We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dananeer

Dananeer
Ranked #25 of 307 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Egyptian, Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Corwen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“AMAZING!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Well reading the above reviews with negative remarks I would say they are talking absolute rubbish! Cannot fault this place in any way!!!! We have been to this brilliant restaurant on numerous occasions when we have visited Sharm! We love it here and we love the steak it's beautiful and the value for money is impeccable! The staff are so so friendly and can't do enough to accommodate us.

Free wifi is available here also which is good!!

Extensive menu to suit all!



  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemnchris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    74
    21
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Not the usual standard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

So sad to see, we were the only group in the restaurant, I was the only one who had been there before and had recommended it! We ordered and assortment of dishes from fillet steak to fish to curry. Unfortunately the food was average which is unusual for Dananeer. AIs are having a big impact on local restaurants and it shows. Service again was only average. Such a shame, this is a restaurant I've used a lot in the past. Time to up your game Dananeer

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank barbarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Faultless. Nothing in Shamr to match it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Over the years we have visited most restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh. Dananeer is perhaps the only one that we would be happy to use exclusively. From entry to departing. The food is sublime. I don't say that lightly. It is simply fantastic. From exquisite seafood platters adorned with rose carved tomatoes to fillet steak with garlic and whiskey. Everything is served with an extra flourish. Three visits during one stay. The chef really needs complimenting. He even came to give one of our group a pretty bracelet because he was so thrilled that we had enjoyed his work. The front of house staff were friendly, attentive, courteous and interested in what we thought of the food. I would not hesitate, but highly recommend the restaurant to anyone.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

As the fall down the restaurant rankings shows, this place is in serious decline and on the basis of our visit there is no wonder. Despite it being the busy Easter period we were the only customers. The place has a certain elegance but looked in need of a good clean and was icy cold due to the air conditioning on full blast. The Disney place mats left us confused, were they expecting a kid's party? Service was as cold as the air con, unsmiling and curt. To be fair our starters were very good but they then got our main courses mixed up (how is this possible when you only have two customers in the place??) and as others have said served on cold plates which meant the food was soon cold as well. It is difficult to believe that this place still gets rave reviews as the food quality is inconsistent and the service was the most unfriendly we have experienced on our many visits to Sharm. Unlike most places the menu prices do not include service and taxes and the beer is in small cans not the usual large bottles although they charge the same price. Needless to say we will not be returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Last visited 5 years ago, were not happy with the food at our hotel so took the family to dananeer to experience the mouth watering memory of my 1st visit, and was not disappointed as delivered on every level. Food was amazing one step away from heaven and staff were friendly. Defiantly going back on my next trip!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yas1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dananeer also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Dananeer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing