We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel Resort and Holiday, can;t wait to return there soon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #24 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel Resort and Holiday, can;t wait to return there soon!”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Holiday Village Red Sea

ALL staff very friendly and ALWAYS say hello as they walk past when you are
walking around the grounds, they are ALL very attentive, especially if your
glass is empty or you look lost, they follow your eyes and offer to assist
you when you least expect it (no charge or catch). Always treated like
Royalty or as a celebrity, amazing service and care to your needs.

Waiters: Sayed - Quiet Pool, Pheonix Room (very helpful, friendly and
attentive)
Chefs: Mohamed- Main Restaurant. Ibrahim - Beach Snacks (always remembers
you and does those little extras)

Beautiful landscaped gardens with lots of flowers and decorative bushes, and
paths weaving amongst them.
Golf buggies (driven by staff) to get the less able around. Staff constantly
tending the gardens.

Entertainment team leader: Shep at indoor 'Phoenix' room, is really full of
energy
Adult entertainment in 'Adults Only' bar - Geoff (Scottish lad, always happy
to chat and remembers each of you well, including what you've been up to and
if you had a day out he remembers to ask about your outing, very nice)
All British entertainment, fun, variety and easy to understand or join in.
Quizzes, in house cabarets, guest entertainers, Karaoke Mon & Fri in 'Sports
Bar' (with Geoff).

Food: all varieties, fresh prepared, not tinned fruit, veg or meat.
Beef, chicken, fish at every sitting.
Fresh salad, veg, massive variety of breads, accompaniments, cheeses, cold
meats, Soups, fresh cooked pasta, pizza, carvery, all prepared in front of
you.
Breakfasts of ever type, taste, variety, from Muesli to fully fry up or
fresh cooked omelettes and pancakes to order and cook in front of you. Ask
for an Egyptian scrambled egg, it's really tasty.
Deserts, mainly cakes and gateauxs, that's the only negative. Yoghurts, ice
cream or mousse would be a nice light desert.
Hand sanitisers at Restuarant doorway for increased hygiene (some people
didn't bother using - that's bad).

Three AI Al a Carte restaurants (Chinese/Thai, Indian, Mediteranian),
fantastic food, one free visit to each per 7 days (2 vouchers for each if
over 7 days stay)
Mediterranean- Fantastic meal, recommend the beef fillet steak (best we've
ever tasted).
Fish and hot stone cooked food (Restaurant extra charge).

Room: Enormous, with walk in shower, queen size bed (could fit four adults),
large flat screen tv (with all connectors, so films/music on USB or
camcorder, DVD player could be connected). Towels (beach and room), mini
bar/fridge (items charged NOT AI). Walk in wardrobe, balcony, sofa. Full,
daily room service. A 1 litre bottle of fresh water each put in room per
day.

Hotel mini bus to Main Resort centre (Namma Bar) 50 LE (£5), per person,
RTN. - confirm booking, then confirm again later, they loose the bookings
and can go without you or just not turn up.

Outdoor activities and organised activities: so much choice and variety that
you can't fit everything in in 10 days.
Several pools (only one heated, in winter). Pool filters regularly cleaned
out and sanitising tablets put in, very clean water.
Water slides, zip wire (£5), large climbing/activity structure. PADI Dive
centre (chargeable 'Check Dive' compulsory). Full dive kit hire (£10 per
dive or £17 per day)
Shisha tent on beach (£5 per pipe, with cup of tea). Pop into the herb shop
on the beach (Simons Herbs), Mohamed will tell you about any or all of the
strange but interesting plants and herbs etc. non pushy to buy anything (we
sat there several evenings for ages chatting and laughing, he (or Mustafa)
made tea, coffee and let us hold his baby tortoise), we did buy some Aloe
Vera sun lotion.

Large section of hotel private beach, with plenty of free sun loungers and
hammocks. Beach bar for all drinks and snacks available through most of the
day.
Substantial activity and facility team and venues for children's activities,
games and entertainment, incl. outdoor amphitheatre and crèche.

There is a free gym, indoor pool, but Spa treatments and beauty salon an
extra charge, allow up to £50 per person for one full 'Cleopatra' session (1
1/2 hrs, hand and foot scrub, full body exfoliation, sauna, steam room, pool
and mud face mask), you can have a smaller package if you haggle.

Outside the front of the main complex it is very unnerving on the opposite
side of the road as you are followed, hassled and pestered (very
uncomfortable for women). Stick to the shops on the hotel side of the road,
they are a lot more laid back and friendly.

Highly recommended Hotel Resort, which we intend to try and return to this
year. Unfortunately, we live in the South West and 'First Choice' have
decided not to continue providing 10 day holidays from our area. This is
very disappointing as 7 nights is not enough and 14 nights is hard to get
leave from work to match the flight days........VERY POOR MOVE ON 'First
Choice's' part, we wish they would reconsider this plan for the future and
the customers of the South West.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank PaulKimberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,046
    1,478
    492
    188
    104
See reviews for
3,523
1,675
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,834)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Was on our honeymoon had a fab time staff were great, food was fantastic, we had no kids with us but there were kids there and the guys were great at entertaing them for hours. Sun loungers they have plenty even on the fab beach. We stayed in a swim up room which was fantastic nightlife was great all in all we will be recommending the coral hotel to friends family and anyone who will listen looking forward to going back

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cato7780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

An excellent complex
First time to Egypt
Just my husband and I, daughter on school trip SO VERY GOOD VALUE IN TERM TIME
Entertainment good but main amphitheatre could do with better seating rather than floor cushions Adult only bar nice and chilled
FOOD EXCELLENT Always something to choose from and new tastes to explore with the local dishes Husband veggie but still had plenty variety
EXCELLENT service on the beach Drinks brought to your double sized swinging sunbed
MICHEAL Fantastic always so helpful with towels etc and so friendly
He used to laugh at us because we were early risers Wand would try to beat him to the beach Best time to sunbathe Nothing too much trouble and highly amusing watching him defend his private jetty from guests from other hotels
Snorkelling fantastic take beach shoes with you as the walk to the reef is over sharp rocks but well worth the effort
Also watch out for the kingfishers who perch under the jetty diving for fish in the early evening Keep your camera at the ready
Quad bike trip excellent Take your own scarf and wear clothes you don't mind getting dusty we chose the night trip and the stars were amazing buy goggles there or checkout the reps room as we and other guests passed ours on for others to use
WIFI not cheap and not easy to log off so you use up your time card quickly BEWARE
Room massive with superb walk in shower BLOCK 2 with jacuzzi Short trip to beach and lovely sea view
Adult only breakfast room a great idea quiet
Book in advance for speciality restaurants as they book up quickly
Hopefully return in the future with all the family
Recommended to others and they enjoyed it as much as we did
say hello to Micheal form Carole and David

Room Tip: We paid for a jacuzzi suite It was huge Block 2 If out of season you may get a free upgrade to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rawjazz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I arrived at the holiday village on 27th February for one week with my wife and daughters aged seven and four, and all i can say is a week is not enough absolutley blown away by everything, The staff, the hotel grounds, the food everything is faultless can't wait to go again.
Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a perfect week.

Room Tip: We stayed in 11207 lovely views of the pools and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hollyruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

what a place we stayed 23/02/12 till 08/03/2012 im going to start with the bad points which are nothing to do with hotel first the flights have gone down hill in a big way delayed for 2 hours on the way out and 3 hours home always due to faulty aircrafts the way home was the worst as it was 3 hours late thompson had flown another crew out to fly home so it meant the 1st crew came back as passengers i was sitting at front and was getting very anoyed watching 8 people of the off duty crew bolking the isles going in and out of cockpit and messing around didnt make u feel safe when the captain keeps coming out to sit with the off duty captain leaving the 1st officer in charge for most of flight then to top it off when we landed at luton we were told there is another fault had happened with the plain we had a power failure so thats 3 major faults on 3 diff planes nice one thompsons there is no in flight films or music anymore even tho the tvs are there they saying they are trying to go down the cheap airline route my good easyjet are tons better. now onto the hotel we arrived late and was checked in very fast the porter showed us to our room and our luggage followed within 5 mins we only used the main buffet for food as we found this met all of our needs there was so much food to choice from you could never say there was nothing to eat the chefs were great always asking you if the food was ok sheeref was great doing the omlets in the morning and pizaza at lunch always had time to talk to you as was moustafa always joking with my son reay nice people who work so hard and always keep smiling we spent time around all the pools yes the cold pool is cold but your on holiday just get in there you soon warm up not that i had a choice the barman pushed me in lol i never had any problem getting a sun bed i put my towels out around 8.30 the room cleaner we had for the 1st week was great but he went home in week 2 he was so friendly always taking time to talk about football with me everyone at this hotel are so friendly ive stayed with this company many times staying at coral sea resort a few hotels down now that was also very nice but i think the holiday village wins we had room 10206 near reception room was massive very clean and always kept tidy we didnt need the reps for any problems but did get alot of local advice mainly from mohamed we was excellent very friendly and not like most reps just pushing to sell trips. beware of the camel man outside front of hotel he will just pick your child up and put them on his camel demanding about 30 english pound be strong and get a bit aggresive towards him if you have to because he wont let your child off till you pay him the best place to ride the camel is on the beach if you walk along beach to next hotel so turn left your see some mini quad bikes on beach a little hena tattoo tent your find the camel man there we had many free rides on his camel as he says i like working here its not just about the money and he is genuine when we did pay him the fisrt time it was only 7 english pound for about 15 mins ive met this man many times as he used to be on coral sea resort beach he said he might bring his horses to the beach soon as well his cousin owns the tattoo shop we all had one done they look great and he will touch it up for free before you go home my son also went on the quads there it was 5 pound for 20 mins we did 2 trips with first choice one was the submarine very expensive i would say it was not worth the money we did the old market trip alot of hassle but as we visit egypt every year we are used to this if you dont want to go in the shop just say no and keep walking as soon as you stop your stuck just be strong trainers are very good to get here i get some every year and they last well the lateset nike trainers at home 100 pound you can get for 15 pound dont pay more then 20 just walk away they will soon take your price. if you go to this hotel and do have any problems make sure you tell someone as mr alli at the hotel runs a very good hotel and wants his guest to be happy ramy saied the front desk manager is very helpful always smilling and asking if there is any problems he is a real credit to the team and does his best to make sure you have a great holiday so thankyou very much ramy now onto the animation team they were the best ive seen ive seen alot of bad first choice animation but these were the best shep who is in charge makes the evenings fun we spent many nights laughing at shawn and shep on stage just wish i was still there if i had the money i would go again right now so time to get saving to book for next year if you have booked you will love it i promise if you need to no anything else please msg me thanks scott claire riley

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank far-to-hot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, Manchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Never been to Egypt before. I went with my daughter and two grand-children aged 11 and 6.

Arrival at the Egyptian airport was quick, I must point out that there was a guy directing all Thomson and First Choice clients to the left as we arrived. Do NOT go to the left as this is for people requiring visas if they wish to leave Sharm El Sheik and if you do not know any better you could end up paying for visas when you do not need them. Go to the right and you will get through quickly.

Guy shovelling suitcases onto coach, need paying, so have pound coins, one will suffice.

Short journey to hotel. Had a great standard room (huge) with flat screen telly - which had a a great picture on it by the way. Many thanks to Ahmed Elsayid on reception, I appreciate his help.

The food was brilliant, anyone who cannot find anything to eat must live on egg and chips.
The choice was very varied, and, because there is no pork (which you get mostly abroad in Europe as it is cheap) means that there are many beef and fish dishes to choose from.

We ate in the Mediterranean Restaurant (Sea Bass is gorgeous) and the Chinese Restaurant and the food and service was impeccable.

I must also say the brandy is the smoothest I have ever had and even the white wine was fine (much better than in Spain).

We took care to keep our hands clean before eating (use the cleanser outside the restaurant before entering) and I carried a small bottle of hand sanitizer around with me to ensure the children always cleaned their hands before touching any food when eating around the pool.

The place is very clean and the gardens were beautifully maintained. People who moan the complex is too big - well we thought the layout was stunning.

The beach is very pleasant and you must walk to the end of the jetty.

We went on speed boat snorkalling afternoon and it made our holiday, even if you don't snorkall it is a great afternoon out.

We also went on the Discover Sharm excursion,. After a few blips (could not go in Mosque as they were praying, Coptic Cathedral was being refurbished so we just saw the Chapel, we then were taken on a boat to Naama Bay and what a fantastic shopping place that is, with loads of modern bars and shops. A very good day in all.

It is quite safe to go outside and the local shopkeepers were not pushy. The only thing to watch out for is the camel guy outside the gates, just make sure you do not get on his camel,the guy on the beach at the hotel with the camel is OK and will not you rip off, I think it is about £6 for two to ride up and down the beach.

All the staff are eager to please and I took around 20 coins for tips - it is nothing to us and means loads to them.

The warm pool was the main one being used, however the other pools are just by the beach and great to sunbathe around.

It was a great holiday, long air journey (5 hours going with the wind behind us and 6 hours back).

I cannot fault the Red Sea Village, except the entertainment room (pharoahs) is loud and we tended to avoid that.

It was a great experience and I was pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Block 10 is one of the bewst
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosie1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

If you are considering this hotel do yourself a huge favour proceed and book you will not be disappointed. We were concerned booking all inclusive as our experience in with all inclusive Fuerta ventura with food was deplorable. No need for concern in Holiday village food was of excellent standard all services were carried out with a smile by all the staff the kids loved it. The entertainment at night is a bit hi-de-hi but heck you are on holliers. The standard of hygiene in Holiday village is excellent. All in all we cpould not fault Holiday village and will be back

Room Tip: we had a junior suite as we have 2 kids and it was on ground floor and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
11.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,193 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nubian Village Hotel
Nubian Village Hotel
#12 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#32 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#52 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,988 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Property: Coral Sea Holiday Village
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing