We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Ranked #75 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
luton, bedfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2009

From the concerige serice, the golf buggy ride to our room (which was a short distance from reception), to the attentive hotel staff this is the place to be treated like a true guest. The room we had was the largest we have ever had in any hotel anywhere with plenty of room for two doubles, chairs, dresser, uplighters, two wardrobes and his and her sinks in the bathroom with a huge bath.
The location was perfect for us, away from the hustle of Naama Bay but easily accessible by shuttle bus, or for a ride on the wild side take the local bus for a couple of Egyptian pounds.
We went all inclusive and although we had passes to the Italian restuarant anda discount in the Thai, we found the food in the main restaurant and BBQ poolside bar really good with a good choice and variety. I can have a terrible stomach problems and even took an I-straw which is basically a filter, but for me the standard of hygiene and cleanliness meant no problems for me - and I am the personwho gets sick in Canary Islands if there is ice in my drinks.
The huge pool is well designed for accomplished and less accomplished swimmers with designated areas for water polo, and a separate kiddies pool.
We loved our room in the bungalo style building an the outside area with its own garden area. We used the gym, the spa and salon and found the standard of service in all areas to be comparable to any of the above in the UK.
Even though there were difficult guests (we've decided that some guests from certain parts of the world just don't give a great impressionof their fellow countrymen), the staff continued to be pleasant and try their best to be accommodating. There is an excellent shuttle service to sister hotel for the beach.
The negatives: location - don't come here if you are going to be bothered by airplanes, which we rarely heard once in our room and hardly noticed after a hile anyway. The shuttle bus times to Naama Bay are ridiculous and if you have paid for your meals, (FB or AI) you will miss out based on the shuttle bus times. However, there is a hotel taxi (£50 Egyptian) or take the local transport for a couple of egyptian pounds.
Entertainment: The same virtually every night, with the same singer (who can sing) or belly dancer or animation team who were not very animated at all. If we had children I am not sure this hotel would be our first choice, although the children we saw seemed to like it there (this is when the animation team seemed more animated).
Although AI expect to pay extras, ie use of rackets for tennis and possibly room service which we did not try as the layout and design of the resort really made things quite accessible from where we were.
All in all quite a find.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keepfatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    588
    228
    92
    71
See reviews for
492
921
49
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2009

We stayed in the hotel from 5 December to 13 December 09. We booked this hotel having read all TRIPADVISOR reviews and the hotel is seriously great! Great Service! Great Food! NIce bungalow appartments. Large rooms, large bathroom. In theroom there was everything what we needed (iron, kettle, safe). Shuttle bus to the beach was in every 15 min. Always on time! Unfortunatelly shuttle bus to Nama was only few times daily. There was a gap beetween 1pm - 7 pm. We had to take taxi to Nama Bay. Anyway ..we had an excellent holidays !!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashtown20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2009

amazing dinner in Siam restaurant - anyone staying here - or in the surrounding Sharm area should take the opportunity to eat at this amazing restaurant. Food was fresh and authentic, presentation was excellent - something I have not often seen in this part of the world. Definately will be back and would recommend strongly.

Enjoy!1

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mishmishLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2009

Had a wonderful break here , could not fault anything.
Staff were polite and helpful , rooms were spacious and extremely
well kept.
Facilities were good and the location was ideal .
The beach which was reached via shuttle bus which ran at regular intervals , had excellent snorkelling much better than the hotels located on Naama Bay

Overall a great choice and will be visiting again .

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEAULTRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucuresti
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2009

Well done to the staff of Peninsula Restaurant, they were all very friendly and always had a very welcoming smile.

Especially thanks to Emad and Hegazy.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurentiu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2009

Just returned from 3 nights at The Royal Peninsula with my wife as a quick break away to celebrate her 30th. Spent hours reading reviews etc prior to booking and having visited Sharm before I was aware of the range of hotels on offer. The Royal Peninsula was quite simply perfect. The room was spacious, clean and well maintained. The pool area is huge with no problem securing a sunbed. We were B&B and ate twice at the Thia, the best thai food we have ever had the pleasure of tasting. The breakfast was more than adequate. The grounds are immaculately presented. The check in/out service was excellent. The hotel staff really make this hotel a special place to visit - every single request of ours was met with 5 star service and nothing was a problem to every employee we had the pleasure of meeting. The hotel, the staff and the whole experience are a credit to the Management.
Taxi to Naama approx 40 Egyptian Pounds - Camel Bar Roof is a great place to chill. The rest of Naama is an acquired taste - perfect if you wish to sell the wife!!!
Transfer from and to the airport - used Sharm Club online - great service, great price.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough and will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smallworld007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2009

This hotel was wonderful. Quite close to the airport so was a bit of a trek to nightlife and shops but the hotel itself was clean, fantastic service, excellent food even on all inclusive(!) and the rooms were huge.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie_court
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#57 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
2.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resor...
#36 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,519 reviews
3.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#122 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

Property: Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Address: Peace Road at Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#55 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#73 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious, modern designed Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula is a gorgeous 5 star resort comfortably spread over 200,000 sqm of lush, landscaped gardens. The hotel's oversized rooms are only some of the extravagant luxuries that make this the perfect place for relaxation for you and your family. Neighboring the Jolie Ville International Congress Center, the resort takes pride in its ability to welcome both business and leisure travellers with top service excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel And Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Peninsula
Peninsula Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing