We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Blu Sharm
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aqua Blu(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Albatros Aqua Park Sharm(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Sharm Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beach Albatros Sharm(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reef Oasis Beach Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Karma(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faraana Reef Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dive Inn Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,125)
Filter reviews
4,125 results
Traveller rating
2,502
1,038
335
136
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,502
1,038
335
136
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelwater slidesclub maclife guardsanimation teamnaama bayquad bikingfishkids clubgreat funold marketevening entertainmentpastafantastic holidayfamily roomfamily holidaymini disco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
909 - 914 of 4,125 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

{\rtf1\ansi\ansicpg1252
{\fonttbl\f0\fnil\fcharset0 ArialMT;}
{\colortbl;\red255\green255\blue255;\red44\green44\blue44;\red255\green255\blue255;}
\deftab720
\pard\pardeftab720\partightenfactor0

\f0\fs28 \cf2 \cb3 \expnd0\expndtw0\kerning0
\outl0\strokewidth0 \strokec2 First time at Aqua Blu and Egypt. Hotel is great for the price and what makes this place is the service. The animation team are great at getting you going, the waterpark is good fun, but to top it the beach is superb. With a free shuttle bus...you can walk it in about 10 mins and there is a bar for aqua blu guests with free drinks and food. Snorkelling is great with a little coral at waist depth just off the corner of the jetty...clown fish live here and it's just like a scene out if "finding nemo". The only slight negative is the Spa people trying to sell you massages everyday. There were quite a few Mosquitos but wearing jungle juice fended them off. The hotel room was basic but ok..fresh bottled water everyday and a fridge...ours had a bad smell so we didn't use it. On the site there are shops selling imitation products .... If you go for a watch make sure it has an ETA movement. The shops outside the hotel are much cheaper though. The food is ok and there is plenty, the waiters like to clear your plate quickly and are always eager to get you drinks..especially if you tip them on the first day. There are plenty of cash machines in the hotel that will accept sterling notes and exchange for Egyptian pounds however the Egypt Tourist guys will give you a better rate of approximately 11.75 to \'a31. Met some lovely people here and would recommend the hotel. It's not the four seasons but for the cost it is exceptionally good value}

Room Tip: For quiet nights get a room away from the main hotel as the entertainment hoes on until about 11pm
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of March 2014 and enjoyed it so much. I went with a girlfriend for a last minute break. We were slightly nervous due to reports of unrest in Egypt, but there was not a hint of trouble and had an absolutely fantastic week. We stayed in a room opposite the main reception and it was perfect. We had a pool right outside the room and there was plenty of other pools close by. We enjoyed all the restaurants, there was plenty of choice. The coffee bar was excellent and we visited it two/three times a day! The water park was a bonus, such fun right on the doorstep. The beach was close and you could walk or get the free shuttle. On the beach sales people would try and get business... times are hard so its expected they were very polite and would go away if you said no. We enjoyed a facial and pedicure in the beach spa! The best thing was a vip cruise snorkelling....amazin! would definitely go back to this hotel...DEFINITELY.

Room Tip: Could not fault anything with hotel just keep away from camels at the market. The men demand money even if you take a picture.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

"Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & PICKALBATROS Hotels and Aqua Park for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is massive and is a complete winner for anyone with children. The water park is very impressive and filled with some very good water rides (some are not for the faint hearted)

The rooms sufficient, spacious and on the whole very clean.

The food however really leaves a lot to be desired (although all-inclusive is rarely top-quality food) that said it was all edible and no tummy-bigs happened here which has got to be a plus for anywhere in Egypt. Also would say the service wasn't brilliant - i have been told Egypt is one of the best place of hotel service and i would say most of the staff here didn't seem all that fussed about caring for anybody who stayed here so dont expect any particularly good service - front desk is especially not overly helpful.

On the whole a good fun place to stay, i would re-visit as the place is enjoyable enough and the rooms pleasant to be in...would not expect much from the food or the staff though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWaters575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Chek in.... Good!

Room.......sheets clean, curtains falling down & dirty, bathroom towels clean! Toilet bin & brush was disgusting! Dust & dirt either side of single beds. Room in General could do with a steam clean & updating!

Grounds ..,.. Were tended daily & kept immaculate.

Bars...... Clean & staff friendly. There were lots to choose from so they were never overcrowded. Apart from sports Bar, understandable though! Alcoholic drinks were awful.

Pools...... Clean & plenty of them with Sunbeds & parasol.

Watepark..... Was great if you enjoy slides. We loved the gondula. Did not use rides as we suffer from ear infections, but everyone seemed to be having a blast!

Beach @ sister hotel....We visited a lot , a all inclusive Bar for food & drinks was there also for Aqua Blu guest to use. Staff there were hard working, friendly & made sure you were safe & not pestered by locals who had a tendacy to get your attention.
Plenty of Sunbeds & parasols for use too.

Restaurants...... Food poor but we always found something to eat! Chips rolls & pizza for my sister, tables need to be cleaned after use properly & not just swooped with cloth on to floor! Mats were not changed or cleaned off. And floors were not cleaned properly ether for example we used the same spot to find floor & chair still sticky with what ever had been spilt the day before.

Would recommend to anyone who love water parks young & old. Wouldn't go back myself as I have stayed in better in Sharm. Apart from food,drinks & room we had a relaxing holifay & were made very welcome by most of the staff.

Reception...... Three days before we were due to depart we went to reception & asked for clean beach towels as we had had same ones for days! ANGELICA asked us if everything was ok? I told her about towels & our issues with room, she offered us fruit or cakes as an appology but I said we didn't want it but thanks.
While we waited for our towels to be replaced she came back & said she spoke to her manager & he has given us later check out from usual time if 12pm to 3pm. This was a help as our transfers were not til 6.30.
ANGELICA also delt with a rather rude &verbally aggressive Russian guest who pushed into me to get her attention whilst she was dealing with our check out!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nocloudsonlysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at Aqua Blu Sharm in September 2013. Initially we were given a room to the side of the main building which we didn't really like ( it didn't appear to have been cleaned properly and my partner cut his finger on a broken toilet) but upon request we were moved immediately to a room over the main reception area. The room was adequate for our needs and was clean and spacious. The room was regularly cleaned and our cleaner Mohammed is certainly worth a mention, he was very polite, friendly and helpful. The staff overall were all polite and pleasant, I need to make a special mention for Aladin in the coffee bar, who taught us little Egyptian phrases and was always a pleasure to see and Hosni Said, waiter in the entertainment area who was always laughing and interacting with holiday makers. The food in the main restaurant 'Cave du Noir' was not varied enough for our liking but there were other restaurants (Italian/Indian) and snack bars you can visit so it's worth having a walk around to view the choices. The pools were all lovely and plenty warm enough to swim in, plenty of choice of places to sit and relax poolside. The waterslides are really worth a try, the free fall ones are pretty scary but we gave them a go, the tunnel slides are really good and there are plenty of dinghy slides as well. The beach is a 10-15 minute walk or there is a free bus that runs from the hotel to it's sister hotel which you walk through to access the beach. The beach itself can be accessed by steps or a lift, it has a narrow sandy strip where the sun loungers are placed and you walk down a few steps to get into the sea. Lovely area and good for snorkelling, we saw lots of varieties of fish and you don't need to swim into the deep water to see them. We walked to the end of the beach (left side) and you can walk into the sea knee height and see plenty of fish. There is a snack bar on the beach so you don't need to take food with you if you fancy something to eat, it's free for all inclusive guests. We booked a boat trip to Tiran Island with Bright Sharm Snorkelling, it's woth a visit to see the beautiful island and again plenty of snorkelling. We also visited Soho Square, fab if you like shopping, worth waiting to see the fountain in the night, all lit up and in sync to the music. The local market is only 10 minutes walk away and there are some lovely bars you can sit down and have a cold drink/meal. Only one negative I can mention...we did go to the market in Naama Bay which I personally didn't like but only because of the amount of hassle you get as you walk down the street. If you can ignore this then it's worth a visit for some bargains. We're going back to Sharm this year and are really looking forward to it :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

"Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & PICKALBATROS Hotels and Aqua Park for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews