We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aqua Blu Waterpark and Hotel”
Review of Aqua Blu Sharm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Blu Sharm
Ranked #44 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This resort in Egypt is so welcoming to children, families and adults. The accommodation is excellent. Fully air conditioned and very comfortable. The food and cleanliness is absolutely brilliant. There are child pools and bigger pools with water slides. Overall this resort is amazing and I highly reccomend this to everyone looking for a hot and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Aqua Blu for your holiday.

Please feel free to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability.
We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 4,087 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have just returned from our third visit to the Aqua Blu and our 4th visit to Sharm. The Aqua Blu is perfect for a pool-based family holiday.

The hotel and grounds are immaculately clean. There is plenty to do for all ages. One of the things we like most is that the hotel is continually changing and improving. Since our visit last year, they have opened a new restaurant, refurbished another and are in the process of refurbishing two more. They've added 2 new pools and a new bar.

The staff are amazing. Very friendly and helpful. In particular, the chef, Yogesh, who went out of his way to make sure my husband had a vegetarian curry whenever he wanted one!

If I had to find fault with this hotel it would be that the wifi is limited to one bar and only available in the evenings and was so slow it was unusable which was a problem for those who had to log on to their travel companies websites to confirm onward travel. Also smoking is allowed indoors in the bars and in the outdoor restaurant. Bizarrely we found ourselves going outside to avoid smokers!!

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SerenaG1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Aqua Blu for your holiday.

Please feel free to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability.
We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This place is amazing! The hotel is a paradise for the UK citizens. I stayed for the first time with my wife and two daughters (9 and 15 yr olds) for 11days.The service we received from the restaurant waiters, poolside waiters, cleaners etc was brilliant!

The entertainment team (Chiko, Neymar, Memo, Peter & Biseou) work so hard and don't get the credit they deserve they kept everyone entertained in all sorts of activities such as volleyball, basketball, water Polo, water aerobics etc. Dasha and Nimi kept my 9yr old (Tanesha) entertained in the Kids Club. I really dont have words to explain how brilliant they all were. The evening entertainment started around 7.30pm with different perfermances every night.

Our room was very spacious, and excellent air conditioning with excellent daily cleaning with interesting creations and decorating on beds. As there are around 12 - 14 pools there was no issue of sunbeds etc. We had no problems with any Polish or Russian tourist everyone seemed to get on well with each other. The hotel has a massive water park with numerous chutes and slides,and a wave pool. It sounds like a kids dream doesn't it...well I think the adults enjoy it more. If you've got kids and you want a place to take them that is safe....lifeguards on pool and in the water park... then this is definitely the place for you.

The only things that lets this hotel down.... Is the food there is alot of variety but its not all labelled up correctly. My daughter is vegetarian and there was nothing there to say that whether the food is suitable for vegetarians or not.so on some days we were limited to what we can eat. However Chef Mohammed did cook us a veg curry and a chicken curry on the last two days of our stay.

You're ok if you eat anything.

I was also told that there will be a new asian restaurant opening very soon in the complex

If you want to pick holes and whinge about anything and everything, This hotel is huge and is maintained very well.

To summarise great hotel, great staff, great food, great holiday. I will definately be returning here in the near future

Chiko, Neymar, Memo, Peter & Biseou, we are missing you already

STAR FAMILY

Room Tip: room was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Aqua Blu for your holiday.

Please feel free to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability.
We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It's been a great and very relaxing holiday. It has to be said that the hotel is amazing, there is so much to do during the day e.g. water slides, pools, jacuzzi etc. it's fair to say that you'll never be bored there. In terms of activities and quality of the hotel it's literally perfect, everything is kept clean and tidy.

Rooms: Room we stayed in was 7102, it was a newly refurbished room which was a plus. Kept very clean and very nice decor. Lovely balcony with pool and many sun beds just few steps away.

Hotel: Everything kept clean and tidy. There is so much to do, you'll never get bored. All those different bars and little restaurants are a plus, it feels like a small city due to its sheer size. Great water slides for adults so don't think they're just for kids, some of them are pretty scary! There is plenty of sun beds and small pools scattered around the hotel which is great! You'll never have a problem finding a sun bed or a quiet place to relax. There's also a jacuzzi which is lovely.

Staff: Lovely staff, reviews which complain about the staff not smiling and so on; would you smile if you were doing a 13 hours shift in 40 degree heat? Great staff who are working hard to keep this place together.

Beach: It was a bit disappointing. Having stayed at the hotel once I knew the beach was private and I was aware of the people trying to sell you stuff but it didn't bother me during my first stay. However, this time we were hassled LITERALLY every 5 minutes, there was no room for relaxing. I guess they stop as you get tanned but that was very annoying. Don't think they should be allowed to hassle you on a PRIVATE beach where all you want to do is relax. There's shuttle bus to the beach every 30 minutes but you can easily walk there in 5.

Food: This time food was terrible. It's worth noting that during my previous stay I have enjoyed the food and there was plenty of it. This time all was a bit tasteless, boring same stuff every night regardless of what restaurant you went to. "Italian'" wasn't italian as it served basically the same food as two other restaurants. It's also worth noting that two other restaurants were being refurbished and that could be the reason for boring food but no one told us about the works being done so we arrived to a building site... It's fair to say that for the first few days food is fine but after that you get bored of looking at chicken, rice, pasta, pizza and those fries...

Internet: There is 'free' internet at the hotel from 18:00 till 00:00 in Au Moka Cafe... HOWEVER, you'll be lucky if you get connected... You'll get Russians arriving with full on PC kit, camera, keyboard and mouse who are trying to Skype every person under the sun which obviously slows everyone down. The best time to get that 'free' internet is between 22:30 and midnight. There's also a better alternative. Champions pub just outside the main gates does offer free wifi when you buy a drink, they will enter the wifi key on your phone and you're ready to go.
Lastly, the hotel does offer wifi themselves which costs $8 for 30 minutes... If you're desperate there's always this option.

Finally, the hotel is amazing but food terrible and after few days you just end up being frustrated unless you order McDonalds. I know food is not everything but trust me, it does get frustrating when you paid for all-inclusive and you're not using it. After second time I don't think we'll be returning UNLESS the food variety and range is hugely improved.

Room Tip: All rooms beginning with 7 are new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan221994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We are disappointed to know that you didn't enjoy meals in our restaurants.
In Italian restaurant you can find different pasta and pizza, fish, salads (during reconstruction of other restaurants also chicken on curry and other meals). This reconstruction will finish in few days.
In main restaurant are different kinds of meal every day, there are salads, healthy corner, corner for kids,.. etc. Also in Club Mac is very nice to go to have a dinner. Chief barbecues beef tandoori, chicken, quails, shrimps, kebab, ...


Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Overall a great stay had by a family of four. Well catered for the our children aged 5 & 13.

Hotel & Grounds - Immaculate. Everywhere is attractive and well kept.

Staff - All the staff work very hard and are all friendly. In particular the lifegaurds were amazing, you would often see them attending to children who have hurt themselves, even when there own parents were nowhere to be seen.

Rooms - we were in a family room (7101) the room was comfy and cleaned to a high standard daily. Always had a decent nights sleep.

Animation Team - All very friendly. All the young lads seemed to have a natural talent at being great with children.

There are two young ladies, Mimi & Dacha who were responsible for running the kids club they speak basics of a few different languages.
Mimi was good with the kids and showed them a lot of attention. The area outside kids club could do with a clean up.

Pools & slides - there is plenty to do and keep children of all ages entertained. We had a pool straight outside our apartment block which was nice for chilled out day and give us a break away from all the slides.

Food - Good standard, some typical all inclusive but the majority of food served is above average.
We mainly used the Italian for Breakfast & Club Mac lunch and evening meal.

Ice cream served is lovely too.

Drinks - The spirits were OK in cocktails. There were 2 lagers served. The Egyptian Stella was very good. However, the Bierre Marasska was just nasty. Make sure you ask for the Stella!

They offer all Coca Cola brand soft drinks which the kids loved
Try the Sports Bar for Smoothies & milkshakes
They do really nice coffees near the reception area. (Caramel Latte was a family favorite)

Entertainment - What we saw was OK but we didn't really see much too late as we were all so tired from all activities completed in the day.

The biggest drawback of the hotel is the annoying hassle you get from the excursion/spa guys.
Most of them accept the answer No Thank you and don't bother you again until the next day.
Watch out for a guy call Marshall who says he is like the Egyptian Pharrell Williams. He will not take no for an answer, he will try use your children and use aggressive sales tactics. Its safe to say we did not book with him.


Overall a great family holiday with just a a couple of drawbacks.

Room Tip: Block 7 is where we stayed which was great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Princess2009_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Aqua Blu for your holiday.

I am very sorry about hassle from excursion/spa guys.

Please feel free to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability.
We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We went as a group of 10 people in the may school holidays for 14 nights, 6 adults, a 1 yr old, a 3 yr old, 2 9yr olds and a 12 yr old on an all inclusive basis.

All our rooms were clean and stocked with water every day, the family rooms had a double bed and bunk beds separated by curtains and they were spacious.

The slides were great fun for all the family and most of the pools at the bottom were only 110cm deep, so i felt safe even with the younger children going on them as they could stand up in the pools after coming down the slides.

There are a lot of small pools around if you fancy a bit of quite day.

In the day the animation team did lots of activities around the hotel, we had a good laugh playing water polo as a family.

If you are planning on booking a trip ignore the letter from the reps that say not to book with the guys round the pools, we booked(dolphin show and swimming with dolphins which was very good) with them and they had better prices and we recommended them to other guests while there, We were initially unsure whether to book with them but they convinced us eventually and we were very happy with the service,Marshall who we booked with ended up asking how we were each day we seen him and had a laugh and joke with us. I have added photos on here of the guys we used

We were all happy with the food on offer and could always find something to eat for everybody at each meal, I would recommend using club mac or the other small restraunt if you want a quieter tea, Cave de Roi could get very busy at times. The waiters in Club Mac were always very friendly and had lots of time for the children. At tea time one the animation team would always greet us and spend spend a bit of time entertaining the children.

There was plenty places to get drinks, the beer was not bad for all inclusive( had lots worse in other AI hotels) The kids loved the kids cocktails.

Overall this is a brilliant hotel for families, the only bad points are:-

The beach isnt very good at the sister hotel.
Could do with more waiters when the entertainment is on.
Kids club didnt seem to have much happening.
Not much in close vicinity outside the hotel.

Marshall if you read this add me on Facebook.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Warn greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Aqua Blu for your holiday.

Please feel free to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability.
We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned from another lovely holiday at aqua blu sharm . The hotel just gets better . NEW POOLS . NICE TO SEE A NEW RESTARAUNT CLUB MAC (MY NEW FAVOURITE)
FOOD WAS GOOD ....Even better than before if im honest as now serving more of the usual british snacks by the slides at lunch time .....Hot dogs , chicken sandwiches, southern fried chicken baguettes, tuna mayo ect as well as pizza and chips ect . All Waiters lovely and freindly , really helped cater for my vegetarian needs and requests . Bar staff freindly at goofy bar (Abdo ) And shnoda sammy in the childrens pool bar he's my kids favourite bar man . My only Genuine complaint is the housekeeping Service . I had to go to reception to ask for beach towels .... as for two days in a row he didnt leave us any . My bathroom floor was clearly not cleaned for days And he didnt put the bottled water in the fridge and annoyingly kept turning the air conditioning off even after leaving him a note in arabic asking not to . Other than that little moan everything was fantastic . Its nice to return to a hotel and see many improvements like 2 new pools which are beautiful . The place is kept so clean .Walking around the hotel/waterpark in the day and you see the pools being cleaned and water tested regularly .... this is nice to see as you know there safe . Thank you soo much AQUA BLU SHARM for another amazing holiday . See you Again next year :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Curvygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Aqua Blu for your holiday.

Please feel free to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability.
We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
495 reviews
1 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#49 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,449 reviews
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#17 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park Sharm
Albatros Aqua Park Sharm
#92 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
61 reviews
16.1 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Sharm

Address: Ras Um El Sid | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £49 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Park Resort is ideally located on umm El Seed area. Only 15 minutes from downtown, 25 minutes from International Sharm El Sheikh Airport. The resort is on the area covering over 140,000 sq. m. Sport & Entertainment• Volleyball• Jacuzzi• Fitness room• Darts • Boccia • 1 Tennis court• Basketball • Children playground• Mini golf• Gondola on the Lagoon• One multi purpose court (handball, basketball and volley ball)• Water Park (62 slides, adults slides 17, 45 children slide)• Day and evening animation program• Beach parties during summer Facilities for children• Children’s pool • 45 Water slides• Children play ground Restaurants • Cave du Roi Main Restaurant (International Buffet)• L'Asiatique Restaurant (Indian & Chinese Buffet) • Mediterranean Restaurant ( Mediterranean Buffet)• Il Caminetto Restaurant (Italian Buffet)• Food Court (a la carte) against charge with 5 corners (Grill House, Italian, Chinese, Crêpe, Egyptian) Bars• Lobby Bar• Columbus Bar• La Canelle Bar• Cowboy Disco Bar• Club House Bar• Goofy Bar • Lagoon Bar • Beach Bar• Pool Bar• Kids Pool Bar•Billiard Bar• Jazz Bar• La Veranda Cafe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Blu Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Aqua Blu Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing