We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Ranked #77 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Had a wonderful holiday weather was fab. The hotel grounds and staff were amazing and the pools were immense and so clean shame very cold water. Drinks fine except juices at breakfast which were ghastly. Food a bit limited, shame about variety of fresh fruit at breakfast and use of tinned not 5 star. All food was nicely cooked, Italian restaurant was brilliant and fish restaurant Ok.. However the staff were so helpful and eager to please it made the holiday.
We did the Trip to Cairo by air with Thomsons and it was the best trip we have ever been on and we have been travelling around the world for over 25 years.
This hotel like many in Egypt is not 5 star compared with other countries and the bedrooms are very tired but clean however saying that I would still consider going back as we had a lovely relaxing 11 night holiday with our 9 year old daughter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the relax pool v nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 401Angie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us.

It's good to know that you had a relaxing holiday and would consider returning to us.

With regards to the food we are sorry that you felt there was not much variety. We have different themed evenings each evening in the Bay View restaurant so we feel by doing this that there will always be something different for our guests to eat each day. With regards to the juice we do offer freshly squeezed orange juice for an extra charge. We will pass on your comments to the Food and Beverage department as they are always eager to hear feedback.

You are right in saying that 5 star in Egypt is not the same as other countries however this does not affect the top class service we always strive to deliver to our guests.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,951 - 1,957 of 6,140 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Got back last night after 10 nights at the ROBB hotel.

This will have been our 5th trip to Egypt and this was the best because of the standards achieved by the hotel staff who were all excellent.

First a thanks to Mohamed and Mubarak on the beach who were friendly helpful and professional.

The food was all at a very good standard. We were particularly impressed by the food in the Italian and fish restaurants the staff were all very efficient and friendly.

We did spend every day on the beach we went snorkelling every day, the reef is one of the best we have ever seen. They even have a lift down the beach.

We went to this hotel on a recommendation of a friend and they were not wrong. They are going back at Xmas and we will be going back in the future.

Minor down side was the noise from the doors banging from other rooms when other guests enter and exit their rooms.

We did treat ourselves to 2 nights in the honeymoon room for our 10th wedding anniversary which had magnificent views of the beach and mountains at sunset.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear John R,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review it is much appreciated.

We will pass on your comments to the staff mentioned which i am sure they will be pleased about.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were here for Easter, for a bit of winter sun. We had already been at the property in Aug and to be honest I was dreading returning but due to leaving our hol plans last minute we had a limited choice. The hotel is a ten minute transfer from the Airport and check in was swift and welcoming.
I was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel has greatly improved. The food was my biggest issue last time as I struggled to find things to eat. This time however I was spoilt for choice, even enjoying fillet steak and rotisserie chicken!!! A huge improvement!!
The property is beautiful and I liked the extra special touches such as receiving a cool towel and cleaning my sunglasses as we relaxed around the pool. I had emailed the hotel requesting the room we stayed in last time and this was arranged. Staff recognised us and welcomed us back.The cocktails have improved, but be aware the hotel has clicked on to the fact that people may pay for additional cocktails from a charged menu. The shisha bar is amazing and the young man who works behind there is brilliant. The cost is 10 Egyptian pound which is about the equivalent of a pound! Try the cinnamon tea, still in love with that stuff! We did a Thomson VIP boat trip. We were delighted to find there were only another 6 people on the boat (although this is not always the case) and we enjoyed a thoroughly VIP experience; even seeing a turtle! My Boyfriend is not a strong swimmer and was well looked after by the boat team.
We locked our room key in the room and we went to reception; worried we may be charged for a replacement as is customary in some properties. However the friendly receptionist laughed and gave us two replacement keys with no charge!! The entertainment has improved too well done! Manuel has worked wonders with the team (they were dire in August) even putting on a fire show at the leisure pool! The comedy show is a bit strange, but you can definitely see that they have listened to reviews and are trying to improve.
As I said I had some reservations after last time,but the hotel has certainly improved vastly. Well done Reef Oasis!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lipsticksmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us.

It's good to know that your second visit was alot better than your first. We are glad that the food options this time round gave you alot more variety. We are working hard to make improvements for our guests all round and its good to know that you can see these improvements.

We hope that you will return again, we look forward to welcoming you back for a 3rd visit.

Best regards from all of us,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel is nice and only 15 minutes away from the airport. We flew with Thompson and the rep at the hotel was friendly and helpful.

Hotel and grounds
The hotel is well kept and the grounds are too. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and the views from this room are amazing, a great room overlooking the Red Sea. Thank you to Haythem (not sure of the spelling) for the lovely towel art every day and keeping our room stocked up and spotless. There are many perks booking into the Honeymoon Suite too many to mention but check on their website you won't be disappointed.

Staff
Fantastic. They are all amazing, attentive, helpful and they definitely do not require a tip to do a good or better job as their service is already 5*++. What a great bunch of people. I want to say a special thank you to Mina who kept us hydrated at the pool and Saad for always smiling and sorting out our sun loungers. Those in Housekeeping I can't remember some of your names thank you too.

Restaurants
We loved the food at the Kabadgi restaurant and the Fishermans. I think the food in the main restaurant was nice however not that much variety, this may be due to lack of holidaymakers. The salads definitely need revamping as they seemed a little boring and also again not a lot of variety.

Drinks.
The drinks were ok, not great but not bad either. You will always find something you can drink and I loved trying different variations with the help of the lovely Mina.

It was my partners birthday and the hotel provided him with a cake in the room, nice touch and thanks.

Thank you to all those at ROBB, we had a great holiday, keep doing what you are doing can't believe you are only 19 on the list!!!

Room Tip: The Honeymoon Suite is in a prime location close to the beach, Jacuzzis, pools, restaurants and bars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrancoisR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review for us on tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and that the staff and hotel in general met with your expectations.

The honeymoon suite certainly does have amazing views.

We have taken on board your comments regarding the variety of food and the variety of salad and hopefully you will return one day and see an improvement.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our first time in Egypt and boy did we pick a great hotel. Our check in was quick met by lovely smiling lady eager to help us brilliant.Taken by golf buggy to our room with luggage nice touch.The staff in this hotel are brilliant and that's in every department nothing is to much trouble. Sami and the boys in the pub who looked after us at night to Wee Mohammed and smiley Mohammed who looked after us during the day round the relax pool kept us going on holiday very nice people.We always found something to eat but were aware that some people didn't and were complaining at reception but we loved the Italian the best. We will be going back again as the hospitality and friendship we received were brilliant.x

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sweetheart15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for us.

We are very grateful for all of your positive feedback and we hope that you will come and visit us again very soon.

Best wishes from all of us,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We came back one month ago are already looking to return in October. From the moment we arrived the staff were polite and attentive.
The food is of a high standard with international chefs ensuring you do not get bored with the choices available. Head chef Raimond is a good laugh and always happy to talk through the food you don't recognise. Fresh pasta cooked in front of you at lunchtime was my favourite. The waiting staff all want to get to know you and have fun. Ahmed, Mohammed , Alex and boys make sure you have your drink ready when you are getting your food and keep coming back to make sure you have all you need.
The gym is well equipped and well run. Amr and Tito wont make it easy for you if your are wanting to get fit but otherwise ensure you are safe and happy when using the machines and weights. The spa is well looked after if a bit expensive for their treatments.
The guys in the shops are all friendly and like to chat but they still have to make a living and encourage you to buy their things without pressure.
We had a problem on our first night when the bathroom screen shattered at 3am. Maintenance and the night manager Wehl were there very quickly and got us another room and then sorted things out for us to return to our room the next day. The house keeping staff again are friendly and make a big effort to make you feel at home. Flowers on the bed or in a vase are nice touches.
We stayed at the adult pool and had our towels laid out for us and we were never short of a drink on our table thanks to Hady.
The foyer is a great hang out for your internet and you are well looked after by Mady and Michelle who seem to remember everyone's drinks. The pianist is excellent and seems to be largely ignored but he try's to make sure he can play all requests.
All in all a memorable trip and we cant wait to go back. There was no down side to the hotel which wants to ensure its customers enjoy themselves.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gooders1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for all of your wonderful comments and for giving us a 5 star review.

We are so glad that you had a lovely holiday and that the staff looked after you well especially when you had the problem with the screen in the bathroom.

We will pass on your comments to the staff that you mentioned and i am sure they will be pleased to know that they gave you such good service.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We are a well travelled family but this was our first time to Egypt so were unsure what to expect. The week we spent here is one of the most relaxing and enjoyable holidays we have had. The hotel and grounds are very well presented. We had a twin room with an extra single bed. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Ahmed cleaned our room to a high standard every day and was a pleasure to chat to. The towel art brought a smile to our face every day.
We tried most of the restaurants and found the food overall very good. To be honest there are so many choices it would be difficult not to find something you like. The all inclusive drinks were also very good.
We spent most of our time at the adult relax pool which was lovely and quiet. Mohammed made sure we were well supplied with drinks and looked after us well.
The beach was also very nice and swimming and snorkelling from the jetty was great.
The staff at this hotel are excellent. They are polite, courteous and friendly. Nothing seems too much trouble for them and given how hard they work are an absolute credit to the hotel. We tipped through personal choice and received outstanding service however I think the service would have been the same had we not done so,
Overall we were totally satisfied with this hotel and would recommend it and probably return in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JHewitt103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable relaxing holiday and that your first experience of Egypt was a positive one.

We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,470 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,400 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,903 reviews
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#43 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#61 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort

Address: El Basha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#58 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#76 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £74 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa is one of the most beautiful resorts of Sharm El Sheikh with the magnificent views of the Sinai Mountains hidden amongst the colorful shades of the desert. The Hotel is overlooking the famous Red Sea with clear crystal blue waters and beautiful corals with the most amazing colored tropical fish. Our highly experienced trained staff and Management Team are available 24 hrs with extended knowledge of the resort and qualified to provide our Guests with the most professional and exceptional service. Our Priority is you at all times during the day and night to help make the most of an excellent and enjoyable holiday. We have a wide range of facilities including a 24hr bar serving drinks and snacks, a beautiful Panorama Terrace to capture the most amazing sunset views for those perfect kodak moments to save a lifetime of memories. We have many Swimming pools to meet everyone's tastes, have fun in the sun with the family's at the leisure pool or relax reading a book chilling by our adults pool at the Relax we have it for all ages. Teens hangout room including play stations, games machines, air hockey and billiards or join in the activities with the Animation Team. Treat your self with one of our Royal Tents with complete privacy, waiter service, direct access to the sea for relax time including drinks, fruit for a small additional charge or lounge on your sun bed at the beach at your leisure with 350 m of sand and try our snorkeling from the jetty to spot little Nemo with a trained instructor the choice is yours. If you would like to make your stay extra special we have many other room types to upgrade, our Honeymoon Suite being the most popular choice and highest category. This option is by far the best choice and we can guarantee you won't be disappointed, pure luxury with direct sea view, the moon the stars the sunset all in one. Your very on private double jacuzzi, separate living room, walk in wardrobe, marble bathroom, DVD player with surround sound and wifi with many other benefits included. All for a small supplement. Easy access to the other resort areas to visit during your stay by taxi or shuttle you will be anywhere in a short time to grab your bargains shop till you drop or chill in one of the famous shisha cafes we can direct you. Upload your memorable photos on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram whilst enjoying your holiday with our new extended wifi or Skype your friends at home to show them the wonderful Hotel your staying in now available in various areas of the Hotel free of charge. If you fell active during your stay why not try a discover scuba dive or complete your padi and become a certified diver with our very own dive centre on the beach or get active in our amazing gym and learn all the exercises with a trained and qualified fitness instructor ,. If you prefer to pamper your self relax in our steam room or sauna free of charge. Don't forget to reserve your Ala Carte Restaurants with our Guest Relation Team who are available in the lobby to make your dining experience the most enjoyable one, sample our tasty delicious 4. Course meal with complete tranquility in our La Romantique Restaurant special offers apply. We are truly confident by choosing the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa you will not be disappointed. If you have any further questions or queries we would love to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming our Guests soon. Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Blue Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing