We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropicana Azure Club(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
lti Tropicana Grand Azure(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,481)
Filter reviews
6,481 results
Traveller rating
4,184
1,502
495
191
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,184
1,502
495
191
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up roomwalk in wardrobequiet poolmain pooladult barkids clubcoral seaevening entertainmenthuge bedactivity poolice creamhard rock cafework hardtipsunbedsholidaypools
Filter
Updating list...
1,993 - 1,998 of 6,481 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed from June 19th for 10 nights. Room was fab, huge, comfy and very clean. We had a swim up room and Thank God cause subbed hell around main pool! We have a four and a nine year old so they would love the main pool. However we were allocated Block 13 (despite e-mailing and requesting block 7) when you have small kids this block is too far from activities and kids club. There is a policy if you reserve a subbed and are not back from breakfast till 10.15 the pool staff collect your things in and your bed at main pool WILL go 10 o.clock is ok but as we consistently hit 10.15 we did loose our beds and yes we understand how frustrating it is when you can not get a subbed near a pool BUT equally if we did not reserve by 10.40 there were none. Lots of beds around main pool broken. Quite pool easier going!!! Main pool and beach consistently ran out of towels so take your own.
Main restaurant staff foul ...... Recommend the med place at lunch.Food choice was always ver good in all restaurants... Book your al a carte restaurants early in your holiday they do book up.
DRINKS....... Bearing in mind it was 40 degrees.... You could not get much on tap, waiters insist they will bring it to you... Difficult when you have no sunbed/base near pool! Now pool bars shut at 6 as complex huge not always near other bars for example walk on beach at 6.30 thinking of a pre dinner drink... No bar near main pool closed till 8 (even though kids entertainment starts at 7.15 near this)... Beach bar closed! Looks open but only serving Stone Grill ... Be warned evening stroll on beach take your own drink or time it right. If you tip at amphitheater bar staff here very good at night and will look after you.
Good Points..... First Choice kids club staff.... Amazing!!!! Friendly , caring and professional . Kids clubs very we'll run and staff work so hard. Times a little staggered so could not always take a 9 and 4 year old to drop off at same point.
Our room cleaner Fab !!! Made the kids loads of animals from toys.
Grounds very clean and we'll maintained.
Overall loved Sharm but due to timing everything not the relaxing time we hoped for......:-(
Will return to Egypt but not this hotel.

Room Tip: Block 7 or 9 if swim up
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly welcome every opportunity to improve.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were a party of 9 who all returned for the 3rd year this June and once again had a fantastic holiday.
All staff could not do enough for you
We booked the swim up rooms (3 of) and they were brilliant for the kids so they could have pool time then play on the terrace and in room safe and sound whilst we were enjoying the sun (not 1 cloud seen in 2 weeks!! Perfect)
My sisters son (age 9) fell poorly with tonsillitis we took him to the hotel doctor, who was absolutely brilliant and within 24hours he was back to his normal chirpy self.
We ate in all the restaurants and could not fault any 1 of these. The stone grill is excellent value for money (this is the only restaurant you pay for everything including drinks) La Mar the fish restaurant you only pay for the weight of your chosen fish, we had lobster and it was lovely. The main buffet restaurant has plenty of choice of if you can't find something to eat in there you like there is something wrong !
Entertainment team work so hard and do a fantastic job
Rooms were kept spotless everyday, really spacious, TV has Cartoon Network for kids and showed the football on English Channel so other half & dad were pleased
We walked out a couple of nights and enjoyed drinks in a bar over the round called the British pub lovely bar excellent value for money
All in all we will be going again next year it's hard to think about going else where when everything here is so perfect

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank RebeccaLane2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review about your 3rd recent holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; it was indeed a pleasure to read. Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future on your 4th visit!
kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our 2nd time there.And must say it was even better than last time,which was 2010.There was always plenty of choice at meal times.The staff were ever so helpful .The hotel was spotless always kept clean.The hotel had wifi at reception ,but we hired ours from Said at Falcon adventure so we could use in our room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review about your recent holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future on your 3rd visit!
kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel and staff were really good but as my son is 16 years old we struggled with the entertainment as it was catered more for adults or younger children. Accommodation was excellent though and was always cleaned.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gnetealing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review about your recent holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!
kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great hotel that would recommend to anyone we had a fab holiday and couldn't fault a thing , there was plenty of choice for food with different themes each night , the restaurant on the beach was my fav and the service was amazing , all the staff we're all very friendly and helpful , liking forward to a return visit hopefully soon to try out the swim up rooms x






  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diamie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for for your review and your recommendations following your recent holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!
kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews