We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get it booked”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Ranked #75 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have to say it's the best hotel I've stayed in in Egypt .
The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout . The staff are very friendly and never wait to be tipped.
They constantly came around bringing drinks to the poolside even when you hadn't ordered any !! They even came around cleaning your sunglasses,spraying cool water on you if you wanted it and they even brought ice cold hand flannels for you to refresh your face.
The meals in the main diner are nice but a little repetitive but I never went hungry as there was always plenty of variety. They have there own bakery and the variety of bread was fantastic.
We ate in the Italian and the kebab style restaurant and they were lovely. My only complaint would be the fish restaurant where the choice was very limited unless you paid for the Sea bass prawns lobster etc and the presentation of the food was poor.
In the other two restaurants there was also a choice on the menu that had to be paid for but the choice was still good without paying extra.
There are 4 air conditioned lifts down to the beach and a small jetty leads you to the reef edge where the snorkelling was fantastic .
My only small complaint throughout was the wifi in reception was really poor even when there wasn't many people using it and they are experimenting with you having to pay for the Wifi .
To be honest it's a great hotel well ran with fantastic staff that really make you feel welcome .
I cannot really comment on the shows as I only went to one and it was poor.
Thee is a pharmacy on site if you get an upset stomach . I paid around £19 for tablets for my stomach and some steroid cream for mozzy bites and the tablets worked within 3-4 hrs so my holiday was not spoilt at all.

Stayed: June 2014
9  Thank Victormeldrewlmao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for us and for awarding us a 5 star rating. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great holiday and that most things met with your expectations. We have taken on board your comments about the fish restaurant and will pass this on to the relevant managers. With regards to the wifi we now have free wifi available in the lobby, gallery, pub, caribbean bar, infinity pool and relax pool areas. This has an unlimited amount of usage for our guests however, if you would like a super-speed connection then this is chargeable. You didn't mention it but we do hope you enjoyed the other entertainment from our singers and musicians and we do hope that you will return again soon.

Kind Regards from us all,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,846 - 1,852 of 6,140 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

A truly 5-star holiday at 3-star prices! If you are looking for a relaxing break in the sun, enjoy diving/snorkelling, swimming in an Olympic size pool (where kids are not allowed!), then the Reef Oasis Blue Bay is a perfect choice. Only a short transfer from Sharm airport. And the food is great for this buffet-style holiday catering. Not exactly fine-dining - but much better than anything else we have ever visited. The complex is large - which may put people off - but if you ask for a room near the Relax pool, you'll not be too far away from Reception. This was our second - and not last - visit!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near the Relax pool - these are not too far from Reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 275Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for us and for giving us a 5 star rating. We are so pleased that you had another great holiday and that you will come back again soon.

Best Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Best hotel I have ever stayed..been 5 times now cant wait to go back..
The staff cant do enough for you
I go for the diving..top guides with top sites..
The rooms are lovely and so clean and spacious
Each time I arrive its just like comming home...and so sad to leave

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
7  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Mr. Cope,

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that you always have a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for winter sun in February. Amazing resort with beautiful sea views from the sun terrace. Very quiet but that's exactly what we wanted!
Waiter service for drinks in the sun was great and not intrusive.
Food was best in the seafood and Italian restaurants - with top notch waiter service.
Staff all try very hard to exceed expectations- much much improved compared with previous holidays in Egypt.
I'd definitely go back here!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
11  Thank Mike1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for completing a review for us. It's great to know that you had a relaxing holiday and that everything met with your expectations. We do hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very sadly we have arrived back today from our week at the Reef Oasis. Arrival was at 10ish at night and was handled very quickly, so had time to nip in to the Pub/Caribbean bar for a chicken sandwich and a gin fizz or two.

We was located quite far from the reception and main areas, but it gave us a chance to have a wander around the hotel to explore on the way up for breakfast the next day.

Room - The room was a good size with seating area, large comfy bed with plenty of pillows. Good wardrobe space and fairly large bathroom. Every morning the room boy would come in and did a fantastic job (he made towel creatures every day). He would also check late afternoon/early evening that all was ok with the room. The only down side to the room was the distance as the week started to heat up, but the hotel bus was always around to pick us up, and many times waited for us if we had to nip into the room and head back to reception area.

Food - I have read reviews on here about the food, and don't have a clue what they were expecting. The food was one of the best we have experienced in hotels. In the main restaurant (Bay View) they had an Egyptian night (the best!), Indian, Chinese and Mexican nights, all had plenty of variety, and provided other foods incase you didn't like the type of night. Breakfast and lunch also had plenty of variety. The French Restaurant (Le Romantique - not included in AI) was lovely, the chap there made so much effort to make us feel welcome (did remind me of a young egyptian Basil Fawlty) and we had a fab night with excellent food. Al Dente, the Italian restaurant again was excellent, this is included in the all inclusive with surcharges for certain things, the fillet steak was perfect! We didnt try the other two restaurants, The Fishermen's and Kabagni but will next time. The head chef, Rahmound was always doing his treks around the hotel and speaking to guests, he is a character and an asset to the hotel! Credit should go to the guys making this lovely food too, it was so hot there and in the kitchens it must of been a killer.

Evenings - We spent our evenings in the Pub and found all the staff there to be extremely friendly and helpful. Our favourite bar waiter was Hanni (sorry if spelt wrong). He knew automatically what we were drinking (during the afternoons lemon juice, evenings gin fizz), he always managed to spend a few minutes having a natter about how our holiday was going. There was another chap, unsure of his name but again was always helpful and chatty. They had music or acts of some type in the early evening in that area, the sax player and the singer was good, not overpowering but very civilised and entertaining.

There was an arena area that held evening entertainment but never got there as i was always happy with the Pub area. Also a piano bar area, that also looked lovely but we found our spot and stuck with it.

Pools - There is plenty to choose from for all types of holiday makers, the families have the leisure pool which has slides and seemed a bit livelier, the relax pool for adults only - very chilled area, and the infinity pool area (2 pools there) there was a mix at this area, some families and some couples, but was always a very chilled out area. All pools have bar areas and snacks, we found the infinity pool area the best as it was close to restaurants. The pool guys are brilliant, but think they like to torture you with the cold water sprays! it does feel good but a shock when they first do it. They clean your sunglass, prepare your lounger and always have a friendly word to say, they do like a giggle though and sometime make you jump when you least expect it (in a good way though).

Beach - Lovely and clean with good number of loungers. The access to the sea is limited as the coral is right on the shore. There is a small area that had children snorkelling and then a jetty with areas marked out by buoys. Snorkelling is good there. The night snorkelling is the best! The Reef Oasis Dive centre do morning and night snorkelling sessions, we went on the night session and its not to be missed. Mustafa (the guide) was brilliant. We saw moray eels, eagle rays, lion fish and beautiful corals plus much more. Mustafa if your reading this i am coming back for my discount!

Trips - We did a few trips through the travel company (Thomson), the guys there, Ibriham and Sammi were also fab. We did the Soho Square, Market Mayhem - both an experience. VIP Red Sea boat trip was the best though, we snorkelled at 3 sites (2 around Tiren Island) and the snorkelling guide was fantastic. I was nervy and he helped me all the way. Cant thank this guy enough he gave me confidence in the water.

Staff - Everyone was lovely throughout the resort and couldn't be more helpful. The only thing I would say is the shops are not run by the hotel so dont expect fixed prices. Most shops in that area were helpful and friendly. Angi and Maggi were helpful, along with all the other staff on reception. I can not fault any of the Reef Oasis staff, they do everything possible to ensure your stay is perfect.

Weather - The weather was in the 40s when we stayed and a couple of days was a bit hot to even move! It shatters you out. We are going to go next time went its a few degrees cooler which would be our preference.

Overall our trip has been a excellent one, and didn't want to leave. We are booking again in a couple of weeks for April next year, trying to get the family to tag along but if not we will be going again as a couple.

The only down side to the holiday was we couldn't do some of the excursions we wanted to do, the stargazing one, which was not to do with the hotel but the trouble over there. Hopefully we can do it on a subsequent visit.

Room Tip: I can only comment on my room which was 4152, it was a distance away from the reception area but was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank MichelleWren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Michelle,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are so pleased that you had an excellent time and that the staff looked after you well making your holiday an enjoyable one. It was a pleasire to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again in April with your family.

Kind Regards from all of us,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

just got back from the reef oasis in sharm,well what can I say ,every thing was so nice,from the food to the rooms the staff,was deffo the best hotel I been to,angie the hotel manager was great,sammi and imbran was great the thompsons reps allways there for you and so helpful,the staff was great and could not do enough for you,ahmed was allways asking if we needed anything and would go out of is way to help you,and then the food,well it was the best ever,so much choice,italian one night Mexican another b,b,q another indian another night deffo the best and the executive chef raimund braun came out in the hotel when your sitting there having a drink and would ask you was the food ok and was there anything he could do to make it better,i don't think so you cant get better than that so hats off to all the people who made are holliday just brill,thankyou all,

Room Tip: all the rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Tony H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your review and for awarding us 5 stars. It's great to hear that you had a fantastic holiday and we do hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I don't know where to start....Reef Oasis Blue Bay has been our summer holiday destination several times. We have ventured to other parts of the world, but overall this is where we find best.

As other people say, the staff are a credit here, they are managed by understanding managers and this shows in their happiness to work.

Everyone is keen to ensure you have a great time and cannot do enough. It is important to speak up if you are unhappy as opposed to coming home and writing poor reviews - but to be honest, apart from asking for wetter water, sandier sand and sunnier sun, I cant think what else there would be !!

Food here is fantastic, lots of choice with several restaurants - there is always a great selection and an opportunity to try something you have never tried before. Well done to Raimond and his team for all his efforts on food.

Beverages - does exactly what it says, you want it, they have it ( taking into consideration imported items cost )....if you cant see it, or there is a cocktail you like - ASK !! Well done to Magdy, Faddy, Jock Mo, Tom and Jerry, Ismail, But-tah, Jamica, Michelle, The Management and the rest of the people at Reef Oasis for making our stay enjoyable once again...

Take care lovely people...

Room Tip: food doesn't make you ill. handle as little cash as you can, keep your hands clean and remember...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank cheekyfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review. It means so much to us that you return time and time again and still enjoy your holidays with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Best Wishes from us all,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,470 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,400 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,903 reviews
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#44 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort

Address: El Basha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#56 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#74 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £73 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa is one of the most beautiful resorts of Sharm El Sheikh with the magnificent views of the Sinai Mountains hidden amongst the colorful shades of the desert. The Hotel is overlooking the famous Red Sea with clear crystal blue waters and beautiful corals with the most amazing colored tropical fish. Our highly experienced trained staff and Management Team are available 24 hrs with extended knowledge of the resort and qualified to provide our Guests with the most professional and exceptional service. Our Priority is you at all times during the day and night to help make the most of an excellent and enjoyable holiday. We have a wide range of facilities including a 24hr bar serving drinks and snacks, a beautiful Panorama Terrace to capture the most amazing sunset views for those perfect kodak moments to save a lifetime of memories. We have many Swimming pools to meet everyone's tastes, have fun in the sun with the family's at the leisure pool or relax reading a book chilling by our adults pool at the Relax we have it for all ages. Teens hangout room including play stations, games machines, air hockey and billiards or join in the activities with the Animation Team. Treat your self with one of our Royal Tents with complete privacy, waiter service, direct access to the sea for relax time including drinks, fruit for a small additional charge or lounge on your sun bed at the beach at your leisure with 350 m of sand and try our snorkeling from the jetty to spot little Nemo with a trained instructor the choice is yours. If you would like to make your stay extra special we have many other room types to upgrade, our Honeymoon Suite being the most popular choice and highest category. This option is by far the best choice and we can guarantee you won't be disappointed, pure luxury with direct sea view, the moon the stars the sunset all in one. Your very on private double jacuzzi, separate living room, walk in wardrobe, marble bathroom, DVD player with surround sound and wifi with many other benefits included. All for a small supplement. Easy access to the other resort areas to visit during your stay by taxi or shuttle you will be anywhere in a short time to grab your bargains shop till you drop or chill in one of the famous shisha cafes we can direct you. Upload your memorable photos on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram whilst enjoying your holiday with our new extended wifi or Skype your friends at home to show them the wonderful Hotel your staying in now available in various areas of the Hotel free of charge. If you fell active during your stay why not try a discover scuba dive or complete your padi and become a certified diver with our very own dive centre on the beach or get active in our amazing gym and learn all the exercises with a trained and qualified fitness instructor ,. If you prefer to pamper your self relax in our steam room or sauna free of charge. Don't forget to reserve your Ala Carte Restaurants with our Guest Relation Team who are available in the lobby to make your dining experience the most enjoyable one, sample our tasty delicious 4. Course meal with complete tranquility in our La Romantique Restaurant special offers apply. We are truly confident by choosing the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa you will not be disappointed. If you have any further questions or queries we would love to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming our Guests soon. Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Blue Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing