We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After 5 visits it's still my fav!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #71 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a 2 week stay (25.5.14-8.6.14) at this wonderful hotel, for my 5th visit in 3 years. I wouldn't usually have bothered writing another review, as I'd only be repeating myself about the brilliant location, great choice of food, fab activities, entertainment, kids clubs, crèche etc, and last but definitely not least, the AMAZING staff who work tirelessly to make sure you have a great holiday, always with a smile, and who remember you visit after visit & greet you like old friends. I'm pleased to say that over the years, a few of these guys HAVE become friends, and it's mainly down to the wonderful staff that make the hotel as great as it is; this year however, there has been a refurb and a few changes since my last visit- the refurb is looking great so far, although not drastically different (lobby bar for example) but the extended Mediterranean restaurant is great and I LOVED the "new" village diner which was under construction last time I was there last May. The only place to get ice cream from now during the day is downstairs from the lobby, which is a bit of a pain if your at the pool, hence why we only bothered once (walking back with it melting in the heat=Ice cream splatting on the floor=very upset kids!) if it has to be kept inside, surely the entrance to the al a carte building is a better place?!? As another reviewer has also mentioned, a cover over the play area would be brilliant and is much needed- the equipment is just way too hot to use during the day, so it went unused by us this time. All in all, this was another great visit and I'm glad we came back. We had said we were going to try other places and perhaps give the HV a miss for a while, but coming back has made me fall in love with it all over again, and I'm already planning my return for hopefully later in the year, if not then definitely next year, but even if I do start to go elsewhere, this will always be my go to place, and my 2nd home in the sun. I can't wait to return soon x
Room 4206 25/5/14-8/6/14
A few tips:
*Book the al a carte restaurants as soon as you get there as they get booked up quickly, especially the earlier sittings, but they are definitely worth visiting.
*Dont bother with First Choice for any excursions/trips, the exact same trips are available outside for half the price. Even if FC try to use scare tactics to get you not to book with outside companies, that's all it is- scaremongering. I have used Falcon & Sharm vacation excursions & can highly recommend both. Any questions, feel free to ask :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MeMe079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your 5th stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and that it was the best holiday ever. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your 6th holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,054 - 2,060 of 6,398 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from the HV on wed morning, this was our second visit. Love this place, didn't want to leave. Me, my hubby & 2 kids had a fantastic holiday. The management team were really friendly & even upgraded us to a swim up room, we originally wanted one but they were fully booked when booking our holiday. This made our holiday, we would definitely book a swim up room next time We go, the other pools are great but having ur own pool to chill round till the sun goes down is just awesome :). I would definitely recommend this place. Gets 10/10 from us.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review and for your recommendations; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back to your "New Second Home" in the near future.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more "phenomenal".

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

From the minute we arrived until our departure home we had 11 nights of absolutely fantastic and unquestionably one of the best holidays ever. I have been to sharm 18 times, 2nd time to this hotel and I will never need to look elsewhere when this is perfection.
Checking smooth & efficient, room lovely clean and quiet number 14324, huge sumptuous bed, medium firm mattress, clean tiled bathroom, walk in shower, TV with 8 English channels. Air con really good as temperatures were 35 every day, not a cloud in the sky.
Food, WOW! Buffett plentiful and hot always, clean very friendly efficient staff, the 4 vouchers for other restaurant visits were thoroughly a pleasure to visit, Indian, Chinese, mediteranean & Mexican all outstanding, clean cutlery, tasty food,smiley staff, no tummy upsets experienced.
Beach quiet, local camel called bobby Thompson, he likes a piece of fruit daily or a bread roll!!
Beach service excellent, Ehab & nabil were so helpful and replacing drinks as they emptied, no need to reserve sunbeds, plenty to go round. Fish very little in comparison to other sharm hotels I have visited. Bedwin children selling homemade jewellery try their luck every day but a polite no sees them on their way.
Family pool bonkers, like sardines and very noisey but full of entertainment reps worked really hard however the quiet pool and beach make you oblivious to the busyness & noise as easy to escape.
Swim up rooms looked lovely and peaceful. Wifi in lobby only with no problems to log on I face timed home every day. The whole complex is clean, friendly and very very safe I really do recommend this hotel to families, couples, groups and anyone who appreciates excellent value for money as this truly is just that. First choice and the hotel staff really have got the balance right here, 10 out of 10, hope to return in a few months.

Room Tip: High floor block 14 quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nashers_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Visited the Holiday Village again in May, 2014, our 3rd stay this year which speaks for itself.

Every time we return we see improvements have been made for example the newly refurbished lobby bar, view bar and changes made to the amphitheatre. There is now free Wi-Fi in the lobby which is a nice touch and sometimes you can get connected.

The food was great as usual in the main restaurant and the al a carte restaurants that you can book and enjoy a sit down meal. The hard working staff are a credit to this hotel, which is why we return again and again, they are always there for you if you need any help with anything no matter what it is and give a great service. The Egyptians are very considerate and helpful.

The Jacuzzi room we stayed in this time was a lovely change, with a great view and was very spacious, all the rooms are lovely.

The entertainment team (Allan, Andrew, Sophie, Charlotte and Anna) work really hard, especially in the heat, and never fail to make you laugh and are great singers. All the first choice team can't do enough for you. The day time staff always have a smile on their faces, especially Myles.

There is something for everyone both day and night. You can always guarantee good weather in Egypt and good times. Outside the hotel there is lots to do in Nabq and Naama Bay which is only a taxi journey away. there are plenty of pubs and shops that you can visit.

Thanks again to the Management and staff for another fantastic holiday. We are returning in July/August, 2014 for our 17th stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Gill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; indeed a pleasure to read.
Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your 17th stay in July/August; do let us know once you have booked.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed for 10 nights 11 days in a swim up room in block 12 as a family of 4. We arrived late at night but were soon guided to our room. The luggage is taken on a buggy straight to your door.

The room it's self is spacious, a huge bathroom, walk in wardrobe with a free safe, a huge king size bed, a two seater sofa and 2 single beds for the kids which was a lifesaver as we thought there would be a double bed having looked at the pictures on the first choice website. The swimming pool is cleaned every day at least someone comes every hour to check. A bar man,
A. Salam came round the pool every hour giving us drinks which is very handy as the closest bar is at the quiet pool.

The grounds of the hotel are amazing the gardeners keep the grounds extreemly tidy. When you go out for a walk there at it all the time none stop.

The breakfast, lunch and dinner is good lots to choose from even the kids found something to eat and theyre fussy eaters. The bread at the hotel is beautiful infact most meals we had probably had bread with it it's that nice! At breakfast they had lots of cereal: coco pops, shreadies, Cheerios ect. As well as lots of hot foods. Lunch was good lots of choice, probably had spaggetti Bol the most. And for dinner they had a theme for every night such as Indian and Chinese but still had stuff for the kids to eat. We went to three a la carte restraunts: Bamboo ( Chinese ), Sari ( Indian ) and the village diner which is like a American / Mexican type restraunt. Recommend them all especially the steak at the diner, the best.

The beach is nice plenty of sunbeds and parosels to get away from the sun. There's a pier that goes along the water to the deeper part of the sea. There is a zip wire that goes from one part of the complex to the pirate ship on the beach.

The kids club is good for the kids they said it was fun which was a bonus so we has a couple hours to our selves.

The activities at the main pool kept the kids entertained we only went there for a day as we had a swim up room. They had a blow up water course at the main pool which looked fun.

Evening entertainment was fantastic one evening Ricky Kay from britans got talent came he was great and very funny. Every evening they have I 5 live for the kids 8 till 9. There is also an Adult bar where at night there's entertainment for the adults. It's next door to the Sari reastraunt upstairs.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a swim up room if you do ask for block 7 it gets the sun all day or block 12 if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sharron84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here at the end of May for a week and, overall, we had an amazing holiday.

First Impressions

We arrived at 11pm and check-in was quick and efficient while the staff in reception were very friendly and polite. We were very impressed with the fact that we were given dinner after check-in and though this was only bread, salad, cold meats and cheeses, it was more than enough and better than nothing! After this we were taken to our rooms on a buggy by a concierge who was very friendly and who informed us about our room's facilities.

The Room

We were absolutely amazed by the room. It was huge, the biggest hotel room we've ever stayed in, with a walk-in wardrobe, a flat screen tv, comfy beds and great air con. The balcony was also massive and we had a lovely view overlooking one of the swim up pools, and the quiet pool. It was clean and met all of our needs.

The Pools

The pools were great. In the morning we would usually go to the quiet pool and we always found sunbeds, even if we went down at 10/11am. It was a relaxing atmosphere and though you do get some kids shouting, it was still relatively quiet. The main pool was a different story, huge with a nice swim-up bar, but it was hard to get sunbeds and it was always busy and loud. However, we found that if we went at about 4pm we'd be able to get a sunbed and have a relaxing swim.

The Beach

We loved the beach and went here everyday. Though it is sand and shingle, this was no problem for us and it still looked beautiful. The snorkelling was amazing, if you find the right place to go.... At first we swam at the end of our hotel's jetty and we could only find a few stray fish. However, if you go a bit further out we found some tiny reefs with lots of pretty fish. It was only on our second-to-last day that we found the goldmine though. We decided to swim all the way out to the neighbouring hotel's jetty, and just beyond that we found MILLIONS of fish. Though you have to wade over a bit of coral to get to it, which was ok because we had beach shoes, it was definitely worth it as what we saw was breathtaking.

The Entertainment

There seemed to be entertainment going on throughout the day by the main pool, however we didn't get involved in this. We did involve ourselves in the night-time entertainment though. Every night we went to 'The View Bar' to enjoy a cocktail and take part in the adult entertainment which was usually a daily quiz and game show. We really enjoyed this.

The Food

The food in the main buffet was ok but nothing special. Breakfast was fine and what we would have expected from an All Inclusive. Lunch in the main restaurant was hit and miss but we preferred to go to the Mediterranean restaurant for lunch as they do lovely pizzas. We only dined at the main buffet twice for dinner, and we found that the food was average. Unfortunately we both got ill during our holiday and we expect that it was due to some of this food. Luckily we weren't particularly bad or bed-ridden so it didn't massively affect our holiday. Despite this, we really enjoyed the a la cartes. We visited the Mediterranean, the Bamboo, the Village Diner, which were free, and the Stonegrill, which you had to pay for, but it wasn't that expensive (£7.50 for a fillet steak). All the food in these restaurants was of very good quality and we preferred the atmosphere to the main restaurant while it was also nice to have table service. We booked the four a la cartes on our first day in the restaurants building and we would recommend this as they get booked quickly.

The Staff

The staff were overall extremely friendly and helpful, though there were sometimes a few miserable or rude chefs in the main restaurant. We never got hassled for a tip but we did give out a few accordingly. We could tell that if you wanted constant drinks service at the pools/beach/buffet you may have had to tip, but we were more than happy to go to the bar to get them ourselves. Our cleaner was extremely helpful as on our last day our room key wouldn't work and he very kindly let us in. The bar staff at the View Bar also made great cocktails and were very friendly.

The Complex

The complex as a whole was stunning and we were very impressed with it. The distance from reception to the beach may seem quite far, but it only took us about 5 minutes, plus it was a very scenic walk.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and though it is full of families we found that, as a young couple, it met all of our needs and still enabled us to have a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday. We would definitely consider visiting again and would recommend the hotel to couples and families. Thank you Holiday Village!

Room Tip: We were in block 13 overlooking a swim up pool and the quiet pool. This location was near the main r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank besh93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review and for your recommendations; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1414
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from the hv and had a so mixed up experience. The weather the room and the staff when you tip them continuesly to keep them smiling was super, the entertainment was dreadful. The food was poor and to get near the pool was a chore to get up very early to get beds. Not be back. Had better for less money. Falcon tours outside hotel were amazing compared to first choice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Coral Sea Holiday Village. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.2 mi away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#53 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#33 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,720 reviews
1.1 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,640 reviews
1 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#55 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#70 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £44 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Odigeo, Atrapalo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing