We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not want to come home! Great hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #23 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Did not want to come home! Great hotel!!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

What can I say this hotel was excellent!!! Returned from holiday 31 august 2014 and are booking to go back December
Me my wife and 2 year old son had a fantastic time here. We had a swim up room 9115 and it was excellent for a nice relaxing day with no hustle and bustle for sun beds. Our son Rhys couldn't get enough of the swim up pool and everyone was so friendly, I've never heard him laugh so much!!!
All the staff where friendly and helpfull, but I have to give a special thanks to our cleaner MOHAMED who was great and made lovely towel art for Rhys and covered our bed with nice towel art on our 1st anniveresary which was nice, the hotel also gave us VIP card and at dinner came out with a cake for us.
We was concerned before going about food, but that was put to bed as the buffet was excellent with a lot of choice for even a fussy eater like my self haha and had no problems with tummy or anything and tbh I didn't hear of anyone having this problem
Nice and close to McDonald's which we took our son there a couple times for a happy meal and went in the market and was greated by a friendly trader called KHALED at egyption pri mark which made us laugh we got a great deal on some marble statues and things we had a great laugh bartering and he gave Rhys some extras as free gifts :)
Wasn't impressed on the way home which was nothing to do with the hotel but airport!! No duty free and no water in toilets.
Only thing I can say which could improve is the swim up drink service could do with being more frequent but that's just being picky

THANK YOU AGAIN HOLIDAY VILLAGE FOR AN EXCELLENT STAY SEE YOU DECEMBER :)

Wayne,Victoria and Rhys xx

Room Tip: Swim up room is a must!!!! Spacious and clean!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in December. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,048
    1,478
    492
    188
    104
See reviews for
3,523
1,677
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,834)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Most flights arrive late evening, so the restaurant will only serve soup & bread on arrival. We found the reception staff are not good at English & there was great confusion on checking in. Very comfortable bed. A nice surprise after the hard beds in Holiday Village, Tunisia, last year. Lovely large accommodation, although the way things are built & the decor is rather shoddy. The food was always overcooked & not very good. We all had very bad stomach trouble for most of the 14 days holiday. I don't know what caused it but we were among a great many guests who were experiencing the same, so I would put it down to the food. They do have sanitiser gel dispensers, outside the restaurant but whether everyone uses them I couldn't say. The restaurant is badly laid out & it is like a free for all, with kids running all around & knocking into people. The adults are nearly as bad, be careful when carrying soup, especially.The floor gets very slippery with the drinks & food that is spilt. It was better to eat in the other restaurants & get served. Bamboo was the best. The food was much better in Tunisia, last year. Everything is spread over a very large area, so you have to be prepared to walk a long way to get around. It can be difficult to get sunbeds, unless you get up about 6am. Pool towels are also scarce, at times, so it is best to have one of your own for the days that you cannot get one. Toilet facilities are poor. There are not many on the complex & rooms are a long way to walk back to. The public ones are often without toilet paper, so be prepared to take your own. The pools are nice but on most days, of our holiday, one or another would be closed due to troublemakers excreting in the pool, on purpose, & spoiling things for other people. The kids club is excellent & has loads of different activities. The First Choice staff are brilliant with the children & great fun. The hotel staff are mostly friendly but do expect tips. The shops can be a rip off. The perfume shop owner is friendly until you buy something & then when you realise that you have been ripped off he doesn't want to know you. The shops, just outside the complex, are very expensive. They wanted £17.50 for a pair of cheap flip flops! The guards at the gate are very friendly & helpful.Very good security, everywhere. It is advisable to use insect repellent when in the lobby & bar areas. We got bitten there every time we sat there. We had no trouble in our room, which was kept very clean. The plus points are the weather & the comfortable bedrooms. The food & facilities need to be better. I'm being generous giving a v. good rating, as some parts are average but we did enjoy most of our holiday.

Room Tip: It is difficult to choose a good room, as they are spread out. If I were to go again I would probabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flo413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your honest review; we are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort. I was concerned to learn that we have dropped the ball in some areas and I am sorry you were disappointed. However, I can advise you that your review has been shared with the concerned departments and necessary corrective action will be taken accordingly to avoid re-occurrence in the future. We hope you might consider returning in order to show you what we have done.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

From check in to check out - five star excellence!
Excellent double family room with a great view of the quiet pool ( block 10 ) superbly kept by the housekeeper with some great towel art!
Restaurants and bars really good with great service especially Hermina in the adult and lobby bar, Med restaurant was our favourite ( top class steak ) but Chinese, Indian and Village diner all well worth visiting!
Pools great and all First choice team were excellent - Holly, Charlotte and Anna Banana were the kids faves!
Katie from swim academy and the football guys were fantastic also - we will return!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel, easy quick check-in and food available, bags taken to the room. Booked with family 2 rooms but we were in completely different blocks (5 mins away from each other) booked late check out. This is until 6 (it's only 5 if booked on resort) they were outside at 6 to take our bags. We had a jacuzzi room if I am honest it was a waste, partly because we didn't use it. The jacuzzis are on an open balcony next to a public path so it's not very private, not quite as bad as having a bath in the middle of the high street but not idillic either. On the bright side, massive clean room, bright and airy. * take tea bags, tea/coffee making facilities supplied and replenished daily. Nescafé coffee but lemon tea. Bottled water also supplied daily.

Food/drink
As much food and drink as you want many hours of the day, very clean and some of it cooked while you wait. Puddings are amazing. Arrived late but the restaurant stayed open for soup/snacks until 12am.

Entertainment
Very good for small children, and a huge variety, very hot and uncomfortable sat the evenings, someone in a previous review described it as a clay oven, a very accurate description. Very uncomfortable- not sure what they could do to make it better.

Shopping/trips

Went out a few times, very typical Egypt. Some were helpful some were a bit pushy. Beware of the camel man outside the hotel- very pushy. The man on the beach with Bobby and Lilly is very nice. If you go visit the 'Yorkshire shop' at the bottom of the stairs on the beach, he is one of the loveliest people.

Transfers
I would probably book private taxis as on the way back they take you to the airport 3 hours early. No duty free shops at the airport either and £10 for 3 bottles of water.

Pool
The pools are nice and big, sadly a few tomes during our stay the pool had to be closed due to people using it as a toilet (a Facebook craze.

Trips
Market was a waste of money/time no different from the town. Banana boat was fantastic (I didn't go but family who did enjoyed it)

Would book this hotel again if we went back to Egypt.

Tips- take English money, you get a much better deal for your money. I lost money when changing it back with Thompsons/First Choice.
Take snorkels etc, you will use them
in the sea and can see some lovely fish. They were expensive to buy here and not great quality.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Loveholidays2999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Great hotel. the people are very friendly. It offers great activities for the kids. The beach is right at the hotel and there is a bar there too ;). Good kids club. Offers lots of excursions. The cleaning staff make great things out of the towels for the kids and leave them on your bed. The range of food was great.
I would love to go back here someday

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynL278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This is our second year running to this hotel. The service is excellent special thanks to Ali for serving us drinks by the pool all day. There is plenty of good to choose from so no one should ever go hungry. The A la carte restaurants are really good especially the Chinese.
The only thing that spoilt it is the usual scummy families who think it's funny and acceptable to poo in the pool for a laugh and post it on social media sites to see how many hits they get. It's such a shame as the hotel staff and management work so hard to make everyone happy. It's a great hotel for families so I hope that the idiots are barred from going there . It's in a great location and you can't beat the weather.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Knightcapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your return stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your 3rd stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We had a fantastic holiday here in August. Many people said we were crazy to go at this time of year as it's so hot but to be honest it was fine and totally bearable. We had a swim up room which was perfect but was a bit far away from the main hub and was a but if a trek in the heat to the main pool and entertainment. We were in block 11. On arrival we thought that the hotel was very unorganised and we were left by the hotel in the dark if night by the wrong room. We were totally lost and would never of found our room by ourselves. Eventually after much confusion a kind member of staff helped us find our room. Our room was good but needed desperately redecorating. The tiles in the bathroom were chipped and the shower was hanging off the wall and was very rusty. The room was very clean though and although our maid was quite forgetful (every time he came he forgot towels or water) he did keep our room clean and was friendly. The laundry service was good value too. The restaurant choice of food was fantastic. How anyone can say it's repetitive amazes me. It was excellent. My only complaint though was the chaos of it all. It reminded me of Butlins and it was hectic with queues out the door; especially breakfast time. The al la cartes were excellent and the Mediterranean and the American diner were excellent. We ran out of time to do the others. The entertainment was a but flat compared to HV Turkey last year. This could do with a bit more thought as it was very repetitive after four nights. The adult bar us great but as soon as the quiz ends at 11 it goes dead as people have to pick their kids up from the kids clubs. It would be great if they allowed the children up just for the last hour; there is usually only music on and not anything that would be unsuitable for children. The pool was closed 6 times in one week whilst we were there. In fairness it was trouble causers that were doing it, I don't understand some people's mentality. There are some concerns with the state of the pool in general with cracked tiles and the pool ladders are all lose. One actually came away and was hanging off. It took two days for the staff to cone it off and then repair in on day three. It was dangerous. The pool bar was excellent and the staff worked hard. We tipped these guys plentiful. The hotel is set in beautiful gardens and everything is clean and tidy in and outside the hotel. It just needs a bit of an update and a few repairs made. We had a few health issues whilst staying there and the pharmacist outside the hotel was fantastic. He prescribed antibiotics to myself, my son and friends of ours with different ailments. He spoke good English and was very helpful. We went to Soho square one night and it was a welcome break from the First Choice entertainment. It was great for drinks and shopping. I preferred this to haggling outside the hotel. We were not bothered by anyone in Soho Square. All in all it was a great holiday. We would return to Egypt but I'm not sure if I would return to this Holiday village, I know some people do. We would probably stay in a different hotel and that's not because we had a poor holiday, that's because I think nothing with regards to the entertainment would of changed and it would seem a bit repetitive.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurawise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan H, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.6 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#30 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#47 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,064 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,648 reviews
7.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,695 reviews
4.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Property: Coral Sea Holiday Village
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing