We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to going back xx”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #43 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed end of July 2014 for a week 4 Adults 2 Children aged 3 & 8, our third visit to this hotel.
Never been during school hols before so was a little worried how the hotel would cope with it being so busy but they all did a grand job!
Just a couple of little issues that could be addressed.
Waiter service on the beach was very hit and miss, he came to us on the first day and the last day that was it. Not even as if the beach was very busy. Not a big thing but having been before we know what the service is usually like.
If you want a sun bed round the pool during the day be prepared to get up early as it was packed. But like I say the beach was great. Just need to make sure you have coral shoes as the sand/gravel can be a little harsh on your feet and very hot.
You read bad reviews about people getting ill and having bugs that confine people to their rooms. I think this may have something to do with playing on the grass that has signs everywhere stating please keep off the grass. It is watered with untreated water that's not going to do you any favours. So just stay off the grass!!!

We had a great week the Children loved the kids clubs, Our room (10311) was lovely maybe even better than the kids den room we stayed in on our last visit in November 2013.
It's a lovely hotel with great staff, food is excellent for the size of hotel. Rooms are a great size the complex itself is huge so be prepared to walk a little during the day.
Thank you to all the staff, we look forward to seeing you soon

Room Tip: Rooms towards the beach tend to be louder in the evenings as there is a night club on the beach next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 777Don1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,882 - 1,888 of 6,356 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We visited holiday village Egypt for our 3rd time In July. it's a fab hotel with great facilities friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Foods great loved the village diner and stone grill is defiantly worth a visit.
We intend to book again for next year too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shelly Kev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your 3rd stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and we do look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your 4th holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We recently returned from our second visit to the Holiday Village, we loved it last year and it was even better this year. With our gold wristbands we were treated exceptionally well and wore them with pride. The staff were as pleasant and helpful as ever, nothing is too much here. We ate out in all the restaurants and had a superb experience in each one. The extra treats that we got as returning guests made the holiday all the more special. And we are definitely going again in 2015, why try anywhere else and risk it not living up to the standards of Holiday Village, Sharm El Sheik, guaranteed sunshine, perfect beach, lovely pools, quality accommodation and our son got to play 4 days football at the Academy. Wonderful.

Room Tip: Double select rooms are the best, block 8 easy access to everywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline01041965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your return stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your 3rd next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We Travelled July 4th 2014 and went for 2 weeks with our 8 year old son. What a fabulous holiday we had from start to finish. Even the plain was upgraded on its way out to a dream liner. The hotel was clean and tidy. The food was lovely maybe a little repetitive in the main self service restaurant. It was a little like feeding time at the zoo but that was not down to anything the staff did it was more the way the guest where. The other restaurant on site where also high quality and because we where there for 14 nights we got 2 visits to each except for the American diner. We opted to enjoy the beach on our relaxing days as you could get up at your own pace and wonder down knowing there where always sun beds. Poolside was the same as every where get up early or you couldn't get any. But the Beach was only about 100 meters from the main pool so our son just went off and enjoyed the main pool. we where in the main block in a basic room which was nicely laid out. very big and had closing doors between us and where our son slept which was nice. We had a few problems air con etc. but where fixed very quickly.

Make sure you have bit spray with you

we will return again and take advantage of the VIP bands they offer for returning customers.

Room Tip: if you only pay for a basic room try and get the main block ours was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at the holiday village for 10 days in June and was v disappointed. Our room was in block 14 which is situated on the outskirts of the complex and quite a distance from the main facilities. It was also not as big or as well decorated as the internet pictures implied it was. Granted there is 'The quite pool' near the block but obviously when you have children it's the main pool that you tend to use the most. I would also add that there's a lot of sun bed hogging going on with residents in the blocks surrounding the main pool placing the towels on the beds early morning so if your in the outer blocks you need to be up very early (like 6pm) to get any decent beds! The food in the main restaurant was of poor quality but there were different themed nights which gave some variety at least. However we found the meals in the al a carte restaurants much better. The alcohol options included in the all inclusive package were also terrible...the wine was so cheap it stripped a lining off your throat on the way down! ( yet the wine which accompanied your meal in the al a carte restaurant was of much better quality) I also found on a couple of occasions they had run out of the basic spirits needed to make some of the cocktails from their own cocktail list! Basically if you don't like cheap wine, lager or vodka you'll struggle on the drinks front! I would also add that when I booked the holiday the literature said the bars served drinks until midnight but what it didn't mention was after 11pm you have to pay for your drinks. I also found the pool bar next to the Amphitheatre didn't open until 7.30pm but the kids entertainment started at 7.00pm which I found a little odd as you would assume that the bars opening times would coincide with the entertainment times....This same bar also closed earlier than11pm on a number of occasions even though people were still watching the show. The animation team worked hard but I do feel for younger children the disco section could be extended so they can have a good dance as most of the entertainment seemed to centre round older children with competitions and challenges etc.. However, my biggest irritation is the fact that on a family complex of this size they only had one small ice cream cart which they stated "for health & safety reasons" ( due to high temperatures) it could only remain in an air conditioned building so if your little one wanted a ice cream you had to walk upto the reception area. Yet they SOLD ice cream at various sites round the complex....I.e outside the kids club. I find this unbelievable... I've never been to an all inclusive hotel before where ice cream ( or bottles of water for that fact) haven't been readily available. The other major issue I had was the constant harassment of the spa staff who badgered you to buy spa treatments while you were trying to sunbathe. This only relented once you'd given in and bought a treatment (which wasn't worth the money!) It's also worth pointing out that as we stayed their in June the only entertainment seemed to take place in the amphitheatre and all other bars/ terrace's around the complex were quite, there wasn't even any background music on but this seemed to all change in the last 3 days of our stay when all of a sudden they started playing music in the bar areas and putting shows on at the main terrace...I assume this was because it became high season and more guests had arrived. In general I feel the overall service was just poor ( probably because the staff seemed to have to work such long hours) and the Hotel/ First Choice seemed more interested in making as much money as they could out you during your stay by selling Spa treatments and trips etc...I know the majority of reviews in respect to this hotel are positive but we really did not enjoy our stay with the holiday village one bit and won't be returning.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room in blocks 13 or 14 and if your budget will stretch to it, it's really worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and concerns about your recent stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village; we greatly depends on our valuable guests feedback and welcome every opportunity to improve. On a positive note, thank you for the recognition of our standards and the friendliness of our team members; your compliments will be shared with the team. Secondly, I was concerned to read that we have dropped the ball in some areas and I am sorry you were disappointed. I can advise you however, that your review will be used to consider possible improvements needed and we hope you might give us the chance to show you what we have done.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned from our first ever all inclusive 14 night stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village. (18/7/14 - 1/8/14)

On our arrival (10 pm) there was a small issue with our rooms however being hungry and tired we decided to sort it out in the morning. We were moved to a room that suited us as a family a lot better and was so much nicer so we were all VERY HAPPY!! (thank you!!)

On day 2 I started to experience a bit of an upset tummy which soon progressed into severe diarrhea, which was then followed by hurrendous cramps in my stomach and nausea like I've never had before. My partner also suffered with the same symptoms also having serve head aches. For us both this came in wavers. One day we would feel ok but wake up the next day feeling so ill we wanted to come home. There were days we couldn't talk, let alone eat and were bound to our room. This lasted the duration of our stay and even though we are home we are still suffering. My daughter of 13 was also struck down with the illness as was my son of 6 but luckily not as bad.

Its such a shame as the few days we felt OK we had a great time. The staff are amazing. They work around the clock waiting on you hand and foot, especially Ali and Adel at the main pool bar. They were so attentive and great fun. We had some amazing towel art in our room which we all really loved. We managed a few trips out with a company called Falcon, who were just amazing!!!
The beach is just stunning!!! And the water is warmer than bath water.

When we felt we could eat, the food was amazing!! Lots of variety! Due to illness we didn't make the most of all the restaurants to start with but it got to the point we couldn't stomach the main restaurant smell (this was purely due to the fact there was so much variety the combination of smells turned our stomaches) so we made the effort to try something new during the last week although we only really picked

It was our first time using kids clubs and they all loved it!! The sign in/out procedure is just amazing!! Every day the children would ask if they could go. The staff are amazing… Faultless!!!

I can honestly say, had we not been ill we would defiantly consider going back but we could never risk feeling that ill again so therefor would never return.

Just a few other things… It is safe to go outside the complex and you'll find McDonalds, KFC, Burger King, TGI Fridays and Planet Hollywood. But if you do go out, hold your breath and pinch your nose… The smell of raw sewage near the main gates is just vile!!!!!
I wasn't sure about plugs… You'll need round two pin adapters.
They take english pounds but be aware, lots of staff in the complex and at the airport ask to change english pounds for notes… we did this once but were convinced the coins were fake so said no to others who asked.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minkym00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

I am sorry to read that you were ill during your stay; while in Egypt, some people may get upset tummy due to being exposed to different temperatures and food custom that their body system is accustomed to. We encourage people who experience this to visit the clinic at the onset of symptoms to receive local medication as it can usually be cleared up within 24hrs, if not less. In most cases, guests who stay ill for days are the ones who either resort to self medication or visit the pharmacy for medicine. The hotel clinic is available all day and offers basic “Gastro” medication for the cases that do not require further investigation, and this helps in most cases.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed for two weeks early July. Stayed in swim up rooms block 9 these rooms are ideal as you just walk from your room through a gate onto sun beds and into the pool,no hassle rising early to secure you place around the other pools and also a lot less noise.The food was ok and the main restaurant was busy at times and they did tend to shut it for 30 mins when it became really busy.They are 4 al a carte restaurants 3 can be used once a week and one once per stay again food was acceptable not huge menus but all made for a nice relaxing meal away from the main restaurant . There is an adult only bar and breakfast restaurant on the beach and also an adult only section on the beach .My main gripe was that there was nowhere on an evening where you could sit with the children and have a nice drink that was not in a small plastic glass the only place where this could have been possible was in the lounge but as this was the only place where there was a good wifi signal all seat were taken up by youngsters on their phones etc . The children's entertainment was held early evening in the amphitheatre and was extremely hot there as no air circulating ,adult entertainment didn't use so can't comment .all in all a very enjoyable relaxing stay

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank colinjohn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,569 reviews
10.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,450 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#56 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#30 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,638 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
5.9 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#43 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £63 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing