We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$426
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,294)
Filter reviews
6,294 results
Traveller rating
4,420
1,242
417
140
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,420
1,242
417
140
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure poolal denteinfinity poolcaribbean barbay view restaurantarena barfishermans restaurantle romantiquetuf tufmain restaurantdeluxe roomitalian restaurantanimation teamgreat holidayduty managerspecial mentionspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,978 - 1,983 of 6,294 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our first time in Egypt and boy did we pick a great hotel. Our check in was quick met by lovely smiling lady eager to help us brilliant.Taken by golf buggy to our room with luggage nice touch.The staff in this hotel are brilliant and that's in every department nothing is to much trouble. Sami and the boys in the pub who looked after us at night to Wee Mohammed and smiley Mohammed who looked after us during the day round the relax pool kept us going on holiday very nice people.We always found something to eat but were aware that some people didn't and were complaining at reception but we loved the Italian the best. We will be going back again as the hospitality and friendship we received were brilliant.x

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sweetheart15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for us.

We are very grateful for all of your positive feedback and we hope that you will come and visit us again very soon.

Best wishes from all of us,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We came back one month ago are already looking to return in October. From the moment we arrived the staff were polite and attentive.
The food is of a high standard with international chefs ensuring you do not get bored with the choices available. Head chef Raimond is a good laugh and always happy to talk through the food you don't recognise. Fresh pasta cooked in front of you at lunchtime was my favourite. The waiting staff all want to get to know you and have fun. Ahmed, Mohammed , Alex and boys make sure you have your drink ready when you are getting your food and keep coming back to make sure you have all you need.
The gym is well equipped and well run. Amr and Tito wont make it easy for you if your are wanting to get fit but otherwise ensure you are safe and happy when using the machines and weights. The spa is well looked after if a bit expensive for their treatments.
The guys in the shops are all friendly and like to chat but they still have to make a living and encourage you to buy their things without pressure.
We had a problem on our first night when the bathroom screen shattered at 3am. Maintenance and the night manager Wehl were there very quickly and got us another room and then sorted things out for us to return to our room the next day. The house keeping staff again are friendly and make a big effort to make you feel at home. Flowers on the bed or in a vase are nice touches.
We stayed at the adult pool and had our towels laid out for us and we were never short of a drink on our table thanks to Hady.
The foyer is a great hang out for your internet and you are well looked after by Mady and Michelle who seem to remember everyone's drinks. The pianist is excellent and seems to be largely ignored but he try's to make sure he can play all requests.
All in all a memorable trip and we cant wait to go back. There was no down side to the hotel which wants to ensure its customers enjoy themselves.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gooders1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for all of your wonderful comments and for giving us a 5 star review.

We are so glad that you had a lovely holiday and that the staff looked after you well especially when you had the problem with the screen in the bathroom.

We will pass on your comments to the staff that you mentioned and i am sure they will be pleased to know that they gave you such good service.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We are a well travelled family but this was our first time to Egypt so were unsure what to expect. The week we spent here is one of the most relaxing and enjoyable holidays we have had. The hotel and grounds are very well presented. We had a twin room with an extra single bed. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Ahmed cleaned our room to a high standard every day and was a pleasure to chat to. The towel art brought a smile to our face every day.
We tried most of the restaurants and found the food overall very good. To be honest there are so many choices it would be difficult not to find something you like. The all inclusive drinks were also very good.
We spent most of our time at the adult relax pool which was lovely and quiet. Mohammed made sure we were well supplied with drinks and looked after us well.
The beach was also very nice and swimming and snorkelling from the jetty was great.
The staff at this hotel are excellent. They are polite, courteous and friendly. Nothing seems too much trouble for them and given how hard they work are an absolute credit to the hotel. We tipped through personal choice and received outstanding service however I think the service would have been the same had we not done so,
Overall we were totally satisfied with this hotel and would recommend it and probably return in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JHewitt103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable relaxing holiday and that your first experience of Egypt was a positive one.

We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

just got back from staying at Reef Oasis with my 2 boys. Staff were great but the food wasn't! Had the food been more varied and of better quality I would have given the hotel a better rating. The room was fine, tho not made up for 3 when we arrived. Overall I can see why its predominately a family resort, but it was just too big for us and too isolated. Went on snorkelling trip, very good and well organised. The entertainment, to be very brutal was terrible! It should be in the hotel and not near the accommodation as this meant it had to finish at 10.30pm! The all-inclusive option wasn't as good as it should have, having to pay extra for different fish and freshly squeezed juice is just annoying.

Room Tip: Make sure you know where your room is located. Either near the hotel, adults or childrens pool to suit your needs, as its a big resort to walk around
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stewball299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Stewball299,

Thank yoiu for your review.

We apologise that the food and the entertainment did not meet with your expectations. We do have a wide variety of food on offer with different theme nights every night in the main buffet restaurants. Our a la carte restaurants are also available for booking for extra choice. Some of our food items are imported as they are not widely available in Egypt so this is why on items such as steaks and shrimps and lobster there is an extra charge as our import tax is very high. We do think the prices are very good for the quality of food that we provide. Oranges are also imported hence the extra charge for fresh juice.

With regards to the entertainment for the past few weeks we have introduced new entertainment within the resort and not just at the arena bar. We have musicians, singers, movie nights and are showing football matches on the panorama terrace.

We do hope that you and your family will return again to our resort.

Kind Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

very nice rooms, beach ,pools and friendly staff !! enjoyed 4 times this resort. onfortunelly we can't go back but there are no flights to sharm this year from belgium. The spa in ROBB is the best i have see!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank machtje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are glad that you return time after time and that you think our hotel is the best resort in Sharm el Sheikh.

We are very sad too that the flights are still cancelled from Belgium, we do hope that this situation will change very soon.

Hopefully we will see you in the very near future.

Best wishes from all of us

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews