We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”
Review of Viking Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Viking Club
Ranked #209 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't stay here”
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Reception rude & very unfriendly. Reception it's self is like a old cab office. Restaurant like a road side cafe. Rooms & hotel old & tried. Hotel staff friendly. My door don't lock. I wanted to go home as soon as I got here.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Emworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    168
    149
    62
    124
See reviews for
63
259
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I recently stayed at the Viking resort and had a great time. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help and the rooms were a great size and perfectly comfortable. Only 1 of the bars was open, but that was no problem as we were still served quickly and efficiently. The food was edible but not fantastic, but that really was a minor issue for one weeks stay. Overrall a great holiday resort and I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Josie_Chertsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel from 11/06/2011 till 25/06/2011. On arriving at this hotel the bell boys took our luggage straight to the room, Which I can say was very well presented, We had 2 single beds which we moved together to make one double bed, would be nice to have double beds but not a massive problem. The next morning the cleaning man cleaned the room to a high standard as he did every day and kept the beds as a double..!! Staff were very friendly and helpful Moustafa the bar tender was bar far the funniest and helpful i have ever met. they make you feel like a friend rather then a guest. We sat with the owner Mr Ramadan who was very nice and his son! All in all we had a fantastic holiday and would very much like to come back. The food was very nice but very repetative as we stayed for two weeks. If your looking to come here dont buy any jewelery from the hotel shops its very cheap and turns black also the massages on offer by the pool were not so good, also the girl who did my massage wore my flip flops while i had my massage.... bit strange..! All in all very nice hotel for very little money and would recomend:) We would also recomend going to the star gazing trip in the desert and soho square which has the ice bar..! xxx

Room Tip: ask for a high floor away from the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maria300790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vittorino2010, General Manager at Viking Club, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
Dear valuable Guest...

First of all let me thank you for the time you took to write your comments.
I was very glad while reading your review, I was even more glad to know that you enjoyed our Loki Bar with our Staff and that you and your wife were happy with the Houseman and the cleaning of the Room . ' I do also appreciate your comment about all our staff.
we are all waiting to welcome you back to our Viking Club ( Your second Home )
once again we - all the staff of Viking Club - promise you that we will make your next vacation in Our Viking unforgerttable

With My Best Wishes to you,

Best Regards,

Essam Abdel-Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

this hotel was not the poshest but one of the nicest .. the management would sit n drink and socialise with us . the staff were exellent nothing was to much trouble the 3 boys in luki bar were the makin of a wonderful holiday if ur not a snob n dnt rate urself beter than anyone else your up 4 a laugh this is the place to be . i have stayed in a whole lot posher up market but would choose this every time no hesatation xx thanks to all of u from mamagers to cleaners u were amazing

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mich003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxmax2211, General Manager at Viking Club, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Dear valuable Guest...

First of all let me thank you for the time you took to write your comments.
I was very glad while reading your review, I was even more glad to know that you enjoyed our Loki Bar and restaurnt ' I do also appreciate your comment about our staff.
we are all waiting to welcome you back to our Viking Club
once again we - all the staff of Viking Club - promise you that we will make your next vacation in Our Viking unforgerttable

With My Best Wishes to you,

Best Regards,

Essam Abdel-Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

I spent a week at Viking Club. It's been a nice and relaxing week. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Even if it's not the best period in Sharm right now, due to what's happaning in egypt, they always had a smile for guests and were willing to help as much as they could. We didn't have to ask for anything, they were more than employees, they acted as real friends. The owner and the Director of Viking are very nice people as well, is was very nice spending some time chatting with them!
The hotel is not directly on the beach but the structure is well organized with bus services and two beaches for the exclusive use of the hotel. Viking club is at walking distance from Naama bay, has shops, restaurant, bar and two quiet swimming pools.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nardini29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andersonSharm, Manager at Viking Club, responded to this review, 29 April 2011
Dear valuable Guest...

thank you for the time you took to write your comments.
I was very glad while reading yourreview, I was even more glad to know that you enjoyed our pool and bae and restaurnt ' I do also appreciate your comment about our staff.
we are all waiting to welcome you back to our Viking Club
With My Best Wishes to you,

Best Regards,

Essam Abdel-Kabir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

we gave a very warm welcome to 2011 with a dinner outside the viking club odin restaurant. it was great fun. the staff is so friendly and they ensure you get all you need in minimal time. since there are a lot of beaches in sharm we did not really use the pool often, however, it offers a relaxing atmosphere. although the food was not always up to our liking, however, there was always an abundancy of food, for breakfast, lunch and dinner. the room was just enough for us who spent most of our time adventuring outside. i would like to thank and send our regards to all the staff at the viking club especially to moustafa the barman and mohammed salaf, from the house keeping department. we hope to see you again very soon.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mariella0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andersonSharm, General Manager at Viking Club, responded to this review, 29 April 2011
First of all I would like to thank you for spending your holiday in Viking Club Hotel - Sharm El Sheikh , and for the precious time to write such valuable comments and kind words about our Hotel facilities and the staff in the hotel.
I am really glad to see that in general you were happy during your stay with us. as it so Honorable for us to have such a comments as yours.
and we are very delighted and proud that we Met your expectation.
and we are waiting to welcome you again in your second home ( VIKING CLUB HOTEL ).

Thank You & Best Regards,

Essam Abdel Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

rooms are very spacious and clean, staff very friendly except at pool bar ,one member of staff in particular it was as much as he could do to serve you seemed to favour russian and italian guests.
majority of staff very helpful, food ok although most of party of 19 all suffered with bad stomachs, pool area very nice all in all a nice hotel wasnt looking forward to stay after reading reviews but thoroughly enjoyed it regardless of stomach problems, situated close to bars n shops.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angyleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kahramana Hotel
Kahramana Hotel
#144 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#156 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#87 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Sun Shine Hotel
#9 of 27 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Oasis Resort
Royal Oasis Resort
#17 of 27 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Club

Property: Viking Club
Address: Peace (Salam) Road, Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#137 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Viking Club 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viking Club Hotel Overview. Our unique boutique hotel overlooking the picturesque Sinai mountains provides a selection of 130 comfortably appointed guestrooms, including suites and family rooms for those who need more space to go with their comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viking Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Viking Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing