We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, won't be returning to this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #25 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Firstly I'm going to do a very honest review.
We stayed here from 21st June for 2 weeks. Family of 4, 2 children 9 and 11.
The staff make this place, not all of them though! Pool waiters at main pool amazing especially Kirolos & staff in Mediterranean always polite, happy, smiling and do everything without even having to ask.
Managers of this place especially in the main buffet restaurant are rude and all look miserable, maybe smiling and saying hello would help!

Room - we had a jacuzzi room with a view over the beach, the room was huge, beds comfortable and it was an amazing room waking up to the view of the sun rising over the sea! We had an amazing and friendly cleaner who went above and beyond, Ramy was his name, very nice man who done towel art every day for our children & they loved it.
We did have to call reception the first 3 days (each day) as no cleaner had come but as soon as you called within 10 minutes the cleaner was there, in fact any problems we had we called reception and within 10 minutes someone was there, efficient and nice to know.

Restaurants - buffet is ok, always something to find to eat, at times it was do busy it did feel like a canteen. Med restaurant by far the best food and service, loved this restaurant it honestly is amazing. A lovely steak and our kids had a lovely huge handmade pizza.
Village diner - food awful, steak raw, fish starter not edible! Staff were lovely and always tried to please, can't fault them.

Chinese, food ok bit bland, the fried ice cream pudding was amazing but very sickly, most staff amazing abs friendly apart from 1.

Indian - lovely food, gorgeous setting, however 1 man here, who I believe is the manager at night in this restaurant, is unfriendly and rude, also be warned if you don't tip this "manager" after your meal he will not even say goodbye or acknowledge you, we did tip but not him! I believe all staff here have to give there tips in.

Stone grill - you do pay for this but it's well worth a visit had a lovely meal with an amazing view over the beach, cook your own meat at your table on a stone, great experience, fab staff.

The grounds are gorgeous here, kept as clean as possible, they work round the clock for not a lot of money, how they do it in that heat is beyond me.

Sunbed situation not great you need to be at the pool by 6.30-7am, we then used to go for breakfast and go to our sun beds, pool guys do remove towels from beds that are left empty for long periods, however I do think that is some favouritism going on with the pool guys (probably to do with being paid money by guests) and you will find they are not removing they regular "payers" towels.

Entertainment we found boring, I think our 11 year old is to old for I5live it was all very repetertive night after night and 2 weeks of hearing it was far to much!

The beach is amazing, camel worth a ride on and we also hired a pedlo and done paragliding over the sea, both worth it, booked through someone down on the beach.

Snorkelling is awesome if you go to the end of the jetty and swim out it's amazing.

The beauty place is worth a visit, my daughter had some hair braids and we had manicure and pedicure there very friendly people we got on very well with Raed, very nice man who works hard.

All in all, it's a beautiful place sharm, however the holiday village is a bit butlins in the sun, we won't be returning to the his at village but we will return to sharm.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and welcome every opportunity to improve.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,963 - 1,969 of 6,333 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I along with our two kids (4+7) are just back after a two week stay from the 24th June to the 8th July and I can say that this was a perfect family holiday. The resort, food and rooms are fantastic.
The room we had was recently updated (block 10) and was very spacious, the cleaners Mahmoud and then Mohammed were a credit to the hotel, friendly and very efficient.
The food in the main restaurant was full of variety and the a la carte restaurants in the new block down by the beach were great especially the sari Indian, having one visit to each of the three per week plus 1 in the village dinner.
The staff made a great holiday a fantastic holiday and I have to mention a few, Andrew, mustaffa and alaa in the quiet pool at block 10, hany and shakra (pizza maker on the main restaurant) and all the staff that I couldn't name as there was so many!!
I would highly recommend this hotel, it was outstanding, the grounds, cleanliness, activities, food and above all the staff.
The swim academy was excellent with rick helping our kids confidence in the pool.
The entertainment at night by the first choice team was good, loads of effort was put into each performance.
We encountered loads of people which some were on their 8th visit and I could see why, looking forward to our return!!!
Tip; if you can do it go and see the pyramids, amazing!!
I would give the old market miss, pretty disappointing!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jason_Cooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your family holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; look forward to welcoming you back in the near future; please feel free to let us know once you have booked.

kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Wow. Our 3rd time back and what a fab holiday we had. Food great staff fab weather amazing. Cannot wait to return in the near future hopefully. Thank you holiday village. Our bedroom was lovely Newley decorated I believe. The restaurants which you can dine at once a week are great the food is lovely and my 3 kiddies loved the desserts especially the Mickey Mouse ones one eve. The hotel is kept so clean people working long hours to ensure this. Gardens are just beautiful. Most members of staff always say morning afternoon or evening which is nice and polite. My children are missing the place and keep asking to return. We hope to see u again very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tra1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your 3rd stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; look forward to welcoming you back on your 4th stay; please feel free to let us know once you have booked it.

kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just back from Egypt Stayed here for a 2nd time and it was even better than 1st time! It was our honeymoon and my birthday when we arrived and the hotel did everything to make it a fantastic time for us from a birthday cake in the room to being invited to another hotel for a meal! We will be back next year!

The Gillion Family

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsGillion7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and that it was out of this world. :ook forward to welcoming you back next year.

kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

this was our 5th visit to the coral sea holiday village, what can i say, we emailed the hotel to request a specific room in block 6, they couldnt give us the room we asked for but gave us another room in block 6, amazing. after our 1st night our shower flooded with water runing back to room, phoned maintenance and they came very fast moved us up to block 10, overlooking the quiet pool, were told when we moved that we could move back to block 6 the next week, was problem with our new room in block 6 so management offered us a free upgrade to a family suite in block 7, amazing. the entertainment team was brilliant, our favoutire was james in the adult bar. the hotel staff r so attentive and work so hard, especially reda and the guys at the pool bar and nabil up in the adult bar. We cant wait for our holiday next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mair81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for choosing to spend your 5th holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and for taking the time to post your review; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to exceed the highest quality standards.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your 6th visit; please do let us know once you have booked!
kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed from June 19th for 10 nights. Room was fab, huge, comfy and very clean. We had a swim up room and Thank God cause subbed hell around main pool! We have a four and a nine year old so they would love the main pool. However we were allocated Block 13 (despite e-mailing and requesting block 7) when you have small kids this block is too far from activities and kids club. There is a policy if you reserve a subbed and are not back from breakfast till 10.15 the pool staff collect your things in and your bed at main pool WILL go 10 o.clock is ok but as we consistently hit 10.15 we did loose our beds and yes we understand how frustrating it is when you can not get a subbed near a pool BUT equally if we did not reserve by 10.40 there were none. Lots of beds around main pool broken. Quite pool easier going!!! Main pool and beach consistently ran out of towels so take your own.
Main restaurant staff foul ...... Recommend the med place at lunch.Food choice was always ver good in all restaurants... Book your al a carte restaurants early in your holiday they do book up.
DRINKS....... Bearing in mind it was 40 degrees.... You could not get much on tap, waiters insist they will bring it to you... Difficult when you have no sunbed/base near pool! Now pool bars shut at 6 as complex huge not always near other bars for example walk on beach at 6.30 thinking of a pre dinner drink... No bar near main pool closed till 8 (even though kids entertainment starts at 7.15 near this)... Beach bar closed! Looks open but only serving Stone Grill ... Be warned evening stroll on beach take your own drink or time it right. If you tip at amphitheater bar staff here very good at night and will look after you.
Good Points..... First Choice kids club staff.... Amazing!!!! Friendly , caring and professional . Kids clubs very we'll run and staff work so hard. Times a little staggered so could not always take a 9 and 4 year old to drop off at same point.
Our room cleaner Fab !!! Made the kids loads of animals from toys.
Grounds very clean and we'll maintained.
Overall loved Sharm but due to timing everything not the relaxing time we hoped for......:-(
Will return to Egypt but not this hotel.

Room Tip: Block 7 or 9 if swim up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly welcome every opportunity to improve.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were a party of 9 who all returned for the 3rd year this June and once again had a fantastic holiday.
All staff could not do enough for you
We booked the swim up rooms (3 of) and they were brilliant for the kids so they could have pool time then play on the terrace and in room safe and sound whilst we were enjoying the sun (not 1 cloud seen in 2 weeks!! Perfect)
My sisters son (age 9) fell poorly with tonsillitis we took him to the hotel doctor, who was absolutely brilliant and within 24hours he was back to his normal chirpy self.
We ate in all the restaurants and could not fault any 1 of these. The stone grill is excellent value for money (this is the only restaurant you pay for everything including drinks) La Mar the fish restaurant you only pay for the weight of your chosen fish, we had lobster and it was lovely. The main buffet restaurant has plenty of choice of if you can't find something to eat in there you like there is something wrong !
Entertainment team work so hard and do a fantastic job
Rooms were kept spotless everyday, really spacious, TV has Cartoon Network for kids and showed the football on English Channel so other half & dad were pleased
We walked out a couple of nights and enjoyed drinks in a bar over the round called the British pub lovely bar excellent value for money
All in all we will be going again next year it's hard to think about going else where when everything here is so perfect

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank RebeccaLane2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review about your 3rd recent holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; it was indeed a pleasure to read. Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future on your 4th visit!
kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,527 reviews
10.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,400 reviews
14.8 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#58 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,269 reviews
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#33 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,599 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £46 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing