We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable, relaxing first family holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #68 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here beginning of July for 14 nights. A relaxing holiday was what I wanted and exactly what I got. We did have swim up rooms in block 12 which are fantastic. However, we did find ourselves spending most of the holiday at the splash pool not because the kids preferred but it was easier with the kids clubs being down there. Ahmed bless him was a god send bringing drinks to the rooms but I found getting drinks more accessable at the main pool, especially in that heat! We also didn't want to bombard other users of the swim up pool with our 4 kids noise.
Our plus points * Rooms, gardens, beach, main restaurant, public loos, all good
* Staff very friendly and really don't expect a tip, just a bit of courtesy.
* Kids clubs really good. First choice fantastic clubs and entertainment for kids at night.
* Never had any problem getting sun beds.
* Food was good and plentiful. Breakfast was excellent. Didn't use a la carts so can't comment
* Pool side bar staff need to be commended for their hard work!
My niggles * Main pool/splash pool areas, the concrete is a little tired and gritty
* Pool side snack bar never had food when we went. This may have been due to Ramadan. In my opinion it was a bit on the junk side: chips, fried chicken n fish. Never saw pizza. There was some fruit n salad. Much preferred to get up n go to main restaurant for better quality food. Also, never found any afternoon cakes? Spent a fortune in shop getting kids a snack to do them until dinner.
* First choice do an excellent job of evening entertainment for kids and families but I feel a lack of good quality adult entertainment (other than quizzes and bingo) lets the hotel down
* Wasnt impressed with the cost of the pool tables and games at main building. There's nothing else for the kids to do except at the play park which was always too dark and too far from seating areas.
* I actually found the air con too cold in main building but then again I love heat.

The hotel is accessable to a wide range of other activities outside the gates if you want. We used Falcon adventures who were excellent with the kids and an excellent price.
We are looking at going back to the holiday village next year as we all thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and although I had my niggles, it was too good to consider anywhere else, especially with kids!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear 1st-timer Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village and for taking the time to post your review about your stay. We greatly appreciate comments made by our valuable guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

I am glad you had an enjoyable relaxing holiday; look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back next year.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,838 - 2,844 of 6,364 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

What can I say!!!
Just returned from our 8th visit in 5 years to this wonderful place.
Great to see some familiar faces, Osama in the Sari restaurant, Hany in the View Bar and Alaa serving down at the beach Bar, not forgetting our wee pal Cameron who kept the First Choice entertainment team going…
As always, all the staff were very friendly & very helpful.
Highlight was when all the staff at the Sari sang happy birthday and gave me a gorgeous cake…..
Happy Days…

Room Tip: If you can find a better room than the swim up rooms im block 7 please let me know, dont think you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HU55EY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear 8th-timer Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village and for taking the time to post your review about your stay. We greatly appreciate comments made by our valuable guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for the 9th time; please do let me know once you've booked your next holiday.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We said as a family of four in the first two weeks of September.
Our flight was delayed by two hours which meant we didn't arrive until near midnight and the main dining hall was kept open for us. Check in was quick and we taken straight to our rooms.

Rooms: our room was in block 10. Yes the main bed was a little on the hard side and this was with a mattress topper which I had requested before we arrived but we did get used to it and slept very well. The room was spotless and kept this way throughout our stay. There were four of us and we never felt cramped it was huge with plenty of storage due to the walk in wardrobe.

Food: we had no complaints with the food at all. There was a different theme every night, however if you didn't like the themed food there was always pasta and pizza made fresh in front of you with your chosen ingredients. Freshly made omelette for breakfast was a favourite with our family, with all types of eggs and cereals on offer, toast with jam cheese butter you could never not find something that you liked for breakfast lunch or dinner. We never got round to using any of the al a carts so can't comment on these. We had no issues with tummy bugs.

Drink: the soft drinks were always a bit flat around the pool as they pour them from the bottle but the cola in the dining area was great. Hubby said the beer was really nice I couldn't try this year as I was pregnant typical lol.

Staff: the staff in this hotel are brilliant. They work so hard from first thing in the morning to last thing at night. They are constantly bringing drinks to you table at meal times and around the pool all through the day and even remember what you drink after a few days which amazing itself considering how many guests there are. There was constantly staff working on the grounds which were beautifully maintained. We tipped the staff who brought our drinks a couple of pound here and there, it was never expected but very much appreciated when we did.

Pools: we never had any pool incidents when we were there which I was very glad of. We used the main pool most of the time and watching the games and activities going on in the activity pool was good fun as well. Our kids loved the slides and the little one enjoyed the kids pool play area. We always managed to get a sunbed no matter what time we went down however I can imagine in peak season it would be quite difficult. There was always something going on if you wanted to join in, quiz family activities daily pool exercises or just lie back and watch it all happening.

First choice staff: these guys were amazing. Our kids went to the kids clubs mainly in the second week just about every session they loved it hubby and me didn't know what to do with ourselves we had so much time on our hands haha. The activity team day and night worked tirelessly I don't know how they managed it, i 5 live was a favourite with our two from the games to the dances and the shows they put on were great for the kids with a few innuendos thrown that only the adults understood great fun for all the family. Farmer Tom was a favourite of my husbands :)) Cameron, Hannah, James, Adam (Barlow), Jo, dan in the box and all the team were brilliant along with the kids club team these guys made our holiday.

Trips: we done the market waterpark and glass bottom boat with first choice which we thought were very over priced for what we got. The water park that great and could be done in a half day rather than a full with only 9 slides a wave pool and kids play area after a few hours it does become boring, the glass bottom boat was over in an hour and not with the £106 that we pain for it. Yas one of the Egyptian first choice staff showed us round the market which was a great idea because the shop owners can be quite intimidating.

Outside: we tried tgi Fridays and the Hard Rock Cafe. Tgi's was lovely and extremely cheap we had 2 main meals 2 kids meals 4 drinks and hubby had a cocktail and it was only £25. Our waiter in here was fantastic and played with the kids and kept them amused my husband gave him a £15 tip (because the meal was so cheap) and he was over the moon. Hard Rock Cafe was lovely too and also reasonably priced the staff in here were great with the kids as well. The shop owners were quite intimidating at first but a firm no and they will back off.

Overall: we had a fantastic holiday and enjoyed every minute of our two week break. This hotel is a family orientated hotel and our family certainly had a ball.
We requested a couple of things by email before we arrived and these things were done so well done to the management on that. Also it was our girls birthday while we there and also mine we let the reception know and on both occasions we had towel cakes laid on our beds with a card from the hotel and first choice and also a freshly made chocolate sponge cake which the kids enjoyed, a lovely touch from the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in block 10 room 121 this was perfect for us with the kids as it was on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to celebrate your girl's next birthday.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Holiday Village Red Sea...
Traveled 28th Feb 2013 to 11 March 2013 - 11 nights.
This first trip for us was due to our good friends asking us to give this resort a try! We joined them for 11 nights.
Overall it was superb. Staff were excellent and we were well looked after.
We booked a Jacuzzi room and lazed around the main pool on this stay. Food was superb as the choices were amazing.
Only negative aspect was that the bars on an evening were on full Air Conditioning making it almost impossible to be comfortable sitting indoors!

Liked it so much Joyce and I immediately rebooked on our return and flew our 8th April 2013 for 14 nights, again in block 2 with Jacuzzi. We lazed on the beach and again service was 10 out of 10. Food again an excellent choice and we used adults breakfast and bar terrace more so this time. We also used the variety of speciality restaurants during our stay.
Only one altercation on this trip when a young couple in the room next to us arrived home very late [1 am] obviously intoxicated and decided to blast music out. On ringing the night shift manager we waited for his arrival to that room and we could hear banging on their door as they couldn't hear his knocking because of the loud music. We heard him seriously telling them off and we could hear their apologies. We had no further noise after that. Zero tolerance which is excellent!
Please don't take this as meaning we are not party people, on the contrary we have a great time on our holidays but we also think of other people on holiday! Food excellent, service excellent and the staff remembered us! Air Conditioning still on full blast LOL - wear a jumper at night!

22 July we went to Cape Verdi with family [another Trip Advisor Write up] but our point in this feedback is that we enjoyed this complex so much we have booked to return 14th October 2013 for 14 nights with swim up room, as it's our birthdays. We have convinced my brother and his wife to join us and they travel out for 1 week being the 21st October again in a swim up room. We will be emailing resort shortly for adjoining swim up rooms for this stay, as we know they will try their very best to accommodate such requests.

Also we have booked for 11th November 2013 for 14 nights - two weeks after we return as it's our friends honeymoon being those who introduced us to this resort!

Overall, a superb, hot holiday. Excellent staff, plenty to eat and drink. A lazy holiday with lovely private beach. Safe to venture outside to several pubs although you don't need to go there LOL. Grounds are immaculately kept, even mosquito blasting into plants to ensure these pests are kept to a minimum. As we are approaching a fit 60 years of age having retired early we look for many holidays abroad aiming for 5 to 6 visits a year. We have done most resorts far afield but this has become a favorite! All ages from young families to couples older than us LOL.
If we didn't like this complex why would we travel back 4 times in one year!!!!! EXCELLENT.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms are lovely but now moving on to swim up rooms having seen them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guests,

2 trips already in 2013 and 2 more coming up in October and November...What a pleasure reading your review!

First of all, many "early" happy returns on your birthdays; may all your wishes come true! Secondly, thank you very much for your excellent review, I look forward to welcoming you for your 3rd visit on 14 October 2013. If I can be of any assistance, please contact me and we will do our utmost to accommodate your request to have 2 adjoining swim-up rooms.

Look forward to having you soon!
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just returned from coral sea holiday village. This was our third consecutive visit. Stayed in block 6 which was an excellent location. Staff were fantastic and do go out of their way to ensure you have a great holiday. A special note to Sayed in the med restaurant who was always welcoming and was brilliant with the children. A few holiday makers got Egyptian tummy but we took all reasonable precautions such as avoiding ice in drinks in the first few days, not setting air con too low, and limiting the amount of ice cream the children had to avoid chilling their tummies. None of us had a poorly tummy.
Entertainment team worked really hard to keep children happy and involved. Adults entertainment a bit limited.
Had a great holiday and would recommend to others

Room Tip: Would recommend block 6 as it is close to the main pool and med restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guests,

I am glad to learn that you've had a great holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village; thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your recommendation. The "Special Note" will surely be conveyed to Sayed in the Mediterranean restaurant.

Look forward to the pleasure of having you back on your 4th visit!
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel was amazing I would defiantly recommend to stay here big clean rooms lovely and friendly staff throughout the hotel food was delicious with different themes every night so there was a mixture of tastes amazing layout in the beach lush coral reefs just off jetty its a must go to hotel

Room Tip: Make sure to go into the perfume (oil) shop within the hotel great deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guests,

I am glad to learn that you've had an enjoyable stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village; thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and for your recommendation.

Look forward to the pleasure of having you back soon!
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Recent 2 weeks holiday at holiday villiage, red sea and it was just as good as last year :-)
brilliant staff, lovely food and chilled out holiday.
Bar staff in sports bar were friendly and excellent service provided :-)

Room Tip: People moan about block 14, but nothing wrong with it, basic but comfy and has essentials needed for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village. I am so glad you had a chilled out holiday with us and I hope we welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,576 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#54 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#30 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,647 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
5.9 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#67 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £55 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing