We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aqua Blu Sharm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Blu Sharm
Ranked #38 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Enormous resort, various choices of good food and lots of restaurants.

The Aqua park – 2 children’s pools with built in slides, 1 wave pool, 2 adult pools, 1 lazy river and about 14 slides.
The park is also open to the public during the day but it did not cause us any problems.
Unlike most places you do not have to have towels on a sun bed at 7am. We usually use to get to the pools about 10am and there were still plenty of beds around the pools.
The slides and pools open at 10am which was and wasn’t a problem, 2 anxious kids dying to get into the pools.

Accommodation – we had 2 family rooms (1 bunk bed and 1 double bed) which were very big. They were cleaned daily and if there was anything we needed, we would call and it would be at the door in 10 mins.

Food – there are 4 restaurants, 2 are combined into 1.
Italian Restaurant
L'Asiatique Chinese & Indian
Mediterranean Restaurant
Cave du Roi Restaurant – themed dinners from around the world.
The breakfast, lunch and dinner could not be faulted. There was something there for everyone. My brother in law is a veggie and he never complained of being hungry once.
There is food served almost 24 hours.

Drinks - All local alcoholic beers, wines and spirits and soft drinks, tea and coffee from 10 AM until midnight.

Staff – All very friendly and attentive.

Beach – free bus service to the other hotel Beach Albatros Resort. Beach is fine, but the sun bed are really scarce to find as the residents at the hotels have occupied them. The beach bar did not serve Aqua Blu residents, so you have to a bar quiet far.

Downfalls – No FREE WIFI, salesmen try to sell massages, treatments etc. And NO tea and coffee facilities in the room and that’s because I am a bit of a caffeine addict.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank R33nap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Dear R33nap,

Sunny regards from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We are very much glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

All your comments will be forwarded to different departments .

We will pay attention to downfalls you mentioned about.

We'd be very happy to welcome you again & to make your vacation as much successful & memorable as possible.

Please feel free to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability including VIP treatment.



Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,405
    1,003
    326
    134
    108
See reviews for
2,657
530
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

I visted the Aqua Blu in November 2011 and it was one of the most fantastic places I have ever been. I went here for my Dad's 60th and there was 8 of us in total the youngest being 2. Everybody had the most fun ever. The slides are great and the kids pool is really warm. The one att he Atlas tower is very cold but this didnt seem to bother the kids! Plus the sunbeds round there are double 4 poster beds and they are so comfy.

You dont need to stay in the Hotel either, I felt perfectly safe everytime we went out. I would suggest that everyone takes a walk round to Il Mercato it's a fantastic shopping centre which has Bars, shops, restaurants and things for the kids to do in the evening's like ride up and down on little electric quads or bouncy castles. I would say though that Il Mercato doesnt come alive until the evening.

Dont get me wrong it is not perfect and my only real complaint would be that the food was a little bland. This would not stop me going back, I'm going to Egypt again this Xmas but unfortunately the Family members I'm travelling with want to stay in Sharks bay, but we will be visiting the Aqua Blu for a couple of days out!

Room Tip: You need rooms above the reception area, although you get a little noise from the evening entertainm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisawells693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Dear Lisawells693,

Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We are very happy that you and all 8 members of your family enjoyed your 1st stay in Aqua Blu and had a fun.

Thank you very much for your trust, for positive comments .

We will do our best to improve food .

We will forward all your comments to heads of departments .

All our staff will be glad to welcome you and your family as a day visitors of Aqua Park or guests of our hotel.

Please don’t hesitate to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability including VIP treatment.


Remaining at your service.

Best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sighisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Huge resort, lots of choices, lots of swimming pools (if you come to Red Sea to stay at the pool?!), lots of restaurants with good food, many slides (if you come to Red Sea to stay in an Aqua Park?!: some people use the slides fully dressed), nice people, attentive staff, big, clean rooms, nice spa with decent massage prices, kind and helpful doctor and nurse.
Our favourite: Chef Yogesh at the Asiatique Restaurant.
Minuses:
1.Bus to beach goes every half an hour, but stops at lunch (when is deadly hot) and in the evening (when is the best on the beach). If you follow the beach to the left (passing the Police hut) you arrive at a public beach with nice snorkelling. You can walk from the hotel to the beach (about 1 km, maybe less).
2. Beach is fine, but the sunloungers are really bad, broken etc.
3. The closest beachbar does not serve AquaBlu clients, so you have to choose between the nicest snorkelling spot (as above) or the faraway bar (about 500m or more between them for every glass of water).
4. Aqua Blu is located next to the mosque. You will hear every call of the muezin, evening and early morning.
5. We had red ants in the room and loud, drunken, always-complaining Brits next door.
6. The outside bar next to the entrance is unbelievably expensive.
7. No free Wi-Fi

Room Tip: Away from the slides
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Lucu10,

Sunny regards from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We are very much glad that some aspects of your stay were success.

Guests criticism is very important to us as the constantly improvement of our standard & service is an important issue.

All minuses that you mentioned in your review we will analize with head of different departments.All your comments were forwarded to them already.

We will send greetings to Chef Yogesh from Asiatique restaurant.

Hope we will have oppotunity to welcome you another time including VIP as a second time repeater.
Please send us your room request for your next stay & we will be more than glad to assist you. (grm@aquablusharm.com) as per hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

myself,husband,mum,dad and our two children went to aqua blu at easter i am quite suprised at some of the reviews we had an amazing time both daytime and evenings ,rooms spotless food could be a bit boring but there was always something for us all to eat ,staff were so friendly and our rep Karim was amazing i would not but put off by some of these reviews ,we have rebooked to go back 30th december

Room Tip: block 6 we stayed in just across the road from the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear anthony m,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We are more than happy that you chose our hotel for Easter time and all of your family enjoyed holiday.

Thanks for trusting us to spend New Year time in Aqua Blu.

Your comments will be forwarded to each department .

It was indeed a pleasure to host you. We'd be more than happy to welcome you in our hotel again on 30th of December.

Please feel free to send us an email for your next stay & we will do all efforts to provide you a nice room in the requested location as a second time repeater (grm@aquablusharm.com) as per hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,


Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Just come back and I have added the good and the bad:

Good - the resort was really clean and tidy and the water park was fantastic - the wate bungalow that we had was fabulas and the overall stay was great.

Bad - the club car drives were rude my mum could not walk so far as they gave us a room that was miles away and they got rude when we asked for the use of the car.

Although we had booked two rooms the hotel manager gave us one with Ajoining doors and one bathroom it took 6 complaints to get this sorted I also was pro,used a room and Mr maqsood lied and wasted 2 days.

The food is by boring and the same really but if u pay tips they would make you different dinners - I found that very upsetting.

We found a cockroach in one of our rooms and the rusian guests were rude and the manager mr maqsood could not deal wi them as we witnessed 3 complaints from the English guests.

Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: 2102 room was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xlncuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear xlncuk,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

All guest comments, concerns & recommendations are very valuable to us as the constantly improvement of our standard & service is an important issue.

We already forwarded your concerns & comments to each department & will follow-up.

Chef Kitchen and reception manager recieved your comments about food and room was given to you.

Be sure club car drivers will recieve big penalty.

We are really sorry that your impression was not 100% positive. Hope our staff will have opotunity to change it.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

This was our first time in Egypt and to be honest we did have concerns, lots of reading reviews as there is nothing better than word of mouth! We were worried about the heat, with 3 kids aged 15, 7, and 5 this was no problem at all, the hassle from beggers, shop owners, again no problem, just be firm and enjoy the haggling, my tip smile and be cheeky, you can get some amazing deals!
As for the hotel, honestly i know everybody is different but how some people can write a bad review is beyond me! This is without a doubt a quality hotel that gives 100% in all areas, and if there are any slight problems, they are quickly rectified.
Yes it is open to the public during the day but that is because the water park is soooo good, we felt quite good about the fact that people were coming to our hotel for a day trip and we had this every day, the place is huge so there's plenty of room, maximum queue time is about 5 mins, as for sunbeds, there's loads of them, very comfy as well so no need to worry about not getting one, the park opens at 10am to the public so best to put a few towels on the beds you want first then go for brekkie, we based ourselves around the kids pool behind the Shrek water slides or at the Rainbow slides. Food was good, obv it's going to be a lot of the same but they have different theme nights, Italian, Seafood, German, English, BBQ, Mexican etc so always plenty of choice, and if your kids are fussy like mine there's always Pizza and Chips as a banker lol
Went to McDonalds one night and was not the same as the UK, prob best to save your money! Having said that they do deliver to the hotel.
Worth a trip to Soho square, Naama Bay, and the market, be prepared for a bit of hassle but not
much, bought a few pairs of converse for £10 each and cigs, backy v cheap, get 200 for about £8 if you haggle well enough ;P
Entertainment at the hotel was not too bad, kids disco then a show after, it does finish at 10.30 so either just chill for a bit or get an early night as sun is hot at 8am so if you get up early you can get yourself a great tan in the guaranteed sun!
The gym is quite small but not too bad.
Worth getting a massage at the start if you gonna get one as it will help you get a better tan! you will get the reps coming round daily asking, they are polite and not pushy, again don't be afraid to haggle to get a good deal,
we stayed in room 1294 which was great as pretty central to everything, room was big enough for a family of 5 with a big bed, camp bed and bunkbeds, room cleaned daily, water stocked up, new towels, free safe deposit box, t.v with a a few english channels including films on at night.
went to the beach once, not lovers of the sand to be honest but worth taking a snorkle, about £5 to buy over there as you will see lots of fish for free, get the free shuttle bus or just a 10 min walk, there is a beach bar so you can get chips, chicken, hot dogs and free drinks.
met a great family over there that we will be staying in touch with, my son Jamie who is 5 met his future wife Gracie lol also 5
Anyway hope this helps at least one family, we had a great time, no complaints, i guess you can always find something to pick at but if you've booked the Aqua Blu then rest assured you will love it, if your thinking about booking here then if you've got a family, and you like water parks then go for it!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Christine W,

Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu in Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for submitting your review & your trust in our hotel.

We are more than happy that you spent great time in our hotel.

Also we are very glad that your son Jamie met Gracie:)

We will forward your positive comments to each department.

We'd be more than glad to welcome you another time in our hotel & to make your vacation as much successful & memorable as possible, including VIP as a repeater.

Please send us your room request for your next stay & we will be more than glad to assist you. (grm@aquablusharm.com) as per hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We chose Aqua Blu as we thought we would be able to have find with the water slide as well as chilling by the pool.

Well - where do I start. We arrived only to be lead to a tiny room no bigger than a bathroom for 2 adults, in fairness they did move us straight away.

We started to chill out on the first day around the pool to only realise that at 10am every morning the gates were opened to the public, who in turn they thought that they have the given right to throw guests off their sunbeds, steel their towels and be generally horrible.

Then the day trippers children were so unsupervised that on a regular basis they either stood by the pool side and urinated or just simply poohed in the pool. On no less than 5 occasions the pool had to be closed down, spoiling, us the paying guests, the right to use the facilities.

If this was not enough, there was also stand up fits, but only between men but also husbands and wivies. Well at least we had some entertainment whllst we could not use the pools.

None of the staff wanted or couldn't handle to various situations and things were left to carry on and get worse.

Our room was not cleaned properly for the two weeks of our stay. We had to ask for a change of linen.

We tried to escape several days, only to be ripped off by our Rep at the hotel for the Swim with Dolphins experience. We paid for 30 minutes and actually only got about 10 minutes, where not allowed to use our cameras as they wanted us to pay for their photos and filiming. When we complained, they she they would send us a video of the day, which they did. When we got home it was a video that did not relate to our trip at all - total strangers.

Just be warned.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WhiteHorse50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear WhiteHorse50,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

We are really sorry that so many aspects of your stay were not success.

All guest comments, concerns & recommendations are very valuable to us as the constantly improvement of our standard & service is an important issue.

We already forwarded your concerns & comments to each department & will follow-up.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach Albatros Sharm
Beach Albatros Sharm
#102 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#40 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,266 reviews
12.9 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
15.8 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Sharm

Property: Aqua Blu Sharm
Address: Ras Um El Sid | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Park Resort is ideally located on umm El Seed area. Only 15 minutes from downtown, 25 minutes from International Sharm El Sheikh Airport. The resort is on the area covering over 140,000 sq. m. Sport & Entertainment• Volleyball• Jacuzzi• Fitness room• Darts • Boccia • 1 Tennis court• Basketball • Children playground• Mini golf• Gondola on the Lagoon• One multi purpose court (handball, basketball and volley ball)• Water Park (62 slides, adults slides 17, 45 children slide)• Day and evening animation program• Beach parties during summer Facilities for children• Children’s pool • 45 Water slides• Children play ground Restaurants • Cave du Roi Main Restaurant (International Buffet)• L'Asiatique Restaurant (Indian & Chinese Buffet) • Mediterranean Restaurant ( Mediterranean Buffet)• Il Caminetto Restaurant (Italian Buffet)• Food Court (a la carte) against charge with 5 corners (Grill House, Italian, Chinese, Crêpe, Egyptian) Bars• Lobby Bar• Columbus Bar• La Canelle Bar• Cowboy Disco Bar• Club House Bar• Goofy Bar • Lagoon Bar • Beach Bar• Pool Bar• Kids Pool Bar•Billiard Bar• Jazz Bar• La Veranda Cafe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Aqua Blu Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Aqua Blu Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing