We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Ranked #40 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

we been to this hotel and was our frist time in Sharm, staff in the hotel are so friendly and lovely to us and to all the guest what ever their nationality, my partner and i loved it and specially the animation team mention Moka, omar , hima and Katya were lovely to us and everyone.

Would defiantly go back next year

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mrs Lisa,

Warm and sunny greetings from your friends at SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort. It was such a pleasure for us to host you and delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to stay in touch with you and look forward to once again welcoming you back to our resort to make more unforgettable memories.

Best Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,853
    906
    305
    140
    83
See reviews for
1,389
1,417
153
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haydock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We arrived for a 2 week break on 22 May 14 - we arrived rather late in the evening and upon check in we asked for a seafront room, which was given to us without any kind of hassle it was simply not a problem. The rooms are all fantastic, clean, air conditioned and most with fantastic views TV which could do with more UK channels as we only had 1 & sky news most channels are for the Russian & Italians. The facilities here are second to non the spa is also well worth the money my partner & I had the package of facial, manicure & pedicure for about £70 and it was worth every penny. The staff really do make this hotel, from the cleaners to the bar staff to waiters each & everyone was so polite & nothing was too much trouble for them. I really cant complain about anything except the entertainment which in my eyes was a little like "butlins" for our liking but the kids seemed to love it, we spent most nights out in the town which is only a 5 minute walk. There is a "adults only" pool which was fantastic, Sammy the bar tender was awesome so so nice, we were here each day, in a morning they bring you ice told flannels & crush ice pineapple & mint cocktails which was a lovely touch. The restaurant manager & hotel managers were always coming over to say hello & ask how everything is which was also nice as the managers are usually tucked away but they were all so inter active with the clients & asking you for any opinions you may have on the hotel. I read some bad reviews about the food, and I have to say this is not justified, the food was lovely and the Indian, Italian & oriental were tasty & full of variety.... all in all we LOVED this place and we will be returning next summer.... THANK YOU for making our summer holiday one to remember ..... the only thing I can sya to all the English is be prepared for LOTS of Russians, they can be quite ignorant & the fact MOST of them take food from the restaurant which for us English is annoying but if you can turn a blind eye to them you will have a great time

I would recommend this to anyone its such a wonderful hotel with fantastic staff & management alike

Room Tip: Just ask for upgrades we received one no problem upon arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUSANKEATING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mrs Keating,

Warm and sunny greetings from your friends at SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort. Thank you so much for providing us with this wonderful detailed review. It was such a pleasure for us to host you and delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay.
We are glad that our level of service met your expectations and we appreciate that you highly recommended our hotel.
We hope to stay in touch with you and look forward to once again welcoming you and your wife back to our resort to make more unforgettable memories.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I've been in this hotel with my friends and we were happy to choose this hotel. I've been before in many hotels in Sharm, so I'm tourist with experience. In comparison price - quality this hotel is one of the most suitable for good rest. There are a lot of pluses: food was really good, everything was fresh and tasty, alcohol also was not bad, especially for Egyptian all inclusive; beautiful territory and nice rooms, simple, but clean; wonderful animation: Moka- chief animation- is so friendly, funny, cute, real professional, Hima- dance instructor- with him dance sport was very interesting and funny, Katya- she is kids animator, we kept in touch with another company who came with children and they always left them with Katya, she is very kind. But there were also minuses: the staff, especially barmen and guest relation were not friendly to us and we had problems with key from our room. Overall, impression was nice. I can advise this hotels both for young companies and families.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda_M007477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mrs Linda,

Warm and sunny greetings from your friends at SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort. It was such a pleasure for us to host you and delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciated you taking the time to pass on your feedback as all guests comments are evaluated and guest satisfaction is very important to us. Be sure that we have passed all comments to the management.
We hope to stay in touch with you and look forward to once again welcoming you back to our resort to make more unforgettable memories.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haapsalu, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

It was first time for us to visit Egypt. We have heard and read about cleanliness and service quality there, and to be frank, most of these comments where not positive. But we still desided to "try" Egypt and we choose Sunrise Select Diamond Beach Resort because of it´s good reviews here on tripadvisor.com site.
So,briefly:
- really friendly and attentive service
- cleanleness of rooms was ok and housekeepers are fiendly and respectful
- food is enjojable and with a good variety for different tastes, especially chef`s Emad specials
- hotel territory is clean, green and offers both: uproarabaudance by the main pool or quiet escape by family or adult pool
- good location (house reef, airport 18km, Nama Bay 7km etc.)

I went there with my family (husband and 2,5 years old daughter) and a friend, and we all were positivly surprised. Especially my husband, as he is cleanliness "freak" :-D
We are really planning to visit this hotel again and wish for Sunrise team all the best.
Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari-Liis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear reviewer,

Warm and sunny greetings from your friends at SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort. Thank you for choosing us as destination of your vacations. It was such a pleasure for us to host you and delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay.
We are glad that our level of service met your expectations and we appreciate that you highly recommended our hotel.
We hope to stay in touch with you and look forward to once again welcoming you and your wife back to our resort to make more unforgettable memories.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betws-y-Coed, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Me and my husband have been back for 3 days from a relaxing week in Sunrise. What can I say we had a lovely time and met some wonderful people.

Staff were really friendly, The cleanliness of the room was extremely good and the housekeepers did an excellent job, The food was OK always something different and the rolls and pastries were lovely.

We spent most of our days at the relaxation pool with most of the British guests but we did venture to the beach to snorkel a couple of times where the fish and sea life was amazing.

Animation kept us well informed of all that was going on in the resort and would always ask if everything was ok Moka was amazing ,very friendly, and, full of helpful information.. A great hotel with excellent staff thank you guys for everything :)

Great holiday in Egypt hope to return..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear reviewer,
Warm and sunny greetings from your friends at SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort. Thank you for choosing us as destination of your vacations. It was such a pleasure for us to host you and delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay.
We are glad that our level of service met your expectations and we appreciate that you highly recommended our hotel.
We hope to stay in touch with you and look forward to once again welcoming you and your wife back to our resort to make more unforgettable memories.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

what can i say was great the whole stay was perfect did not want to leave all the staff took care of us the life guard was always about and having a laugh as well as working the bar staff where great and always spoiled us for choice drink wise and the food was different every day which makes a change from some hotels we have been to in the past the day was very entertaining with the fantastic entertainment team hima,moka,mark,katia and julia always getting us involved with things and if we wanted a quiet day we could just go to the beach or the quiet pool which was nice to be able to choose in the evenings the entertainment was great with good shows and the animations made sure we all got involved it was nice to have an English animation Mark who really did go out of his way to make sure anything we needed we got and anything we needed to know he found out so thanks to him and his boss Moka who always was about when needed brilliant stay and i would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a great break away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becky t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mrs Becky,

Warm and sunny greetings from your friends at SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort. Thank you for choosing us as destination of your vacations.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for acknowledging some of the staff who particularly made your stay that extra bit special.
We hope to stay in touch with you and look forward to once again welcoming you back to our resort to make more unforgettable memories.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Went to the Sunrise diamond resort in Sharm el Sheikh had a great time was really looked after. had an amazing massage by the pool and the it was followed by a great water gym session with Moka the leader of the animation team who really knew what he was doing also went to the amazing on site beach during some of the days the view was amazing beautiful clear blue sea and gorgeous fish to look at every part of the hotel was brilliant and the view from any part of the resort was stunning during the evening the entertainment was great and the animations shows we're really entertaining and funny Mark especially made us laugh and even managed to get the other half involved in the show!!! Will defiantly be going back and and might have to bring little sister as Katia the young girl in charge of the kids club and entertainment was fantastic and the children loved her thanks to all the staff and animations had a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear reviewer,
Warm and sunny greetings from your friends at SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort. Thank you for choosing us as destination of your vacations.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for acknowledging some of the staff who particularly made your stay that extra bit special.
We hope to stay in touch with you and look forward to once again welcoming you back to our resort to make more unforgettable memories.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#23 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otium Hotel Amphoras
Otium Hotel Amphoras
#96 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Montemare Resort
SUNRISE Grand Select Montemare R...
#17 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & SPA
Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & SPA
#58 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#47 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort

Property: Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Address: Ras Om El Sid Hill, Hadaba | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt (Formerly SunConnect Sunrise Diamond Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire the wonders of Egypt at SunConnect SUNRISE Diamond Resort! Located in the famous destination Sharm El Sheikh, the resort offers a vast range of opportunities ensuring that no one misses out during their stay. A delightful garden surrounding and the private sandy beach will make your holiday a memorable one full of relaxation. Its proximity to the charming center of Sharm El Sheikh is an additional benefit. The Resort offers a 24-hour front desk, multilingual staff, Guest Service Center desk, bell captain, limousine service, luggage room, laundry & valet service, beauty salon and barber, Spa & gym, gift & souvenir shops, babysitting, free Wi-Fi in all public areas and a 24-hour on call doctor. SunConnect SUNRISE Diamond Resort offers 438 (with partially or with some) recently renovated rooms characterized for their unique oriental style. NEW Aqua Park in 2015, 1200 m2, 8 slides, 71 water games fit for all ages! The hotel is officially part of the SunConnect family. It offers a lot of new facilities. Be Connected with the free upgraded high speed internet which is available throughout the resort. The TeenLounge is ready for teenagers for interactive fun with playstation and x-box. Charge the devices in one of the SunConnect Bars or access points distributed all over the facility. The new SunConnect website provides the guests with all necessary information. All accommodations feature modern facilities and are completely equipped to make sure our guests enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay in Egypt. Choose between a wide variety of rooms. A special benefit for families is our Family Room concept, which offers separate rooms for parents and children. To enjoy the direct sea view, try our Beach Deluxe rooms, which offer you as well extra space. A truly satisfying holiday experience - at SunConnect SUNRISE Diamond Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Select Diamond Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Calimera Royal Diamond Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing