We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We return back to holiday village every year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #24 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Manchestet
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We return back to holiday village every year”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great holiday would recommend to anyone really think rooms need bit of up grade but they are big clean and over all that's needed for me and my family service is great and the complex is to a hight standard

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormthundet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review and for your recommendations; look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,046
    1,478
    492
    188
    104
See reviews for
3,522
1,676
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,834)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was our 3rd stay in Sharm, but the first time staying at this hotel, and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were in a block very near the reception & main restaurant and the room was absolutely huge. The only negatives I could find for the whole holiday was that it was a fair distance to walk to the main pool, and yes I agree that as an extended family holiday consisting of 6 adults & 2 younger persons, it was rather difficult getting pool beds together but we did manage it with a lot of organisation. I also agree that the pool areas were not exactly over clean.

The rooms are absolutely huge and were cleaned regularly. There was no comparison with the pokey and outdated rooms we stayed in previously when we were at the Hilton Fay Rouz (although to be fair the Hilton have commenced to update their rooms).

Nobody goes to Egypt for the food, but I have to say that what the Coral Sea provided was absolutely excellent, the best we have ever had on any holiday abroad. The breakfasts in the main restaurant were extremely good but the a la carte options were excellent. The Indian was the best I have ever eaten (along with the service) and the Chinese didn't come far behind. As these options are included in the price I would highly recommend you take advantage of the offer. As for the waiters I could not fault them in any way, they were the most attentive I have ever experienced, whether in the main restaurant or a la carte. Also Hanni (apologies if my spelling is incorrect), who amongst other duties serves the ice creams, was one of our absolute favourites, and Ahmad, often to be found serving in the Chinese. My daughter and son-in-law qualified for extra treats at the spa and a la carte options as they were on their honeymoon with their 2 children, and when the hotel found out it was my grandson's 12th birthday a big fuss was made of him by the staff in the Chinese and he had a grand time.

So there you have it; if the issues with the main pool were sorted out I really think that it would be a difficult decision as to whether to return to the Coral Sea (excellent food, fantastic staff and size of rooms) or the Hilton (fantastic pool, attentive staff and not so great room).

Room Tip: I always prefer to be on the top floors as you usually get more privacy and it is quieter but on thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your 3rd stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your 4th stay with us even more memorable.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

1st family holiday in 6yrs, kids (12,8) enjoyed the clubs.we had a swim up room that was fantastic as the main pool was always full up, and the bar man came round every hour for our orders, our cleaner was fab . the entertainment team worked hard,the kids liked to play the bingo and then into the kids club at 9.30pm and me and my husband went to the adults bar. We went swimming with dolphins, quad bikes, glass bottom boat and a shopping trip which was all good, we booked with sharm vacations.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wivsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have just returned from the holiday village, our 3rd stay. All we can say is that we have been many places 4 star and above but never have recieved a welcome and service throughout a holiday as we do here... we were also treated to little extras throughout the holiday with no cost to ourselves. Fantastic holiday, looking to book again in October.. Best place ever!!!

Room Tip: Family rooms above swimup rooms are very spacious and all have a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your 3rd stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in October.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I spent 2 weeks at the Coral Sea with daughters aged 17 and 12 in July. I can honestly say it was one of the best holidays ever. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were excellent and extremely friendly. The room was spacious and kept clean by the fabulous Waleed, who amazed us with his towel animals! All of the restaurants were clean, well staffed and the food was great. Sameh kept us entertained with his many tricks. We loved The Village Diner - birthday cake and song was a welcome surprise! The pools and gardens were well maintained. The entertainment was very good and I especially liked the adult bar. Excellent cocktails! Last but not least the First Choice reps were fantastic - all of them! Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We booked a select room and we weren't disappointed. We were in block 8 and had a lovely view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The only reason I have rated this 2 out of 5 is due to SOME of the staff, or I would of rated it 1/5.

Arrived at the HV after 3 coaches, so had a bit of a wait which was fine. A lot of people in reception complaining about their rooms, which held things up a bit. Got checked in, tried to give us a standard room, we explained we had swim up rooms, they then tried to give us select rooms, stating they are “very nice.” I'm sure they are, but we paid for swim ups. Finally get given our room cards. Asked what to do now, were told to follow the signs to block 12.

Get to block 12 (quite a trek away but very peaceful) to wait for our luggage. An hour later it hadn't arrived, so we called reception, who stated it would be there in 5 minutes. 15 minutes later half of our luggage arrived, then 5 minutes after, the rest. Asked if we could get some food, told the restaurant is now closed, and to wait until breakfast.

Go into breakfast the next day, unable to sit with our family. Any other hotel we have stayed in have put the tables together, however the manager refused. We sat at 2 tables of 4, and got out of there as quick as possible – it's like a school canteen, although some of the food is very very good. Unable to take cups or glasses out of the restaurant, so have to have it put in a plastic cup – how very appealing. Whilst I appreciate this is to stop breakages, after seeing a lot of children (and adults) drop plates in the main restaurant, you start to wonder when they will introduce paper plates!

We went to the welcome meeting, an hour of trying to sell us trips, signed the kids up for clubs, and went out. Security ask you for your room number, which we were fine giving – they are also a great laugh, so make sure you take the time to chat to them when going in and out.

We complained regarding the lack of towels, hotel tried to fob us off, so we complained to FC who got a manager down straight away, and we got clean towels! Really shouldn't have to complain to get a towel!

Visited the beach a few times – really nice, always quiet, could always get sunbeds with an umbrella. You will be spoken to a lot by people trying to sell you either a massage, threading, pedicure or excursions – a firm no thank you tended to work! You will also be approached by women and young children trying to sell bracelets and necklaces – these are £1 each. They didn't hassle, and again, a firm no thank you worked wonders.

Made a complaint about one of the managers in the restaurant, who told me to sit where I was put, or leave. He had a chip on his shoulder the whole time we were there, and was rude to so many guests. We were asked to give feedback. We gave negative feedback which was destroyed. So we made our complaints through the main manager and FC – we later received an apology, and given pick of where we wanted to sit from then – he even put 2 tables together for us. Again, complaining to get good service – it's disgusting.

One afternoon we went out to to use the football court for a kick around. The area had a lot of broken glass around it, and all of the padding on the equipment had been ripped down. Reported this at 4pm to reception. Reported again at 5pm to reception. Reported at 5:15pm to FC rep who was walking past. Reported at 6:15pm to the FC office. Reported again at 9pm to reception when we returned from the shops. Reported at 9am to reception the following day. At 11am there were staff putting the padding back on the equipment. Went to use the area again that night, still broken glass everywhere. We called reception and asked for a dustpan and brush and stated we would clean it ourselves, to prevent anyone getting hurt. Stated it would be cleaned. We left the hotel 4 days later, and the broken glass was still there.

Good points:

Amr, Mustafa and Al Saleed (spelling?) at the quiet pool are all fabulous – really great guys who love to have a chat, and tell you about their lives – couldn't fault these guys at all!

Nader – our room cleaner – absolutely lovely guy, made us some lovely towel art and always made sure we had everything we needed.

Kids clubs were fab – we used 3 different ones, and couldn't fault any of them.

Falcon Adventure, just outside the hotel to the right – excellent for trips and wifi units.

Bad points:

If we hadn't of had a swim up room, we would of moved hotels. Trying to get a sunbed after 5am is impossible. Pool guys are tipped to keep beds for guests.

There are 2300 towels in the whole hotel, 1700 guests were there when we were. If you want a towel after 10am, good luck! You'll need to either take your previous day's towel back to the room with you, or get up at the crack of dawn. Or you could just wait for someone to hand a towel in, the pool guys to dry it, and then give it to you, without washing it – up to you.

Some of the staff are extremely rude – we booked the tennis court, went to pick up the rackets and balls to be told no tennis today, should never of been able to book it as someone had a bad accident there the day before and they needed to do maintenance. The tennis court gates were unlocked, so anyone could of used it.

The whole place looks like it needs a really good clean. A proper deep clean, lots of scrubbing! On our first day in the restaurant we noticed ketchup splattered on one of the pillars, on our last day it was still there attracting flies.... lovely.

All in all, this hotel is no where near a 5 star as they state, more a 3 star. We would not return, and I would not recommend. There are much nicer places to stay in Sharm.

Room Tip: Swim ups are a must - blocks 11 12 and 13 are the quietest but furthest away from restaurant, recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank firsttimenerves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly welcome every opportunity to improve. I was concerned to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations and I am sorry you were disappointed. I can assure you however that your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope you can give us the chance to show you what we have done.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We've just returned from the most relaxing holiday we've ever had! And that was with 4 boys in tow too!! 2 teenagers and the others 8 and 10. We very rarely saw the old ones and the young ones were so busy playing all day, be it by the pool or in the excellent kids club, we had time to sit back and enjoy. Sitting right on the beach was perfect for snorkelling too. The food was really good with plenty of variety for all tastes. The service was outstanding, from the housekeeper who produced beautiful works of art from towels, to the lovely bar staff taking care of you and not forgetting the entertainment team! They never stopped from dawn till dusk, I don't know where they got the energy from. I only have one fault with the place and that is there is a lack of things to do for anyone aged 16 & 17. Once the evening entertainment finished that was it really. But that aside my kids were happy and we were happy, the Spa was also excellent and good value for money. And yes I probably would go back.

Room Tip: Avoid block 14! Block 5 was close to everything with views over pool to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Tattie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,797 reviews
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#34 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#54 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,023 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,394 reviews
4.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Property: Coral Sea Holiday Village
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing