We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memorable 60th birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Ranked #75 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This was our 5th visit to Robb in 2 years and was a surprise for my wife's 60th birthday.It was a birthday Yvonne will remember for a long time thanks to all the staff too numerous to name in this review.All the staff without exception are dedicated to customer satisfaction and excellence in service and I would like to thank everyone who contributed to and joined in Yvonnes celebrations.I did say I wouldn't mention names but we seem to have adopted 2 sons Mohammed Sultan and Ismail at terrace bar who now seem part of the family.Special thanks to Chris also who was in on the surprise.We look forward to seeing you all when we return on 1/5/13 for 2weeks.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie h, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Ian,

We are extremely pleased Yvonne had a wonderful birthday and it was lovely to meet you also. I will personally inform Mohamed and Ismail how happy you were with his kindness and service and all we can do is look forward to you returning again next May. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,771 - 2,777 of 6,216 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We are a young(ish) couple, and wanted to leave an honest review because we'd read a lot before we left... And the usual moans and groans just wer'nt justified in our opinion.

Room.
We had deluxe pool view, perfect. Massive room. Great bed. Decor was cool, not dated. Flat screen tv (which of course wasnt used). Great bathroom and shower, a lot of reviewers made comments about the grouting in the shower... Why on earth would you examine grout, on your holiday? Trust me, its fine.

Staff.
All very polite, helpful, didnt hang about for or expect tips... But need to mention most importantly, professional. Weve been to egypt a few times, and must say the staff here where great, of a higher caliber.

Food.
Amazing. First AI weve been on where everything didnt taste the same. Huge variety and good quality. Not one tummy upset.
Folk moan because they dont get thier steak and chips like ' back home ' ... Your on holiday! Altough, thing is, they did in fact have good steak. Drinks where fine, a lot of moaners saying too strong or too weak- tell the barman what you want and he'll make it.

The resort is amazing, very relaxed and chilled out. Recommend booking deluxe pool view- its beside the grownup pool, no brats allowed at it, sweet.
That infinity pool looked a bit hectic... Certainly not what it looks like in the photos, but may be your thing.
Beach, nice.

Thompsons.
Oh dear... Be sure to check what airline youll be flying with... If they tell you AMC, good luck!!! pretty awful flights, but hey most flights are.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrMeowMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie h, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Guests,

Firstly I would like to inform you it's great to see such positive and honest comments, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and I personally appreciate your kind words about our Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and congratulations on your Honeymoon too. Overall we would like to welcome you back again in the nearer future.

Thank you
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed at ROBB from 7th to 14th February this year. We travelled with our 8 year old daughter and our parents.

We have stayed in Sharm a few times, mainly at the Hilton hotels, and this hotel is definately one of the best we have stayed at.

Rooms - we stayed in three standard rooms, 2133, 2139 and 2140. These were located near the middle of the complex and were ideal for the entertainment and only a 5 minute walk from the restaurants/reception. The rooms were comfortable and clean with plenty of space and were cleaned every day.

Restaurants - there was plenty of choices for places to eat and even if you only ate in the main restaurant there was plenty of fresh food with lots of choice. We dined at all three of the all inclusive restaurants and each of them was good, although the Italian was probably our favorite.

Staff - without exception all of the staff at this hotel were great, they could not do enough to make every detail of your holiday good. They were all friendly and attentive and made a real difference to the holiday.

Dive School - very well run, professional and again great staff. Our daughter did the bubble maker course with scuba Steve who was great with her. My husband and I dived from the house reef a few times, unguided once we had done our orientation/check dive, and we had a day on the dive boat with our parents who enjoyed it, some doing snorkelling, some just enjoying a day on the boat (even though it was a bit choppy and cold!!)

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would definately return to this hotel, and would recommend it to others.

Our only slight complaint was that the kids pool was not available when we were there but the Thomson rep did offer a trip to the sister hotel to use their facilities but we did not take it up.

Room Tip: If you have children the rooms above were really close to the kids pool/kids club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie h, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Guests,


Thank you for giving us your feed back and comments We are also pleased your stay was enjoyable and you were happy with the service from our staff. We appreciate you will recommend us to your friends and family.

Kind Regards.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This is the first time we have ever returned to a hotel. Our first visit was two years ago, our recent trip was 4th feb 2013 for 10 days. The hotel is extremely clean, the staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you. There is a wide choice of food, all labelled so you know what you are eating, displayed nicely. The cold food is kept cold and the hot food hot something that all inclusive hotels can struggle to do in our experience. They cater for the different nationalities as well which is good especially if you have kids. This trip we upgraded to a junior suite. The room was very nice though the patio area smaller than our previous standard room. Mohammed our cleaner did an excellent job and we couldn't fault him. As part of the upgraded room you get to eat breakfast outside the Fisherman's Restaurant, we absolutely loved this with the pool one side and the sea the other. The staff were first class and very quickly remembered our likes and dislikes. The chef did excellent fried eggs and omelettes. Another part of the upgrade was the one bag of laundry that you are allowed during your stay. We filled the bag up and phoned up for collection at 11 am and by 6pm it had been returned. All items were beautifully clean, ironed and individually wrapped. This service was of the highest standard and we were both very impressed. The art shop in the parade is well worth a visit, there is a young artist there called Divo. We watched some of his portrait work progress during our stay and were truly impressed, well worth a visit and the paintings were of a very high quality. We recognised one of the Managers, a lady called Angie who was our Thomson rep on our first visit. What a lovely lady and a true credit to the hotel. Angie can't do enough to help you and her experience as a rep means that she understand the needs of the guests. We were so glad that we chose to return and will definitely try to stay again next year. Oh and one more very important thing, this is the first all inclusive holiday where neither of us got food poisoning despite eating everything, high praise indeed!! Thank you Angie and all the staff, we hope to see you all again next year. Jon and Sarah Dornom

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for one near the Relax Pool and away from the entertainment area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie h, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Jon and Sarah!

What a lovely surprise to see such nice comments about myself and also to see you had such a wonderful holiday. It was always nice to see you daily and to know you were happy during your stay. I really hope you decide to return next year especially to make your stay even extra special. I will personally pass your comments to all the Management and we really do hope to see you again soon.

Thank you once again.
Angie and all the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Have been to this hotel twice and on both occasions have had a great time. The staff are polite and curtious. Rooms cleaned regually to a good standard. The vairiety of eateries will stasfiy any pallet with the vast assortment of well prepaired food. The vairious theamed pools means you can have whatever poolside day you want. Easy access to the beach. Plenty of padded sunloungers. Good gym and spa. I have recomended this place to friends who have stayed in this hotel and they, as I would not hesitate in returning. If you want value for money in a high standard hotel in this area look no futher book the reef oasis, trust me you will love it.

Room Tip: Try and book rooms close to the reception or by the adult pool. The noise level by the adult pool is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie h, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Suzanne,

Our aim is to provide the best service as possible and it shows you were happy and our staff looked after you well. I'm pleased you felt the Hotel was a high standard and We hope you will return again for a third visit.

Thank you

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We had a great time and arrived home on the 23rd of Feb. The rooms were excellent, great size and the towel art was a real treat.we were worried that the water slide pool was being repaired we spoke to the duty manager Angie who was very helpful and offered us a day at the sister hotel. however as the hotel offered so much for us to do we didn't find the time. the food was excellent although we did find that the sea breeze wasn't up to the standards of the other restaurants. The Italian was a great place to spend your birthday, Ali was very attentive. All the staff were very attentive and friendly. A special mention needs to go out to Ibrahim at the arena bar he was brilliant and deserves a bar to be named after him!!! The lads around the pool and beach were brilliant and loved having a joke with our daughter. all in all we cant wait to return as soon as possible! we would definitely recommend anybody to try this hotel you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chubbsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie h, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Guests,

It's great to see your holiday with us was enjoyable. We apologise the Leisure Pool had maintenance and was not open during your stay but also pleased you didn't feel you needed to leave us. I will pass your comments on to our Food and Beverage Director who will be most happy with the comments you give us, We hope you will return again in the future.

Kind Regards
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We have just returned from a week at this hotel, weather was fantastic although sea a bit chilly still at 20 degrees!!beach was well kept,clean,plenty of comfortable sun loungers & coral reef had a good variety of fish. Relax pool was nice & quiet as no children & no entertainment activities in this area but pool not heated & was FREEZING-could definitely do with being heated & giving guests somewhere decent to swim especially as the leisure pool is still closed so the infinity pool is packed with kids.
Al dente the Italian restaurant was by far the best in terms of food choice & service but you need to book in advance, fish restaurant was ok but many items required extra payment which was slightly irritating. Plenty of choice at the breakfast & lunch buffets & food of a good quality but service was variable.
AI Cocktails were terrible in terms of choice & vodka tasted like gin-very hit & miss as to wether you got a nice drink or not, again lots of drinks not included in the AI but beer & surprisingly the wine were very drinkable.
Some areas for improvement are the rooms which are a bit dated,improved wifi in areas other than the lobby,heating the pools,food choices in the other a la carte restaurants.
Spa was nicely done out & use of the sauna & steam included but not the thalassotherapy pool which they could do with allowing you to use at a reduced rate for an hour at a time as currently you can only pay a set price for a days use!
The entertainment team were fantastic & daily activity programme was well thought out with plenty of variety.
Overall we had an enjoyable time but probably would not return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chess01England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your review and for sharing with all of us your recent experience at our resort. I wish to cover a couple of points you highlighted. The local spirits we used for cocktails or otherwise are not anywhere near as good as the products we know of abroad IE no comparison between Gordon's or Beefeater gin with the local products, not in price or quality. Do bear in mind that the taxes for imported beverages are approximately 400% In Crete they purchase of alcohol is Cheaper than the UK. I fully agree with the comment on the rooms, some rooms are ready to be refurbished. There's been some delays with the project, however we are working on it. Thank you once again . We all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#17 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,501 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,617 reviews
2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#53 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#63 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,746 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort

Address: El Basha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#74 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £66 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa is one of the most beautiful resorts of Sharm El Sheikh with the magnificent views of the Sinai Mountains hidden amongst the colorful shades of the desert. The Hotel is overlooking the famous Red Sea with clear crystal blue waters and beautiful corals with the most amazing colored tropical fish. Our highly experienced trained staff and Management Team are available 24 hrs with extended knowledge of the resort and qualified to provide our Guests with the most professional and exceptional service. Our Priority is you at all times during the day and night to help make the most of an excellent and enjoyable holiday. We have a wide range of facilities including a 24hr bar serving drinks and snacks, a beautiful Panorama Terrace to capture the most amazing sunset views for those perfect kodak moments to save a lifetime of memories. We have many Swimming pools to meet everyone's tastes, have fun in the sun with the family's at the leisure pool or relax reading a book chilling by our adults pool at the Relax we have it for all ages. Teens hangout room including play stations, games machines, air hockey and billiards or join in the activities with the Animation Team. Treat your self with one of our Royal Tents with complete privacy, waiter service, direct access to the sea for relax time including drinks, fruit for a small additional charge or lounge on your sun bed at the beach at your leisure with 350 m of sand and try our snorkeling from the jetty to spot little Nemo with a trained instructor the choice is yours. If you would like to make your stay extra special we have many other room types to upgrade, our Honeymoon Suite being the most popular choice and highest category. This option is by far the best choice and we can guarantee you won't be disappointed, pure luxury with direct sea view, the moon the stars the sunset all in one. Your very on private double jacuzzi, separate living room, walk in wardrobe, marble bathroom, DVD player with surround sound and wifi with many other benefits included. All for a small supplement. Easy access to the other resort areas to visit during your stay by taxi or shuttle you will be anywhere in a short time to grab your bargains shop till you drop or chill in one of the famous shisha cafes we can direct you. Upload your memorable photos on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram whilst enjoying your holiday with our new extended wifi or Skype your friends at home to show them the wonderful Hotel your staying in now available in various areas of the Hotel free of charge. If you fell active during your stay why not try a discover scuba dive or complete your padi and become a certified diver with our very own dive centre on the beach or get active in our amazing gym and learn all the exercises with a trained and qualified fitness instructor ,. If you prefer to pamper your self relax in our steam room or sauna free of charge. Don't forget to reserve your Ala Carte Restaurants with our Guest Relation Team who are available in the lobby to make your dining experience the most enjoyable one, sample our tasty delicious 4. Course meal with complete tranquility in our La Romantique Restaurant special offers apply. We are truly confident by choosing the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa you will not be disappointed. If you have any further questions or queries we would love to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming our Guests soon. Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Blue Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing