We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday in a Fantastic Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Ranked #74 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great holiday in a Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed for 11 nights at the beginning of June. We had booked a standard room but on arrival we were taken (by golf cart) around to room 5501 which was a large corner room with the biggest bed I've ever seen, a lovely seating area, huge wardrobes and a fab bathroom with double sinks, bath and shower! First impressions were very good! It was about 6.30pm so we headed straight over to the main restaurant for dinner. There was a fairly good selection - lots of fresh bread and salad (which is washed with bottled water so is safe to eat) and a choice of meats. My partner and I tend to stick with what we know food-wise but even so there was always plenty to chose from. The dinner buffet has a different theme every night so it doesn't get too repetitive & there is a BBQ a few nights which was great.
We only ate lunch in the main restaurant on our first day so can't comment too much on this but I think the food is fairly similar to the dinner selection. Instead, we chose to eat at the pool bar most days. They have an all-inclusive 3 course menu with 2-3 options for each day of the week (this is the only place that serves chips in the hotel so great for kids. They also had burgers/pizzas/pasta). The food is all cooked to order so arrives at your table piping hot- I would definitely recommend it.
I really enjoyed breakfast at the hotel - huge selection of pastries, bread, fresh fruit & cooked foods such as sausages (not pork), eggs & omettes. I cannot praise the staff in the restaurant and pool bar enough - they work incredibly hard and really go out of their way to make your dining experience a special one. Ahmed in the main restaurant was a super star and always remembered our drink orders.
The entertainment team also work very hard during the day to keep everyone entertained around the pool. If you are not interested in joining in then just tell them No and they will leave you alone. The same goes for the other hotel staff that come over to your sunbed during the day (e.g. the guys from the spa) - they will hunt out all the new people but if you tell them you are not interested they won't hassle you again. I was quite disappointed with the evening entertainment - they seem to have the same group of dancers come in every night or every other night which was really boring and repetitive. The nights with audience participation were much better (e.g. Mr hotel / Music Quiz/ Mr & Mrs Hotel). For me, the evening entertainment was probably the only thing that lets this hotel down slightly. There is of course the option to leave the hotel in the evenings and we did this several times - I can recommend going to Soho Square and Hollywood (both a 10min drive away). They both have great fountain shows and the chance to do some shopping or grab some food/drinks/shisha.
We went to the beach at the sister hotel 3 times throughout our stay - we hopped on the shuttle bus which comes every half an hour and the journey is only 5 mins. The beach is lovely and calm and a great opportunity to go snorkelling! They also have an all-inclusive pool bar and restaurant here with yummy food!
The hotel grounds are immaculate- the gardeners all work very hard and I'm sure they don't get the recognition they deserve. The cleaners also work extremely hard - the hotel was kept clean and tidy throughout our stay and our bedroom was cleaned every day.
There is wifi available in the reception area.
Overall, our holiday at Jolie Ville was amazing and we would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going!

Room Tip: 5501 - huge corner room. Close to the pool but away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Review89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, pleased to know that you had an amazing holiday at our hotel

Your comment about the evening entertainment will be addressed to the concerned to see where improvements can be done

Your praises for the staff especially Ahmed in the main restaurant will be shared with them and they will be so happy with it

Thank you for recommending our hotel and waiting for your next visit

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    587
    227
    92
    71
See reviews for
490
919
49
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We came back from this hotel a month ago and thank god the hotel was nice!
Egypt is defo not for me ... But if I could move the hotel anywhere else I would.
The hotel at first from the outside was disappointing but as soon as you go the the metal detector, it's lovely quite grand. We were gave all-inclusive wrist bands then taken to our room on a golf buggy.
Our room was massive, this was just a standard double, very big bed, giant wardrobes dressing area, the shower bath and double sink all done to reasonable standard. The only down side was the decoration cushions on the bed were a bit grotty as was the rug on the floor and needed a bit of updating. There were some good tv channels actual English ones.
The pool is lovely very well looked after very clean, loads of sun beds free all day. Pool bar was nice food was okay nothing amazing but if you like chicken and chips then your sorted.
The main restaurant as nice really big buffet area. Food was actually really good. People say it was all the same every night but it's not, there Are different themes every night , there is always some fish dish ,pasta, rice, curry ,potato ,roasted veg but they are all slightly changed, this must be so people who are fussy eaters have something furmillar to eat each night, but everything else is different. Breakfast is lovely you can pretty much have anything you fancy from omelettes or cereal to fresh fruit with yogurt or a Egypt style full English. Lunch again really good selection but the pasta station is really nice!
The italian restaurant we didnt go to I don't no why really it looked nice but we were happy with the buffet and didnt really want to pay.
Piano bars very nice again but the wine isn't included which was abit rubbish, you can have wine with your meal though. The alcohol was actually very good didn't taste dodgy at all. The vodka is very strong as they don't measure it.
The entertainment was hit and miss but the animation team were fantastic and they were more entertaining than anything, with there little shows every evening.
Overall the hotel was lovely, weather was fab and sharm el sheikh I'll let you decide.
Hope this helps

Room Tip: Next to the tennis courts very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank han20y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel

Your comment about the evening entertainment will be addressed to the concerned to see where improvements can be done

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again at our hotel

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I booked this hotel through Holiday designers as a base for the school dive trip, they assured me that it would be an excellent place for the students to stay during their landbased dive trip. They were right a excellent choice I did not hear on complaint about food which is always a very good sign from a group of students. They loved the pool and the very spacious rooms. The hotel made every effort to check with me every day as trip leader if the group needed anything, the few things we asked for were done asap and without fuss. The hotel place all the group in one area (a first in 10 trips) which made our job as staff very easy. Dan at Holiday designers made the whole thing easy from an admin point of view and due to the fact I can rely on him make organising the trip easier. An excellent hotel provided be an excellent tour company.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnKirton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your dive trip and thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, pleased to know your trip was successful at our hotel

Your satisfaction with our quality of service makes us more concern to be always at our valuable guests’ expectations

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again at our hotel

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Recently wen with my boyfriend. Made many friends.
Hotel was amazing weather was amazing the staff were so friendly and the animators were great.
Showed my boyfriend and I amazing time
Memories for life.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Kayleigh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel

Your satisfaction with our quality of service makes us more concern to be always at our valuable guests’ expectations

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again at our hotel

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel with large rooms and big bathrooms.
Massive clean pool with bar to get drinks and lunch. Good staff at the pool bar.
Great entertainment team of Troy,Otaka, Danielle and will.i.am who always stop for a chat and will take you out In the evenings for a small price for the bus. Or even tempt you for a night out in one of the night clubs.
All in all good clean hotel with nice friendly staff.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Eggggggggggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel

Your praises for the staff especially Troy, Otaka, Danielle and Will iam will be shared with them and they will be so happy with it

Your satisfaction with our quality of service makes us more concern to be always at our valuable guests’ expectations

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again at our hotel

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogno
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back a few days ago after spending 7 days there, hotel was clear this may be because it was only about 20% full! room was great we had pool side view! staff very friendly, your thinking sounds ok? Well it wasn't
The room bar only had water in it this was never replaced, I fact don't leave you bottle empty as room service we dispose of it, then you will have to pay $2 to replace it, does that sound inclusive to you.
The main buffet food was very repetitive, although the theme was different every night the food seemed the same, you had to pay to use the other two restaurants we went to the Tia one the food was fantastic, we were in only couple in there, we also had meals brought to the room these were great as well
If you decide to go take one of those plastic beer coolers with you as the glasses are small, also when you check out don't all go to reception as when they cut you arm bands you can no longer get any drinks or food apart from main restaurant make sure one of your party has a band so can still get drinks
Fully inclusive should be fully inclusive just like it is in the Caribbean

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review,

Your comment about the all-inclusive formula will be discussed internally with the concerned to see where improvements can be done

Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again at our hotel

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We spent a total of 11 nights here and loved all of it, we had read previously that you get the opportunity to upgrade when you first arrive for 10 Egyptian pounds a night and it was so worth it.

With the upgrade you get a corner room which is vast and really well finished, the bed could probably sleep 6 and there is a seating area behind the large counter top that houses the television, the bathroom is hidden away behind a huge dividing closet and dressing room and then the bathroom is draped in marble, you will not be disappointed and I would strongly recommend taking the upgrade.

The resort itself is very well kept with a humungous swimming pool that has a central pool bar that we really enjoyed the restaurant was large and modern and there is also a shisha area up a stony track behind the restaurant that is a great place to chill and watch the stars with a shisha pipe. The absolute gem of this place though has to be the Spa, The spa itself is absolutely stunning and the best we've ever been to so much so we booked 3 separate massages, the most relaxing enjoyable experience!

You also get access to the sister Jolie Ville resorts that are the Naama bay hotel (very handy when in town and you want a break from the constant hassling) the golf resort which has a brilliant little river pool that runs around the grounds great for families.

Eating was ok, I wouldn't say mind blowing food but it did the job, although avoid salads and fresh veg as anything washed in Egyptian water is bound to give you an upset tummy, we learnt the hard way. For lunch though always go to the beach bar if you can, the choice is better and you will get better service not to mention the coral that is just steps from the private beach with all the gorgeous marine life so take your mask and snorkel!

Have recommended to friends and they have since visited and loved it too!

Room Tip: Corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adamharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your time at our hotel

Your satisfaction with our quality of service makes us more concern to be always at our valuable guests’ expectations

Thank you for recommending our hotel and Looking forward to your next visit

Regards
Khaled Ahmed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resor...
#46 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,495 reviews
3.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#121 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#20 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

Property: Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Address: Peace Road at Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#54 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious, modern designed Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula is a gorgeous 5 star resort comfortably spread over 200,000 sqm of lush, landscaped gardens. The hotel's oversized rooms are only some of the extravagant luxuries that make this the perfect place for relaxation for you and your family. Neighboring the Jolie Ville International Congress Center, the resort takes pride in its ability to welcome both business and leisure travellers with top service excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel And Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Peninsula
Peninsula Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing