We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Ranked #39 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent again!”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort for 2 weeks in September. It was our second visit here and we went back based on the lovely stay we had last year.
From the minute we arrived nothing was too much trouble. Natalia from the guest service centre was especially helpful and went out of her way to ensure we enjoyed our stay from start to finish.
The hotel and grounds are lovely, really clean and well kept. The room was great, nice and big with brilliant air con which is well needed.
The food was good considering how many people are being catered for. There was as much variety as you can expect from an all inclusive resort.
All the staff are amazing. so helpful and friendly. They work so hard and it was much appreciated.
I have to give Ahmed the barman from the quiet pool a special mention. He was always happy, smiling and was prepping our coffee's every morning as soon as he saw us. What a genuinely nice man, a real credit to the hotel. We were also made to feel really welcome by Mohamed from the Indian (which by the way is well worth a visit-amazing food) and Mohamed from the animation team. We didn't join in any activities but he was always so friendly and went out of his way to say hello and make us feel welcome.
We are looking forward to next year already and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coco02080208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for choosing SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort for spending your holidays and for reviewing it on Tripadvisor.com!

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for appreciating the work of our staff members, it's always a pleasure for us to receive the Guests' feedback.

Let us hope to have chance to welcoming you again at SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort and to make your next stay the most enjoyable one!

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,887
    916
    309
    142
    83
See reviews for
1,427
1,424
155
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

just returned from Sunrise Diamond Beach in Sharm El Sheik, had a great time, lovely hotel, the staff were very friendly, efficient and welcoming, especially Mohammed in the Indian Restaurant and Tamer in the reception bar, who looked after us very well indeed. We take away great memories. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for staying at SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort and for reviewing it on tripadvisor.com! All our Guests' feedback is very improtant for us, as you've mentioned, and we are eager to learn where we are standing in our aim of guests' satisfaction.

We are happy to see that in general you enjoyed vacations at our hotel and we'll be looking forward to welcoming you again at SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort!

Best regards,

Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tayside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Great hotel, great staff always ready to help, rooms: kept very clean( thanks to achmed from housekeeping). Food: good selection but not all to the British taste got better after this brought to the attention of the management. Pool cleaned every night our room was right next to the pool so out door in water 'great or 2 min walk down to the sea to do some snorkling, entertainment staff very friendly especialy Jody who even when not on duty came over and asked if things were ok. Highly recomend the ciaro trip, pyramids, sphinks,boat ride on nile, visit to Cairo museum and papyrus museum great day out. Local shops 10 min walk and you will find everything you need fantastic holiday would recommend this hotel to enyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort for spending your vacations and thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us and other people. All the Guests' feedback is extremely important to us, as we are eager to see where we are standing in our main aim of Guests' satisfaction.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay with us, and we are looking forward to your next visit to SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort, in order to make your next stay the unforgettable one!

Remaining at your service,

Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

No complaints about hotel.
Food was good .
Rooms spacious and clean.
Staff very friendly and helpful
Singers on the rooftop were very good.
No shortage of sun beds at either the beach or at any of the pools.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Granville J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Warm greetings from SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations and thank you for leaving your feedback about it. It's very important for us to get our Guests' comments and we are happy to see that your stay at SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort went up to your expectations.

All of us are looking forward to your next visit to SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort, and let us assure you that we'll spare no efforts in making it the most memorable one!

Kind regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Brabant, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We went 8 days in september. It wasn't my first time in Egypt, but it was my first time in Sharm El-Sheikh. The hotel looks great! You have a beautiful view, and the walks from room to reception or the restaurant(s) are lovely. The staff is exceptionally kind. They remember your name, and even your preferences (drinks for example). The animation team really is a 5 star team.
Special thanks to:
- mr. Hossam (head chef): thanks you for the great meals in the main restaurant, as well as in the beach restaurant
- the management for the invitation to the VIP management diner, I enjoyed to informal talks and sharing thoughts
- Ahmed (roof bar) for the hospitality and making us relax beneath an open sky, with a delicious cocktail in one hand, and a shisha in the other
- the SPA-team: you really did help me get rid of my sun-burn. An hour after treatment I didn't feel any more pain!
- Amr, Jody etc from the animation team for the activities during day and the crazy parties at night!
- Achmed for cleaning our rooms and the nice towel-animals every day
- and everybody else!

Only points of remark:
- the internet codes are 1 use only, you can't save remaining credit
- internet reception isn't perfect all over the domain (for example at the active pool, internet fails from time to time, so if you want to use internet: go to the reception)
- a hurricane cocktail, isn't the sam in the roof bar, as in the pool bar, of the lobby bar...

Overall: GREAT HOTEL, I'M DEFINITELY GOING BACK!

Room Tip: We had a promo room near the active pool: didn't notice a thing, and i would even ask the same t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Warm greetings from SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort!

Thank you very much for posting your review about the stay at our hotel, we highly appreciate all our Guests' comments as they help us a lot in achieving our main goal of Guests' satisfaction. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We have just returned from a week at this hotel the hotel itself is in a lovely location with lovely views. Its clean and all the staff cannot do enough to help you. Whilst sunbathing round the pool you do get some hassle from trip sellers asking if you would like spa, scuba or trips the hotel do offer a red flag which is ment to stop this however they do not pay much attention!
The only real thing that would stop myself and my boyfriend in coming back to this hotel is the food. Very basic and not very nice at all. The beach resturant for dinner is nice which has pizza chips and hot dogs and toasties but on a night we were really struggling for things to eat. We ate at the indian twice during the week and ate at soho anoher night. The indian is very nice and mohammed the waiter is lovely always making an effort to talk to you. The drinks were also nice. We drank on the roof bar every night and were welcomed each night by hammed who knew our names and drink and was always topping our drinks up!!! Very good service from him! We would not recomend the hotel purely based on the food quality and choice! Russians were also rude pushing into queues to be served quicker however waiters did try and make it fair. Loved everything else apart from food!
Megan and Michael

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meganandrews1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear Megan and Paul,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort.

We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed oyur stay, and certain staff members gave you excellent service.

With regards to the red flag system we have implemented this as we appreciate not all guests want to be interrupted while relaxing by the pool, therefore should any of the third party sellers not be following the rules we would encourage guests to report the issue on the spot to our recreation team or Guest Service Centre as we have strict penalities in place.

In the hotel there are four restaurants available serving different cuisine, and we have a 14 day rolling menu in place to increase variety, again should any guest not find the food to their personal taste our guests can report this to our guest service centre who will be happy to assist in arranging any special requirements.

All of your comments have been passed to the management team and we hope to get the chance to welcome you again to the SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort!

Best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Hotel is lovely, clean and a pleasure to stay in. Staff are helpful and go out their way. Ahmed on the roof of the hotel, is an amazing man, remembered all our names (group of 13) .. Jack Nicholson, Peter Pan, Lady Di, Gemma etc. He gives excellent service! Animation team are great, have lots of activites going on at the pool and also afterwards, in the ampitheatre, quizes on the roof and offer trips out to Little Budda, Pacha etc! They do 2 fab little dances around the pool too, twice daily! Jody one of the girls, introduced herself to our party, where she continued to ask if we were ok, any problems in the hotel she was very professional and caring! Overall a very nice hotel to stay at, location is fabulous, I would visit again! X

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemmaMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for staying at SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort and posting your review about the holidays. It's very important for us to know where we are standing in our main aim of Guests' satisfaction and we are always pleased to see that our Guests enjoyed their stay with us.

Let us hope to see you again very soon and let us assure you that we'll spare no efforts in making your next stay the most memorable one!

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#56 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,298 reviews
2.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#31 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & SPA
Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & SPA
#52 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
804 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Bea...
#61 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,834 reviews
0.8 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Montemare Resort
SUNRISE Grand Select Montemare R...
#18 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort

Property: Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Address: Ras Om El Sid Hill, Hadaba | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt (Formerly SunConnect Sunrise Diamond Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire the wonders of Egypt at SunConnect SUNRISE Diamond Resort! Located in the famous destination Sharm El Sheikh, the resort offers a vast range of opportunities ensuring that no one misses out during their stay. A delightful garden surrounding and the private sandy beach will make your holiday a memorable one full of relaxation. Its proximity to the charming center of Sharm El Sheikh is an additional benefit. The Resort offers a 24-hour front desk, multilingual staff, Guest Service Center desk, bell captain, limousine service, luggage room, laundry & valet service, beauty salon and barber, Spa & gym, gift & souvenir shops, babysitting, free Wi-Fi in all public areas and a 24-hour on call doctor. SunConnect SUNRISE Diamond Resort offers 438 (with partially or with some) recently renovated rooms characterized for their unique oriental style. NEW Aqua Park in 2015, 1200 m2, 8 slides, 71 water games fit for all ages! The hotel is officially part of the SunConnect family. It offers a lot of new facilities. Be Connected with the free upgraded high speed internet which is available throughout the resort. The TeenLounge is ready for teenagers for interactive fun with playstation and x-box. Charge the devices in one of the SunConnect Bars or access points distributed all over the facility. The new SunConnect website provides the guests with all necessary information. All accommodations feature modern facilities and are completely equipped to make sure our guests enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay in Egypt. Choose between a wide variety of rooms. A special benefit for families is our Family Room concept, which offers separate rooms for parents and children. To enjoy the direct sea view, try our Beach Deluxe rooms, which offer you as well extra space. A truly satisfying holiday experience - at SunConnect SUNRISE Diamond Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Select Diamond Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Calimera Royal Diamond Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing