We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun.. perfect for families”
Review of Aqua Blu Sharm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Blu Sharm
Ranked #42 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great fun.. perfect for families”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have just returned from our second stay at Aqua Blu. Such a fun place to stay, the pools and slides for the children are second to none.

We kept ourselves to ourselves and didn't get involved in the entertainment, however we could hear it from our room whilst we sat on the terrace.

Staff were great, food was pretty good (I am veggie so hard to please but hubby and the kids were fine!) and the room was a great size and always kept spotless.

Highly recommended for families of all ages

Room Tip: From some rooms you will hear the call to prayer at 3am. Might be worth asking for one away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelandBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
"Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & PICKALBATROS Hotels and Aqua Park for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,430
    1,015
    332
    134
    109
See reviews for
2,688
536
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was my first visit to Egypt and it was not disappointing. The park itself is clean and tidy with lovely pools and slides, plenty of sunbeds with shade. The staff were all very nice and work hard to make sure you have everything you need. Thank you goes a long way as there were people who were rude to the staff. The rooms were nice but a little scruffy around the edges but we couldn't fault the cleanliness. Food was all lovely with plenty of choice. The only fault for me was the constant attention of the spa staff trying to sell facials henna tattoo and physio therapy. We did have a facial and you can negotiate a good price if you want to be pampered on holiday but it's not something I do on holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
"Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & PICKALBATROS Hotels and Aqua Park for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This wasnt as good as made out complex it's self was great plenty for kids hotel well that's another story food was ok had better vodka tasted like dish water rooms in main building were in poor shape 80% of staff were really nice but some were down right rude mainly reception staff wouldn't go back and constant hassle for spa treatments

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 587Angie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I've been to plenty in sharm.
Firstly we ere given a room above reception which is right by the entertainment, not great with 2 under 2. The room was very dated and not very clean. We complained straight away and were rudely told to come back tomorrow and we would be shown another and that they didn't have any available that night. The curtains didn't shut so when the sun came up the kids were awake after only getting about 4 hrs sleep by the time the entertainment finished. We're given a kettle in the room which didn't reach the side so had to stay on the floor which was very dangerous with our 2 yr old. The bathroom was disgusting!! There were dead mosquito's squashed into the walls. There were 2 large nails sticking out of to top bunk were my daughter had to sleep. The room was not safe at all.
The next day we were moved to another room which was cleaner but not up to standard.
The food was the same everyday and didn't have much taste although lunch was nice at the outdoor restaurant.
This hotel is not baby friendly. I had to change my babies nappy on the sink area in the ladies as there was no baby change according to staff!!! Absolutely disgusted with this!
Staff were very rude and only after tips, the only tip I have is that most should be sacked and replaced with ppl that actually deserve the jobs.
You are not left alone by the pool, there are constantly guys coming round for the spa, diving, dolphin, sub marine trips.
Do not waste ur money in the spa, I had a facial and pedicure, the guy that did the facial was rough my 2 yr old could have done better he really hurt me to the point of tears scraping skin off my nose. The pedicure wasn't as bad but he can't paint nails so a waste of money. I was given a free facial and pedicure at the end of the trip which I didn't go for after the torture of the first!!
I could go on and on about the things wrong with this hotel but I'm not going to.
The only good thing about this hotel is that my 6 yr old loved the aqua park.
I don't know how this hotel is ranked as well as it is but I will never return and will make sure none of my friends or family go either.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Didn't want to go home. Weather was great, food typical, room lovely, Russians usual... overall fantastic!!!!! Loved the water park. Our room was in the quiet area of the resort although the mosque was very noticeable at 5.30am. The quiet pool was just over our balcony.
Whilst we were there, it was my birthday and the management made a cake, beautiful art work on the bed and a scroll with my name, birthday and the meanings in Egyptian. My partner emailed them previous to the holiday and asked for this and he never thought that it would happen but it did n I was over the moon.
A big thank you to Mohammed the hotels taxi driver! He was one of the nicest men u could meet.
The food was typical all inclusive but hey ho it was still nice.
The Russians (even their kids) are rude, pushing in, starting arguments even fights!!! Just ignore them. They're quite funny to laugh at once drunk. Even their fashion sense is comical.

A tip!!!! Key your key card away from your mobile phone! It wipes it and you can't get in your room. Bit of a pain having to walk all way back to reception to have it reset.

Definitely recommend this place and will definitely be returning.

Thank you Aqua Blu for a fantastic holiday!!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
"Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & PICKALBATROS Hotels and Aqua Park for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 April 2014

One of the best resorts I've stayed in by far. We went on a 10 day holiday and only left the resort on one occasion and that was because the kids pool was a bit cold. On the whole a excellent resort, plenty of water slides to keep the kids entertained, the younger kids loved the night entertainment it could have been better for the adults. Food was good lots of variety. On the down side I think the bathroom in the room should have been cleaner was slightly on the poor side.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

we visited for 10 days, it was the boys (5 & 4 years) first holiday abroad. The hotel was clean and tidy, the staff friendly and polite. The boys went to the kids club every day, they really loved Donna (who ran it), she was so friendly, caring, helpful, happy and fun. Donna was especially good at looking after our youngest, who became poorly towards the end of our stay. The boys were more upset to be leaving Donna, rather than actually going home! The kids enjoyed the evening disco/ entertainment, but apart from the fire dancers/ show, the evening entertainment for adults was poor. The food was adequate, though very repetitive, even the food in the other restaurants was the same each night. There were certainly plenty of swimming pools & slides to keep us occupied, they were kept clean and regularly maintained. Beware though! There were loads of mosquitos, which attacked even after we'd used repellent sprays! The pharmacy was a godsend, as we did suffer from upset tummies, we were given good advice & medication, which cleared up the problem. The coffee bar was brilliant, catering for all tastes in coffee, and the sports bar did a brilliant milkshake that the kids loved. The hotel is definitely family orientated, we certainly enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
"Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & PICKALBATROS Hotels and Aqua Park for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#13 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Albatros Sharm
Beach Albatros Sharm
#103 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#34 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,342 reviews
12.9 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,580 reviews
15.8 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Sharm

Property: Aqua Blu Sharm
Address: Ras Um El Sid | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Park Resort is ideally located on umm El Seed area. Only 15 minutes from downtown, 25 minutes from International Sharm El Sheikh Airport. The resort is on the area covering over 140,000 sq. m. Sport & Entertainment• Volleyball• Jacuzzi• Fitness room• Darts • Boccia • 1 Tennis court• Basketball • Children playground• Mini golf• Gondola on the Lagoon• One multi purpose court (handball, basketball and volley ball)• Water Park (62 slides, adults slides 17, 45 children slide)• Day and evening animation program• Beach parties during summer Facilities for children• Children’s pool • 45 Water slides• Children play ground Restaurants • Cave du Roi Main Restaurant (International Buffet)• L'Asiatique Restaurant (Indian & Chinese Buffet) • Mediterranean Restaurant ( Mediterranean Buffet)• Il Caminetto Restaurant (Italian Buffet)• Food Court (a la carte) against charge with 5 corners (Grill House, Italian, Chinese, Crêpe, Egyptian) Bars• Lobby Bar• Columbus Bar• La Canelle Bar• Cowboy Disco Bar• Club House Bar• Goofy Bar • Lagoon Bar • Beach Bar• Pool Bar• Kids Pool Bar•Billiard Bar• Jazz Bar• La Veranda Cafe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Blu Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Aqua Blu Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing