We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels we have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #26 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We experienced an overall fab holiday here at this lovely hotel .. My son has numerous food allergys and the kitchen staff ( chef etc) couldn't be of more help - also we had a fabulous waiter called Hermina who always brightened up our night with his infectious smile.kids club realy is fantastic and 100% safe ie reporting back to me if my son had needed his inhaler and ok to have face paints ( what with having allergys)etc etc . Overall wonderfull place to relax and enjoy ... Will be going back x

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hanorah789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and that it was one of the best hotels you have stayed in. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,823 - 1,829 of 6,326 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We arrived at our hotel after a long boring flight!
We decide to catch a private taxi instead of waiting for the bus.
Once inside we were welcomed by a familiar friendly face of Abe Salam! He remembered our names, which was fantastic, and also a much needed cold drink.
We were promptly checked in and taken to our room.
This place never never fails to impress, and we were allocated a room in block 10, in the 3rd floor. All of the rooms are huge, as are both the bathrooms and balconies.
We noticed that the hotel has undergone some improvements since our last visit. The lobby bar and lobby reception area looked very swish, and lots more seating. I also noted that the toilets near the kids club, and the Mediterranean had been refurbished. These are much better, the height of the sinks are now child friendly. The adult bar has also had a facelift.

The meals were all fantastic, and we very much enjoyed all the al a carts. My particular favourite was the American. My daughter had the biggest burger, and munched through it with delight.
The pool staff were amazing, helpful and friendly. The pool manager was doing daily towel sweeps at 5am, 6:45, and 10am. Whilst this didn't bother us in the slightest as me and my husband take it in turns to get our sunbeds from 6am. This gives one of us a child free sunbathing opportunity, for a couple of hours!! The poor pool lads had some awful abuse from people who had had their towels removed. I felt terribly bad for them.
The bar staff and waiters were all fantastic, and work endless hours in unbearable heat!
In the Mediterranean you can have breakfast there if you have a gold band. This was AMAZING! Really nice and a fab sea view. The guys there sometimes served us 3 times in 1 day, and always had a smile and a friendly wave.
The first choice entertainment team were excellent, although I didn't really watch much i5live this year. My daughter did attend kids club, and thoroughly enjoyed meeting new friends there. We went to the adult bar, where James entertained us for a few child free 1.5 hours! Bliss.
I did indulge myself at the spa! Wonderful massages, far better than any I've ever had in the uk.
I can not pick fault with anything, but if I had to it would be the areas around the main pool. The concrete is starting to break, and can be very uncomfortable underfoot, and stray stones etc which are not nice.
Other than that, I had a fantastic holiday, and I will definitely be back next summer!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Loubilou48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your return stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back next summer.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your 3rd stay with us even more memorable.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

second time to this hotel had a great swim up room shame the adult entertainment complex was being painted. beach bar was ok though staff closed it at 11 o<clock .. food ok look around you will find something nice. nice pier shame it does not go out to the reef so could not snorkel
large place but set up very well at no time did it feel crowded.staff all friendly tip did go a long way

Room Tip: if it is hot, swim up room fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dlyons59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly welcome every opportunity to improve.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just returned from a 14 night stay at the holiday village with a 6 year old and 4 year old.

We stayed in block 11, which although was about a 5 minute walk from the main pool, was in a nice quiet area. The room was spacious and clean, and there was more than enough room for the whole family. The cleaner was great and made some fantastic art with the towels. The only problem we had was when the air conditioning stopped working, we reported it and it was fixed within the hour.

Food in the hotel was amazing. We enjoyed the main restaurant so much that we didn't even venture to the other restaurants. There was a great choice of food for both adults and children and the theme changed every day so there was always great variety.

The staff at the hotel were all really friendly and went out of there way to be helpful. The first choice staff were amazing, and kept everyone entertained all day from the kids clubs in the morning, to the activities around the pool for both children and adults, to the great shows in the evenings. A special mention has to go out to the super talented Holly and Charlotte who really made our two weeks for us. Their personal interaction was amazing and every time my daughter saw them it was like christmas morning. Football academy was great (although very early) and my son really enjoyed it. Both children had swimming lessons with Rick who was great and really got on well with children.

Overall it was an amazing holiday and we really wished we didn't have to come home. It is definitely on the short list of places to visit next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank DAttard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more enjoyable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Red Sea Holiday Village from 20.7.14 for 2 weeks. All I can say about this place is that it was truly amazing! We had a swim up room in block 9 which was pure luxury! Never again will I have another holiday without one. No more getting up early to put towels on sunbeds. We didn't really bother going to the main pools as our private pool was just heaven! The food is out of this world, I have stayed at alot of all inclusive resorts and have never seen so much choice. Hence the reason I put on half a stone! Haha. The whole staff throughout the village were fantastic! The Egyptians are so very friendly and will not let you lift a finger. Special thanks go to wil i am aka Hany in the sports bar. He was wonderful, friendly and just a very lovely man. Also Mohamed who brought us our drinks round our pool every day, funny, friendly just great! Our room cleaner who's name I forgot did an outstanding job! I have never wanted to go back to the same place twice but this is one I definately will do! We tried to book for next year but unfortunately we could not get a swim up room with a free child place as it makes a massive difference to the price but we are going back to Egypt next year just a different place. But we will definately be going back to the Red Sea village the year after. I am still in holiday blues as myself and my family miss the place so very much. Thank you to every one in the Red Sea Holiday Village you truly made our holiday one of the best EVER!! X

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and that we made your holiday one of the best ever. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more outstanding.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our 10 night holiday with First Choice was little more than OK, but also quite a holiday in two parts. There are Good and Bad things that balance quite well, but some of these are the Hotel and some are the First Choice Holiday Village (HV) "experience".

Starting with the HV "experience". There is a standard formula that First Choice have used for years in these Holiday Villages, so we compare this year against 2011 in Portugal HV and 2010 in Lanzarote HV.

The evening kids entertainment has now been reduced to little more than pre-recorded video on a (we were told) newly installed giant screen. So now the younger holiday makers get standard Widgets videos with a little real interaction. Then when the older fun starts with i5Live, the on stage hosts were regularly reduced to silhouettes due to the brightness of the background screen. This even degenerated more as the two hosts spent "too" much time talking to each other and not engaging the children. Anna Banana and Tom had a poor interaction with the kids. However the other 3 members of the 5 man team were better.

HV's resorts make a big thing of the kids clubs, which are really good to allow parents a little time to themselves... That is right up until the activity staff cannot handle the kids and resort to bullying tactics to keep kids attention. I refer to a VIP night when the kids pay an extra £5 for a sweet oriented evening. But when the activity leaders then throw sweets into the bin (once, twice and three times) that is bullying. To be fair the onsite activity manager listened to our complaints, but the damage was done and my daughter was not interested again.

After 9 the stage entertainment does step up to a more adult audience, and we saw one really good comedian but also walked away from the formula "Rock Anthems" night. The Black Sabbath style rock is a select genre anyway, but this was badly done (with live & video interaction) as well as really bad costumes that could not be overcome by good performers.

Now a hybrid of the hotel and HV experience.

This hotel in August has very high daytime and evening temperatures. So the idea of the evening entertainment while sitting inside a CLAY OVEN does not appeal! Despite this hotel having a nicely air conditioned indoor THEATRE the evening was focused on a faux stone stepped amphitheatre with occasional chairs, and LOTS of gym style padded mats to sit on. I was really tempted to see if I could ACTUALLY fry an egg at 9PM because the amphitheatre seats were SO hot.

However the evening adult ONLY entertainment in the View Bar was lovely with fantastic air conditioning.

Now JUST the hotel.

First impressions of the hotel give you an overall non-specific griminess. it just feels not quite clean.

The hotel is stretched over a lot of space, with apartments organised into blocks. Some (as ours had) have swim up rooms, which are private for the occupiers of those rooms only. There are 2 public pools, one classed as quiet and the main public area where the daytime activities take place. However, there is a HUGE space in the middle of the hotel that is grass, trees and a maze of footpaths. While this actually looks really pretty, it seems to be a little extravagant. It almost felt that this green space should be the public pool to be a little more encompassing to all.

We had one of the swim up rooms, and this was bliss. Having our own patio, sun beds, and access to a private pool was amazing and this is the ONLY way to stay here. With temperatures so high this was critical. The only down side was that these were two floors of apartments, so in an east-west orientation the private patios were in shade each day from only 3PM.

Swim up rooms really bring out a sense of neighbourhood when you see the same people each day. However that then means isolating yourself from the daytime HV experience (unless you leave the pool you paid for!!).

While we stayed here, there was a bad news story about the hotels sister site across the road. And we saw a very visible step up in maintenance and food quality.

This was an All Inclusive holiday but it felt like the hotel company was very tight fisted.

All poolside drinks (including the evening poolside) were given out in plastic 25ml cups. So there were no pints of beer etc. The on tap fruit juice was all watered down but freely available. As a result we eventually started ordering 6-8 drinks for 4 people, so really confused what the hotel was saving!

The main (buffet style) restaurant was always manic, with lots of choices. I have to say we never starved, but rarely really enjoyed these meals.

Part of the hotel includes 4 A La Carte waiter served restaurants. 3 of the 4 were fantastic. The Village (TexMex Style); Bamboo (Chinese) and Sari (Indian) were a delight, but the Mediterano was incredibly disappointing.

From past HV All Inclusive experiences the daytime snacks again were poor. The source of these snacks was very localised to the main pool area, and consisted essentially of chips and _____.

The really amazing parts of this holiday was the Weather; the Sea (don't think its a beach as it seems to be a concrete slope) and the Swim up room.


Tips for visitors to Egypt.... don't take Egyptian Pounds, they love English ones, and the exchange rate is better.

Room Tip: Go Swim Up all the time, unless you want the daytime activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Qyattrotech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Arriving at the HV at 11.25pm, check in was quick and we had been upgraded to VIP upon arrival and told we had a fantastic 'superior' room at the heart of the hotel in block 5. Staff at the hotel had put on some food for us arriving and we were sent to the main restaurant while our suitcases were unloaded from the bus. The food choice was limited and nothing at all was available for our 5 year boy to eat. He had bread. My partner and I then worried about food selections for the remainder of the holiday, but we were wrong. The food is amazing. After eating we went to get our cases and were taken to our room on a buggy. Buggy driver is a bit of a crazy driver but ensures you are very safe.
We got to the room expecting to be blown away in our 'superior room' hmmmm. Being honest, there was nothing superior about it. A very tired room which had not been upgraded or updated for many years. The plug sockets had fallen into the wall and the shower was really grubby. We expected a lot more on first impression. We decided we wanted to check out the grounds and left through our patio doors to be greeted by our neighbours who were a family of 4 with two young boys similar age to ours which was perfect. Their room was completely different to ours. Much bigger and had a bath. They showed us around the grounds which are absolutely beautiful and very well kept. Block 5 is the perfect location and is right next to the main pool which is huge.
Waking up the next day, we went to the pool with the neighbours and explored the hotel a bit more. The battle for sun beds is a complete hassle and throughout the week we took turns with next door to get up at 6.30 and reserve sunbeds which we lay on till 8am, went for breakfast and then returned to before 10am because if you didn't, your towels were removed. The pool lads are lovely and always help you with covering the beds as they get so hot. I wish I could say the same for the lads from the bar. After reading reviews from other holidays makers, we decided to tip the lads on the bar who came and took a drink order from us. We gave him £5 and we never seen him again. Not at any point did he return to offer us further drinks.
On day one, Mohammed sold us a Spa treatment. Mohammed is brilliant! A lovely character. We went for the spa at 5pm which we were told was 100 minutes of x,y and z. We were out of the spa at 5.55pm feeling disappointed. We complained to Mohammed who said they were very busy and he would speak to the manager about getting us another one for free. This didn't happen.
We visited all a la carte restaurants and the Stonegrill. The Mediterranean was absolutely amazing! The best lamb I've ever tasted. The staff are amazing too. The Chinese was horrible and the staff were very rude and constantly stared at my partners chest area. The Indian was beautiful. The Mexican was lovely but not really our taste. The Stonegrill is well worth the money and very cheap!
The main restaurant is also very very good. We absolutely rave about the food at HV Egypt.
On day 3 my phone was stolen from the hotel room with the charger. I'd left it on the dresser charging so I could take photos on the afternoon. I reported this immediately to First Choice and Guest Relations (Jade). First choice and the manager of the hotel came to my room and tried to blame our 5 year old. Jade from guest relations couldn't have been any less interested in what had happened and claimed this never ever happens at HV. She didn't offer me any sympathy or explanation, she just defended the hotel. I felt almost backed into a corner and ganged up on as if it was my fault. I then found out a further 5 people had also had the mobile and charger stolen from the room while charging. The hotel were investigating a outsource contracted staff member who was seen knocking on patio doors and walking away if guests were in the room. I was promised an update on the investigation which I am still waiting to be updated on from the 4th August. Bad service. I was given a letter from the manager stating the won't accept any responsibility for the iPhone as it was not in the safe. Cop out If I have ever seen one.
Be vigilant with belongings.
Entertainment was poor. Our 5 year old literally had nothing to do on an evening as the nighttime entertainment is very girly. If it wasn't for our neighbours kids our boy would have been bored to tears. Kids club is brilliant and the workers there need medals. The laTe night kids club is a god send. The adult bar is fun! The entertainer is hilarious.
All in all, the holiday didn't live up to our expectations and we won't return to the HV Red Sea.


  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Samgemnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and concerns about your recent stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village; we greatly depends on our valuable guests feedback and welcome every opportunity to improve. On a positive note, thank you for the recognition of our rooms standards and the variety of food offered as well as the friendliness of our team members; your compliments will be shared with the team. Secondly, I was concerned to read that you stay did not live up to your expectations and I am sorry you were disappointed with the spa experience. I can advise you however, that your feedback will be shared with the spa manager to avoid re-occurrence in the future. I am sorry also to learn that you have lost your mobile phone while it was charging in the room; however may I draw your attention that all our rooms are equipped with free safe deposit boxes in order for you to store your valuable items.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,802 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#32 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#33 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
437 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £58 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing