We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“aqua blu”
Review of Aqua Blu Sharm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Blu Sharm
Ranked #40 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“aqua blu”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have just returned from our fantastic 2 week holiday at Aqua Blu. This is our 2nd time at this hotel and enjoyed every second of it. The staff were friendly, helpful and the animation team were excellent with keeping us all entertained every night. The food was just what we wanted and our girls enjoyed the soft drink cocktails brought to them by the waiters. Our room was always cleaned and fresh towels were left, the extra special touch of petals and towel decorations left on my birthday was lovely. Our shower curtain wasnt long enough but a towel on the floor kept the water from going everywhere and this wasn't going to ruin my holiday!!!!! :) We are hoping to return next year as we have certainly loved our holiday, again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,413
    1,005
    329
    134
    108
See reviews for
2,664
533
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This place is nice and clean very and comfortable. My room was cleaned everyday and the staff was very friendly. The food was very nice and i never got hungry. Their is always food available to eat until midnight. Plenty of swimming pools but the slides are excellent! If your going with the kids you will love this place. I went with my 17yr old son and we had a brilliant time. Their is a kids clubs so your little kids won't be driving you mad all day. Im saving up to go back there with my 3 other kids ages from 3-13 because i know they will love it and i won't need to worry about them getting bored because their is so much for them to do. The evening entertainment is ok too but some nights its all done in russsian! The only problem i have with this place is that their is not free wifi and the prices they charge for internet is DAYLIGHT ROBBERY! But I'm not gonna let that stop me from going back their because you will have plenty of fun on those slides! They also have a little gym which is ok and nicely air-con. You can get free wifi outside the main entrance if you buy a drink in the pub called champion.

Room Tip: You must get a room with a ceiling fan and you will get a beautiful sleep. The Aircon on all night w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotchocolate2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
"Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & PICKALBATROS Hotels and Aqua Park for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I love the hotel, however the entertainment team were the ones that made my holiday amazing, they are the lovleiest people,and will deffenatily miss them,if your looking for a family hotel then this is deffenatily the right choice, loved it and thankyou to all the entertaiment team for making my stay so good

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

we really enjoyed our stay in Aqua Blu in April 2014 it was fantastic time absolutely brilliant time in nice place start from excellent welcome and help any time in the reception team (thanks Andzelika ) 5 stars for all waitress and chefs for good food and hard work 24/7 available excellent bar staff in all the bars always kind and smile, fantastic fan with the animation team well done all( Peter Donna Chicko Naymar Dasha ) a will recommended this place for family and everyone and I will come back again really good time

Room Tip: all rooms are in good place by the pool with easy access to all attractions in the hotel excellent,v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rudna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
"Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & PICKALBATROS Hotels and Aqua Park for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

been to several hotels now in sharm el sheikh and this is by far the best hotel, the food is great and clean, there are loads of bars and waiters so no waiting for drinks in long ques.
there are games rooms for the kids , coffee shops, hundreds of slides,
have you ever been on holiday and had to get up at 7 am to put your towel on a sunbed or you risk not getting a sunbed , i have before , at aqua blu there are hundreds of sunbeds everywhere and not once did i have to go looking for a sunbed and always got a fantastic spot by the pool or a slide .
the only thing that let it down was the spa , run by men and not exactly what you would call a spa experience but ok i suppose
entertainment was the best we have seen anywhere , we are already booking again to go in august for 2 weeks ,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
"Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & PICKALBATROS Hotels and Aqua Park for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, plenty of slides, nice food, friendly staff - overall a lovely hotel! Watch out for the local spirits (v.strong!) only improvement would be free wifi! Au moka has limited free wifi (6pm-12am) but v.slow! As 2 girls travelling together, we were very cautious of heading to naama bay, the shop keepers are pushy but as long as you're polite with the whole "thankyou, but no thankyou" then you'll be fine. It's a shame as the pushiness of the salesmen stopped me from looking in shops as I didn't want the hassle. Big up to Andy (first guy who will open your door as you pull up), he sorts your return taxi out for you if you've booked through the hotel, no pushy sales just there to help, lovely guy. Look out for our sign on his wall! Sammi from Yorkshire! :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SamIves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
"Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & PICKALBATROS Hotels and Aqua Park for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay and will come back again and again,Hosni Said was absolutely brilliant, his sense of humour with the customers was outstanding,you have a very good asset in your company.loved every minute

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadend15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
"Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & PICKALBATROS Hotels and Aqua Park for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach Albatros Sharm
Beach Albatros Sharm
#101 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jaz Fanara Residence
Jaz Fanara Residence
#13 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#11 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#37 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,310 reviews
12.9 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
15.8 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#104 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Sharm

Property: Aqua Blu Sharm
Address: Ras Um El Sid | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Park Resort is ideally located on umm El Seed area. Only 15 minutes from downtown, 25 minutes from International Sharm El Sheikh Airport. The resort is on the area covering over 140,000 sq. m. Sport & Entertainment• Volleyball• Jacuzzi• Fitness room• Darts • Boccia • 1 Tennis court• Basketball • Children playground• Mini golf• Gondola on the Lagoon• One multi purpose court (handball, basketball and volley ball)• Water Park (62 slides, adults slides 17, 45 children slide)• Day and evening animation program• Beach parties during summer Facilities for children• Children’s pool • 45 Water slides• Children play ground Restaurants • Cave du Roi Main Restaurant (International Buffet)• L'Asiatique Restaurant (Indian & Chinese Buffet) • Mediterranean Restaurant ( Mediterranean Buffet)• Il Caminetto Restaurant (Italian Buffet)• Food Court (a la carte) against charge with 5 corners (Grill House, Italian, Chinese, Crêpe, Egyptian) Bars• Lobby Bar• Columbus Bar• La Canelle Bar• Cowboy Disco Bar• Club House Bar• Goofy Bar • Lagoon Bar • Beach Bar• Pool Bar• Kids Pool Bar•Billiard Bar• Jazz Bar• La Veranda Cafe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Blu Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Aqua Blu Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing