We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Ranked #83 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed here from the 30th June until the 7th
The hotel itself is lovely, beautiful grounds, amazing pool, very clean, fresh clean towels everyday, spacious rooms, enormous beds, and no fighting for sunbeds! The food overall was nice.

However night-time entertainment is very poor, lack of variety for All Inclusive guests, food wise. Room service was a ridiculous amount for 2 cokes, phone calls abroad ridiculous amount per minute, I had to call my bank as my card was blocked, and spent a fortune trying to call from the hotel, as I was told by all staff there was nowhere else I could call from. Not the most helpful staff in the buffet restaurant, but we still managed to eat I guess, and definately stay away from any ice or anything washed in water, we were sick for most of our holiday.
Also, All Inclusive isn't 24/7 so from a certain time, you have to pay for water etc.

All in all our stay in Egypt was pleasant as we spent most of our time by the pool or in our excursions.

I'd recommend for anyone who wants to relax!!!

Room Tip: ALL rooms are large and spacious, and all have Air Con.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menno_De_Boer, Hotel Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Your comment about the night entertainment will be into consideration to improve it and your comment about the Varity for all inclusive guests and food wise will be also into consideration to see where improvements can be done

Thank you for recommending our hotel

Hopefully we get a chance to welcome you once again

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,987)
There are newer reviews for Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,112 - 1,118 of 1,987 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

i just come back to cairo from this hotel 2 hours ago i swear to god this is the worst hotel i ever went at sharm el sheikh the service is terrible the staff are so rude especially the resturant staff the food was disgusting the all inclusive offer was the worst one in all the hotels i went the beach u must wait for the bus to take u there because its so far the animation team is very bad or we could say better that there is no animation they dont do anything excpt darts the lobby is small and the bar in the lobby u should pay for anything even if u buy allinclusive offer only one computer in the lobby the wifi didnt cover all the rooms the garden comes from it veru bad smell take my tip and think million time before going there

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank osama91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menno_De_Boer, Hotel Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review, regret to know that you found our hotel worst one in Sharm El sheikh

All what you mentioned about the food, staff and service will be into consideration to see where improvements can be done

Hopefully we get another chance to change your idea about our hotel

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have just returned from a 1 week all inclusive trip to Sharm and had a pleasant stay in this hotel.

Positives:
Room - very large and spacious. Ample space for the 3 of us in garden view superior room. Lovely bathroom with double sinks.
Pool - large, clean, ample sunbeds (no need to get up early to reserve one).
Bar - sufficient selection of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks
Staff - very friendly and accommodating. All work extremely hard and very long hours.
Restaurant - Reasonably good variety (have a had a lot worse). Desserts amazing!!
Private Beach - Very peaceful and I wish I had spent more time here. The snorkelling was excellent.
Wifi in reception/restaurant and poolside
Free shuttle bus to beach/Naama Bay
Spa - Used the showers in the spa on last day as we could not get a late check-out due to availability. Wish I had spent more time here.

Negatives:
Room - Blockage in bath/water would leak from bath daily which meant having to dry out floor towel every morning. Constantly having to ask for extra towels even though our booking specified 3 in the room! On arrival we had to ask for an extra bed even though booking specified room for 3. This was addressed immediately however they brought a heavily soiled mattress which was split on both sides and not fit for use. They seem surprised when we asked for this to be changed.

Restaurant: A pleasant experience as long as you go early! If you arrive after 09:45 for breakfast you would encounter long queues at egg station (i use that term loosely). We went a few weeks before Ramadam and it appeared that some people thought they were more superior and did not want to queue in an orderly fashion. The hot drinks machine was faulty far too often. Cups and glasses were not always available but again I stress this was only a problem when we arrived after 09:45. Tables would only be set for two people. We took up the offer of the FREE Italian meal however the food was not great.

At around 6pm every evening housekeeping would circle the grounds with (what I believe to be) a fumigator releasing a cloud of smoke. The cockroach found in our room no 4706 had obviously escaped this.

Entertainment: Was not the best. Take a pack of playing cards.

Trips. We went to Tiran Island £20 very good value for money and very well organised booked through Thompson rep. Safari £55 again very good trip but far too hot to ride Camel / Quad bikes. Trip to Soho Square was thrown in for free. Prefer Soho Square to Naama Bay I personally feel SSquare better for teenagers.

With all this said we had an enjoyable stay and would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in block 47 reasonably far from restaurant but closer to lobby.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BeCoKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menno_De_Boer, Hotel Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Regret to know that you found some negatives during your stay, all what you mentioned will be into consideration to see where improvements can be done and where actions can be taken

Waiting for your next visit

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have just come back from this resort and overall it was Excellent! There are a few hicups but overall very good.
The apartments are very clean, very large apartments with king sized beds, huge bathroom, TV. we were offered a upgrade for a larger room but its not really worth getting one to be honest as u have everything you need in your standard room.
The food was okay, ive been all inclucive before and admittedly the food has been alot better elsewhere. But there is something for everyone and you will never go hungry. Some guests with children did complain there was not alot of selection of foods for young children though.
The staff were very friendly in the restrant and bars and very professional. They work very long hours and still keep a high standard of service. There were particular waiters that were excellent - Mohamad, Amhed and Taraq (if I spelt that right) were excellent! Also very funny!
They bring your drinks to you in bar and restrants, No need to get up! Brillant!
The apartments provide local spirits, wine and beer as well as hot and cold drinks. Wine very good which I was suprised with as its been horribal in the past when ive gone abroad.

Entertainment - The apartments provide entertainment from a animation team who are very friendly. They put on entertainment for children such as mini disco in evening. very nice girl called Zoe there who not only is good at what she does she is handy for the British people in giving information on things going on outside hotel on places to go ect. They also do some trips to nightclubs if you want to do that. The animation team were good but other entertainment provided by the hotel such as the singers were terrible! THEY CAN'T SING! Im nearly 30 and thought the mini disco was more entertaining them them! They also put othe acts on such as belly dancers, fire acts who are very good. The singers let the entertainment down.

okay the let downs - only small but for 7 nights in a row our towels in our apartments were taken away and not replaced and we had to constantly ring up reception asking for some. It was quite anoying. Other things - they watered the grass everyday with water wich I sware was sewage water. It stinks!
they have alot of staff going around selling you things. Although they are friendly it can get anoying. Evey 5 minuites there is someone trying to sell you a massage, eyebrow threading, trips, photos, henna tatoos, thai restrant. You can't really relax. You spend most of your time pretending to be asleep so they don't bother you.

Okay the reason I say don't come two weeks before ramadam is because alot of Arab families take vacation at this time as its their school holidays. This occured the second week we were here. The first week was bliss, second week terrible!
Unfortunatly these group of people ruined it bfor everyone. People mainly from Palestine. They had no respect for anyone. I couldn't belive one man hit a waiter in the restrant over the head! all over him asking him if he would like him to put sugar in or outside a coffee cup! also they would pile up plate with tones of food and hardly eat any of it and waste it all, they were rude to members of staff, they would try and steal your sun bed and on our last day there 3 teenage boys decided to have a fight in full vew of everyone at the pool side!
They would boot footballs round where you were sunbathing even though they ave a football court to play in. kidd bombing in jacuzzi despite it being a adult only area. But the parents of these kids would lay back and let them run riot!
However this was no fault of the hotel and fro the sound of other people who stayed in other hotels in Sharm it was happening in every hotel. So would advise British people to plan when they would travel to Egypt.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank pinkypigHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you found our hotel an excellent hotel and enjoyed its facilities

Regret to know that you didn’t enjoy your second week as much as it should be but as you mentioned in your post this was no fault of the hotel but we as a management team will put all what you mentioned into consideration to make our valuable guests more satisfied

On the other hand your comments about the entertainment will be into consideration to see where improvements can be made

Hopefully we get another chance to welcome you once again

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed at the Maritim Royal in mid June for two weeks, and had a great time. We upgraded to our room on arrival to a cost of £10 GBP per night. We travelled as a family of 4, 2 adults, 18 & 12 year old girls, and we were extremely surprised at the amount of space, withing our room. The bed was so comfortable, the best that we have ever slept on.

Everywhere within the hotel complex was always maintained and cleaned to an exceptionally high standard. The majority of staff were so caring and so helpful, however, as we have an 18yr girl we did find that we had to be a little more cautious and guarding over her and she also felt a little intimidated, but saying that certain members of staff we can not praise enough.

Samir, Eid from the beach bar, Mohammed the Life Guard & Zehit, the guy who handed out the towels. They were always so happy, friendly and nothing was too much trouble for any of them. They are a credit to your hotel!!!!

Please do not be preterbed by any of the negative comments that others have put on here. Holidays are what you make of them. Treat others how you would like to be treated, and you shouldn;t have any problems. All in all this is a fabulous hotel, with great staff and we would definately make a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menno_De_Boer, Hotel Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a great time at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Your praises for the various team members will be shared with them and they will be so happy in return

Waiting for your next visit

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The hotel is very spacious and well kept. I stayed there for four nights with my family from Egypt and Canada. We were a group from all different ages (12,16,21,23, mid 40's and 71)

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had big spacious rooms, all in the same building. Real definition of 5* accommodation.

We had all inclusive with the hard liquor. The only disappointment was that it was not available at all times. I am used to going to hotels where the food and drinks are 24/7. Here you have to make sure not to miss your meal or else you'll have to wait until the time of the next meal. The manager of the restaurant Tarek is great at his job. He always took care of our group and other guests as well. Also Sameh the Manager of the Room Service was so good to us, I can not thank him enough for all that he has done. The waiters in the buffet were very professional and kind too.

The pool is amazing, no comments there

To get to the beach you have to take a bus (free of charge) in front of the hotel that passes each 30 minutes, its a 5 minute bus ride. Be prepared to go up and down a long flight of stairs. The lifeguards were always reassuring us from any jellyfish(apparently they don't sting) or other sea creatures. IF you take a snorkelling mask from there make sure to give it back to the right person not to be charged 500 LE. (Almost happened to us)

I was kind of disappointed in the animation, because they only came to us on our last day, and I am 21 so i like to meet people and go out. I do have to admit that they are very nice and would have loved to spend more time with them. Momo & Didi do an excellent job (but approach the people earlier!!!!)

The hotel itself isn't very far from naama bay, there are buses(free of charge) that drive you there but you do have to reserve.

Overall i would suggest this hotel to anyone. Thank you for everything to all the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ChristinaZaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a nice stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula

Your praises for Tarek and Sameh will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that, Momo and Didi as well

Thank you for recommending our hotel

Hopefully we get a chance to welcome you back

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Certainly the best we have stayed in in Sharm and we have stayed at three others, Rooms are large and well kept, so no need to upgrade to a larger one if there is only two of you, free Aircon which is very effective, free safe ( easy to use ) large bathroom with double sinks and we had a shower over the bath plus a large walk in shower, beds are hugh and fairly comfy, grounds are fairly well kept and everywhere is clean, quite a few flies but you cant blame the hotel for that, plenty of sunbeds and shades so no need to try and reserve your spot, pool is large and fairly warm. All inclusive drinks are served in proper glasses insude and good quality plastic ones outside, not the cheap vending cups that you get at other places, staff in the main are friendly and helpful, as said previously sometimes the pool bar staff are a little surley. The Restaurant staff are a bit all over the place , half setting tables, and sometimes never there when you want drinks but othertimes they are at your shoulder waiting to top you up, two in particular Omar and Ahmed were very good ( so if the manager reads this please at least compliment them ) Food is sort of ok just but if you are stuck you can always fall back on the Pasta station in the evening and the Egg station at breakfast. Pool bar serves snacks burgers etc and its ok, Shuttle bus to beach runs every half hour but beware there are a lot of steps at the beach and its very hot waiting for the bus to come back so take some water while you wait. The bar at the breach does snacks a little different to the pool bar and comes under the all inclusive deal. There is an Italian restaurant at the hotel which you can use once during your AI stay but I would not rush, also a Thai restaurant where they give you an allowance of about £4 towards the meal but its very expensive and I did not see anyone use it the week we were there.
There is a very nice bar called the Windsor which does not serve all inclusive drinks, but if you fance a change of scene and paying for a branded spiriit etc it maty be worth a look but again I only saw 4 people in it during our stay. The entertainment shows are of in the evening and if you have children then they have a ball for half an hour or so with the entertainment team doing there own disco etc, However after the shows singers ( I use the term loosely ) come on and they are awful, ( Mr Manager you must do something about them ) the hotel entertainment team work hard but are not in your face all the time. Would have to say the location is a downside as there is nowhere close to the hotel to walk to, but the hotel Taxi service is good friendly and reasonable. As I said the restaurant staff are a little indiferent and did not apply the smart casual dress code in the evening, allowing swim shorts, open toed sandles and collerless T shirts, so dont pack your posh frock and dinner suit, also we saw a couple of people smoking in the restaurant again going unchallenged. But all in all a nice relaxing clean comforable hotel and like a previous correspondent we would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Scotty19190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review, great to know that you found our hotel the best in Sharm

Your comment about the entertainment will be into consideration to see where improvements can be done also your comment about not applying the dress code at the restaurant will be into consideration to take the proper action

Your compliment to Omar and Ahmed will be shared with them and they will be grateful in return

Looking forward your next visit

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
6.2 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,520 reviews
2.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resor...
#34 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#122 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
858 reviews
1.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,864 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

Address: Peace Road at Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#75 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#77 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £29 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious, modern designed Maritim Dive Resort is a gorgeous 5 star resort comfortably spread over 200,000 sqm of lush, landscaped gardens. The hotel's oversized rooms are only some of the extravagant luxuries that make this the perfect place for relaxation for you and your family. Neighboring the Jolie Ville International Congress Center, the resort takes pride in its ability to welcome both business and leisure travellers with top service excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel And Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Peninsula
Peninsula Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing