We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Ranked #41 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not good!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We booked this hotel as we have heard such fantastic reports but were sorely disappointed. On arrival we found our bathroom to be dirty with the toilet and wall behind covered in what looked like dried sick! The bathroom wasn't cleaned very well for the whole of our week long stay with marks of sick on the walls and toothpaste marks around the sink and mirror(not from us- so a bit rank) although this could be due to the fact that we were unable to leave it for 4 of the 7 days of our stay due to the sickness and diarrhoea bug we both suffered from. The room décor was dated and shabby, the path areas were in a dangerous state of disrepair with pot holes everywhere, and the whole place generally smelt of drains.
On the plus side, the pool areas and beach were lovely, and the staff were absolutely fantastic and could not have been more helpful and the bus to take us to our return flight was bang on time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you felt we did not meet with your expectations. We pride ourselves on our exemplary service so we were surprised to hear from your review that you felt your room was not cleaned to our usual high standards. Please contact me at bluebay.fomgr@reefoasis.com.eg so that we can discuss your review further.

Kind Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,205
    1,169
    374
    114
    46
See reviews for
1,710
3,032
99
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very impressed with the resort. The staff were all amazing helpful and polite, the place was spotlessly clean and very well kept. The room was perfect.
We stayed for 1 week and fully intend on coming back again later in the year for another week.

Highly recommend going here... if you're thinking about it... DO IT! The beach is perfect, great for snorkelling on, the scuba school here is also very good and the guys are again very helpful.

The breakfast in the Fishermans is also very good, we went there every day - Well we did try SeaBreeze, but it wasnt as good, but that might have been because we were late to get there.

Overall we had a very relaxing break, which is exactly what we were after.

Cant wait to go back!! See you in September!

Room Tip: Junior Suites get a private part of the beach (If its busy this could be useful) It also gives you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnthonyFairthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Anthony Fairthorne,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for us and for all of your wonderful comments we really do appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you again in September.

Kind Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I wouldn't normally say I'd go back to a holiday resort or recommend it to other people (as I think a lot of things are personal taste) but the service at this hotel was impeccable.

A couple of observations spring to mind
- Getting another drink to your table before you'd asked or finished your last one
- The cold towels, cold water sprays & sunglasses cleaning by the pool
- Remembering your name & drinks order from the night before
- Constantly checking everything was okay with your stay

To me, the service here was the best I've experienced. There was not a member of staff that I felt didn't want us genuinely for us to have a fantastic time.
It was my birthday whilst I was out there & we had a free cake and fruit basket to the room, a free cocktail and Mina at the Shisha bar got me up belly dancing. Ha! Brilliant!
Also the guys in the bags, spices & shisha shop were all lovely, genuine people who wanted to help rather than pressure you into buying crap. We came away with purchases from all.

My partner got an upset tummy, though I didn't so not sure if I would put that down to the food or just the super heat. But even so the hotel staff were so good they brought him peppermint tea and extra water for the room.

The snorkeling off the beach was the best I've ever done. We lost our camera in the reef and the guys at the beach club dove down and rescued us which was lovely.

I was being pedantic my only complaints would be that it wasn't my definition of 100% all inclusive - I didn't understand why ice creams, fruit juice & the pizza in the Italian restaurant wasn't part of the all inclusive, just didn't make sense. Also the entertainment in the evening was shockingly bad. But, certainly wouldn't stop me from returning!

I really wouldn't hesitate to go back and I very very rarely say that.
Fab.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gingerluci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Gingerluci,

Thanks so much for completing a review for us and for awarding us 5 stars. It's great to know that we met with your expectations and that you had a great time. The reason we charge extra for ice creams, fresh juice and the pizzas is that the items/ingedients used are all imported and not locally sourced, so we can give the best quality products with the best taste for our guests. With regards to the entertainment we don't just have our animation team shows. We have movie nights, live singers, live musicians and other shows at various locations in resort other than the arena bar.

We do hope that you will visit us again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just arrived back from our 10 day trip to reef oasis, our first time in sharm. The weather was amazing, seeing just one fluffy cloud in the whole trip. The hotel was only 35% full due to only Russia and uk flying to sharm so there were an abundance of sun beds and all the restaurants were easily accessible.

The staff were like friends and we're faultless the entire time. After a day of getting to know us they would bring us the drinks we liked and made suggestions on where best to go for dinner. We spent most of our time on sun loungers in the relax pool, cooling in the 40 deg heat. Although we did have a day by the leisure pool playing on the slides...there were just as many adults as there were children!

One point for improvement, the room. All the basic amenities were present (apart from an iron!) and we had been upgraded to a superior room. The room was pleasant but we thought the bathroom could do with being updated and the room being given a redecoration.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are located right at the rear of the complex so choose a superior room or above to en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiighflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday and that overall we met with your expectations. We do hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Everything about this hotel either matched or exceeded expectations.
The attention to detail with the services provided was by far the best I've ever seen.
Also, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff could not have been any better.
The location was also fantastic. Only a £7 taxi into naama bay and £11 to soho square.
I was expecting the food to be average but it turned out to be extremely tasty and the variety was excellent.
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel if you are considering Egypt, I honestly think it will be very hard to find a better hotel in sharm.

Sam & Niamh

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winnall19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sam and Niamh,

Thank so much for your review and your wonderful comments, it's so nice to know that you had an amazing time and that you think our hotel is one of the best you have stayed in. We do hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very impressed with the whole experience, staff friendly showing fantastic customer service, food fantastic, facilities and the beach brilliant ! Stayed 10 days both my wife and myself agreed we will defiantly returning ! Recommend an evening the fish restraunts amazing value !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamesrossgunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mr. Gunning,

Thank you very much for your review. It's good to know that you had an amazing holiday and we do hope that you will return again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our first time at reef oasis and first time in Sharm. Visited from the 10th-17th May and the only problem we had was that we had only booked for a week! One of the best weeks my girlfriend and I have ever had without doubt. What made the holiday even more special was certainly the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Looked after us from start to finish! The food was brilliant whether it was the buffet restaurants or the al acartes. The pool areas were absolutely brilliant for relaxing, and the fact they had seperate childrens pools and adults only pools made for a really relaxed poolside atmosphere. Went on a few excursions aswell which were really worth it. One of the best weeks of our lives without doubt, and we will definately be back! Should also add that there was never a moment the whole holiday where i felt either of us were unsafe in any way, shape or form, even when we visited Cairo for the day. FInally have to give a special mention for little Mo at the adult relax pool, easily the best member of staff i've ever encountered, and certainly a friend after our holiday!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Graham S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete such a lovely review for us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We will pass on your comments to Little Mo also.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,145 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#49 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
5.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort

Property: Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Address: El Basha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa is one of the most beautiful resorts of Sharm El Sheikh with the magnificent views of the Sinai Mountains hidden amongst the colorful shades of the desert. The Hotel is overlooking the famous Red Sea with clear crystal blue waters and beautiful corals with the most amazing colored tropical fish. Our highly experienced trained staff and Management Team are available 24 hrs with extended knowledge of the resort and qualified to provide our Guests with the most professional and exceptional service. Our Priority is you at all times during the day and night to help make the most of an excellent and enjoyable holiday. We have a wide range of facilities including a 24hr bar serving drinks and snacks, a beautiful Panorama Terrace to capture the most amazing sunset views for those perfect kodak moments to save a lifetime of memories. We have many Swimming pools to meet everyone's tastes, have fun in the sun with the family's at the leisure pool or relax reading a book chilling by our adults pool at the Relax we have it for all ages. Teens hangout room including play stations, games machines, air hockey and billiards or join in the activities with the Animation Team. Treat your self with one of our Royal Tents with complete privacy, waiter service, direct access to the sea for relax time including drinks, fruit for a small additional charge or lounge on your sun bed at the beach at your leisure with 350 m of sand and try our snorkeling from the jetty to spot little Nemo with a trained instructor the choice is yours. If you would like to make your stay extra special we have many other room types to upgrade, our Honeymoon Suite being the most popular choice and highest category. This option is by far the best choice and we can guarantee you won't be disappointed, pure luxury with direct sea view, the moon the stars the sunset all in one. Your very on private double jacuzzi, separate living room, walk in wardrobe, marble bathroom, DVD player with surround sound and wifi with many other benefits included. All for a small supplement. Easy access to the other resort areas to visit during your stay by taxi or shuttle you will be anywhere in a short time to grab your bargains shop till you drop or chill in one of the famous shisha cafes we can direct you. Upload your memorable photos on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram whilst enjoying your holiday with our new extended wifi or Skype your friends at home to show them the wonderful Hotel your staying in now available in various areas of the Hotel free of charge. If you fell active during your stay why not try a discover scuba dive or complete your padi and become a certified diver with our very own dive centre on the beach or get active in our amazing gym and learn all the exercises with a trained and qualified fitness instructor ,. If you prefer to pamper your self relax in our steam room or sauna free of charge. Don't forget to reserve your Ala Carte Restaurants with our Guest Relation Team who are available in the lobby to make your dining experience the most enjoyable one, sample our tasty delicious 4. Course meal with complete tranquility in our La Romantique Restaurant special offers apply. We are truly confident by choosing the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa you will not be disappointed. If you have any further questions or queries we would love to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming our Guests soon. Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Blue Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing