We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Christmas Holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Aloha MariClub
Ranked #163 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Christmas Holiday”
Reviewed 4 January 2011

I have just return ed after a two week stay at the Aloha, spen t Christmas an d new yeaar there. Had a fantastic time, All the staff are really freindly and helpful, The Restauran t manager Mr Mohamed an d his team of waiters were excellent, restaurant, reallyclean and wsell run, Rooms spotless clean sheets and towels every day. The grounds al.so well kept. Pool bar a nd barman ( morsey) ecellent, nothing to m uch troluble...
y third time staying there and won t b e the last excellent value.
le

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronica006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    25
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
19
23
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
CAIRO
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2008

The hotel is nice specially our room's view, it was extremely beautiful ...... I can see the sea and Tiran island from my bed .
The hotel is clean but the bath rooms are only clean in the rooms while in lobby or in restaurant were very bad.
The most thing which bothers me is food, it is the same breakfast everyday, the dinner has no varieties and tastes bad.
Also it is a hotel which is very hard to find , we spend more than one hour searching .

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMECairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2008

The resort is geared for Italians all the entertainment is in Italian and nowt for us Brits. Four star it isn't the buffet is the same lunch/dinner day in day out . There is some variety with the additional BBQ's outside the restaurant. The resort is advertised as ALL inclusive, nope the only bars you can get free alcohol are the beach and pool bars, if you want to relax after dinner and use the hotel bar one has to pay. In any event even when using the free bars or at dinner one has fill in various forms to get an alcoholic drink apparently this is to keep a track on who is drinking the alcohol, my guess, the guests.

Beach resort again nope, no actual beach near the sea , a plateau with some sand overlooking the sea which one can only access by climbing into it from a wooden jetty, the sea is too deep for kids or those who can't swim

If you have difficulty walking or have to use a pram the resort is not for you it is on various levels connected by steps , to make matters worse the steps and the paths are all made up of raised crazy paving at night when dimly lit a hazard and I went flying on several occasions.

There are some good points the weather, the pool and the staff who are friendly

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 7Mike7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

middlesbrough
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2008

this was me and my wifes honeymoon and what a joke it was! we arrived at the hotel about 6pm to be greated by friendly staff at the desk who upgraded our room to a sea view room after they made photocopys of our marrige document. the room they give us was a twin room (not very romantic for honeymoon) but still good of the hotel to do for us.
we headed down for dinner about 8pm and couldnt get over all the italians in the restaurant. the food was not very nice so we decided to go for a drink in one of the 3 bars we had been told aloha website. w bumped into two young english girls and they told us what the deal was with this hotl. they said the staff are rude, the italians are rude, the food is the same every day and there is only one bar you can drink from that was ALL INCLUSIVE!
so we went to the only free bar in the hotel and that was the pool bar, there was not one person at the pool bar and it was freezing, as it is next to the sea. after a long day we just wanted to relax with a nice drink at the bar, but this wasnt the case! the lager was served in a tiny paper coke cup and was warm, and the vodka was a tiny measure.
the next morning we went down for breakfast and what can i say,,,,, RUBBISH! no selection at all, the only nice thing was the boiled eggs!
we went to the pool and it made us feel alot better about things, it was really nice and plenty of sun loungers to go around.
later that night my wife went to fill our water bottle up in the restaurant and was shouted at by the staff. this made her very upset so i demanded to talk to the manager. after a 40mins he arrived and i told him what happend and all he kept saying was "its not in the formula" after a long argument he give us a free bottle of water.

this was just our first 2 day here so you can imagine what the other12 days were like.

all i can say about this hotel is that if you can, make friends with some english speaking people, beacause it makes that little bit better having other english people to complain to, beacause thats what we do best!

liam sunley

  • Liked — weather
  • Disliked — the hotel
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunley1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2008

We have just spent a lovely relaxing week at Aloha Club.

Yes the entertainment is geared towards the Italians but they invite you to join in to make you feel welcome, however they tend to leave the British alone if you say no! It gave us something fun to watch on the beach for a while!

Evening entertainment was a little disappointing. One night they did a good Moulin Rouge but other nights we were left sitting in the dark pool bar waiting and waiting. When we finally decided to go to bed they started and it was extremely loud! Take ear plugs (the birds are loud in the morning too!)

Rooms are spacious and clean. The resort is well kept with beautiful gardens.

Pool is lovely and has a heated section. Good comfy sunbeds and towels provided.

Jetty from the beach gave us hours of fun snorkeling. The fish are amazing. Take a snorkel.

Food was ok. Enough choice for a weeks holiday, not 2. It doesn't compare with what you would get back home but what do you expect, your in a different country? They staff do make a really big effort.

Drinks were a tad disappointing at the pool bar. This is the only place they serve free alcohol in the evenings and it comes in a small paper cup! Probably because it's next to the pool (safety) The local beer, wine, spirits aren't that bad. But strangely, you have to sign for them??!!

TOP TIPS...
visit Fanar beach. Walk to the main road and then left for 20 mins until you reach a light house (or taxi for £2) Beautiful Coral beach for snorkeling and a change of scenery.

Take the free shuttle bus from the hotel to Naama bay in the evenings. Great for a roof top drink watching the world go by at the Camel diving bar or some british entertainment along the beach.

Visit the Lido Iberotel after dark in Naama bay. It looks like a ship! The jetty bar lights up the fish under water and makes a nice romantic stroll.

  • Liked — Location views and cleanliness
  • Disliked — not alot to do at hotel in the evening
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsallt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2008

This was a nice hotel and I can't fault the cleaning.
The food was nice although wasn't that much choice for the more picky eater, fine if you like pasta though!

Don't go here if you like to drink on an evening..... its only the pool bar (that was freezing at night) that serves alcohol. The bar in the hotel inside with entertainment oddly doesnt serve alcohol so you are quite restricted. The local lager you get is awfuland the spirits are too.... we struggled to find something we liked to drink.

All the entertainment was in italian and we were the only english inthe hotel until some singles on a "Solittaire" Holiday came. You stand out a mile if you are english and feel quite isolated as the entertainment staff don't speak much english, neither do the bar staff. I think the bar shut at about 11pm then theres nothing to do so we ventured to the disco in the hotel next door (can't remember the name) but it enabled us to dance the night away. The down side was the prices of the drinks there are really expensive and the disco was empty apart from us and a load of russians we went with. The russians feel isolated too in that hotel and we made a lot of good friends who were russian.

My friend got a lot of bother from the waiters chatting her up all the time and at times we felt quite awkward when they asked her to meet them for a drink etc... but overall the staff were friendly.

There are people coming round the pool all the time bothering you to get you to buy magazines and papers, massage, hairdressing etc... they ask you every day and you can't relax!

I don't think this was a good choice for English people, its better for the Italians. Overall we did make some really nice Russian friends there and if we hadn't met them we would have had a rubbish time.

I would say this is an average hotel and should be 3 star rating, definately not a 4 star resort. I wouldn't go back here but its certainly not the worst property in the world.....

  • Liked — my russian friends we made
  • Disliked — lack of alcohol availability
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mrs_owen57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2008

The grounds of the Aloha are very well kept and the pool area is nice. The beach is good there is a jetti for you to enter into the red sea and snorkel along the coral.

The all inclusive is very restricted, you can have wine with your meal. The only place to get beer and local spirits on an evening is at the pool bar where drinks are served in a very small paper cup, It's not very pleasant to drink anything out of a paper cup if you ask me and not what I would have expected from a 4star resort. You have to sign for these drinks even though you are not paying.

We were at the hotel as a family group of 7 for Christmas. On Christmas Eve there was a special dinner put on for the Italian guests only! Remaining guests were stuck up in a very small room and given the usual buffet food. This maybe down to the fact that they pay more for their holiday but it's not a very nice feeling when you and your family are not included at Christmas time.

I have stayed in much better All Inclusive resorts in Egypt and much more welcoming 1 star resorts. I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dizzyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Kanabesh Hotel Naama Bay
Kanabesh Hotel Naama Bay
#192 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
40 reviews
2.5 mi away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#93 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turquoise Beach Hotel
Turquoise Beach Hotel
#198 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Beach Albatros Sharm
Beach Albatros Sharm
#100 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,438 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village
Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village
#99 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Logaina Sharm Resort
Logaina Sharm Resort
#199 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aloha MariClub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aloha MariClub

Property: Club Aloha MariClub
Address: Om el Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
#95 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Hotel Aloha Mariclub
Aloha Mariclub Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing