We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Aqua Blu Sharm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Blu Sharm
Ranked #44 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I was expecting a lot more from this hotel, i was expecting 4* to be as it is in Europe.

The best features of this hotel are
.the fantastic bar/restaurant staff working looong hours yet never failing to do their best for you .the brilliant water slides.

The 'average'...
.the food (tiny variation each night, quality 'average')
.the hygiene is just satisfactory, towels & bathrooms in rooms are a bit shabby.
.the all inclusive drink selection (very limited!)

The bad bit
.evening entertainment (awful lol)
.workers hassling you for the spa & the gondola man asking for money :-(

overall this hotel isn't awful, it's just not that great.

Things to note...
.a little intimidating leaving the complex
.Muslim prayer time can be heard (loudly!) at 3am every morning

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcambs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear melms,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

All concerns, recommendations and comments are very important to us & we take them serious as we constantly like to improve our service & standard.

Your comments have been forwarded to each concerned department & will be followed-up.

We will do our best to improve aspects you have mentioned.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,837 - 1,843 of 4,090 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed here with group of lads 7 in fact. This place has four restaurants and the food was very nice in all four. Cave do roi being the main one with so many choices of food on offer you are spoilt for choice. The staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. The feedback from all the lads was this place would take some beating so all were very impressed. I am thinking of coming back here with my wife and five kids. Nama bay is 10 min taxi ride away. Sharm in general is a tourists heaven at the moment you will get want you want just barter a little. Taxis are cheap and plentiful due to the reduced number of tourists because of the political situation so 15 egyptian will get you to naama bay just haggle a little. I had a room opposite reception while fairly basic was close to all the slides restaurants etc. All in all this is an extremely nice resort. Just book it you won't be disappointed. Oh and one more thing a big hello to Mohammed the guy in the coffee bar outside reception. He took care of our lattes throughout.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Evolution72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Evolution72,

Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review & for trusting our hotel.

We are more than happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us & we were able to fulfill your expectations & make your vacation remarkable.

Your very positive comments will be forwarded to each department.And we will send your hello to Mohammed from coffee bar.

We'd be more than glad to welcome you, and your family another time including VIP as a second time repeater.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,


Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

First time going to Egypt, so was apprehensive about going here. Chose this hotel due to pics in brochure. Do not hesitate to book this hotel :-)
food= fab
location= good
rooms= amazing

You WILL have a great time here.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank killercharkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear killercharkie,


Best regards from Aqua Blu in Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for submitting y our review.

We are very glad that your first coming to Egypt was successful.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel & that we could fulfill your expectations. Hoping to welcome you soon in our hotel again.

Please feel free to send us an email for your next stay & we will do all efforts to provide you a nice room in the requested location (reservation@aquablusharm.com)


Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I went to aqua blue hotel in sharm for a week in june with the family we really enjoyed the hotel was very nice and clean the food was lovely with lots of desserts and cake free drinks all day all the rooms were air conditioned lots of water rides two big restaurants free in all inclusive other restaurant at the pool you had to pay people were very nice at the hotel and friendly ,the hotel has two forex exchange machine which dosent take £50 notes you have to change at the bank out side the hotel the taxis are so cheap 2 to£3 my children were tied of hotel food so we took them to mcdonalds, kfc, chinese restaurent its cheaper than uk i would love to go again

Room Tip: choose a family room if you are more than three you can fit 5 in a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sajid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear sajid13,

Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We are very much glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us . We will forward your comments to all the departments in our hotel.


Should you have any requests regarding your room for your next visit, don't hesitate to contact us personally (reservation@aquablusharm.com) and we'll do our best to fulfill your request upon hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Ive stayed at this hotel a number of times, it really is something else. staff are really friendly and constantly smiling :) rooms are cleaned daily if you wish. The only thing the rooms are missing is tea and coffee making facilities. Theres plenty of activities to keep you busy throughout the day. My favourite pool is the wave pool, where theres constantly music playing and this is where the animation team spend most of their working day. Theres so much going on, if you prefer a more relaxing time, theres a quiet pool where theres no music or any of the spa/beauty salon reps there to annoy you. Food is really nice, theres 4 resturants to choose from depending on what style of food you like. The animation team are fab, so friendly, welcoming and they are always up for a good laugh especially Zazou he's sooooooooo amazing, had many a good night out with him, he always finds time to have a chat with the guests and to make sure theyre as comfterable as possible! Shame we couldnt take him home in our suit case !!!!!! :( The barman named Meshel that works in the jazz bar above the main resturant is a top bloke, he's always happy and never ever stops smiling " merry christmas everyday! " If you are unfortunate enough to find any faults with the hotel or your holiday, just politely ask reception and your problem will be solved almost immediatley with their full aplogies. Id like to recommend that a gritted surface may be applied around the pools or non slip mats as i did see a few children slip and fall over when they got out of the water, mainly the wave pool. It would also be nice to see a swim up bar to be built somewhere in the hotel and maybe larger reusable plastic glasses around the pool areas instead of little carboard ones which tend to leak. Other than that i can't fault this hotel. It really is an all over amazing hotel. :) :) :) If your looking for a good English night out then head over to the Tavern Bar which is situated in naama bay and say hi to Dj Bonkers (Alan) Hope to see you all again soon!!

Room Tip: theyre all good but personally i like the ones by the wave pool good views from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Teagan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Teagan M,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

Your comments will be forwarded to our different departments and to members of staff you mentioned personally.

All guest comments, concerns & recommendations are very valuable to us as the constantly improvement of our standard & service is an important issue.

Welcome back!

We hope that Aqua Blu became definatey your second home!

Thank you very much for your trust & awaiting your next coming stay !

Should you have any requests regarding your room for your next visit, don't hesitate to contact us personally (reservation@aquablusharm.com) and we'll do our best to fulfill your request upon hotel availability.


Remaining at your service.

Best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

excellent, only complaint was the russians :D loads for kids to do etc etc food excellent

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank claraxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Dear claraxx,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

It has been a pleasure to host you & we are really happy, that you enjoyed your vacation with us .

We will forward your comments to each department .

Happy guests are for us a high concern and we would be glad to receive you another time in our Hotel ...and another time and another time…including VIP treatment.

Should you have any requests regarding your room for your next visit, don't hesitate to contact us personally (reservation@aquablusharm.com) and we'll do our best to fulfill your request upon hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

2 weeks May 2012, best family holiday ever. Resort has great facilities for all ages we went with our son (3) and parents in their 50's, one of which is disabled and found walking a problem as the complex is very big. Our 3 year old son loved the vast array of slides & other water activities spread over the 3 children's pools all with life guards, there was also 4 pools that are also child friendly.The food was basic and became mundane into the second Cave d Rio resturant provided a better range, the beach was not very sandy and is located at the sister hotel across the road, although a bus service was provided. The resort was kept amazingly clean & gardens continually tendered. The staff were very friendly & helpful couldn't have asked for anymore. The moques does call throughout the day our room was located close to the mosque but we never found it an issue. Lots to do in the area, Fantasia show was good fun for all the family, would defantley advice the sand bugging. We also went to the dolphines show which was good value would recomend that you do NOT swim with the dolphines as we heard some bad stories. We are already looking to return next year. THANKS AQUA BLU for an amazing holiday see you soon

Room Tip: get a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GemmaLou82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear GemmaLou82,

Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We are more than happy that your stay was successful. All your comments will be forwarded.

It was indeed a pleasure to host you. We'd be more than happy to welcome you in our hotel again..and again.. and again.

Should you have any requests regarding your room for your next visit, don't hesitate to contact us personally (reservation@aquablusharm.com) and we'll do our best to fulfill your request upon hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,


Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#17 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
501 reviews
1 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#49 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park Sharm
Albatros Aqua Park Sharm
#92 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
62 reviews
16.1 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Sharm

Address: Ras Um El Sid | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £48 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Park Resort is ideally located on umm El Seed area. Only 15 minutes from downtown, 25 minutes from International Sharm El Sheikh Airport. The resort is on the area covering over 140,000 sq. m. Sport & Entertainment• Volleyball• Jacuzzi• Fitness room• Darts • Boccia • 1 Tennis court• Basketball • Children playground• Mini golf• Gondola on the Lagoon• One multi purpose court (handball, basketball and volley ball)• Water Park (62 slides, adults slides 17, 45 children slide)• Day and evening animation program• Beach parties during summer Facilities for children• Children’s pool • 45 Water slides• Children play ground Restaurants • Cave du Roi Main Restaurant (International Buffet)• L'Asiatique Restaurant (Indian & Chinese Buffet) • Mediterranean Restaurant ( Mediterranean Buffet)• Il Caminetto Restaurant (Italian Buffet)• Food Court (a la carte) against charge with 5 corners (Grill House, Italian, Chinese, Crêpe, Egyptian) Bars• Lobby Bar• Columbus Bar• La Canelle Bar• Cowboy Disco Bar• Club House Bar• Goofy Bar • Lagoon Bar • Beach Bar• Pool Bar• Kids Pool Bar•Billiard Bar• Jazz Bar• La Veranda Cafe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Blu Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Aqua Blu Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing