We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time was had by all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Ranked #75 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at this great hotel over Easter 2014, we travelled with our 2 children and my parents and all ages enjoyed this resort. the restaurants were good, food always fresh and the staff were always on hand to help. It was great not to have to fight for a sunbed there were plenty around all the pools and beach. The hotel and rooms were clean. The only thing missing was not being able to get a nice cup of tea and cake in the afternoon, but we have booked again for next year because we had such a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Sarah E,

Thank you for your review. Its nice to know that you and your family had a nice time here at the Reef Oasis Blue Bay.

Just for your information we do offer afternoon tea at the relax pool so maybe this is something you can try next time.

We do hope you will return and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,941 - 1,947 of 6,165 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

My daughter and I had a lovely relaxing 6 nights at this great resort. Our room was spacious, clean and adequate for our needs. We spent most of our time at the adults only relax pool where we were very well looked after by all the staff around the pool. Thank you very much guys! We are not keen on buffet style dining so only ate at the Bay view once for breakfast, lunch and dinner and the choice was good. We had snack style breakfast and lunch at the relax pool which was fine for us. Best evening meal was Kababgi - the bread and dips were amazing. We also enjoyed Al Dente - 3 visits - and treated ourselves to a meal in La Romantique - well worth the extra charge! The staff in the restaurants and bars were very friendly and always made you feel at ease. We had a late flight home and decided to keep our room on till 6pm. We had to pay extra but it was worth it. Only regret is not trying the spa - maybe next time?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FOF96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you had a relaxing holiday and that we met with your expectations.

We do hope that you will return again soon.

Kind Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Having visited Egypt twice already and liking the area, not loving the area. I knew I was definitely in for heat but would the service/food/entertainment & staff be up to scratch?!Normally visiting the Caribbean where this is all the norm, I was not only pleased but blown away by everything about this hotel - especially the staff!!
The staff take time and go out of their way to get to know you and the drinks you like, nothing is too much trouble.

I would recommend the Italian restaurant as the service and quality of food is top London restaurant worthy. Also although it's chargeable the French restaurant is beautiful.

If your looking for quiet lazy days or more packed days with activities then you can certainly find It here.

The only two criticisms I would have are the lack of evening entertainment after dinner - before they have a singer or violinist.
Secondly the wifi needs to be available in more locations or upgraded - it makes the lobby area very busy all the time.

Will be returning sometime next year or the year after - can't wait x

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank LethbridgeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review and you positive comments. We are glad that we met with your expectations.

We will hopefully soon be making the entertainment later in the evening so they will be here after 10pm.

Also, we are currently in the process of extending the wifi to the relax pool, infinity pool and the pub, caribbean bar and panorama terrace. Eventually we hope to expand to all public areas within the hotel.

We do hope that you will return again soon.

Kind Regards from all of us,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Reef Oasis Blue Bay. We were there 6 years ago for my husbands 50th birthday and looked forward to returning. We have stopped at the Ritz Carlton and the Sensatori. For us, the Reef Oasis has it all in terms of quality, variety and facilities. All staff are friendly, polite and helpful. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. From the wonderful restuarant staff to the smiling pool attendants.
We would like to thank Angie and her team for all their sterling efforts. A particular mention for Sammy and Hany and Jack an Mohammad who made sure we didn't go thirsty!
We will definitely be returning in the very near future.

Mary Daly

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Mary Daly,

Thank you for your lovely comments its so nice to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and that the staff looked after you well. We will make sure that all the staff mentioned will know about your nice comments.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards and Best wishes,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our second trip to Reef Oasis was a last minute booking. We decided that we just HAD to go back and the second trip was even better than the first.
From the minute we got there we were recognised by all the staff which was wonderful and we were treated like royalty throughout the stay.
Our room was a little further away this time but when I spoke to reception the confusion was caused by the Thomson website and not the hotel.
The food was fantastic, the Kababgi restuarant was our fav and we ate there 5 nights out of 14. We also went to the Italian a few times too.
The themed nights in the Bay View restaurant were great, the food was fantastic and so much choice too.
The gym and spa here are fab. Running on the treadmill looking out to sea made burnig off all those extra calories a breeze.
We had massages in the SPA and on the beach which were both wonderful. The staff in the SPA are so friendly and make you feel great.
There is such a great choice of pools and the beach is fab too. It was tricky to decide which pool to go to each day.
The staff here are something else. We were so sad to leave and have to say goodbye to them, they even made the effort to come and see us off as we left on the coach.
Farahat down at the infinity pool was amazing and looked after us. He also got us drunk a few times with his surprise cocktails which were also fab.
Mohammed at the pub was lovely and the lovely Jack and Rafiel (or at least thats what we called him) made sure we wanted for nothing, and were laughing all night.
Ahmed looked after our room (5110) and we had all kinds of crazy towel art, the room was always immaculate and he was a very friendly great guy.

The two guys at the Arena bar were also fantastic.
I just cannot recommend this hotel enough.
Will be booking to go back asap!

Room Tip: Go for a superior booking, the rooms are nicer and closer to the pools etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your recent review and for all of your wonderful comments. We are happy that you had yet another fantastic stay with us and we will pass on your comments to all of the staff that you mentioned.

Hope to see you again very soon.

Best Wishes,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have just got home from a week at the Reef Oasis Blue Bay resort, what a totally lovely place this is. So here goes:

The rooms: We had a superior room near the relax pool, the room was large with an equally large bathroom. The room was kept clean and tidy every day with some funny towel art! The fridge was kept well stocked and you could top it up every day with water and soft drinks. You also received a large bottle of water in the room each day along with lots of tea and coffee. We had a problem with the air conditioning on our first night but it was soon sorted out.

Food: The food in the complex was lovely wherever we ate. The Italian was fantastic and we ate there 3 times! The fish restaurant was a delight with lovely fresh fish arriving at our table. We ate in the main restaurant on the remaining nights where there was a selection of food to suit most people. At lunch time we at a fresh pizza by the pool, they are fantastic with gorgeous thin bases yum yum!!

Staff: All of the staff we met were very helpful and couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was pleasurable. Wherever you went on the site you got a cheery smile and asked if you were ok. The liaison desk were great and very efficient and it saved you harassing reception if you needed to ask a question.

Wifi: Get over it people ok the wifi is a challenge and people do gather around reception to get a signal but your in Egypt not London. It's free and I managed to get on whenever I needed to so anybody moaning about it get a life your on holiday! I skyped without an issue so it can't be that bad.

Overall: The site is amazing you cannot ask for more, the views are phenomenal, the beach is gorgeous and you cannot help but relax. Go go go, don't look anywhere else. This place has it all and I will be booking to go back later in the year.

Well done and thank you for a lovely holiday.

Room 3110

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Meg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Meg,

Many thanks in advance for your time taken to share will us your wonderful review and your positive comments. We appreciate your rating too. Thank you for your kind words about the staff and food we will hopefully see you again this year.

Kind Regards.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

well, what can I say, we are just home from another trip to the Reef Oasis and again thrilled with the whole experience, so much so that we are planning to head back again this year in October to see our friends. by friends I mean the staff. the staff at this resort are exceptional. We travel quite a bit in a year. we tend to have 3 to 4 holidays a year and always 5 star. At the Reef Oasis you get more than just a holiday. I don't know were to even begin, but can assure you that if you go here you will not be disappointed but will be a repeat customer. this year we spoke to some people and 3/4 of them are repeat customers, this says it all and some have been going every year for 6 years. the remainder 1/4 who where first timers said they would be back in a heart beat and this is because you can not denied what this place has to offer. I will start with the resort. it is beautiful and something out of a magazine, with fantastic facities for all the family from water sides to relaxing pools for over 18's. they have manage to create an environment for everyone which is just breath taking. the gym and spa is the best we have attended at any resort and its just amazing. so many places to eat and a safe environment for everyone. we love this place and just like anywhere it has it all, to be in the most amazing resort with its own reef for snorkelling to the staff which I cant say enough about. We believe we have friends in this resort. the chef and his team try and get round the resort to speak to customers to ensure that they are providing the food that will suit everyone, which I have never seen anywere else. there are different restaurants to suit all types of pallets to the different snack bars open all the time, you will never go hungry. the restaurant staff will make you feel like you are a celebrity giving you the best service we have ever experienced. there is entertainment, disco and the pub along with the oreintial bar and cinema nights for the kids. the bar staff will get to know you and make sure that you are made to feel special. honestly coming from a restaurant environment and owner of multiple stores this place nails everything perfectly. there are so many staff to mention but I would like to thank the manager of the resort for his time and commitment to making us feel special , Raymond the chef for making sure we have everything we need. the bar manager for making sure that we get great service and the restaurant manager also for all his efforts to make sure our time here was the best we could of dreamed of. thank you to all the staff also in these areas and we are appreciative of all your continued commitment and such high level service. but special thanks to Muhammed of the Pub for giving us a good laugh in the evening and also Hany in Pub for being so lovely. Hany continues each time we visit to make us feel like we are home with friends and we already miss him and cant wait to come back in October to see all our friends again. see you soon and keep up the great work. if you are considering going to Egypt please don't hesitate, visit the wonderful people in this fantastic resort and they will ensure that you will be back with their dedication to customer service. love you guys

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely but would just recommend that you if you are a family get the family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank samantha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Samantha,

We what can we say apart from a huge thank you for such a pleasant review, so many comments and we appreciate your positive feed back. We will certainly inform each staff member and also the Management you mentioned how happy you were with their service provided and of course now your friends. We hope you do decide to return this year and continue to come back to your second home.

Best regards.
From all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,479 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,458 reviews
2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,180 reviews
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#45 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort

Address: El Basha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#74 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £67 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa is one of the most beautiful resorts of Sharm El Sheikh with the magnificent views of the Sinai Mountains hidden amongst the colorful shades of the desert. The Hotel is overlooking the famous Red Sea with clear crystal blue waters and beautiful corals with the most amazing colored tropical fish. Our highly experienced trained staff and Management Team are available 24 hrs with extended knowledge of the resort and qualified to provide our Guests with the most professional and exceptional service. Our Priority is you at all times during the day and night to help make the most of an excellent and enjoyable holiday. We have a wide range of facilities including a 24hr bar serving drinks and snacks, a beautiful Panorama Terrace to capture the most amazing sunset views for those perfect kodak moments to save a lifetime of memories. We have many Swimming pools to meet everyone's tastes, have fun in the sun with the family's at the leisure pool or relax reading a book chilling by our adults pool at the Relax we have it for all ages. Teens hangout room including play stations, games machines, air hockey and billiards or join in the activities with the Animation Team. Treat your self with one of our Royal Tents with complete privacy, waiter service, direct access to the sea for relax time including drinks, fruit for a small additional charge or lounge on your sun bed at the beach at your leisure with 350 m of sand and try our snorkeling from the jetty to spot little Nemo with a trained instructor the choice is yours. If you would like to make your stay extra special we have many other room types to upgrade, our Honeymoon Suite being the most popular choice and highest category. This option is by far the best choice and we can guarantee you won't be disappointed, pure luxury with direct sea view, the moon the stars the sunset all in one. Your very on private double jacuzzi, separate living room, walk in wardrobe, marble bathroom, DVD player with surround sound and wifi with many other benefits included. All for a small supplement. Easy access to the other resort areas to visit during your stay by taxi or shuttle you will be anywhere in a short time to grab your bargains shop till you drop or chill in one of the famous shisha cafes we can direct you. Upload your memorable photos on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram whilst enjoying your holiday with our new extended wifi or Skype your friends at home to show them the wonderful Hotel your staying in now available in various areas of the Hotel free of charge. If you fell active during your stay why not try a discover scuba dive or complete your padi and become a certified diver with our very own dive centre on the beach or get active in our amazing gym and learn all the exercises with a trained and qualified fitness instructor ,. If you prefer to pamper your self relax in our steam room or sauna free of charge. Don't forget to reserve your Ala Carte Restaurants with our Guest Relation Team who are available in the lobby to make your dining experience the most enjoyable one, sample our tasty delicious 4. Course meal with complete tranquility in our La Romantique Restaurant special offers apply. We are truly confident by choosing the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa you will not be disappointed. If you have any further questions or queries we would love to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming our Guests soon. Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Blue Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing