We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BRILLANT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aqua Blu Sharm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Blu Sharm
Ranked #38 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“BRILLANT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Stayed at the aqua blu in march this year. Excellent hotel with brillant water park to keep you amused all day. Theres so much to do to keep the youngsters quite. all of the hotel is spotless, cleaners do an excellent job. rooms are spacious and clean.. Many resturants to choose from, no complaints from the 7 in our group. Highly recommend the hotel. have booked up to return in february for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quashquimurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,405
    1,003
    326
    134
    108
See reviews for
2,657
530
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Second time staying at the aqua park, Had a fantastic room right oppersite the slides slap bang in the centre of everything.
The housekeepers standards were as OCD as mine lol, the room was kept spotless everyday, fresh beach towels were also provided daily, even our shoes were laid out in pairs!! :)
The bathroom was spotless and the beds were extremly comfortable. On the whole he did a fantastic job and with a smile on his face.
The hotel itself was kept spotlessly clean, the groundsmen did a fantastic job making sure everything was at its best.
All the hotel staff were polite and attentive, Always saying good morning and wishing you a good stay.
The pools were clean but the only bad point was that other hotel guests Russians, Polish and Germans have no idea how to wait their turn and constantly barge past you, i found thier manners appauling, please and thankyou was not in their vocabulary, but the hotel staff still served them with a smile.
to sum it up we had a great time and will be coming back in may.
Thankyou Aqua blu for a great holiday!! See you soon :) xxxx

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsC2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 25 December 2012
Dear mrsC2003,

Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review & for trusting our hotel 2nd time.

We are more than happy, that you enjoyed water park.

Your comments will be forwarded to each department.


We'd be more than glad to welcome you in May including VIP as a third time repeater.
Please send us your room request for your next stay & we will be more than glad to assist you. (grm@aquablusharm.com)


Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,


Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

this is by far the best place for kids of all ages i will not go on and on just to say the is everything in this resort for kids young and old. other water parks have nothing on it and accomidation is next to none the most beautiful place and so nice the staff a must for all familys
the animation team are so good with the kids entertament is of a high standard love everything go go go honest you will love it

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 25 December 2012
Dear Cheryl h,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We are very glad that we could exceeded your holiday expectations and you enjoyed holidays with us.

We will defenately pass your greetings to animation team and will be happy to see your again as our guest.


Please don’t hesitate to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

I have just spent 1 week at Aqua Blue, i read alot of reviews of things being stolen from peoples rooms on the last day.

We decided to keep everything locked in our suitcases and safe.

On our 2nd day we leave our room for breakfast at 9.30am.. The cleaner comes in to clean the room at 10.30am.. He looks at the locked suit cases and assumes its our last day...Hmmm nothing to steel? He then see's my 100ml Hugo Boss aftershave worth £40 and my right gaurd deodorant in the bathroom (which i didnt think to lock up) and steels it.

I return to my room after breakfast at 12.30pm only to discover my things stolen.

Reported it to reception.. They then come to my room, search my room for 1 hour, all my suitcases, all my personal things, my wifes things like we are the ones in the wrong???

They then call the cleaner, he denies it.. Room number 7112.. Cleaner is called Mahmood. Avoid him.!

KEEP EVERYTHING LOCKED AWAY IF YOU VISIT HERE.. EVEN YOUR TOOTH BRUSH.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

I have just got back from spending 3 nights at blu aqua with my husband and two friends, the hotel is kept clean and the water park is very good but as for the food, I wouldn't even feed it to my dog. The hotel as around 5 different restaurants that all serve the same food which consists of boiled fish and spaghetti bolognaise which taste like sewerage! We all went all inclusive but after the first day we ordered McDonald's and then got taxis into Narma bay to have food, so cost us more than we planned otherwise we would have starved. The hotel is mostly German people who can be very rude by not saying please or thank you, the hotel staff speak hardly and English so it's very hard to communicate.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room overlooking the entertainment square as loud music is played from 10am til mid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear Leeanne C

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review which is precious for us in order to make the best quality and service for our guests.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy food in restaurants and working permanently on improvements.

All your comments will be forwarded to each departments.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Said
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

Firstly I would just like to point out, I have been to Sharm about 8 times and I have never experenced such rude reception staff in my whole life! The hotel in itself was average but I would never ever step foot in this hotel again as I found this particular staff member (Mohmed Saad) the worse ever. As I am a traveller by myself, normally hotel staff are quite polite. However, on this occasion I felt very intimidated and frightened because of this mans general attitute. I was harrased by this man all day, it was that bad that i had to change hotels, i was in tears, while he was screaming and swearing and waving his hands around at me! He swore at me on more than one occasion as I had asked him for change for the machine!?? This is unexpectable behaviour. Choose another hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear zoeCumbria,

Best regards from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

We are really sorry, that your impression of the hotel was negative.

All guest comments, concerns & recommendations are very valuable to us as the constantly improvement of our standard & service is an important issue.

We already forwarded your concerns & comments to the department you are unset with.


Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kos
Level Contributor
235 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

We were very lucky to have a private villa with a shared swimming pool, so we could chill out away from all the Slides, but join in if we wanted to. Had a wonderful Hamman after spending the day chilling out. Amazing choice of food in different restaurants, and the place is kept splotless, all in all a great holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinefromkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear Christinefromkos,

Best regards from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed stay at the villa in our hotel and enjoyed all choice of our restaurants .

It has been a pleasure to host you & we'd be more than glad to welcome you again in our hotel including VIP treatment.

Should you have any requests regarding your room for your next visit, don't hesitate to contact us personally (reservation@aquablusharm.com) and we'll do our best to fulfill your request upon hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach Albatros Sharm
Beach Albatros Sharm
#102 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#40 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,266 reviews
12.9 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
15.8 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Sharm

Property: Aqua Blu Sharm
Address: Ras Um El Sid | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Park Resort is ideally located on umm El Seed area. Only 15 minutes from downtown, 25 minutes from International Sharm El Sheikh Airport. The resort is on the area covering over 140,000 sq. m. Sport & Entertainment• Volleyball• Jacuzzi• Fitness room• Darts • Boccia • 1 Tennis court• Basketball • Children playground• Mini golf• Gondola on the Lagoon• One multi purpose court (handball, basketball and volley ball)• Water Park (62 slides, adults slides 17, 45 children slide)• Day and evening animation program• Beach parties during summer Facilities for children• Children’s pool • 45 Water slides• Children play ground Restaurants • Cave du Roi Main Restaurant (International Buffet)• L'Asiatique Restaurant (Indian & Chinese Buffet) • Mediterranean Restaurant ( Mediterranean Buffet)• Il Caminetto Restaurant (Italian Buffet)• Food Court (a la carte) against charge with 5 corners (Grill House, Italian, Chinese, Crêpe, Egyptian) Bars• Lobby Bar• Columbus Bar• La Canelle Bar• Cowboy Disco Bar• Club House Bar• Goofy Bar • Lagoon Bar • Beach Bar• Pool Bar• Kids Pool Bar•Billiard Bar• Jazz Bar• La Veranda Cafe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Aqua Blu Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Aqua Blu Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing