We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth time……….home from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Ranked #48 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fourth time……….home from home!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The three of us stayed at ROBB at the start of June, fantastic yet again and this time we had a welcome home cake in the room with a bowl of fruit and biscuits on arrival.

Great selection of food, eating areas and numerous cocktails, we spent every day around the relax pool and was spoilt by Jack and Meena, plus a very special pool man Reeda who cleaned our sunglasses, gave us fresh clean towels every day and provided welcoming chilled towels at midday!

The room was kept immaculately clean by HK Mohammed, and without a doubt he created the best towel art that we have ever seen in all our trips to Egypt, he’s a credit to the hotel.

A special thanks to Khalid the chef man who cooked our eggs to perfection every morning in the sea breeze restaurant and prepared the meals at the Beach snack bar at lunchtime he welcomed us on every occasion and nothing was too much trouble for him.

We sat either outside the Caribbean bar or in reception in the evenings and an excellent service was always provided by either Michelle or Hanny.

A special thanks also to the two F&B managers Ayman and Bolas who welcomed us home like family members, plus a special thanks again to Ayman the waiter in the Bay View restaurant, he worked on the outside dining area and he spoilt us rotten during our holiday he had a drink on your table before you even sat down!

Finally a big thanks to all the hard working gardeners and despite working in the 40oC heat and keeping the gardens in immaculate condition they always had time to greet you with a lovely smile.

Bring on the 5th visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's good to hear that you yet again had a fantastic holiday and i will pass on all your comments to the staff you mentioned whom i'm sure will pleased that they gave you great service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon for your 5th visit.

Best Regards from all of us,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,282
    1,183
    382
    121
    52
See reviews for
1,759
3,060
104
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North East England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week here and it was amazing from start to finish. The resort is maintained to a very high standard both indoors and out. There is a great choice of restaurants and bars and really something for everyone! The atmosphere is really nice and chilled, we spent our days at the adults only relax pool and met some great people, we are a young couple in our 20's but met people of all ages, most of whom were return visitors to the hotel which just shows how good it is!

Things that really stood out:

-Jack and Ahmed at the relax pool bar were great forever topping up our drinks and always happy and jolly, great men!
-Ali the pool boy at the relax pool very attentive and helpful
-The kabagi grill and also the Italian restaurant is lovely and definitely worth a visit

I don't understand how people can complain about the food, even in the buffet restaurant the food was of a high quality and so much choice! I'm quite a picky eater but I was always spoilt for choice.
Also I've noticed people are complaining about the entertainment, which the hotel are working at improving and introducing more shows etc, but remember this is a 5* luxury resort if people are wanting constant entertainment shows go to Benidorm! There are shows on every night at the arena bar, and usually a singer/musician at one of the other bars but we just made our own fun on the terrace usually! The one event we did go to was the singer on Sunday night at the pool bar and that was really good!

Overall we had a great week and would definitely return, the staff should all be very proud of the resort!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JandCharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review for us and for awarding us a 5 star rating. It's great to know that you had an amazing holiday and that everything met with your expectations. We will pass on all of your comments to the staff you mentioned. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

OMG I really don't know where to begin from start to finish this hotel was fantastic. We met our friends from last year thinking that last year's holiday in the sofitel taba couldn't be beaten how wrong we were. This place is amazing. The staff are all incredible. Angie was a delightful lady along with all the front desk girls amazing.
Jac an Ahmed the bar staff in the relax pool were also a pleasure to have met great guys .. Ali the life guard was a lovely lad and would do anything he could for you. Magdy was another brilliant gentleman as was Mael the night manager..Sam from concierge was such a smiley guy. Ismail from the pub was absolutely brilliant and really looked after us. How anyone can complain about this place must be mad it was heaven.
As for Angie we have put you on the Happy video one that we wanted to make ourselves. On behalf of myself Carol my husband gaz our mates Tracey and Den thank you so much for such a fantastic time..like Arney says in the film We will be back...

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Carol E,

Thank you for your review and all of your wonderful comments. So glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and that you will be back. It was great to meet you all and i look forward to seeing your version of the happy video.

Kind Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Have just returned again from the ROBB and I can truly say this hotel does not rest on its laurels and improves every time we go. They obviously listen to their guests feedback and act on what they say. Additional little extras such as the cold towels by the pool and having your glasses cleaned make people feel special.

The staff are exceptional and go out of their way to make sure you have a great holiday, the hotel is spotless, and there are plenty of choices with the different restaurants to ensure even the fussiest eaters can find food to satisfy their appetites.

Travelling with my husband who has been diagnosed as having a degenerative brain disease since our last visit I informed the hotel before our arrival and they went out of their way to ensure we were looked after and provided assistance whenever we needed it, and even contacted the airport manager when we were leaving to make sure we had a smooth passage through.

My confidence in returning to the ROBB was more than justified and am now looking to returning again in the future.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe room or junior suite, and make sure you use the free laundry service when you are comi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review. It was lovely to see you both again and we are glad that you had an enjoyable time. We hope that you will return again soon.

Best wishes from us all,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Gets, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

As my first " all inclusive" holiday I was worried about being stuck in a resort with nothing to do, but it was perfect! Great service, beautiful resort and fantastic food, especially from the italian. Our dive instructor Ayman was excellent and made our diving course exciting, on such a beautiful reef! I hope I will be back to enjoy another holiday there soon! Advanced PADi and wreck dives next!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Hillary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic holiday and that you enjoyed the diving with our dive school. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My partner and I have just returned following from a week at the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort. The week as a whole was fantastic, with many positives to mention.
POSITIVES:-
* Hotel is only 15 minutes from the airport.
* Upon check in, staff very helpful and quick. I read about the free mosquito plug in before arriving, which I asked for at reception, (and i do think that was what stopped me from getting bitten all holiday). After check-in a member of staff loaded your cases onto a golf buggy and took you to your room.
*The hotel buffet restaurant (Bay View) was great, the food was faultless, giving you a wide range of food through breakfast, lunch and dinner. the staff within the main restaurant were also lovely, giving constant top-ups of your drink and over ally very welcoming.
* The hotel has towel huts at ever pool and by the beach, supplying fresh towels as and when you want them.
*The swimming pools were lovely, we didn't use the leisure pool (with slides) but the infinity pool and adult pool again were faultless. We spent majority of our holiday at the adult pool, what with the amazing bar staff remembering your choice of drinks and bringing them to your sun bed throughout the day, and the pool guy spraying your feet with cold water, cleaning your glasses and handing out iced face clothes through our stay, we well and truly were in heaven.
*Our Room - we stayed in number 5110, a standard double room. Although we both felt our room was a little far from the main restaurants and reception, we managed. The room itself was lovely, very clean and roomy, with plenty of wardrobe space and selves for clothes, a hair dryer, massive shower and loads of mirrors. Bed was so comfy and was given 6 pillows in total, so i didn't have to go chasing for more, like i do on my other holidays. (i only use 2). The room cleaner was great too, ours were always making sure everything was ok, and leaving us different towel animals each day which made our stay a little bit more special.

The positives could go on.....

NEGATIVES:-
* Al a carte restaurants (both the fish and Italian) I personally was very disappointed with. the Italian restaurant had a menu that you chose up to four dishes from. the food itself was nice, but throughout the menu the nicest choices were all additional cost, even the pizzas. Personally at Italians main dish is pizza and they were charging extra for all pizzas. the fish restaurant is the same some fish is free being on all inclusive, but other fish including salmon and many others are all at an extra charge. when I chose an all inclusive restaurant I didn't expect to be asked to pay for extra food dishes. we hardly took any extra spending money as we thought all inclusive was everything (expect premium alcohol). I cannot quite put my finger on it, but neither restaurant made me wanted to return.

Checkout - Our flight home back to Manchester wasn't until 10:30pm. check out is at midday but we were getting collected until 8pm, we asked about a late check out room which we are allowed, at a price of 45. As we were in Egypt we presumed she meant 45 Egyptian pound and agreed to paying the cost. upon check out at 6pm, we were given our bill which stated she had actually meant 45euros, which is 35pounds. we hadn't expected that cost, considering were in Egypt and are English so why would we presume they meant euros. to say the least we were impressed and probably wouldn't have paid that price had we known the true amount. But it was an end to a lovely holiday so we didn't want to ruin it by complaining.

Extra Costs - Like the al a carte restaurants other items were at extra costs too, such as smoothies at breakfast, watermelon, certain cocktails and ice cream around the pool. again i would rather not have this choice then try to be charged extra for it. it came to a point that during my holiday i were sure on were items what i could and couldn't have as part of my all inclusive package, which i have never felt before at other resorts.

All in all, we had a great holiday and would return. Reef Oasis is a resort everyone should stay at if looking at going to Egypt.

Room Tip: I personally felt our room was a little too much of a walk away, and we stayed in a standard double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SarahDavies23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for us. We are glad to hear that overall you had an amazing holiday and we do hope that you will return in the future.

With regards to the a la carte restaurants we offer a wide variety of items as part of the All Inclusive concept and the extra charge items are on the food stuffs that we have imported. We import these ingredients as not all things are available in Egypt and also to give you the best possible choice and quality.

I would like to apologise if you felt that you were given the wrong information regarding the late check out fee. We have a set fee for all of our guests requiring a late check out which is always quoted to guests in Euros but payable in any major currency.

Kind Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have recently returned from our 4th visit to this hotel.This place just gets better and better.A big improvement with the evening entertainment,excellent food,great facilities.We spent most of our time in the infinity pool area and felt completely pampered.The staff in all area's of this hotel are superb,with a special mention for Ayman who seems capable of solving any problem whatever.The management should be proud of their selection procedures and training.We will definitely be returning for our 5th visit and more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review and for awarding us 5 stars. We are glad to know that you think we are 'simply the best' and that you have seen an improvement in the evening entertainment on offer. We do hope that you will return again soon.

Kind Regards and best wishes,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#12 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,351 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,062 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#24 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,749 reviews
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#50 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,970 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#60 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort

Property: Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Address: El Basha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa is one of the most beautiful resorts of Sharm El Sheikh with the magnificent views of the Sinai Mountains hidden amongst the colorful shades of the desert. The Hotel is overlooking the famous Red Sea with clear crystal blue waters and beautiful corals with the most amazing colored tropical fish. Our highly experienced trained staff and Management Team are available 24 hrs with extended knowledge of the resort and qualified to provide our Guests with the most professional and exceptional service. Our Priority is you at all times during the day and night to help make the most of an excellent and enjoyable holiday. We have a wide range of facilities including a 24hr bar serving drinks and snacks, a beautiful Panorama Terrace to capture the most amazing sunset views for those perfect kodak moments to save a lifetime of memories. We have many Swimming pools to meet everyone's tastes, have fun in the sun with the family's at the leisure pool or relax reading a book chilling by our adults pool at the Relax we have it for all ages. Teens hangout room including play stations, games machines, air hockey and billiards or join in the activities with the Animation Team. Treat your self with one of our Royal Tents with complete privacy, waiter service, direct access to the sea for relax time including drinks, fruit for a small additional charge or lounge on your sun bed at the beach at your leisure with 350 m of sand and try our snorkeling from the jetty to spot little Nemo with a trained instructor the choice is yours. If you would like to make your stay extra special we have many other room types to upgrade, our Honeymoon Suite being the most popular choice and highest category. This option is by far the best choice and we can guarantee you won't be disappointed, pure luxury with direct sea view, the moon the stars the sunset all in one. Your very on private double jacuzzi, separate living room, walk in wardrobe, marble bathroom, DVD player with surround sound and wifi with many other benefits included. All for a small supplement. Easy access to the other resort areas to visit during your stay by taxi or shuttle you will be anywhere in a short time to grab your bargains shop till you drop or chill in one of the famous shisha cafes we can direct you. Upload your memorable photos on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram whilst enjoying your holiday with our new extended wifi or Skype your friends at home to show them the wonderful Hotel your staying in now available in various areas of the Hotel free of charge. If you fell active during your stay why not try a discover scuba dive or complete your padi and become a certified diver with our very own dive centre on the beach or get active in our amazing gym and learn all the exercises with a trained and qualified fitness instructor ,. If you prefer to pamper your self relax in our steam room or sauna free of charge. Don't forget to reserve your Ala Carte Restaurants with our Guest Relation Team who are available in the lobby to make your dining experience the most enjoyable one, sample our tasty delicious 4. Course meal with complete tranquility in our La Romantique Restaurant special offers apply. We are truly confident by choosing the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa you will not be disappointed. If you have any further questions or queries we would love to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming our Guests soon. Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Blue Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing