We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Ranked #47 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Sutton in Ashfield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from an amazing 2 weeks at the wonderful Reef Oasis Blue Bay. WOW! what an experience!. It's our 4th visit to the ROBB and we were delighted with our stay. It's more like a friendly village or commune, instead of a big resort complex.
Check-in was smooth with friendly staff. We made it known that we would have prefered a different room, so this was quickly rectified next morning.
All the staff gave their very best to ensure we had the perfect holiday.
Abdul worked so hard and kept our room beautifully clean. Ali ensured we were made comfortable around the relax pool. Mohammed kept us supplied with drinks.
Fadi, Michelle and friends looked after us in the reception bars, while Ehab ensured we were cared for well in the beautiful Bay View Restaurant.
There are many more staff, too many to mention in this review! Everyone was wonderful! The resort is very clean and well managed on all levels.
Please do NOT believe any negative reviews you may read about the ROBB! It is a wonderful place, and we hope to return many more times. Thanks to Angie too, for your kind attention and concern. Thank you all very much. From Phil (drinks beer and talks a lot) and Angie (with the bottomless wine glass) Rm 4104 15th to 29 June.

Room Tip: Try around the relax pool. A good central location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shehab El Din M, General Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Angie and Phil,

Thank you so much for this lovely review and we shall pass your kind words on to the staff you mention. It is very satisfying to know that you still appear to get that “wow” feeling even after 4 visits here and we are pleased to know that we were able to help you relax and wind down from your lives back home in our little oasis in the desert. We look forward to your fifth visit.

With warm regards,

Shehab El Din Mohamed
General Manager
email: bluebay.gm@reefoasis.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,279
    1,183
    381
    121
    52
See reviews for
1,757
3,059
104
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just come back from a week stay. Everything was fantastic. Staff are great best I have experienced. Would definitely go again. Food in main restaurant could be more varied. Italian restaurant very good. Relax pool fantastic. Sunglasses cleaned. Cold towels bought to your sun bed and endless supply of drinks.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank King695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shehab El Din M, General Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you had such a wonderful week with us and that you would definitely come back for another holiday – perhaps for two weeks next time?

I am proud to lead this team of professionals at the ROBB and thasank you so much for recognising them in your review. The service they deliver day in, day out is, I believe, second to none.

Chef and his team work hard to draw up a rota of menus catering for the range of nationalities that we host and with a variety of dishes and styles to tickle most taste buds. If you should have any special dietary requirements he would be more than happy to sit with you for a while to discuss how he can prepare something more special for you. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your holiday experience with us next time you come, which I hope will be soon.

With warm regards,

Shehab El Din Mohamed
General Manager
email: bluebay.gm@reefoasis.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consett, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

First time in Sharm and wanting a stress free relaxing holiday, got it in bundles, staff couldn't do enough to please, food great and accommodation lovely. Very big complex but never once felt cramped, although nowhere near full capacity. Adult pool great for us as done our bit with the kids and so relaxing. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Davide1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shehab El Din M, General Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Davide,

You’ve earned your relaxation if you’ve seen the kids grow up and you've come away without them for the first time, so congratulations and I’m so pleased you got everything you wanted.

Many thanks for the review and for the recommendation and hopefully we’ll see you again for more of the same.

With warm regards,

Shehab El Din Mohamed
General Manager
email: bluebay.gm@reefoasis.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester,england
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

stayed for one fabulous week at the reef oasis blue bay only complaint was a week is mot long enough on arrival found that we hd been allocated to a ground floor room which was not what we requested as I am very nervous about ground floor rooms anywhere but this was soon rectified the following day thanks to Angie and her team and we moved to lovely first floor room with everything we needed. We loved the relax pool and spent our time between here and the beach
customer service at the hotel is fabulous, from pool and beach staff to gardeners and reception especially helped by Sammy and ibrahim with a special mention to Ayman on the oust side terrace of the buffet restaurant , this was our first visit to egypt and we will definitely return (can't wait )
thanks to all the team at reef oasis for making our holiday great experience

Room Tip: first floor close to reception or relax pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for us. Its great to know that your first visit to Egypt was a great experience for you. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Best wishes from us all,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

With much trepidation I decided to finally give in to the allure of Egypt's attractive prices for an all inclusive holiday. Having stayed in the Caribbean for my last 2 trips I was nervous. The hotel itself in terms of cleanliness, staff and facilities can't really be faulted. However, the place is lacking in some atmosphere. There is pretty much nothing going on at night. There is a different guy employed each evening to play his respective instrument along to a backing track out by the bar area. It is straight out of the 80's. When we were the occupancy seemed to be fairly low and there wasn't much of an atmosphere at night. Certainly not that upbeat party vibe you feel at some other hotels. The large Russian contingent may have had an effect on that. They seem unlikely to be big time fun seekers?

There is much debate in the other reviews I've read about the food. Well let me tell you that if you have done All Inclusive in places such as Mexico or the Dominican Republic you will most likely be disappointed. Many of the dishes are mediocre and fairly bland. Lots of fairly uninspiring sautéed vegetable dishes and the battered fish was completely tasteless. Things just weren't well seasoned. The desserts were better though and a wide selection was available. I love my food and it really is a part of my holiday, so I did find it a bit of a let down. Both myself and my partner had a stomach bug for a couple of days. To be expected when travelling to these places I guess, but frustrating none the less when all you want to do is relax. In contrast the pool scene is great. Drinks are brought over regularly, and the guys remember what you usually have. The area overlooking the beach is perfect. Great views, lots of loungers and glorious sunshine from dawn until dusk. This hotel could be perfect - sort the food, entertainment and general atmosphere and you are onto a winner.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Craig Liam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shehab El Din M, General Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Craig,

Thank you for the review and for choosing the ROBB for your first holiday in Egypt.

Sharm is a very different resort from the kind you may have experienced in the Caribbean and Mexico and has its own personality and character. One usually goes to a different country for a different experience and that’s what we offer. Sharm has many unique selling points and attractions and we are not necessarily an “upbeat party vibe” kind of place unless you want to go to the various clubs and other nightlife you will find in and around Naama Bay itself.

Chef Raimund puts a lot of time and effort into his menus and he is in the kitchens supervising and tasting everything that goes out to the tables and then in the restaurants looking for feedback so that he can adjust and review his dishes. We have every confidence that he is responding to the guests’ comments both in-house and online. If it wasn’t to your taste you could have spoken to him to see what he could do for you personally. He will also cater for anybody with special dietary requirements on request.

So I’m sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations in one or two areas but if you are looking for a relaxed holiday with excellent service in beautiful surroundings then please do return to the Reef Oasis Blue Bay.

With warm regards,

Shehab El Din Mohamed
General Manager
email: bluebay.gm@reefoasis.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Having stayed in three other fab hotels I think this one just pips the others ... Why?
It's a large hotel complex and sure it's a little under occupied at the moment, due to the lack of other European travellers, so it's difficult to say what it would feel like if it was nearer capacity. However our two week stay was brilliant.
The food is really good and there's plenty of choice where to eat. The main restaurant does have a 'slight' feel of a school canteen but don't let this put you off the food is great. The Italian and Fish restaurant do need to be pre-booked but no restriction is placed on the number of times you can attend. The Egyptian is similar but doesn't need a reservation. The French restaurant only open three nights, needs reserving and attracts a supplement .... As you can see, you are spoilt for choice.
The beach is fine and the house reef is Far Garden .. A local dive site. Well suited for snorkelling and scuba. As with many hotels there are speed boats operating banana rides from the jetty. So best to stick to the left of the jetty for swimming and snorkelling!
As an experienced diver I did use the in-house Reef Oasis dive school to complete a couple of dives on the reef ... Everyone was very helpful and professional.
The three swimming pools are spacious with plenty of beds and parasols. Really liked and appreciated the Relax Pool as it's adults only ... The service here was simply brilliant! I don't like to name individuals because all the staff are top notch but there is one ... Mohamed was simply outstanding, with a friendly smile and endless supply of drinks he kept going all day.
The room was clean, nothing broken and left nothing to be desired. New and amusing towel art being left on the bed every day. Air con that was capable of making the room like a fridge.
In conclusion, do I have a bad word to say .... No!
Will we book again ... Yes!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Briman500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review and for all of your positive feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation here with us and that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again very soon.

Best wishes from us all,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ironbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I always read Trip Advisor before going to new places and always try to take a balanced view - when it comes to this hotel I think the people who heave complained about the food have seriously got it wrong. It is the best we have had and we have certainly paid a lot more for a lot less and bland food at other 5 star hotels.

The previous comments on earlier reviews are right in what makes this hotel a real gem - amazed it is not even higher than 18th out of all the hotels in Sharm

Location/staff and facilities

The downsides which are minor are

Balance currently of nationalities (high %Russian)/ no fresh Fruit juice unless upgrade but it only 2.50,and 1.50 for ice creams if outside main rest during day - hardly deal breakers

Facilities are great - wifi ok in main locations and free - upto 4 devices per room.

We had a family room, and considering we have a 10 & 15 yr old for them to have thier own bathroom was amazing - not a fact that seems to be well published. Tv's being upgraded on site, but we did not come away to watch tv so no issue for us. We had room in block 4 overlooking relax pool, which was ideal as this was mid way between main block and kids pool - both about 2 minutes walk.

The Italian restuarant was great, our least favourite was the Fishermans, probably due to lack of service on night we were there compared to all the other restaurants. The jacuzzis on the beach are well worth a visit and well worth giving the snorkelling a go. We visited Naama Bay to buy the snorkels which were half the price from Carreforre (fixed price) compared to shops on site and visited Hard Rock Cafe for a drink just to get a break from the sun.

Did not try the Ice Bar up the road - 17.50 per drink, and makes you appreciate what you have on offer on site - did not want to leave as experience so good.

Travelled with Thompson, we had free drinks vouchers for soft drinks for the room (coke/sprite etc) this was a really nice touch.

Found gin, wine and beer ok and not as bad as others have seemed to have experienced - only had one drink from the bottle we brought with us so left this in Thompson goodie basket for someone else to benefit from

Sad to be going back - had a great time and definitely will be returning as overall this is a great holiday destination

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
15 Thank newly_wed201108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieHolmes, Front Office Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review and for all of your wonderful comments. We are glad to know that you had an amazing holiday and that everything met with your expectations. We do hope that you will come and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#12 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,351 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,054 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#25 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,748 reviews
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#50 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,967 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#60 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort

Property: Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Address: El Basha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa is one of the most beautiful resorts of Sharm El Sheikh with the magnificent views of the Sinai Mountains hidden amongst the colorful shades of the desert. The Hotel is overlooking the famous Red Sea with clear crystal blue waters and beautiful corals with the most amazing colored tropical fish. Our highly experienced trained staff and Management Team are available 24 hrs with extended knowledge of the resort and qualified to provide our Guests with the most professional and exceptional service. Our Priority is you at all times during the day and night to help make the most of an excellent and enjoyable holiday. We have a wide range of facilities including a 24hr bar serving drinks and snacks, a beautiful Panorama Terrace to capture the most amazing sunset views for those perfect kodak moments to save a lifetime of memories. We have many Swimming pools to meet everyone's tastes, have fun in the sun with the family's at the leisure pool or relax reading a book chilling by our adults pool at the Relax we have it for all ages. Teens hangout room including play stations, games machines, air hockey and billiards or join in the activities with the Animation Team. Treat your self with one of our Royal Tents with complete privacy, waiter service, direct access to the sea for relax time including drinks, fruit for a small additional charge or lounge on your sun bed at the beach at your leisure with 350 m of sand and try our snorkeling from the jetty to spot little Nemo with a trained instructor the choice is yours. If you would like to make your stay extra special we have many other room types to upgrade, our Honeymoon Suite being the most popular choice and highest category. This option is by far the best choice and we can guarantee you won't be disappointed, pure luxury with direct sea view, the moon the stars the sunset all in one. Your very on private double jacuzzi, separate living room, walk in wardrobe, marble bathroom, DVD player with surround sound and wifi with many other benefits included. All for a small supplement. Easy access to the other resort areas to visit during your stay by taxi or shuttle you will be anywhere in a short time to grab your bargains shop till you drop or chill in one of the famous shisha cafes we can direct you. Upload your memorable photos on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram whilst enjoying your holiday with our new extended wifi or Skype your friends at home to show them the wonderful Hotel your staying in now available in various areas of the Hotel free of charge. If you fell active during your stay why not try a discover scuba dive or complete your padi and become a certified diver with our very own dive centre on the beach or get active in our amazing gym and learn all the exercises with a trained and qualified fitness instructor ,. If you prefer to pamper your self relax in our steam room or sauna free of charge. Don't forget to reserve your Ala Carte Restaurants with our Guest Relation Team who are available in the lobby to make your dining experience the most enjoyable one, sample our tasty delicious 4. Course meal with complete tranquility in our La Romantique Restaurant special offers apply. We are truly confident by choosing the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa you will not be disappointed. If you have any further questions or queries we would love to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming our Guests soon. Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Blue Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing