We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its all over too quick !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Ranked #45 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Its all over too quick !”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I don't know where to start....Reef Oasis Blue Bay has been our summer holiday destination several times. We have ventured to other parts of the world, but overall this is where we find best.

As other people say, the staff are a credit here, they are managed by understanding managers and this shows in their happiness to work.

Everyone is keen to ensure you have a great time and cannot do enough. It is important to speak up if you are unhappy as opposed to coming home and writing poor reviews - but to be honest, apart from asking for wetter water, sandier sand and sunnier sun, I cant think what else there would be !!

Food here is fantastic, lots of choice with several restaurants - there is always a great selection and an opportunity to try something you have never tried before. Well done to Raimond and his team for all his efforts on food.

Beverages - does exactly what it says, you want it, they have it ( taking into consideration imported items cost )....if you cant see it, or there is a cocktail you like - ASK !! Well done to Magdy, Faddy, Jock Mo, Tom and Jerry, Ismail, But-tah, Jamica, Michelle, The Management and the rest of the people at Reef Oasis for making our stay enjoyable once again...

Take care lovely people...

Room Tip: food doesn't make you ill. handle as little cash as you can, keep your hands clean and remember...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank cheekyfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review. It means so much to us that you return time and time again and still enjoy your holidays with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Best Wishes from us all,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,239
    1,177
    381
    121
    51
See reviews for
1,740
3,049
102
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We booked last minute and went on June 6. We arrived at the hotel at 10.30pm.We were able to go to the Caribbean bar and get a choice of snacks, we had toasted sandwich.This is available all day till midnight as part of the all inclusive, a very good start.We had a superior room, very large, well furnished and spotless,bottled water,fridge.Only annoying part was that if you wanted cans of drink in your room you had to collect yourself ,this I feel should be refilled by maid.
The grounds are lovely and full of flowers and are well tended, there is a very pretty area reflecting the Egyptian culture with little waterfalls, s o make sure you go for a walk around the grounds.
We went by the infinity pool, we were on the decking facing the sea where it juts out slightly, here you get the breeze and look down on t he beach and coral.
THE CORAL IS AMAZING. My husband snorkels( take your own gear as expensive to hire)I can't swim but if you go down about 5pm and go to the furthest left bay ,stand in the sea take some bread and its like standing in an aquarium they all come for the bread and will take it from your hand.
In the afternoon we went to the relax pool, here they do little rolls, and snacks and a also
cappacinos in the afternoon cakes.This is adults only no children allowed, with chill out music playing ,bliss.
The staff by the infinity pool were very attentive, from 10.30am, water is brought to you and the waiter will constantly come and refresh this and ask you what other drinks you want, no going t o bar necessary.They also c one round and spray your feet a nd legs with ice water and give you a ice soaked towel for your neck! There was even a guy who came and cleaned our sunglasses!
The Italian restaurant , the food was a s good as any restaurant in the UK.
We didn't go to the f ish restaurant, but we did also eat at the Egyptian restaurant, which was good and more relaxed.you book these but can go as many evenings as you like. The buffet restaurant was disappointing, limited breakfast options. Lunch ok but food quiet place so in , not a large salad offering.there is ice cream at lunch they serve it, not help yourself. Restaurant is a little tired looking, needs updating.
There are several shops there, they will barter and the prices are the same as the old market in sharm.
Entertainment was very disappointing.In my opinion don't bother going.
Activities, I would have done yoga but instead of being somewhere tranquil and cool it was on the beach in the sun, so I never went but zumba was by the large kids pool .
Most of the Russians were on the beach and in general were polite and courteous, I have been elsewhere and they've been rude and pushy.
Generally excellent value for money definitely 5 star, better hotel are the Sheridan, Hyatt and with the price tag.
We went when the hotel was only half full so service was excellent.Could not fault the staff all were very professional and attentive.We did tip in US dollars on a regular basis only a dollar or two a day but they never expected it.
Enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, we were by the kids pool, so busy during the day but quiet in the night but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank adrienne2213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for us, we appreciate all of your comments and have noted these.

With regards to getting your drinks from the beverage shop we do this so that guests have more choice of what to drink. In the past we found that when we filled the mini bar it would be filled with drinks that guests wanted to change. We find this system works well for our hotel.

We do advise (and all hotels in Sharm do the same) not to feed the fish in the sea so as to protect the marine life.

With regards to entertainment we have lots more on offer in addition to the animation team. We have live singers, musicians, movie nights and are constantly looking at new acts to perform in our hotel.

Once again thank you very much for your review and we do hope that you will return again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The three of us stayed at ROBB at the start of June, fantastic yet again and this time we had a welcome home cake in the room with a bowl of fruit and biscuits on arrival.

Great selection of food, eating areas and numerous cocktails, we spent every day around the relax pool and was spoilt by Jack and Meena, plus a very special pool man Reeda who cleaned our sunglasses, gave us fresh clean towels every day and provided welcoming chilled towels at midday!

The room was kept immaculately clean by HK Mohammed, and without a doubt he created the best towel art that we have ever seen in all our trips to Egypt, he’s a credit to the hotel.

A special thanks to Khalid the chef man who cooked our eggs to perfection every morning in the sea breeze restaurant and prepared the meals at the Beach snack bar at lunchtime he welcomed us on every occasion and nothing was too much trouble for him.

We sat either outside the Caribbean bar or in reception in the evenings and an excellent service was always provided by either Michelle or Hanny.

A special thanks also to the two F&B managers Ayman and Bolas who welcomed us home like family members, plus a special thanks again to Ayman the waiter in the Bay View restaurant, he worked on the outside dining area and he spoilt us rotten during our holiday he had a drink on your table before you even sat down!

Finally a big thanks to all the hard working gardeners and despite working in the 40oC heat and keeping the gardens in immaculate condition they always had time to greet you with a lovely smile.

Bring on the 5th visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's good to hear that you yet again had a fantastic holiday and i will pass on all your comments to the staff you mentioned whom i'm sure will pleased that they gave you great service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon for your 5th visit.

Best Regards from all of us,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week here and it was amazing from start to finish. The resort is maintained to a very high standard both indoors and out. There is a great choice of restaurants and bars and really something for everyone! The atmosphere is really nice and chilled, we spent our days at the adults only relax pool and met some great people, we are a young couple in our 20's but met people of all ages, most of whom were return visitors to the hotel which just shows how good it is!

Things that really stood out:

-Jack and Ahmed at the relax pool bar were great forever topping up our drinks and always happy and jolly, great men!
-Ali the pool boy at the relax pool very attentive and helpful
-The kabagi grill and also the Italian restaurant is lovely and definitely worth a visit

I don't understand how people can complain about the food, even in the buffet restaurant the food was of a high quality and so much choice! I'm quite a picky eater but I was always spoilt for choice.
Also I've noticed people are complaining about the entertainment, which the hotel are working at improving and introducing more shows etc, but remember this is a 5* luxury resort if people are wanting constant entertainment shows go to Benidorm! There are shows on every night at the arena bar, and usually a singer/musician at one of the other bars but we just made our own fun on the terrace usually! The one event we did go to was the singer on Sunday night at the pool bar and that was really good!

Overall we had a great week and would definitely return, the staff should all be very proud of the resort!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JandCharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review for us and for awarding us a 5 star rating. It's great to know that you had an amazing holiday and that everything met with your expectations. We will pass on all of your comments to the staff you mentioned. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

OMG I really don't know where to begin from start to finish this hotel was fantastic. We met our friends from last year thinking that last year's holiday in the sofitel taba couldn't be beaten how wrong we were. This place is amazing. The staff are all incredible. Angie was a delightful lady along with all the front desk girls amazing.
Jac an Ahmed the bar staff in the relax pool were also a pleasure to have met great guys .. Ali the life guard was a lovely lad and would do anything he could for you. Magdy was another brilliant gentleman as was Mael the night manager..Sam from concierge was such a smiley guy. Ismail from the pub was absolutely brilliant and really looked after us. How anyone can complain about this place must be mad it was heaven.
As for Angie we have put you on the Happy video one that we wanted to make ourselves. On behalf of myself Carol my husband gaz our mates Tracey and Den thank you so much for such a fantastic time..like Arney says in the film We will be back...

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Carol E,

Thank you for your review and all of your wonderful comments. So glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and that you will be back. It was great to meet you all and i look forward to seeing your version of the happy video.

Kind Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Have just returned again from the ROBB and I can truly say this hotel does not rest on its laurels and improves every time we go. They obviously listen to their guests feedback and act on what they say. Additional little extras such as the cold towels by the pool and having your glasses cleaned make people feel special.

The staff are exceptional and go out of their way to make sure you have a great holiday, the hotel is spotless, and there are plenty of choices with the different restaurants to ensure even the fussiest eaters can find food to satisfy their appetites.

Travelling with my husband who has been diagnosed as having a degenerative brain disease since our last visit I informed the hotel before our arrival and they went out of their way to ensure we were looked after and provided assistance whenever we needed it, and even contacted the airport manager when we were leaving to make sure we had a smooth passage through.

My confidence in returning to the ROBB was more than justified and am now looking to returning again in the future.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe room or junior suite, and make sure you use the free laundry service when you are comi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review. It was lovely to see you both again and we are glad that you had an enjoyable time. We hope that you will return again soon.

Best wishes from us all,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Gets, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

As my first " all inclusive" holiday I was worried about being stuck in a resort with nothing to do, but it was perfect! Great service, beautiful resort and fantastic food, especially from the italian. Our dive instructor Ayman was excellent and made our diving course exciting, on such a beautiful reef! I hope I will be back to enjoy another holiday there soon! Advanced PADi and wreck dives next!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Hillary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic holiday and that you enjoyed the diving with our dive school. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#11 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,336 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,248 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#23 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,255 reviews
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#51 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,952 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#58 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort

Property: Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Address: El Basha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa is one of the most beautiful resorts of Sharm El Sheikh with the magnificent views of the Sinai Mountains hidden amongst the colorful shades of the desert. The Hotel is overlooking the famous Red Sea with clear crystal blue waters and beautiful corals with the most amazing colored tropical fish. Our highly experienced trained staff and Management Team are available 24 hrs with extended knowledge of the resort and qualified to provide our Guests with the most professional and exceptional service. Our Priority is you at all times during the day and night to help make the most of an excellent and enjoyable holiday. We have a wide range of facilities including a 24hr bar serving drinks and snacks, a beautiful Panorama Terrace to capture the most amazing sunset views for those perfect kodak moments to save a lifetime of memories. We have many Swimming pools to meet everyone's tastes, have fun in the sun with the family's at the leisure pool or relax reading a book chilling by our adults pool at the Relax we have it for all ages. Teens hangout room including play stations, games machines, air hockey and billiards or join in the activities with the Animation Team. Treat your self with one of our Royal Tents with complete privacy, waiter service, direct access to the sea for relax time including drinks, fruit for a small additional charge or lounge on your sun bed at the beach at your leisure with 350 m of sand and try our snorkeling from the jetty to spot little Nemo with a trained instructor the choice is yours. If you would like to make your stay extra special we have many other room types to upgrade, our Honeymoon Suite being the most popular choice and highest category. This option is by far the best choice and we can guarantee you won't be disappointed, pure luxury with direct sea view, the moon the stars the sunset all in one. Your very on private double jacuzzi, separate living room, walk in wardrobe, marble bathroom, DVD player with surround sound and wifi with many other benefits included. All for a small supplement. Easy access to the other resort areas to visit during your stay by taxi or shuttle you will be anywhere in a short time to grab your bargains shop till you drop or chill in one of the famous shisha cafes we can direct you. Upload your memorable photos on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram whilst enjoying your holiday with our new extended wifi or Skype your friends at home to show them the wonderful Hotel your staying in now available in various areas of the Hotel free of charge. If you fell active during your stay why not try a discover scuba dive or complete your padi and become a certified diver with our very own dive centre on the beach or get active in our amazing gym and learn all the exercises with a trained and qualified fitness instructor ,. If you prefer to pamper your self relax in our steam room or sauna free of charge. Don't forget to reserve your Ala Carte Restaurants with our Guest Relation Team who are available in the lobby to make your dining experience the most enjoyable one, sample our tasty delicious 4. Course meal with complete tranquility in our La Romantique Restaurant special offers apply. We are truly confident by choosing the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa you will not be disappointed. If you have any further questions or queries we would love to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming our Guests soon. Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Blue Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing