We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“So good we have already booked for next year” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Sea Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #27 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Gateford, Notts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“So good we have already booked for next year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just returned from a fantastic holiday. We are a family of 5 with children aged 15,14,5 and traveled on 7th August for 2 weeks.
Firstly the flight with Thomson was first class however East Midlands Airport wasn't with most of the catering outlets unable to offer cooked food due to technical problems. Also the Border Control staff were the worst we have ever encountered anywhere in the UK having severe attitude problems and very little manners.
We arrived slightly early but as other people have commented it takes ages to get through Sharm Airport with queue after queue. Well its run by the Egyptian military so what else do you expect, plus its not exactly the nicest of airports. The reps that met us were efficient and we were quickly on our coach for the very short ride to the hotel (around 15 mins).
On arrival at the hotel there was a large queue due to several flights arriving at the same time but cold drinks were available and reception dealt efficiently in allocating our rooms meaning the wait was fairly short. We were shown to our rooms and our luggage followed shortly after. The main restaurant was open and provided soup and cold snacks which lasted us until breakfast the next morning.
Our select rooms were massive with fabulous comfy very large beds. A little dated but kept spotlessly clean and nothing was too much trouble for our cleaner. We were in block 10 which is what we requested as I have walking difficulties and it is part of the main building. There is a refurbishment programme going on and I'm sure these rooms will be brought up to date soon.
The quiet pool is right behind block 10 and this is the pool we used as the main one was always packed and people were seen reserving sunbeds at 5am. The guy running the pool is great keeping it spotless and always checking everything was ok. The only issue with the pools was the code brown events, but those culprits were caught and thrown out. Well done the hotel and First Choice, hopefully these people are now banned for life.
On the subject of food, never once did we have difficulty in finding something to eat and we are extremely fussy eaters, see my other reviews if you don't believe me. We ate every meal in the main restaurant but you do get vouchers for the a la carts which next year we may try. Every night the food is themed and there is also a carvery and bbq. The waiters are fantastic and one in particular Mahmoud entertained us with his magic tricks. Our 5 year old was fascinated and used to look forward to meal times. Drinks were replenished as soon as our glasses were empty and tables cleared promptly. None of us were ill by the way.
We spent most evenings on the upstairs terrace which was nice and quiet and were served mainly by a waiter names Hermina. This guy is a credit to the hotel, always smiling, polite, and very efficient. We were on first name terms with him and hope he's still there next year.
The hotel is very child friendly and the staff were great with them. First Choice operate several kids clubs and provide t-shirts, sunglasses and drinking bottles when they enroll. Even though our kids didn't participate there always seemed to be plenty going on for the young ones.
Staff wise I cannot praise them enough. Other reviews have stated that members of staff were always looking for tips, we never encountered this once but we did tip at our own discetion where we thought it was appropriate. Bear in mind these guys work long hours and are away from their families for 50 days at a time, so a few pounds here and there doesn't hurt.
The shops onsite are more expensive than those outside so it does pay to have a wander but prepare to be hassled. We found Adams Watches to be excellent value and the guy doesn't bother you. He will also advise you on the best places to shop at and he speaks perfect English. Do not ride on the camels outside the hotel as we heard of one family being charged £80 for doing so. If you want a ride then have a go on Bobby the resident camel who you find on the beach together with baby camel Bob Marley who is so cute the kids wanted to take him home.
The grounds are lovely and well maintained but the beach is very hard on the feet being coral particles.
Weather was incredible being in the 40's most days and cloudless too.
Customer service is first class with us receiving phone calls from the desk to check if everything was ok.
Now to the bad points..
The behaviour of some of the Brits is attrocious. Rude and obnoxious both to staff and other guests with code brown events being the norm every day and not once a day either. Also some of the guests couldn't wait to be shown to their dining table and instead would jump the queue. These people were usually covered in tattoos and wore the same clothes for days on end. Maybe benefits in the South of England do stretch to luxury holidays in the sun as theres no way I could see anyone employing them
.Another gripe is the evening entertainment which is the worst I have ever encountered. The First Choice "entertainers" could not sing whatsoever and our cats can do better. They also fly in a so called professional act every week but the one we saw was nothing more than a low grade northern working mens club act from the 1980's. It reminded me of Butlins from when I was a kid. Come on First Choice you can do much better than this.
All inclusive drinks end at midnight and it's an extra charge to drink after this time.
Finally there could be a better range of snacks available.

As I have already stated Sharm Airport is very poor and also very expensive so make sure you eat at the hotel before departing.

We have today booked again for next year and are giving the swim up rooms a try as they do look really good. Already can't wait to go back.

Don't bother taking Egyptian money as everywhere takes sterling.

Also the village is massive so if you have walking difficulties it pays to email the hotel with your preference before you depart. If you stay in a standard room these are all located in block 14 which is the furthest from all the facilities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Stewart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,046
    1,478
    492
    188
    104
See reviews for
3,523
1,675
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,834)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Lovely hotel & staff were all very pleasant. The food was really good especially the al la carte restaurants - nice to have table service. The only down side is the wi-fi which is limited to the lobby bar area and the reserving of sunbeds. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was our fourth holiday at Coral Sea and as always a wonderful stay. All staff warm and welcoming and willing to help at all times. The gardens are beautiful, pool areas clean and organised. Dining room offers excellent choice of food, well presented and staff helpful and efficient. Our room was spacious, comfortable and was cleaned every day. Chinese, Indian and Village Diner restaurants really good. Beach area clean and lots for children to do in Kids Club. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and looking forward to returning once again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OKRG2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your 4th stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your 5th holiday with us even more memorable.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

It was our first time in Egypt and an all inclusive holiday. We booked for two weeks. Where do I start we had an amazing holiday and booked to go back when we got home. The hotel was lovely, clean the staff was brilliant from the cooks to the cleaners they couldn't do enough for you. Entertainment was good For young children mine are 7 and 3 they were throughly entrained. Kids club was brilliant gives you a little time to yourselfs . The bar staff were brilliant kept my partner happy! drinks always flowed always full glasses! The restaurants were good we really enjoyed the Indian and the village diner . Beach a stone throw away and was lush. Weather was absolutely perfect not a cloud insight for two weeks our overall experience was brilliant can't wait until August next year where we do it all again. 10/10 :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1981sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in August next year.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked; we will do everything we can to make your holiday with us even more memorable.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from our second visit to this hotel (last visit was 3 years ago, seemingly there were a lot of other visitors also visiting for the second time 3 years later too!) we had a fantastic 2 weeks and didn't want to come home.
2 adults and 3 kids (9,7 while there and 1)

Best points

The staff - most of them bend over backwards to help you, tips aren't expected but greatly appreciated as is swapping notes for pound coins as banks in Egypt won't accept coins. Ali at the pool bar, Labiq the towel guy and me ally and Mohammed in the med restaurant all deserve a special mention.

Food - couldn't complain about the food at all, great choice always fresh.

Rooms - we stayed in a select room (originally block 9 but on first floor and with pushchair was a nightmare so requested ground floor and were moved the day after we arrived to block 3) they're very spacious, the standard rooms are smaller but still big, the bathrooms are huge and lots of storage including a walk in wardrobe, with free safe big enough for iPad, kindle, tablet and 2 ds's with games and purses and jewellery.

Entertainment team and kids reps - they did their upmost to keep everyone happy, at all times especially during the code brown episodes.

Bad points

None apart from the code brown going on main pool closed several times the majority of the time being teenagers on purpose - thankfully the culprits were caught and asked to leave the hotel had their contacts terminated with First Choice and fined.
There also were several guest saying and allowing their children to use unacceptable language about and towards other guests but both not a hotel fault more those guests.

We've said we will almost defiantly return for third visit.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank pcjcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and that you had a fantastic family holiday. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked; we will do everything we can to make your holiday with us even more memorable.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have 4 children aged 6, 7, 10 and 11 at time of travel. We stayed in Block 14 with interconnecting rooms. As others have said, it is the furthest from the beach, the main pool, the amphitheatre and the Kids clubs - about a 10 min walk so not a really long way although in the August heat it sometimes felt it! However we used the quiet pool most, which is very close to Block 14 and there were normally sunbeds available there even when we got there at 11 ish. The swim up pools looked great and would probably be what we'd choose another time having seen them.

Food was great, something for everyone and there are chefs cooking pasta, pizza, pancakes, poached eggs etc to order all of the time. We ate the salads and a wide range of food, and none of us had upset stomachs. The a la carte restaurants were very good too. Drinks available all the time, children particularly enjoyed testing all the cocktails!

We went on the Aquarius dolphin-watching boat trip - excellent! They provide snorkelling equipment and it is a speed boat ride with two snorkelling stops - we were lucky enough to see loads of dolphins too all around the boat which was amazing. Bear in mind an adult is age 10 upwards - but despite cost would highly recommend it.

Grounds and buildings are all beautifully maintained, stunning and highly recommended - will definitely go back to a Holiday Village and this was a fantastic one for families like ours.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NYE1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay and for your recommendations; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We experienced an overall fab holiday here at this lovely hotel .. My son has numerous food allergys and the kitchen staff ( chef etc) couldn't be of more help - also we had a fabulous waiter called Hermina who always brightened up our night with his infectious smile.kids club realy is fantastic and 100% safe ie reporting back to me if my son had needed his inhaler and ok to have face paints ( what with having allergys)etc etc . Overall wonderfull place to relax and enjoy ... Will be going back x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hanorah789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and that it was one of the best hotels you have stayed in. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,793 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nubian Village Hotel
Nubian Village Hotel
#15 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,558 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#21 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
7.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Property: Coral Sea Holiday Village
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing