday, time was never an issue as food and drinks were available 24/7.

Would love to return to this hotel at some point.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Customers,

We are most appreciated and it's always a pleasure for us to have you visiting the Reef Oasis Blue Bay again in the future. We would also like to thank you for your kind words and happy u feel this holiday and hotel was your favourite. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards from all of us.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Just arrived back from our stay at the ROBB perfect holiday fantastic staff especially the two Mohammed's at the relax bar and hassan at the pub bar the Caribbean staff could learn from these three our holiday could have been ruined our last day before we left for the airport I went to order food and was ignored twice by the same waiter even though there was nobody at the bar I left and hassan got our meal for us with the excellent service we got all through our holiday this is our second time at this hotel and the standard was excellent we have stayed at different hotels in Egypt this is the best

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harvey07_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you for your kind comments we are extremely grateful your stay was enjoyable. I will inform the Food and Beverage department how happy you were with the staff from the Pub and the Relax Pool during your stay. We welcome you back to our hotel again for a third time and look forward to seeing you again.

Many Thanks in Advance

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#17 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,498 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,607 reviews
2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#52 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#63 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,744 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort

Address: El Basha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#74 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £65 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa is one of the most beautiful resorts of Sharm El Sheikh with the magnificent views of the Sinai Mountains hidden amongst the colorful shades of the desert. The Hotel is overlooking the famous Red Sea with clear crystal blue waters and beautiful corals with the most amazing colored tropical fish. Our highly experienced trained staff and Management Team are available 24 hrs with extended knowledge of the resort and qualified to provide our Guests with the most professional and exceptional service. Our Priority is you at all times during the day and night to help make the most of an excellent and enjoyable holiday. We have a wide range of facilities including a 24hr bar serving drinks and snacks, a beautiful Panorama Terrace to capture the most amazing sunset views for those perfect kodak moments to save a lifetime of memories. We have many Swimming pools to meet everyone's tastes, have fun in the sun with the family's at the leisure pool or relax reading a book chilling by our adults pool at the Relax we have it for all ages. Teens hangout room including play stations, games machines, air hockey and billiards or join in the activities with the Animation Team. Treat your self with one of our Royal Tents with complete privacy, waiter service, direct access to the sea for relax time including drinks, fruit for a small additional charge or lounge on your sun bed at the beach at your leisure with 350 m of sand and try our snorkeling from the jetty to spot little Nemo with a trained instructor the choice is yours. If you would like to make your stay extra special we have many other room types to upgrade, our Honeymoon Suite being the most popular choice and highest category. This option is by far the best choice and we can guarantee you won't be disappointed, pure luxury with direct sea view, the moon the stars the sunset all in one. Your very on private double jacuzzi, separate living room, walk in wardrobe, marble bathroom, DVD player with surround sound and wifi with many other benefits included. All for a small supplement. Easy access to the other resort areas to visit during your stay by taxi or shuttle you will be anywhere in a short time to grab your bargains shop till you drop or chill in one of the famous shisha cafes we can direct you. Upload your memorable photos on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram whilst enjoying your holiday with our new extended wifi or Skype your friends at home to show them the wonderful Hotel your staying in now available in various areas of the Hotel free of charge. If you fell active during your stay why not try a discover scuba dive or complete your padi and become a certified diver with our very own dive centre on the beach or get active in our amazing gym and learn all the exercises with a trained and qualified fitness instructor ,. If you prefer to pamper your self relax in our steam room or sauna free of charge. Don't forget to reserve your Ala Carte Restaurants with our Guest Relation Team who are available in the lobby to make your dining experience the most enjoyable one, sample our tasty delicious 4. Course meal with complete tranquility in our La Romantique Restaurant special offers apply. We are truly confident by choosing the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa you will not be disappointed. If you have any further questions or queries we would love to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming our Guests soon. Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Blue Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing