We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"BRILLIANT".take no notice to any negative comments.."barns,wednesbury"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #21 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
wednesbury
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"BRILLIANT".take no notice to any negative comments.."barns,wednesbury"”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

came back fridy 22 july,we were there for 11 nights,the hotel was immaculate,the egyption staff couold not do enough for you and are extremely friendly...your rooms are spacious and very clean with a mini bar with chocalates,wine,lagers and water although there is a charge for eating and drinkin out there but very cheap..the food in the returants theres something for everyone..chickin,beef,lasanya,chips,soup,nuggets,spagg boll,..breakfast..scrambled eggs,poached,omlettes,pancakes,toast,theres to much to mention and the best selection of cakes ive ever seen in an hotel,.pool side bar staff are brilliant always coming to you to ask if you want drinks,we never went thirsty thanks to "HERMINA"top man cheers buddy.it is very very hot here my only advice is to go later in the year it never dropped below 45 degrees while we were there and try to get rooms in blocks 1 to 9 or you will find you will find the 10 minuit walk to the main pool a bit of a pain and in that kind of heat and with kids its tiring..but were deffinately going back to sharm.outside hotel turn right you have lots of shops to barter with the locals but the best is just over the road 3 minuit walk..."McDONALDS these knock our McDONALS into fits..there huge..the grounds are beutifull,resturants by the beach and camel rides(thats fun).

Room Tip: blocks 1 to 9....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barno999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSRHotelManagement, General Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that we succeeded in making your family holiday a brilliant one.

Thank you so much for your kind comments and enthusiasm about our hotel, our facilities and our staff. Your very positive feedback is very much appreciated and inspiring.

We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future.

With warm regards from Sunny Sharm and all of us at the Coral Sea Holiday Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,054
    1,480
    492
    189
    104
See reviews for
3,532
1,677
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,834)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The service here was first class. Did not have haul luggage around it was all sorted for us. Rooms were very spacious with working air conditioning and great locations to all of the pools. Rooms were clean and hotel staff very friendly, great house keeping/room service. Everything you could possibly need is on the site ranging from Shops, four pools, Beach and numerous restaurants. Entertainment was great and there was always something on. Staff there work very hard to please and make the holiday a great experience, giving tips is customary (I took a bag full of pound coins) and most currency's are accepted. The food was nice but could have done with more variety, most foods are deep fried and not many 'healthy' options. The heat was never any lower than 37 Celsius even in the night! Just outside of the complex is a small town that offers a great experience in itself, try your hand at bartering with the shop owners or pop into the MacDonalds and try a medium Big Mac, alot bigger than the medium in the UK! Or do like I did and try a great camel ride. Overall it was an amazing holiday and the resort offers alot of excursions, I just did not have the time to fit any in :(, apart from a few small problems like variety of food it was awesome. I would most definatley go there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the 'Main Pool'
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSRHotelManagement, General Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 24 July 2011
Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us and that we succeeded in making your holiday an awesome one. Thank you so much for your kind comments and enthusiasm about our hotel and our facilities. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and inspiring. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards from Sunny Sharm, The Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2011

right.just back from this place.ill start with the food.in a word crap but ok if you like chicken cus thats all you get o and pizza and chips.haveing been to the turkey one the food in this place is boreing.same crap every day either in the buffet place or by the pool in daytime.so chicken lovers will be fine.the pool never cleaned.we sat at the shallow end of main pool and every day it was full of used cups and icecream cones.we was there for 2 weeks and not once was it cleaned.sunbeds well where do i start i went out at 5.00am to get beds and there was already lots of beds already with towels on them.so dont plan any holiday lie ins.the towel guys got back handers for puttin towels out but come 10.15am if no1 was sittin at them they take them of agen its a joke.the hotel itself is fine and big rooms.entertainment crap,you have the kids stuff in the wot i call the outdoor sauna its a concerete pitt where they do all the entertainment and all you do in there is sweat,after the kids hour long high 5 live which was the same everday then you get the reps puttin on shows which agen is very borein.so we spent most nights sat in reception under the aircon.the weather is very good but i would not reccomend this place to any1.payin thousands of pounds to eat crap and sit in reception or your room every night as the entertainment is so poor

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksonWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSRHotelManagement, General Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 24 July 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your holiday with us on this site, and we are naturally disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are continuously reviewing all elements of our hotel and services, taking into account our guests valuable feedback and constructive criticism, which helps us to identify areas to prioritise our focus on. We have put new measures into place to address the sun lounger and towel issue, and I would like to point out that we do have enough sunbeds for everyone, however certain areas of the resort may be more popular that others and can get busy during peak times. We’re sorry to hear that our wide range of food options were not to your taste. We have a choice of restaurants at our resort, catering for all palettes and a large array of different dishes available each day. We do ask that, should you find anything not to your liking at our resort, that you let us know during your stay, so that we may address it. With warm regards from all of us at Coral Sea Holiday Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This is the second time we have stopped at the Holiday Village Red Sea and the reason, its like going to Spain 20 years ago, the staff are all really friendly and make your holiday enjoyabe, don't know if they are picked for their personality but they are alway smiling and nothing is too much trouble for them, the food was excellant and varied, rooms and the whole complex clean and tidy, yes you will get hassle out of the hotel, sellers trying to get you to look in their shops but a firm no and they smile and leave you alone. We are going back to Sharm on the 31st July (2011) this time we are staying at the Coral Sea resort (sister hotel) can't wait temperatures high 30s low 40s, let you know how it was when we return

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSRHotelManagement, General Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 24 July 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your holidays with us again, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable. It was our pleasure having you with us. Reviews such as yours inspire us to try even harder to ensure that every valued guest leaves us with fond memories. Thank you again and we wish you happy holidays at the Coral Sea Resort at the end of the month. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back next year. With very best wishes from all of us here at the Coral Sea Holiday Village, The Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed for 7 nights and loved that the transfer was quick and we were the first to be dropped off. The room was spacious and had great working air con. The food choices were good and we enjoyed the Adult only areas for eating and entertainment if we felt like getting out of all the hussle and bussle of all the families. We also had a swim up room, what a difference, no need to 'claim' a sunbed as we had our own by our room and it was quieter and we could cool off in our room throughout the day. We never saw a cloud in the sky and temperatures we in the high 40s. Only downside was that the beach was a bit smelly in places and some areas were a bit 'tired' and need doing up, apparently this is happening later this year. The entertainment team were dedicated and fun to watch. Definately would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuffolkNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSRHotelManagement, General Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that we succeeded in making your holiday a good one. Thank you so much for your kind comments and your recommendation of our hotel to others. Your feedback is very much appreciated and inspiring. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Warm regards from Sunny Sharm, The Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester le Street
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Just got back from our eighth visit to the Holiday Village and we still love this place. We first visited in 2007, the year it opened. Our son was then 12 and enjoyed the kids club sessions, especially the soccer school and DJ school (although this is not there anymore). He is now 16 and has thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing two weeks after his GCSEs. A little effort in learning some basic Arabic phrases last year has made him popular with the staff.
It seems that efforts are constantly being made to make the HV even better. A new Stonegrill restaurant is there now, adding another option to the Indian, Chinese, Mediterranean and Seafood restaurants which already existed, togther with the main Dine Around restaurant. The beach area is improved with a lot more sunbeds, and rules are in place to try to prevent the hogging of sunbeds around the pools. The Spa and Fitness Centre has a new team and provides quality massages and other beauty treatment and there is free use of a gym
Of course all of the features which keep us coming back here are still there - the great Egyptian staff, the big rooms constantly kept clean and maintained, the great variety of food available for most of the day, every day, well prepared and presented, the entertainment both for kids (right up to 15 years old) and adults, the weather and the large, beautifully maintained grounds etc etc.
We are always surprised to read negative reviews, posted when people get home. There are more than adequate facilities on site to raise any issues which may result in visitors not enjoying their stay - we were told there are 35 First Choice staff on site, there is a Guest Relations desk close to the Reception area, the Reception Desk is constantly staffed and there is a 24 hour concierge service. The Egyptian staff in particular are more than keen to sort out any problems.
Eight visits now and we haven't finished yet!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lakeswalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSRHotelManagement, General Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for your wonderful comments. We are so pleased that your eighth stay with us was as good as all the others and we appreciate your enthusiasm about our hotel, facilities and our staff, everyone works very hard to achieve their goals of 100% guest satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Village family again soon and assuring you of yet another unforgettable stay with all your friends here. Warmest regards from the Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We were here in 2009 and loved it so much we booked up in April 2010 to go back on the 25th of June this year, 2 adults and 2 kids (6 &3).
Cannot fault anything with the place, the buffet restaurant is good we always sat on the RHS when you go in as we found it cooler, near the bar where Magdy and the waiters looked after us. We always found we had a good choice of things to eat.
I think the 3 a la cart resturants have improved since 2009 its nice to go here and get your food brought to you, we didn't bother with the sea food or stone grill restaurants so cannot comment.
The new Lobby bar is a great improvement since 2009.
the entertainment has also improved, great for the kids and the later show for adults are not to bad, if we managed to stay up that late.
The kids loved the kids club and they are well looked after, mum and dad even managed a couple of meals on our own thanks to the kids club :-)
We stayed in kids den in block 6, rooms are excellent very spacious and Mohammed our cleaner done a great job, although the swim up rooms look very tempting.
The whole place is spotless and everyone works so hard to make your holiday enjoyable, they are so nice with the kids.
A great big thank you to everyone who works here for making our second stay even more relaxing and enjoyable than the first. You should all be very proud for what you achieve.
We hope to come back in the very near future.
Dale.

Room Tip: Kids dens are great with a seperate room with bunks for the kids,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaleC1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSRHotelManagement, General Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your second stay with us and that we succeeded in making your holiday another good one. Thank you so much for your kind comments and enthusiasm about our hotel, our facilities and our staff. Your very positive feedback is very much appreciated and inspiring. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm regards from all of us in Sunny Sharm, The Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#43 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,105 reviews
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#30 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,426 reviews
6.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,656 reviews
4.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Property: Coral Sea Holiday Village
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing