We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$568
US$515
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberotel Palace(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$134
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Hills Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$149
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,441)
Filter reviews
6,441 results
Traveller rating
4,159
1,494
491
188
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,159
1,494
491
188
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up roomwalk in wardrobequiet poolmain pooladult barkids clubcoral seaevening entertainmenthuge bedactivity poolice creamhard rock cafework hardtipsunbedsholidaypools
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,391 - 3,396 of 6,441 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Just come back from 7 days at the Coral Sea Holiday resort... Finding it hard to say anything more then what a great time. The location, the acutal hotel/villiage itself and the staff, especially the staff were second to none. All the staff were friendly, especially the waiting staff, no matter if it was in the bar(s) the restraunt(s) or just lounging by the pool, Food excellent, the buffet brill, hot varied and plentlyful, the al a carte.. fantastic. Must mention Mohamed from house keeping, he did as fantastic job keeping our room and surrounds clean, made some great towel animals too.. First choice staff all great too, may be early season but to a tea did an excellent job, well done Steven, Kayleigh and Adele. Singers Sammy and Dave, Greece's gain..

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1968steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

this is an amazing hotel very clean and tidy and perfect for kids lots of thing for them to do the only thing i would recommend to the hotel is to get the kids pool heated as there is not ashallow body of water that is heated and in the winter months there they can be quite cold.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Ok here goes for the good, bad & ugly real review.

The good...
The staff are fantastic the resort is amazing the kids club is out of this world the room.. if you get the right ones are also wonderful.. so no complaints there then..

The bad..
The kids pool is flipping freezing use the antibacterial handwash before dining and HANDLING MONEY as we had a bad sickness bug, my Mrs found the shopkeepers very intimadating, the room cleaning man will blag a tip out of you on the last day by suggesting that you swop coins.. dont do it !!
The ugly..
The spirits are really grim, the beer doesnt get you drunk at all, the food can be very repetative and if you have an I phone dont take it as its a rip off beyond belief to use the internet in the hotel

Top tops...
Take an old Vodaphone handset and get an Egyption sim card from any of the shops in the town.
Use and take with you handwash and mozzie repellant. If you do take things out of the minibar replace them with the same from Metro supermarket (Tescoalike) in the town. The minibar is a megaripoff.
Get any inflatables from the Firstchoice office lots normally left behind.
Beware of the sandflies.. they bite your feet like mozzies but worse ! If you ask me block 6 ground floor is best e mail the hotel before you leave and request it.. book a suite as you get a bath and from block 6 a sea view.

Dont let my review put you off its a great hotel and we had a fantastic time but I wish more people would post helpfull stuff rather than than the usual "WOW" comments

Room Tip: Book block 6 ground floor.. its the best take it from me..
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Had booked a swim up room, but when we arrived, ourselves and another family were told none were available for a week. When we saw the rep the next morning, she made sure that the rooms we had booked were available by that eve.(They sell your room as an upgrade for a week,its a scam they have on the desk). The food was not to bad,as you had a choice of 4 resturants. Rooms were spotless,cleanliness of the pools were to be desired. Outside of the resort you get botherd buy the locals to visit their shop, but you get used to after a while. Great to barter for a bargan, and they except sterling which was great. Also if you exchange sterling to egyptian pounds,you get a better rate out there,than you do at home.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martinDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

A great place to stop loads for the kids to do, the first choice clubs in my opinion are the safest and secure venues for kids as no one can get yor kids except u.The hotel complex is very nice,well kept gardens,the rooms are huge and the beds are too, the pool staff can't do enough for u, I would recommend this hotel for families as long as u don't go off the complex as u get so much hassle of the local shops to but stuff which does spoil it for u but if u not bothered about leavin the hotel u will have a great time !!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iananjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews