We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #22 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent return visit”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our second visit here. Our rooms (interconnecting rooms) in block 10 were large and comfortable. We were next door to the rooms being refurbished (if you are of a nervous disposition don't look at their health and safety compliance!!) but the noise wasn't an issue for us. Food was good on the whole, the a la carte restaurants excellent, especially the steak in the Mediterranean. On our last visit there was a "take away grill" on the beach which was fantastic but this has now gone and we did miss it a bit but there was plenty of choice to compensate. Our 2 teenage sons made friends and didn't have to rely on any firstchoice entertainment, which was lucky as it was really poor for their age group. We walked along the road by the beach to the end of the resort and have to say our hotel looked the best by far. Hotel Staff were fantastic and very hard working. If we were to return to Sharm we would certainly stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank 7PaulaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,054
    1,480
    492
    189
    104
See reviews for
3,532
1,677
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,834)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We are a family of 4 with teenagers. We had a fab time and would recommend it to anyone with children. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean. Yes there are renovations happening but did not affect us. The food was excellent with lots of choice. I do recommend going to the alacarte restaurants for waiter service. The weather made it overall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village and that it exceeded your expectations. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Had a wonderful two weeks in April. The staff and facilities are excellent. We had a delicious meal in the Stonegrill, top notch fillet stake. For extra special service I recommend tipping frequently.

Suggestion for improvement would be to improve the quality of the cocktails and offer a choice of beers.

Take mostly sterling with you.

Room Tip: The room upgrade is worth the premium
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village and that it exceeded your expectations. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I just came back 2weeks ago with my wife & we both loved it food was great & the hotel staff were very helpfully & friendly we stayed in a swim up room on block 12 & it was amazing cleaner in every day & the guy from the quite pool bar was up every half hour or so giving you drinks so didn't need to move from your private pool for a cocktail or beer or 2 couldn't fault the place I've been to the 1 in turkey & Dom rep & this 1 defo hands down beats both would defo go back

Room Tip: My tip is to tip the guy at the bar & he won't forget you he will bring you non stop drink t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Okay this was my first time in Egypt with my daughter aged 12 yrs. the transfer from airport to hotel was fantastic, no problem what so ever. The check in was great, even had a personal buggy ride with cases to our room.
I paid the extra £28 for a suite and was not disappointed, omg. Amazing room, view of the sea 1204, lovely view on the quiet block 1. There was quite a lot of renovation work going on in the hotel so be prepared but where we stayed it didn't affect us at all, but think if you are closer to the areas being done it would be quite noisy. The workmen are working tirelessly day and night to finish the works and saw a lot of paint going on walls and new mattresses waiting to be put into rooms so I think they will soon be finished.
The restaurant was, okay, nothing special, but reasonably good. I don't personally feel it was laid out that well you had to walk around a lot to find all that was on offer but I was quite happy with what the options were. The sari Indian restaurant was quite good and you had the option of 4 visits to different restaurants on site within the week. We did the village diner and Indian one. Both were lovely. Village diner did a lovely steak. The beach was ok , quite a lot of shingle. The water was very low so great for little ones.
If you venture out of the hotel be warned!!!!! There is a man named Ahmed and he has a camel called Charlie. Although he comes across as very charming, he will soon engage you in chit chat and have your child on his camel within minutes even though I'd protested I didn't want it, he walked off with my daughter on the camel laughing how much she wanted it ( which she didn't) I insisted he put her down to which he eventually did but after I offered him a few English pound as good will, he turned quite hostile very quickly and said that he wanted Egyptian money to feed his camel, I told him I never asked for the camel ride and he became quite intimidating. I left hurriedly but must say it took a few days before I ventured out again. That said just to the right of the complex out the front gates is a superb man whom sells cheap tee shirts and converse shoes etc. he calls himself Steve but he's actually called mustafa. What an absolute legend!!!! He's a true gent and very, very nice he restored my faith and I must say look him up, he is a very caring person you will get hassled by many men wanting you to look in their stores but please don't let it put you off. If I'd been warned previous I'd have been prepared so hence my letting you know.
The pools were lovely and the complex was surprisingly spacious so it never felt too busy, lovely and green. The staff worked very hard and a big shout out to all the guys working in the bars they were quite attentive too. Great first time in Egypt, I've had better hotels but Barr the silly man with the camel, I will hope to return one day.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Cullyloach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guests,

TThank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We came during Easter holidays and, whilst we were an adult only couple, we loved it here! There's so much on offer throughout the day as well as outstanding evening entertainment. There are plenty of refuges away from children if it's an escape you want with adults only sections of the beach. The staff were by far the best of any hotel we have ever visited: polite, friendly and utterly professional. Likewise, the food and variety of restaurants was fantastic. We would have happily paid £60 or more for the food at the 'Bamboo' restaurant it was so delicious. We have already visited twice and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TariqRodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your 2nd stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable one.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your third visit; please do let us know once you have booked
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gateshead
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Recently returned from our 11th visit to Sharm and 8th to Holiday Village and once again we had a fantastic holiday. As always all the Egyptian staff were fantastic we occasionally try different countries but always return here because the service and holiday experience cannot be beaten.
We visited all the A la Carte and La Mer fish restaurant and were never disappointed if anything the food improves each visit and the staff are very polite and attentive. The main restaurant has a fantastic choice at both lunch and dinner and if people feel the food is repetitive it's probably because guests fail to make a meal they heap their plates with every available choice. Special thanks to both Mohamed's that had our 3 tables ready with drinks every lunchtime one being table 88. Our only complaint would be the VIP breakfast, some mornings the food was cold and the egg chef struggled with the concept of omelettes we also preferred the previous adult only system so this year we returned to the main restaurant eating early.
The hotel and gardens are kept immaculately clean and the staff work tirelessly to keep it this way.
All the bar staff work extremely hard but always have a smile for you, there are no complaints on the choice of drinks available, special thanks to Gaber, Abdullah, Amr and the new boy Mohamed at the main pool bar.
The cleaner of our three rooms in block 6 was fantastic as always and made us some lovely towel arts especially on my husbands birthday. We also took advantage of the laundry service for all three rooms which was brilliant, 3 huge bags washed, ironed and returned within 7 hours.
The pool staff lead by Ibrahim, Emad and Wael kept us entertained as always. We cannot comment on the entertainment at night as we normally go out as our children are teenagers but we wouldn't want to spend every night in the Pharoahs room. The daytime entertainment provided by first choice is varied although we only take part in the daily quiz
Special thanks as always to our lovely friend Ahmed Saad assistant front office manager who always exceeds our expectations.
The hotel is undergoing some refurbishment but this didn't spoil our holiday in any way and we can't wait to see all the improvements on our 9th visit to our home in the sun on August 15th

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Woodaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your 8th stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on August 15th; we will do everything we can to make your 9th stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#43 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,115 reviews
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#30 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,429 reviews
6.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,658 reviews
4.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Property: Coral Sea Holiday Village
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing